Customer reviews for Inspiron 15 Intel N5050

Inspiron 15 Intel N5050

Inspiron 15 Intel N5050
3.793 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
11
3.8
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 57
46 out of 5879%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 15 Intel N5050
Review 1 for Inspiron 15 Intel N5050
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:cobra347

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
A good computer I give it 6 out of 10 good price
Pros:personal
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron 15 Intel N5050
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DJStar
Title:

Excellent!

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
"Love your Dell"?
Of course I love my Dell. My Inspiron 15 is great, just what I need.
Pros:
Intel Core i3.
Great display.
Good Speakers.
Great battery life.
Very Fast.
Can play a lot of games.
And more...
I don't see any cons on this Laptop.
Thanks Dell for this beautiful, and powerfull Laptop. ;)
Pros:study, games, streaming video, web browser
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron 15 Intel N5050
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:toofast311
(springdale, Pa)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Excellent laptop

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
This laptop is great for the money. I upgraded the ram, it came with 4 gb then I went to 8 gb and finally went to 16 gb and man is it fast. The computer is so quiet you can't hear it run at all. And the average temp it around 47 degrees C which is awesome dince most laptops run around 85-87 C. The only thing I would add is a usb in the back of the laptop but that is a small thing since it has 2 on the right side and 1 on the left. You can upgrade this laptop easily but the 500gb harddrive is more than plenty for me so even though I have bigger drives laying around I have no need to open it up fully. And upgrading the ram was so easy because it was right under the keyboard. I would recommend this laptop to anyone who doesn't want to spend a fortune on a laptop but want one that works very well and has excellent customer support.
Pros:School, Gaming, homework, surfing the net
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron 15 Intel N5050
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:urseeingdouble
Title:

Practical

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
The Dell INSPIRON is everything i expected it to be. When shopping for a laptop for my needs The Dell INSPIRON was a perfect fit. From pricing to function i didn't have look any further.
Pros:business, documents, internet, business email
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron 15 Intel N5050
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Rocketman6006
Title:

Excellent laptop

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I always trust in Dell, It is a great Laptop that I recommend to all people
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron 15 Intel N5050
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jazzloversince1960
(Tampa,Florida)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

5 stars for service, 3 stars for laptop

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I like this computer, but the hard drive went bad 4 months after I purchased it. Dell paid shipping for me to send it back to them. It was returned and works OK so far, but it was missing some of the software that came with it when I purchased it, such as Microsoft office and Roxio. I contacted support, and had to go through 2 marathon 3 hours sessions where they reinstalled the missing software.
So why am I giving this 4 stars? THE SERVICE IS EXCELLENT. I have seldom had a company respond to my complaints so quickly and thoroughly. They actually called me back when they said they would. I have had so many companies take my phone #, but never call back. They kept me informed. In this day and age that is fantastic. So I would probably buy another Dell . I have had HP laptops, and service was so-so.
Regarding this computer, it is a budget model, so I don't expect it to be perfect. I notice a couple of the other reviewers here have had hard drives go bad. So much can go wrong with such a complicated device. Hope it works for another few years.
Pros:email burn cdsurf net.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron 15 Intel N5050
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CotyMiller
Title:

Great laptop

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The dell n5050 is a great laptop, I purchased one 11 months ago and have not had a single issue with it. It's core i3 with intel HD 3000 graphics work wonderfully and do all I need... with an upgraded 8GB of RAM for $24 this thing takes anything I throw at it. I've been playing FABLE and and skyrim on it without any issue. I have kept windows 7 and kisperkey up to date and have had no issues. It is very fast and very reliable, with good battery life. It is also very solid and well built. It was worth every time I spent into it.
Pros:games, web browsing, sofware development, media streaming, Video Editing
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron 15 Intel N5050
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Bartek
(New York)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

The laptop died after 8 weeks of use

PostedNovember 23, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have only used this laptop for Skype, and internet browsing. The hard drive died after 8 weeks of lite use.
Response from Dell.comBy SilangchiSforDellCustomer ReviewsNovember 25, 2012
Hi Bartek,

It is surprising for me to know that this machine died within 8 weeks and am very sorry for that.

So I would suggest you to check with our Dell Support team.They will be able to check and see and keep a follow up for the same.You can reach them in :-

Twitter @DellCares –
http://bitly.com/P5W1OT
Facebook -
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ

I hope this helps.
Thank you for choosing Dell !
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron 15 Intel N5050
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:broadway47
(Arkansas)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Dell Inspiron

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love the versatility it has and of course the speed, reliability, and the cool sleek black design. Tried it on our flat screen using the HDMI port and we love it. If we want to look at pictures of family and/or friends on Facebook we simply plug it in the T.V. and there it is...AWSOME...
The only thing is wish it had a little better graphics card. However, the one supplied is sufficient for home/office users.
If your looking for a dependable low priced laptop this is the one, you will not be disappointed.
Pros:personal use, office use
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron 15 Intel N5050
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DellMfane
(Hong Kong)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Inspiron 1540

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This machine is robust if a little heavy as a daily portable but ok if this is your budget.
I downloaded Windows 8 to it and PERSONALLY I am a little lost now and I think the machine is too. guess it still has to learn.
Wishes:
I wish that it had a back lit keyboard, and 2nd function keys were easier to operate with one hand. I struggle to maintain a connection with my work wifi but that's about it.
Pros:for work, for web searches, for social media
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron 15 Intel N5050
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:image6
Title:

best labtop

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
i love my dell i can do lot of things like get on the inerent,playgames,take picture,and lots more things
Pros:software development, buniess, Travel, chat
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron 15 Intel N5050
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jspriggs111
(Lake Charles, LA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

I love my first laptop!

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is my first Dell and my first laptop. So far I love it! It's a cert. referb. but seems brand new. I was a little nervous when I first opened the box and there was no user guide. However I turned it on and setup was quick and easy. A real bonus for someone like me who needs a very user friendly computer. So most things about this laptop fall under the pros category for me. Excellent picture quality, super fast, nice feel to keyboard and I like the look. The two cons I've noticed, 1. The battery seems to run down quicker than I expected, but I've mostly watched movies or been on the Internet. Maybe that takes more power. 2. The sound quality isn't great for music if your not pretty close to it. That being said, for what I wanted out of this computer, I got it and more. Haven't tried the web can yet. I would recommend this laptop, and a cert. referb. Makes it an amazing deal. Thanks
Pros:web browsing, research, streaming video, pictures and music
+23points
24of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron 15 Intel N5050
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:azee
Title:

awesome laptop only poor graphics

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
if this particular laptop would have Nvidia or ATI it would have been the best i hope u can upgrade my laptop
Pros:surfing, Gaming
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron 15 Intel N5050
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Marica
(Ohio, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Excellent Laptop!

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
My entire family uses Dell products. This is my second laptop from them, with my first being the Inspiron Duo.
The speed on this is excellent - MUCH better than what I had on my Duo! The battery life is good and I have been very pleased with the overall performance of this machine. I suppose the only con I'd have to say is that I wish the webcam had a bit better quality/sharpness, but I already have an external webcam to take care of that problem for me.
But overall, it's excellent. Excellent value!
Pros:internet browsing, watching movies, photo editing
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron 15 Intel N5050
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:davisclanx4
Title:

Not as speedy as I hoped for

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Have had it for 3wks seems to be getting slower everytime I use it. Said battery life was 7hrs I might get 3 1/2hrs if lucky.
Pros:home internet
+7points
12of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron 15 Intel N5050
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DoverMom
(New Hampshire)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Excellent PC for the money!

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
User-friendly, speedy for our purposes, and plenty of space. Keyboard makes for smooth typing, battery holds charge well. What I like best is that when operating on battery only, I don't have to compromise the screen brightness(a feature my old PC didn't have). Everything is easy with this PC. Love it.
Pros:manage small business, personal including pictures and email
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron 15 Intel N5050
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Carolcotner1001
Title:

HP vs DELL

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought HP only in the past with nothing but problems.. This is my 4th Dell PC and I must tell you that Dell is the only way to go. Better PC's, better price, better built!!!!
A+++ DELL!
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron 15 Intel N5050
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:venkatesan
Title:

Brand new laptop get stuck

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Hi,
Bought new laptop 3 weeks before. Getting stuck in every 15 minutes. I have to switch off and restart again. I never experienced like this before with my previous laptop.
+9points
24of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron 15 Intel N5050
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DonCallahan12
(Marianna, Fl)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Abolutely wonderful laptop

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Dell,
I have been a fan of your company, this makes my second PC with y'all- this making my first laptop computer and I haven't had a single issue with this laptop and the problems I did have with this laptop was something that I did and just didn't know what I was doing.
My Pro's list
*Beautiful HD Display.
* Fast processor, it's so impressive I can't get off of it for nothing.
* The amount of RAM is absolutely fantastic for my personal preference.
* Integrated webcam.
* Loading speeds.
* Windows 8 upgradable.
Cons List
*Battery is not what I would like it to be.
& keyboard doesn't support backlights.
I know, not very many cons- It goes to show how great this laptop is. I would recommend this laptop to anyone that is looking for speed, HD, phenomenal multitasking, this is the laptop for them.
However, I have been terribly confused about the real specs for the laptop, I've seen posted on Wal-Mart that the processor is 2.30GHz, then on the box it says 2.1GHz, here on Dell's website it's saying 2.4GHz and Windows is showing it's 2.10 GHZ. Same with the RAM, Wal-Mart says it has 6GBs of RAM, Windows is saying it's 4GBs of RAM and Dell's website is saying 6GB.
So, if possible please clear this up for me as to what are the real specs for this laptop...
Anyone searching for that computer- Please look no further than the powerful, and stunning and totally reliable Dell Inspiron 15.
Thank you! Don Callahan.
Pros:streaming video, web browsing, dlna sharing, viewing photos
+18points
22of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron 15 Intel N5050
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bonnie0510
Title:

Would not buy again, very frustrating!

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this because my last two laptops were HPs and I wanted to try a different brand. I generally use my laptops to search the internet and download/display photos. I have only had this computer for a few months and have already had problems with it crashing/freezing. I don't download files from the internet and have always used Norton Antivirus. For the most part the computer works fast enough and is similar to the other laptops I have bought in the same price range. My biggest complaint is that I have not been able to connect my Panasonic camcorder (that I use for videos and photos). Every time I try to plug it in to any of the USB ports I get an error message 43 (windows will not open because it has detected problems with the device.) I have researched this problem online and it seems to be very common. I have tried all the remedies and nothing works. I never had any problems connecting it to my other laptops (that also used windows 7)and it connects fine to the desktop we own. The whole reason I bought this laptop was to download/display pictures and I can't. I will not be purchasing a new camera as this one has all my kids photos/videos on it and it cost over $1000. I feel like my only option is to buy a new computer, which makes this purchase (just a few months ago) a complete waste of money. This is my first Dell and it has been such a frustrating experience.
Pros:photos, searching the internet
+6points
18of 30voted this as helpful.
1 2 3