Customer reviews for Inspiron 15R 5521

Inspiron 15R 5521

Inspiron 15R 5521
3.827 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 578 reviews
5 Stars
221
4 Stars
191
3 Stars
72
2 Stars
33
1 Star
61
3.8
 / 
5
(578 reviews) 310
235 out of 31076%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 15R 5521
Review 1 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

battery slot

PostedMay 3, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
It sometimes shutdown automatically without any intimation. battery slot seems to be loose. please increase the built quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

battery and screen fails in 15 month

PostedApril 1, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
no perfect answer by dell care and support
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Great product for daily usage and for gaming as well.

PostedMarch 23, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Like the title says, I bought it both for daily usage and for gaming. It is superb for both, although if you're a hard core gamer like me, you will have to get an 8 GB version. I got a 4 GB one but had to extend the RAM later to play the latest games. It does produce a lot of heat while heavy gaming, thats the only con, but you can't avoid it in any system I guess. The cooldown time after you've shut the game is pretty good. it only takes a minute or 2 to cool down. Its a pretty solid and good looking laptop. I would definitely recommend this laptop. The 3337u processor version is the one that I have, although it has many versions depending on your requirement. The overclocking is good too. The best part is the 8730M graphics card. Ive played pretty high end games but on a medium setting, still it gives an awesome performance as compared to some other laptops that I have seen that deploy a larger graphics card. Here's a summary of some of the games I have played on this laptop:-
GTA 5: High texture setting
WWE 2K15: High setting
Witcher 2: Medium setting
Skyrim: Very High setting
Far Cry 4: Medium setting
Far Cry 3: High setting
Modern Warfare 3: High setting
Max Payne 3: High setting
Sniper Ghost Warrior: High setting
Oblivion: Very High setting
FIFA 15: Normal setting
FIFA 14: Normal setting
The rise of Tomb Raider: High setting
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Very Good Encouraging Steps by Dell

PostedMarch 22, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I feel very secured and relaxed in my mind, while using Dell's Inspiron 5521.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Satisfactory

PostedMarch 20, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Fine. But Facing issues with battery
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

the performance is good, but not the way they build

PostedMarch 16, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have no complain in performances, I like it, it's so fast and I can do my stuff easily, but my right speaker after awhile didn't work well.. and now, no sound at all, and the piece of plastic that covers the folding area, get rid off easily.. so I wish, next time build the stronger one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Review

PostedMarch 16, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
There are several driver problems and need a re-install.But works well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

not the greatest

PostedMarch 16, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
if you are a graphic designer or someone who work with photoshop large files and 3d programs this laptop is not for you
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

best performance

PostedMarch 16, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
this model is very good but one problelem how to install iosin this lappi
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

good choise DELL

PostedMarch 16, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
By price and how working is realy good laptop!:)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Better speed

PostedMarch 7, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
During using software related works
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Good product and Service

PostedFebruary 25, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
while using laptop 5521 am satisfiied
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Awesome Experience

PostedFebruary 15, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Hi,I brought in 2014,it was a excellent experience whether it is technical related,design,Customer support services is also good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

about the experience

PostedFebruary 11, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
It's a nice system. I've been using it since last 4 years and it's very satisfactory. Sometimes the system get slow and that's when you fill much of datas in your C or other drives and in fact it happens in every system if you do the same, but except of this I've never experienced any other problem. Thanks DELL.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

this is best

PostedFebruary 11, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
this is the best laptop i have ever used.i tested its limit but i am surprised that this laptop doesn't bother about the load
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Thats ok

PostedFebruary 11, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
This notebook being with me 3 years .. I like stuff in it and others dont like
I had to change my HD and tried to upgrade to ssd didn't work.
no lights on keyboard thats not nice
its good not bad but not the best
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

prblems

PostedFebruary 11, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
there is a problen in wireless wifi drive in w8.1
and the amd drive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Nice experiace

PostedFebruary 8, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
i used this laptop for my MS studies during 2014-2015. It worked fine and quite fast!.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Good..nice to have support other than the OS

PostedFebruary 2, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Been using this machine for two years now. Out of the blue, I get this pop up window. Nevertheless, am satisfied withe the purchase. Have not as yet upgraded to W10, but it helps that the Dell site has the relevant info to assist in the upgrade.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Good experince with Dell

PostedFebruary 2, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Overall looks perfect. Need some kind of optimization for work more faster. Else working fine. I am using this last two years. Statisfied with Dell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16