Customer reviews for Inspiron 15R 5521

Inspiron 15R 5521

Inspiron 15R 5521
3.925 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 188 reviews
5 Stars
83
4 Stars
60
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
10
1 Star
21
3.9
 / 
5
(188 reviews) 187
146 out of 18878%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 15R 5521
Review 1 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Subham
Title:

Good laptop

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
fast, good, awsome look and body, late with updates
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Romeo
Title:

Slim And smart

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
It is a good pc and is slim and smart. Came With windows 8 preinstalled
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Rishav
Title:

Dell

PostedJune 26, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
best product i have either used . not any kind of hardware problem it is best
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LUCIFARIO
Title:

dell inspiron 5521

PostedJune 26, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I think it's good but the AMD graphic card is not enough , for me at least , I think that nvidia is much better . all else I like it , processor is very good and the RAM memory too . I hust hope that you fix the hard drive ploblem cause I've seen many users who say that the hard drive problem had happened to them, if it's fixed you'll be one the best PCs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Legendz
Title:

awesome

PostedJune 20, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
You guy's are awesome, and I love my dell!Thank you for Everything!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AS3D
Title:

Poor

PostedJune 19, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
low quality materials used to build the device, also it is impossible to work with slow computer >> TRUE it is i7 but it so so slow >> I had to install LINUX to have at least more speed to work dual with windows
and why there is hard disk failure and need to change in this device only >> so many people have this problem only inspiron 1520
when any one think of a dell devices the first thing came to the mind is "best choice" .. but i don't know what is wrong.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Animesh
Title:

Value for money !

PostedJune 10, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
you can't get a better laptop at this price range .
Do have a problem of freezing sometimes but if you clean it regularly then it works quiet smooth
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:WaseeqSiddiqui
Title:

Its Actually worth the price

PostedJune 10, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Inspiron 5521 delivers its best to make you feel comfortable for any thing. You can play games like NFS rivals, Shadow of Mordor and Arkham Origins. Most importantly, the touch screen is worth using.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AngieX1
Title:

Good

PostedJune 8, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
It is really good even though there are times that it can have viruses but all computers can have viruses lol, But its cool cuz what i know before is that formatting my computer to remove viruses is really hard that i need to have a lot of things and install stuff but i didnt know that it can be a lot more easier with dell with just some clicks i can do it without any trouble :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:munno
Title:

del inspiron 5521

PostedJune 8, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
it's a good laptop but not of top level but comparing it interms of money it's the best choice
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jerry2014
(Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:School
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Touch Screen Fails After 1 Year

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Owned Inspiron laptop before, but this 15R5521 touch screen turned out to be a lemon. Good system, however just after one year of a casual use, a thick vertical lines developed across the screen display. That way the laptop is basically useless, unless connected to independent display. Estimates for the repair $250 labour + parts (probably another $250).
Cons:poor quality touch screen display
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DBruce
(Iowa, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Too much plastic

PostedDecember 26, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was sadly disappointed with overall construction of this unit. Entirely too much plastic. Being the owner of mid-2010 Macbook Pro, this has a very cheaply made feel to it. Wished I'd known this prior to purchase. They could have upped the thickness of the plastic to give it a more durable feel.
Too, the bloatware is overkill. If there was a way to disable I would. Backup & Recovery is a waste.
Pros:15.6 screen
Cons:plastic and bloatware
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:raulcool
I use my PC for:Entertainment
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

good experience with this touch pc

PostedJune 18, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
the touch function of this pc is good. running smooth for most of my task. good price for this pc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Tokiface
(Toronto, ON, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Entertainment
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great Laptop but the battery can't keep up

PostedJune 2, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Ordered the Laptop when I was looking for something to use around the house, whether it's media streaming or gaming. It was to be a mobile system to go along with my desktop and it filled this purpose very well.
The battery life unfortunately doesn't keep up with the rest of the great hardware. With casual streaming and use, the battery lasts just under 3 hours, which is not great. Luckily I rarely use it somewhere not near an outlet, but if anyone plans to use this for travel and such, I warn you that not only is the battery life poor, it is heavy.
If it will be stationary near an outlet, it does its job great.
Pros:performance, look, runs diablo 3, multiple ports and outputs for many options
Cons:battery life, weight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CAMike
(CA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

DO NOT BUY!

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought my computer 2 months ago with Windows 8. From the start the computer would freeze up and I would have to restart it. I found the problem was mainly with the "quick start" so I changed that option to a "regular" start. The problem did not go away, but it did dimish quite a bit. Then I completed a "critical BIOS update" from Dell (I confirmed it was from Dell prior to updating) and now my hard drive and motherboard are fried. When researching the problem, this seems to be a common occurance. I spent over $800 for a computer I could use in my classroom. I had my old Dell with Windows XP for years. Customer service has been nice, but there's still no excuse for a 2 month old computer to fry. Do yourself a favor and do not buy this computer!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Bhavesh
(San Francisco, CA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Awesome Laptop.

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Awesome performance and sound. I am a software developer and was looking for a laptop that has both - performance for development and features for entertainment. This laptop fits the both. I am using this for over a month now and it's awesome. Happy to own it!
Pros:performance, sound is amazing, love windows 8
Cons:perfect for me!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:stevenchen
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

good laptop

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought it on December 2013.I like it and the price is reasonable. all features are just like the advertisement.
All in all, this is a great laptop for us.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ALOG
(Garfield, NJ, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

dell awesomeness!!!

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The best thing i have ever used! Fast and reliable. Money well spent and used! From the touch screen to the comfort of the key board to the speed! recommend it to any and everyone that wants reliable. Apple got nothing on dell!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ajjausaf
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

New Touchscreen

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great laptop! Love the touchscreen interface with Windows 8. While Windows have a steep learning curve the Inspiron 15R was a breeze to set up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bcso161
(Home office)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:On the go
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

This Laptop is loaded with power and great features.

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was looking for a affordable and dependable laptop with the ability to multi-task and not freeze up due to small CPU ability or memory size. this laptop fit the bill on what I was looking to do with it, such as the ability to work on the road, and the ability to have all my files with me when needed. It is super fast on the CPU and the installed memory is plenty sufficient for the programs that I am currently using for photography. The battery has so far lasted a good amount of time, usually about 4-6 hours while using several programs, and the CPU has flown through the task that I have asked it to perform. This is a super great computer.
Pros:great power, easy set up, wireless connections and blue tooth
Cons:none that i can think of at this time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10