Customer reviews for Inspiron 15R 5521

Inspiron 15R 5521

Inspiron 15R 5521
3.925 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 292 reviews
5 Stars
123
4 Stars
96
3 Stars
30
2 Stars
14
1 Star
29
3.9
 / 
5
(292 reviews) 292
222 out of 29276%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 15R 5521
Review 1 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Good..nice to have support other than the OS

PostedFebruary 2, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Been using this machine for two years now. Out of the blue, I get this pop up window. Nevertheless, am satisfied withe the purchase. Have not as yet upgraded to W10, but it helps that the Dell site has the relevant info to assist in the upgrade.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Good experince with Dell

PostedFebruary 2, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Overall looks perfect. Need some kind of optimization for work more faster. Else working fine. I am using this last two years. Statisfied with Dell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Reliability

PostedFebruary 1, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Dell laptop are much more reliable than other laptops i like the most it's non heating condition most while playing games.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

7 beeps issue

PostedFebruary 1, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Dell makes a good range of laptops and my experience with Dell was great until now. My reason for not giving Dell Inspiron a 5 star rating is that sometimes when I'm working on it,it suddenly shuts down without giving any warning and then when i turn it on again,it gives out 7 beeps. When I searched the web for a solution,I found that alot of people were experiencing the same problem. Dell support suggested that i should pull out the battery and remove the AC supply from the laptop, fit them again and turn it on. I tried this but nothing happened. Some people even suggested that I buy a new motherboard for my laptop. I bought my laptop one and a half or two years ago.It's not that old.Plus since I'm a student,I don't even work on it that much and I either use it for downloading movies or songs. There is not much work load on it. Please fix this problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

nice

PostedJanuary 28, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
work properly , and not disturb
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

switch off

PostedJanuary 4, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
sometime it's not switch off otherwise it's excellent
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Add part

PostedDecember 30, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
This laptop is very heavy as compare to others.
Add Graphic card
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

battery problem

PostedDecember 30, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
battery is really bad. others are average
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

good but exparienced troubles with battery and display

PostedDecember 30, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
good but exparienced troubles with battery and display strip gone just after one year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Dell Laptop with Windows OS

PostedDecember 22, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
windows product key is required
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Installation

PostedDecember 20, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
The installation is slow and it keeps on asking to update even though it doesn't need to or already have updated.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

fabulous

PostedDecember 20, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
its been amazing feeling to using this lappy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Outstanding

PostedDecember 18, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Easy to operate, its fast and awesome.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

INSPIRON

PostedDecember 18, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have always had HP or Toshiba computers, at my company they always purchase DELL, when I needed a new laptop I decided to try Dell, by far the best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Inspiron 5521 Everyday life and Gamin

PostedDecember 16, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
hollow people and fututre dell customers i have bought this del inspiron5521 about 3 years ago and am still using it for every day purpuse and gaming, i have to say that it works fine up untill this day and i didnt take the latest features, i have an intel core i3 4gb ram and 500 gb hd and it is enougth to do what ever i still have the need 4 it to do, by the way its cooling sytem is sensational, my inspiron vs haming pc is ridicoulous how it stay cool, just poaying diablo 3for hours my friends gaming pc did overheat and my computer was fine a bot hot tho bbut still fine and working good so dell for the win guys! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Superb

PostedDecember 16, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Its amaising performence .....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

operating system...........

PostedDecember 16, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
operatig system and other apps are working properly other than anyone......so this may be prefer for better.....
but gaphic card in this model of my computer is not much better for use propery.......this is not able to perform safely.....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

problems with dell

PostedDecember 16, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
battery problem-
harddisk problem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Computer labtop

PostedDecember 16, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very nice to have a protable labtop thats good for gaming like for steam and having downloads too. Graphics card are good better than the AMD since it over heats alot
In my words dell is a very good produced
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Inspiron 5521 is rock

PostedDecember 16, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Dell Inspiron 5521 is a good system.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15