Customer reviews for Inspiron 15R 5521

Inspiron 15R 5521

Inspiron 15R 5521
3.896 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 240 reviews
5 Stars
100
4 Stars
78
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
11
1 Star
26
3.9
 / 
5
(240 reviews) 240
183 out of 24076%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 15R 5521
Review 1 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Worst performance

PostedAugust 23, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
System is very slow, bad performance even using browsing... Its not at all suit for developers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Worth each penny

PostedAugust 23, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is best laptop you can get in 45k range. It has been 2 and a half year of using. But one problem is there, whenever u update your windows, you have you update manually all softwares. Dell didnt show any updates automatically due to which some software stop working. Overall good experience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

excellent

PostedAugust 23, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
its make my work very fast and easy and windows 8.1 is outstanding
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

no graphics support

PostedAugust 23, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
never buy this lap top until you are not getting more graphics card.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

worth buying

PostedAugust 23, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Good performance and service
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Lagging

PostedAugust 23, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
After the updating my window from windows 8 to 8.1 , my games have are playing really slow ...it is hard to play.... worst experience
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

great device with minor cons..!!

PostedAugust 23, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
my device is an inspiron 15r which is 2yrs old now.. so its a right time to give you all a short idea about how it performed past years. lets start with good..
1) brushed aluminium design ( plastic ) looks premium
2) display is great with high brightness level and wide viewing angles
3) great keyboard. ( no complaint yet..:P )
blah blah blahh.. nothing much to complaint but...
track pad is not that great with the initial windows 8 it wont respond some times.. if we are copying large files and browsing web, u will be in trouble as this track pad will not respond for a minitue but after a software update to 8.1 it was solved. And its worth mentioning about the customer support, its great. they help me solve my software issues within a respectable time..:D
so dell is a great product.. go for it.. :) (Y)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

best option

PostedAugust 23, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
its nice to work on this computer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(New York, NY, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:School
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

This product is possibly the worst computer I've ever owned

PostedAugust 18, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
According to my security software (Three different types), I have no viruses, so I assume the hardware is to blame for all of these issues.
When plugged in, the cursor shakes violently on the screen
Internet connectivity almost never fails on my xbox, phone, other computers or tablets, yet the computer disconnects several times a day - note that this happens even when the computer is the only thing connected.
The built in speakers fail for no apparent reason at least once a week, which requires me to restore the computer from a prior point, which renders the computer useless for sometimes several hours and removes some of the files on my computer each time.
Freezes regularly, downloaded software (eg. flash, java) will appear to be not downloaded for no apparent reason, and requires all tabs to close for it to fix - an error which doesn't happen on my other computers
Volume control fails and increases/decreases for no apparent reason (rarely)
Pros:good for about a year, still better than using my phone
Cons:bad for anything after a year, extremely inconvenient especially for a student, not reliable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

touch screen and graphic card not proper

PostedAugust 10, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
THE WORST LAPTOP I HAVE EVER HAD
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

thums up...

PostedAugust 10, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
i'm useing this device almost tow years
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

amazing

PostedAugust 10, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
it works effecientl but sometimes it may encounter some problems..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Dell... Always awesome

PostedAugust 10, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
No words in my basket to describe about Dell.. ! Awesome
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

hardware problems

PostedJuly 29, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Have issues of network adapter and touchpad within 3 years
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Short overview

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
It is good laptop although after upgrading to windows 8.1 it hangs sometimes. and also it hangs when we are copying anything.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

heat

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
experience is good..but its very heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Performance

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
The performance of Inspiron 15R 5521 is simply awesome
But can be increased if RAM is upgraded to 8GB
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Excelent Laptop for Home Use

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Happy to Have Dell Inspiron 5521... 2 Years now ZERO issue... Good Laptop.. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

it's good

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
the best choies for your life
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Dell Inspiron 5521

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
The one and only problem I have faced so far, is its cooling fan, which giving noise like errrrrrr, the fan will be working okay if you use it 2 to 4 hours a day, but if you are computer professional and using it upto 8Hours a day conteniuously then you fan will start giving noise in a year or so.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12