Customer reviews for Inspiron 15R 5520

Inspiron 15R 5520

Inspiron 15R 5520
3.625 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 253 reviews
5 Stars
89
4 Stars
76
3 Stars
32
2 Stars
16
1 Star
40
3.6
 / 
5
(253 reviews) 245
181 out of 25372%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 15R 5520
Review 1 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

kllk

PostedFebruary 2, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have a issue with its battery backup..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Reliable in Use

PostedFebruary 1, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Dell always give you best experience in everyday life. Being a research student it is always helpful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

problems

PostedFebruary 1, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
when system is getting auto ubdates the files or not loading properly and i am facing problems.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Review about dell

PostedFebruary 1, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Extra ordinary
brillient performance
familier enviorment
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

THE BEST CHOICE

PostedFebruary 1, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
LAST THREE YEARS I AM HAVING THIS SYSTEM WITH ME. EXCPT FOR A KEYPAD ISSUE I NEVER FELT UPSET FOR OURCHASING THE PRODUCT PROVIDED YOU ARE A WISE USER OF THE SYSTEM.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Dell is the best

PostedJanuary 28, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is the bes laptop that one can find once and for all in whome life time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Excellent!!!!

PostedJanuary 28, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have been using this Laptop for more than 3 years, and I havent faced even a minor problem with this system. Having inbuild Windows8 was a major plus point. I just love it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Horrible experience

PostedJanuary 26, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
The day i bought this computer i was extremely excited, but almost instantly let down the day i got it. Within hours of setting it up i had problems. My track pad stopped working ( had to bring it in), then about 2 days later i opened up my computer to find it was not responsive at all ( had to bring it in again). The second time i brought it in they insisted i dropped it but nope i took it out of the box and set it up with all my school work and had not done anything else to it. As of today (a year and a half later) im still having issues, disk reader randomly stops working, constantly crashes, no programs i instal stay, and it is as slow as can be. ive had countless people look at it and fix the issue and within minutes it begins to happen yet again right infront of their eyes. After this experience im not a huge dell fan at all but dont have the funds to get anything new. Not going to talk bad about dell, just be aware that there may be some issue's.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

easy to use

PostedJanuary 11, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
its user interface is very good. utility and speed is better than previous versions but there is some hardware issues faced after 10 days of installation. which was not decussed before the installation. like my ram sometime tym not boot windows 10.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Good

PostedJanuary 4, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
inspiron 5520 is good performance machine i use it for development but indeed need to improve battary quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Very good machine

PostedDecember 30, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have been using Inspiron 5520 for more than three years for different purposes, till now I have not come across any issues. I am very happy for my choice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Inspiron 5520 Eeview

PostedDecember 29, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Overall a reliable machine for SOHO operation, 3 years without any major hiccups. under windows 7 the 4GB of RAM struggled at times, but with Windows 10 speeds have improved greatly.
if i was buying another computer tomorrow, I would not hesitate to buy another Dell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Satisfy but...

PostedDecember 20, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Got keyboard problem after few years
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

very good laptop

PostedDecember 20, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
hardware is very good.I liked the keyboard and touchpad very much compared to her laptops which I used. Its been 3years and i have not experienced any problem related to hardware or software.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

GOOD TO HAVE

PostedDecember 18, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Good to have this, I use laptop a lot day and night. Maybe thats the reason after 3 years it's been slow. I added extra ram and changed the HDD to get the previous performance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

long term user

PostedDecember 18, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Has been a good "workhorse" for day-to-day use.
Wifi sensitive to positioning in house, but the operating system has been rock solid.
May be some present problems now that I have taken the free upgrade to Windows 10. No new downloads from Dell to update their own operating software.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Reliable

PostedDecember 18, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
A steady performer, responded to Windows 10 well except for Stage 7 compatibility issue
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Dell 5520 - Great Laptop

PostedDecember 17, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very Powerful and solid laptop. I' ve upgraded the RAM to 8 gb and installed a SSD. Performance is even better! Gaming experience is quite good too!
The fan has become a bit noisy but thats really not a big deal.
Windows 10 is great on this laptop (although there were some driver problems at first)
I have been using this laptop for 3 years now - still going strong!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Its bad !!! real bad

PostedDecember 17, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
dont buy it!!!
its screen is real bad....processor is ok
and hardware has many issues
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

movie maker

PostedDecember 17, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
it does not play my videos
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13