Customer reviews for Inspiron 15R 5520

Inspiron 15R 5520

Inspiron 15R 5520
3.709 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 430 reviews
5 Stars
146
4 Stars
145
3 Stars
60
2 Stars
26
1 Star
53
3.7
 / 
5
(430 reviews) 263
192 out of 26971%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 15R 5520
Review 1 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

upates

PostedJuly 12, 2016
i am so very tired of my computer updating, if i wanted updates on my computer i would do so. Everytime it updates, it screws up my internet and it takes forever for it to get back to the same as before. please stop updating the system.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:

PostedJuly 12, 2016
labtop Dell inspiron 5520 's hard worker
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

computer

PostedJuly 12, 2016
it has always worked great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Good, but nothing special

PostedApril 17, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
Good laptop for work and web surfing. Also you can run some on low or middle setting. Don't have official win 10 support, but I don't have any promblems with drivers except with driver for video card.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Awesome performance

PostedApril 12, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I just love my Dell laptop after having windows 10 on it ....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Good product !

PostedApril 3, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have been using dell inspiron for more than 3 years. Its a worth the money I have spent. Performance vise well. but some cons are also there which are battery backup (not lasting for more than 1.5 hour),heating issue (temperature increases tremendously). I hope all these issues will be resolved in the upcoming products.
Thank You !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

u chosed the best !

PostedApril 2, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
E5tar inspiron n5520 msh 5521 Bta3 Mostafa Khald L MitnaK :D
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Inspiron 5520 Experience

PostedMarch 21, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I basically love this laptop. However there has been one on going problem that I try to adjust the settings for - but the problem still exists. It is the touch pad. It is too sensitive. If I rest my palms on the keyboard surface - the cursor will jump to anywhere in the previously typed text. It is very frustrating. I HAVE TO use an exteral mouse.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

perfect for general purpose

PostedMarch 16, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
everything's good.if you know how to maintain a laptop. This is the perfect one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Runs slow

PostedMarch 16, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
It always seems to run slow especially after updates. Doesn't make sense. Also after last update I can't seem to stay connected to our wifi and can't figure out why.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

good

PostedMarch 16, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
inspiron 5520 is a good one
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Inspiron5520

PostedMarch 16, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very heavy. Even though it had a good RAM of 4 GB for its time, it always used to hang while surfing the internet and even with basic computer functions without internet. also gets heated up pretty soon on using on a bed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Excellent Work , But heavy weight

PostedMarch 16, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
My inspiron 5520 has a very excellent stamina with hard work , But i have just one problem with it is the heavy weight , i am a student so i have to take my laptop mostly every day to the uni with other things and the laptop only has a very heavy weight comparable to other devices with my friends .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Drivers

PostedMarch 7, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
Drivers need updates. And it's a big minus on the fact that there are no more updates and the company will not test this model for windows 10.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

dell

PostedMarch 7, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
bit slow..speaker expires fastr
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Inspiron 5520 My almost PERFECT laptop

PostedFebruary 11, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
i have had my inspiron 5520 for the past 3 years , it has been a wonderful device that has both the looks and the specs
unfortunately nothing in this world is perfect
the device is heavy and thick
the battery didnot last -working well- long period of time
but as a total review the device design is great I love the centered keyboard and this old touchpad (not a fan of your new touchpads)
you can say that i`m a happy dell client that I bought a dell for my sister and I recommend it to any one I know
Regards
Ahmad
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

it is ok...

PostedFebruary 11, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
this laptop is good but it can excellent by upgrade the graphics card to intel to nvidia
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

memory

PostedFebruary 5, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
less dedicated memory have to fine a way to extend it for more gaming performance
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

kllk

PostedFebruary 2, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have a issue with its battery backup..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Reliable in Use

PostedFebruary 1, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Dell always give you best experience in everyday life. Being a research student it is always helpful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14