Customer reviews for Inspiron 15R 5520

Inspiron 15R 5520

Inspiron 15R 5520
3.583 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 216 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
63
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
15
1 Star
35
3.6
 / 
5
(216 reviews) 208
152 out of 21670%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 15R 5520
Review 1 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Display Problems

PostedAugust 23, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
This AMD Graphic card has some problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Insporon 5520 Review

PostedAugust 10, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
It's been more than 2 years for me with this laptop. And I would say i have had an Amazing Experience. CPU power is good, great data read/write speed. Speakers are excellent. Bit disappointed with the battery performance. otherthan that all good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

5520 inspironLags pretty much

PostedAugust 10, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
The Wifi drivers snag a lot and the connection issues keep coming back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Not bad laptop, apalling trackpad

PostedJuly 29, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
By far the worst trackpad I have ever encountered in 20 years. Randomly selects and double clicks when moving pointer, drags icons and windows randomly, just not fit for purpose - this behaviour exactlythe same as the trackpad replaced under warranty repair. Poor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

not satisfactory

PostedJuly 29, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
the lappy did not satisy me...bcoz lots of problems pccurs in it....its keyboard not working and battery problem .these are the major problems
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

speed up proccessor

PostedJuly 25, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
my experience with dell inspiron 5520 is very good but one thing i have to tell u that sound system is not so good in this model as my speakers voice quality is now damage
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

this laptop should be fast

PostedJuly 25, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
my laptop is giving me problems since i bought it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

it is a good laptop

PostedJuly 19, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
laptop works well. I am working on it from 3 years,it works fine except bluetooth recieving window problem and booting time is slight more than other notebooks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Slow and bad sound. Problems with the camera

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
The computer is alot slower than I expected, it is got a bad sound, too low and even worst with movies. Windows is asking me for password which I don´t have because it came already installed and the camera is failing too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

worked well

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
My inspi worked well for 3 years though i didn't take care of my PC. Its a good choice for anyone who loves to do multi things on PC....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Graphics. Powerful. Fast. Entertainment.

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am using this sytem for more than a year now. At first i was confused with configurable graphics. Now as i get to know how does it works, i feel awsome about the graphics this system generates. Excellent battery backup. i7 and 8GB Ram working along with the AMD graphics makes this system as awsome as it gets, but a step down from Alienware. My system is awsome!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

information

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
pls inform to update to windows 10 on my pc and Lumia 925 mobile, please
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Too many updates/slow

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
At first everything was fine but now my computer keeps doing updates all the time and ot became slow.
Slow start up.
Other than that everything else is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Not a good Laptop

PostedJuly 7, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
The keyboard is very bad, some of the keys do not work.
The html screen keeps coming up and it is very annoying.
A very bad choice
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

insiron 5520

PostedJuly 7, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
have had 4 inspirons this is the worst , wont buy another dell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

About inspiron 5520

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
i bought this laptop almost 4 years ago, n i found it best in sound , in battery timing n battery life, picture quality on screen is awwsumm, again sound quality is soooperb. in starting i got some probem in hard disk but due to warranty dell support solved that problem. I must say dell is really a reliable brand. i am happy with my laptop :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Best Piece For Gaming plus Professional Work

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Its simply an owsome machine and its perfomance is better than 4th generation machines
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

speaker problem.

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
there is some problem in speaker.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Good

PostedJune 26, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
works fine .. great for gaming and working .. seems to be heavy a little bit .. sometimes it has issues with the 2 graphics cards
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Wifi Problem

PostedJune 26, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
I'm using laptop since 2 years. There is problem with wifi. Most of the time it is reconnection disconnecting and sometimes signal are too short that internet connectivity disturb. Available driver are on dell website are not useful for wifi. Please update or change driver for wifi to use laptop in better way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11