Customer reviews for Inspiron 15R 5520

Inspiron 15R 5520

Inspiron 15R 5520
3.607 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 211 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
63
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
13
1 Star
34
3.6
 / 
5
(211 reviews) 203
151 out of 21172%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 15R 5520
Review 1 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:fahad
Title:

speed up proccessor

PostedJuly 25, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
my experience with dell inspiron 5520 is very good but one thing i have to tell u that sound system is not so good in this model as my speakers voice quality is now damage
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:hardik
Title:

this laptop should be fast

PostedJuly 25, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
my laptop is giving me problems since i bought it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Shubham
Title:

it is a good laptop

PostedJuly 19, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
laptop works well. I am working on it from 3 years,it works fine except bluetooth recieving window problem and booting time is slight more than other notebooks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Alvaroal
Title:

Slow and bad sound. Problems with the camera

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
The computer is alot slower than I expected, it is got a bad sound, too low and even worst with movies. Windows is asking me for password which I don´t have because it came already installed and the camera is failing too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Archie
Title:

worked well

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
My inspi worked well for 3 years though i didn't take care of my PC. Its a good choice for anyone who loves to do multi things on PC....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Fawaz
Title:

Graphics. Powerful. Fast. Entertainment.

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am using this sytem for more than a year now. At first i was confused with configurable graphics. Now as i get to know how does it works, i feel awsome about the graphics this system generates. Excellent battery backup. i7 and 8GB Ram working along with the AMD graphics makes this system as awsome as it gets, but a step down from Alienware. My system is awsome!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:sai chaitanya
Title:

information

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
pls inform to update to windows 10 on my pc and Lumia 925 mobile, please
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Lahjen
Title:

Too many updates/slow

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
At first everything was fine but now my computer keeps doing updates all the time and ot became slow.
Slow start up.
Other than that everything else is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Raghu
Title:

Not a good Laptop

PostedJuly 7, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
The keyboard is very bad, some of the keys do not work.
The html screen keeps coming up and it is very annoying.
A very bad choice
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bert
Title:

insiron 5520

PostedJuly 7, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
have had 4 inspirons this is the worst , wont buy another dell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:fariha
Title:

About inspiron 5520

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
i bought this laptop almost 4 years ago, n i found it best in sound , in battery timing n battery life, picture quality on screen is awwsumm, again sound quality is soooperb. in starting i got some probem in hard disk but due to warranty dell support solved that problem. I must say dell is really a reliable brand. i am happy with my laptop :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Nomi
Title:

Best Piece For Gaming plus Professional Work

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Its simply an owsome machine and its perfomance is better than 4th generation machines
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kishan
Title:

speaker problem.

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
there is some problem in speaker.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mo'nes
Title:

Good

PostedJune 26, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
works fine .. great for gaming and working .. seems to be heavy a little bit .. sometimes it has issues with the 2 graphics cards
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ali
Title:

Wifi Problem

PostedJune 26, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
I'm using laptop since 2 years. There is problem with wifi. Most of the time it is reconnection disconnecting and sometimes signal are too short that internet connectivity disturb. Available driver are on dell website are not useful for wifi. Please update or change driver for wifi to use laptop in better way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:praveen kumar
Title:

Performance Issue

PostedJune 20, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I brought Inspiron 5520 laptop on dec 19th 2012, It is good experience to brought through online , Every thing inbuilt feature came with Image.But take care they make image but not properly , it is not useful for futher installation , check this, else every thing good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Anirudh
Title:

durable, Stable

PostedJune 20, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
four years of usage and i have nothing to complain. thank you dell!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Valentin
Title:

Good performance for good price.

PostedJune 19, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought i7 version with 750gb ram and GPU hd 7670m.Good performance for good price.Now, I replaced HDD with 240gb SSD, and upgraded RAM to 16gb. This notebook is not good enough to run lastest games like Assassin's Creed Unity, but you can play BF4 ~20 FPS on high settings. But it's not gaming notebook, it's really good for working (and not to hot).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:logansama
(California)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

I seriously despise this unit.

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I've always purchased Dell laptops and other than a few little design flaws, have loved them. This one...its big, clunky, the keyboard is awkward, its slow. In fact, I rarely use it. I've gone back to my 3 year old unit.
When I write, my hand brushes "Something" and I get knocked out of Word and into the big menu on the side. Now I accidently disabled the touchpad and there's no apparent way to restore it, so I'm effectively locked out of the computer. I've searched for help on how to turn it back on...to no avail. Now I'm going to have to call in, sit on hold and try to get it figured out.
I've given this unit nearly a year and between Windows 8 and this laptop's poor design, I'm ready to give it up. 1
Response from Dell.comBy JonathanNforDellCustomer ReviewsSeptember 3, 2013
Hello logansama,

I want to thank you for taking your time and posting here about your experiences with your Inspiron 15R. I apologize about some of the frustrations that you have been experiencing. The easiest way to enable/disable your Touchpad is to press the FN + F3 keys. More options can be found in the Dell Touchpad app, within the Control Panels section. Access this by going to Search, typing in "Control Panel", then going to Hardware and Sound>Dell Touchpad. Here you can play with the sensitivity and palm tracking settings and help eliminate any unwanted touches.

I recommend reaching out to our @DellCares team on Twitter and see if they can help you resolve these or other issues in a timely and professional manner.

http://dell.to/1f81nkZ

If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form and reach us there:

http://dell.to/18PGSrH

Hope this helps!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron 15R 5520
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Danny152
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Disappointing in relation to brand

PostedJune 18, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this laptop in last december and after a month the hard drive statred to make sounds and had to be replaced, around the same time my right side usb ports also had to be replaced and this was the second time that my laptop was dismanteld. last week a burn pixle had appred on the screen and now my screen will be replaced.
Pros:very fast, good looking, very powerful
Cons:many faults, not very reliable ןn terms of hardware
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsJune 19, 2013
Hello Danny152,

I am really sorry to hear that you have had some issues with your system. I know having repairs is never a good thing, but I hope we were able to get you all taken care of quickly. If you do have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. If it is ever more convenient, we have support available online:

• Twitter (@DellCares):
http://dell.to/Tgt5D7
• Facebook Support:
http://dell.to/10icdPW
• Dell Community Forums:
http://dell.to/pwws14

-SaraT
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11