Customer reviews for Inspiron 15 Intel N5050

Inspiron 15 Intel N5050

Inspiron 15 Intel N5050
3.793 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
11
3.8
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 57
46 out of 5879%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 15 Intel N5050
Review 1 for Inspiron 15 Intel N5050
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DJStar
Title:

Excellent!

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
"Love your Dell"?
Of course I love my Dell. My Inspiron 15 is great, just what I need.
Pros:
Intel Core i3.
Great display.
Good Speakers.
Great battery life.
Very Fast.
Can play a lot of games.
And more...
I don't see any cons on this Laptop.
Thanks Dell for this beautiful, and powerfull Laptop. ;)
Pros:study, games, streaming video, web browser
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron 15 Intel N5050
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:toofast311
(springdale, Pa)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Excellent laptop

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
This laptop is great for the money. I upgraded the ram, it came with 4 gb then I went to 8 gb and finally went to 16 gb and man is it fast. The computer is so quiet you can't hear it run at all. And the average temp it around 47 degrees C which is awesome dince most laptops run around 85-87 C. The only thing I would add is a usb in the back of the laptop but that is a small thing since it has 2 on the right side and 1 on the left. You can upgrade this laptop easily but the 500gb harddrive is more than plenty for me so even though I have bigger drives laying around I have no need to open it up fully. And upgrading the ram was so easy because it was right under the keyboard. I would recommend this laptop to anyone who doesn't want to spend a fortune on a laptop but want one that works very well and has excellent customer support.
Pros:School, Gaming, homework, surfing the net
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron 15 Intel N5050
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Rocketman6006
Title:

Excellent laptop

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I always trust in Dell, It is a great Laptop that I recommend to all people
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron 15 Intel N5050
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CotyMiller
Title:

Great laptop

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The dell n5050 is a great laptop, I purchased one 11 months ago and have not had a single issue with it. It's core i3 with intel HD 3000 graphics work wonderfully and do all I need... with an upgraded 8GB of RAM for $24 this thing takes anything I throw at it. I've been playing FABLE and and skyrim on it without any issue. I have kept windows 7 and kisperkey up to date and have had no issues. It is very fast and very reliable, with good battery life. It is also very solid and well built. It was worth every time I spent into it.
Pros:games, web browsing, sofware development, media streaming, Video Editing
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron 15 Intel N5050
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:azee
Title:

awesome laptop only poor graphics

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
if this particular laptop would have Nvidia or ATI it would have been the best i hope u can upgrade my laptop
Pros:surfing, Gaming
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron 15 Intel N5050
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Marica
(Ohio, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Excellent Laptop!

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
My entire family uses Dell products. This is my second laptop from them, with my first being the Inspiron Duo.
The speed on this is excellent - MUCH better than what I had on my Duo! The battery life is good and I have been very pleased with the overall performance of this machine. I suppose the only con I'd have to say is that I wish the webcam had a bit better quality/sharpness, but I already have an external webcam to take care of that problem for me.
But overall, it's excellent. Excellent value!
Pros:internet browsing, watching movies, photo editing
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron 15 Intel N5050
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DoverMom
(New Hampshire)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Excellent PC for the money!

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
User-friendly, speedy for our purposes, and plenty of space. Keyboard makes for smooth typing, battery holds charge well. What I like best is that when operating on battery only, I don't have to compromise the screen brightness(a feature my old PC didn't have). Everything is easy with this PC. Love it.
Pros:manage small business, personal including pictures and email
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron 15 Intel N5050
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DonCallahan12
(Marianna, Fl)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Abolutely wonderful laptop

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Dell,
I have been a fan of your company, this makes my second PC with y'all- this making my first laptop computer and I haven't had a single issue with this laptop and the problems I did have with this laptop was something that I did and just didn't know what I was doing.
My Pro's list
*Beautiful HD Display.
* Fast processor, it's so impressive I can't get off of it for nothing.
* The amount of RAM is absolutely fantastic for my personal preference.
* Integrated webcam.
* Loading speeds.
* Windows 8 upgradable.
Cons List
*Battery is not what I would like it to be.
& keyboard doesn't support backlights.
I know, not very many cons- It goes to show how great this laptop is. I would recommend this laptop to anyone that is looking for speed, HD, phenomenal multitasking, this is the laptop for them.
However, I have been terribly confused about the real specs for the laptop, I've seen posted on Wal-Mart that the processor is 2.30GHz, then on the box it says 2.1GHz, here on Dell's website it's saying 2.4GHz and Windows is showing it's 2.10 GHZ. Same with the RAM, Wal-Mart says it has 6GBs of RAM, Windows is saying it's 4GBs of RAM and Dell's website is saying 6GB.
So, if possible please clear this up for me as to what are the real specs for this laptop...
Anyone searching for that computer- Please look no further than the powerful, and stunning and totally reliable Dell Inspiron 15.
Thank you! Don Callahan.
Pros:streaming video, web browsing, dlna sharing, viewing photos
+18points
22of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron 15 Intel N5050
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:teddybear5134
Title:

excellent product

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
great computer for on the road and traveling all the time
Pros:Travel, personal
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron 15 Intel N5050
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Amanda25
Title:

Impressed

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I went shopping for a new desktop computer to play a newly released computer game. The price ranges on the "gaming computers" are obscene. Very much discouraged, I decided to go with an affordable laptop (a.k.a. N5050) so that I had something to browse the web with and such. To my surprise the Inspiron 15 (N5050) Laptop, has been able to run said computer game extremely well. Over-all there is not a lot I can say on a negative note about the N5050. It's extremely affordable, simple in design, quick to boot up and navigate through different programs. I'm already raving about it to family and fellow co-workers. Though I am not normally someone who writes reviews on products, I have been so impressed that I have felt compelled to do so.
+39points
39of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron 15 Intel N5050
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ravichandu
(Hyderabad)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Good and reliable

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am an user of dell N5050and i am using it from last eight months till date i didn't get any problem with this product.It has good technical features at very low cost,so this is better useful for students as well as business persons ........i regularly work on this from 5 to 7 hours it makes me happy while working on it.
Pros:project works
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron 15 Intel N5050
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ojsails
(Savannah, GA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Good reliable Laptop

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This will be my 3rd Dell with a few HP's. HP Laptops are Junk and HP support is totally missing. Very pleased with this Dell N5050 and have owned for almost a year now with no issues. Use it at work and spend about 10-12 hours a day
on it.
Pros:internet work sites
+67points
74of 81voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron 15 Intel N5050
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Sabuhbk

PostedJune 24, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bought my lappy 1 week back. Real value for money what else can I say.No problems found till today.
Features will be available everywhere. But what matters is the technical-support that we get for our investment. Hence Dell is the leader.
Display is good.Computing speed is good. Keyboard is excellent.Sound department is not bad.No problems experienced till this moment.
Pros:internet surfing, wordpower pointexcel, videos
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron 15 Intel N5050
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ozemate1
Title:

Great computer

PostedJune 17, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is the 3rd Dell computer I have owned, I like the fact that they are reliable, my previous laptop is a Dell Latitude 520 which is still going and has given no problems, I am passing this on to my grandaughter, I also own a Dell desktop, so, another brand was out of the question for me and wasn't even considered.
Pros:personal home use
+17points
19of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron 15 Intel N5050
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Michael1289
(Corpus Christi, TX)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

My opinion of this Laptop.

PostedMay 23, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I really don't know to much about computers. I want to learn though someday when, I find what I am looking for. This laptop is pretty cool. I am still trying to figure out what this Dell Stage or Dell Support Center is all about. Overall it is a cool computer though.
Pros:personal use
+1point
15of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron 15 Intel N5050
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CoolGuyCochin
(Cochin,Kerala,India)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great

PostedMay 4, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Looks.....Great
Larger Display..Great
Display Colors....Great
Only .3MP camera....Great...I thought it was 1.3MP!!!!!
Speakers....Great...I couldn't see speakers but could hear it loud enough to notice it!!!!
Chiclet keyboard...Great...Pocket-friendly
TouchPad...Great....Feather touch!!!!
Battery Backup...Great....4-5Hrs for this monster!!!
Price......Great....Thanks I could afford it!!
Dell N5050....Great.....Great
+45points
50of 55voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron 15 Intel N5050
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:rodders50
(Blackpool)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great piece of kit

PostedMay 3, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Having never previously owned a dell i wish i had bought one sooner. This laptop works a treat for me and i am very pleased with it. I suppose it depends on your budget but for just over £300 i could not of asked for anything better. I also got free avg security for twelve months so that was an added bonus. All in all i am very happy
Pros:games, streaming video, music, general internet use at home
+17points
19of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron 15 Intel N5050
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:pcirth30
(McDonough)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

My Dell

PostedApril 27, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am loving my Dell,this is the second one we have purchase,the first one was for my daugther a year ago love it then and decided to buy one for myself,its light weigth,everything is right at your finger tip,there good computers to have and I having had any problem with them.
Pros:downloading, emails
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron 15 Intel N5050
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Oscar
(Johor Bahru)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great value for money

PostedApril 25, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Just started to use this laptop for a few days. The sleek and elegant look combined with its marvelous technical specs. I am very happy that I have made the right decision to buy dell N5050.
Pros:for music, for business, for movies, for leisure
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron 15 Intel N5050
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Aled
Title:

Absolutely worth every penny

PostedApril 11, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros
This is an absolutely amazing laptop and worth every penny. If you havent purchest this yet just to let you know if i was you i would spend that £50 more to upgrade to the i5-2450M processor (2.50 GHz, 3M cache with Turbo Boost 2.0 up to 3.10) option. My laptop specs are, 6Gb Ram, i5-2450M processor, 15.6in High Definition screen, Intel HD Graphics 3000 video card, WiFi and Bluetooth and not to forget the amazing 1Tb Hard Drive. Another great thing about this laptop is that it is very good at dual booting (Running more than one operating system e.g Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7 or Windows 8(Please note doing this may voide your waranty))
Cons
I'm a bit disappointed with only a 1m power cord and it comes with to much installed software which takes you about 20 minutes to uninstall.
Review
Looking for an awesome computer with great value? Here it is, you will not be disapointed.
Pros:website designing, Gaming, software, music, videos, live webshows
+30points
33of 36voted this as helpful.
1 2 3