Customer reviews for Inspiron 15R 5521

Inspiron 15R 5521

Inspiron 15R 5521
3.934 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 226 reviews
5 Stars
96
4 Stars
74
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
11
1 Star
22
3.9
 / 
5
(226 reviews) 226
176 out of 22678%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 15R 5521
Review 1 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Aman
Title:

Short overview

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
It is good laptop although after upgrading to windows 8.1 it hangs sometimes. and also it hangs when we are copying anything.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Soumo
Title:

heat

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
experience is good..but its very heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Shubham_Mathur
Title:

Performance

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
The performance of Inspiron 15R 5521 is simply awesome
But can be increased if RAM is upgraded to 8GB
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Rakesh
Title:

Excelent Laptop for Home Use

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Happy to Have Dell Inspiron 5521... 2 Years now ZERO issue... Good Laptop.. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:abd-elrahman
Title:

it's good

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
the best choies for your life
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Gohar
Title:

Dell Inspiron 5521

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
The one and only problem I have faced so far, is its cooling fan, which giving noise like errrrrrr, the fan will be working okay if you use it 2 to 4 hours a day, but if you are computer professional and using it upto 8Hours a day conteniuously then you fan will start giving noise in a year or so.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mohanad
Title:

:)

PostedJuly 25, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Good Laptop but it's heat is increasing with long time using.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:rohit
Title:

i like dell company and windows also

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
because it is easy to handle then the other syetem i like.....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ishu
Title:

value for money

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
since i am using dell laptops from long time,
this laptop has been a good partner for me.
build in quality , performance is being good as well as the service is also good.
little bit of heating issue whenever i play hardcore games,
but overall value for money with dell gaurenttee..
pros - value for money
bulid in performance and quality
can play a high duty games and do a lots of multitasking
cons - heating
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:priyanshi
Title:

i don't know what is up with my dell!

PostedJuly 15, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
my laptop keeps on making noises and the screen freezes on its own......also sometimes it doesn't start......
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Manav
Title:

Dell is excellent!!

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Dell laptop is the best thing that happened to me.I just love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Wynand
Title:

Review for Inspiron 5521

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
The Inspiron 5521 has so much potential as a work at home laptop
just make sure that the hard drive is functional
I bought mine brand new and it came with a faulty hard drive
(Error code 2000-0142)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Gowtham
Title:

Inspiron 5521

PostedJuly 15, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
The laptop performs fine for the first few months, after that it slowly starts developing issues. The graphics driver doesnt function properly once windows 8.1 is installed and the laptop starts slowing during boot. It takes a few minutes after the device has switched on to function properly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RV
Title:

Service Experience

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
it was the great experience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Bharat
Title:

A good laptop but not a gaming one

PostedJuly 15, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros:
1) i7 processor does deliver when put to high end use
2) 6 hours battery backup during low usage and 4 hours during normal
3) Touch screen is responsive
4) No heating problems at all
Cons:
1) Graphics card is integrated intel 1GB and dedicated AMD Raedon 1GB while it is expected to be a 2GB dedicated graphics card at this price. So the laptop is not good for high graphics gaming
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:indra
Title:

Good but not excelent

PostedJuly 15, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
poor battry ,,,,,, poor keypad ,,,,,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:akbar
Title:

Excelent Laptop

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Really this inspiron 5521 is working fine,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:HANI
Title:

NICE FOR PERSONAL USE , NOT FOR HIGH END GAMING, HEAVY SOFTWARES ETC

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
IDEAL FOR MULTIMEDIA MEDIUM GRAPHICS AND SOFTWARES, LAGS WHEN HEAVY SOFTWARES ARE RUN. SOMETIMES HEAT UP DURING CONTINIOUS PEAK PERFORMANCE
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Beebskadoo
Title:

Better battery life needs to be a priority, trackpad needs some work as well.

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Keyboard is awesome but lacks a backlight, screen is mediocre, lacks good viewing angles and proper color accuracy. Trackpad was decent but lacked multi finger gestures, I suplimented that by installing an unofficial driver directly from Synaptics to get 3 and 4 finger gestures.
Decent performance for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron 15R 5521
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:vatsal
Title:

awesome.....

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
its a very good laptop.....with high end gaming performnce and media playing......its just a awesome laptop in such a price...:p
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12