Customer reviews for Inspiron 15 3521

Inspiron 15 3521

Inspiron 15 3521
4.014 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 666 reviews
5 Stars
291
4 Stars
230
3 Stars
59
2 Stars
35
1 Star
51
4
 / 
5
(666 reviews) 662
541 out of 66681%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 15 3521
Review 1 for Inspiron 15 3521
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:teja007
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

FACTS ABOUT THIS PIECE

PostedAugust 13, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
so many problems are encoutering ,very problematic lapi yarrr
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron 15 3521
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:gingerbear7
(Beaumont, TX)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Great Little Laptop!

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I've been a desktop guy, but I simply had to get a laptop: really didn't need it, because I keep it plugged in at home all the time, but I'm sure glad I got it--and I'm glad I got a Dell, even though I probably could've found a comparable product cheaper!
I got the Inspiron 15-3521, so I'm not sure if I'm reviewing the right product, because the model number is not listed on the website. Anyway, I've had it a few months now, and the only thing that worries me is the less-than-4-hour battery life--just in case I lose power at home.
I use it basically for EXCEL and WORD, so I can't really comment on Windows 8--other than, after XP and Vista, it's a radical, and quite unnecessary, change.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron 15 3521
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JCGrogan
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

This computer is very good and durible

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a great laptop and my only problem is I have a white line going down my screen but I have gotten used to it
Pros:a very decent laptop
Cons:not really for gaming
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron 15 3521
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ronf100
(PA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

It's a bug farm not a computer!

PostedJuly 31, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Numeric keyboard not functional. Appears to be preloaded with malware. I bought this computer to use not to debug!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron 15 3521
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jessemae14
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Inspiron 3521 Windows7

PostedJuly 28, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Problems from day one. Presently cannot access Administrator account which limits the tasks I can perform on laptop. When I boot up, all of a sudden one day, it asked for a password (which I did not set one) and this leaves me with very little control in the functioning of the computer. I am so sorry I wasted my money on the extended warranty. It isn't doing me any good.
Pros:with proper problem solving this would great.
Cons:not allowed to say!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron 15 3521
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:twac1228
(Ohio, USA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

space bar

PostedJuly 26, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
This computerisgoodfor the price. There is oneannoying issue withit though. The space bar is flippingworthless.Ithink I'm done withdell.
Cons:space bar
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron 15 3521
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bill72
(McKinney, TX, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Not worth the effort

PostedJuly 24, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
We bought two of these and it seemed a good deal. Turned the first one on and something was stuck in the fan so tech support had to come out and pull a cable out of the fan. The mouse buttons are so loud you can't use them in a meeting without everyone looking at you. The store model was quiet and tech support came out again and was not able to help it. The windows 8 software made it so difficult to find anything that I just gave up and started using my old cracked computer again. This thing is so bad my college kid would rather walk to the library to use an older computer than have this thing for free.
Cons:cheap and loud, customer support takes forever, can't give it away, windows 8 is difficult to learn
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron 15 3521
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:GamerandWebsurfer
(Tybee Island, GA, USA)
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Great Purchase

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have owned several PC's, and was a little reluctant too purchase a Note Book.. But this purchase has been very satisfying.. I have plenty storage speed is right on it! so overall, Very Pleased! I would total recommend this purchase to anyone! Gamers .. this is a workable system! :}
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron 15 3521
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ravi83
(Cleveland, OH, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Awesome product to own for less money!!!

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Proud to own this product..I got 2 laptops with same configuration...Dell Impressed me more!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron 15 3521
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:wcmeyers51
(Kansas, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

INSPIRON 3521

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am happy with my Dell but wish the screen was larger.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron 15 3521
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Lisa332
(Cornell, WI)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Not as fast as it should be

PostedJuly 9, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this product thinking that it would perform much better than it does. It seems to run quite slow for the processor that is in it, and will frequently lock up. I have been told there is nothing wrong with it, so am very unsatisfied with this laptop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron 15 3521
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DrBobE
(Oakland Park, FL, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Windows 8 I3Processor 4 gigs of ram Inspiron 1500

PostedJuly 2, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Coming from Windows XP, having no problems and moving to Windows 8 was a disaster. I have Windows 7 on other machines I bought last year to upgrade and they work fine. Windows 8 is not for business. It's probably great for social media, e-mail, gaming. I have no time to use the above Aps while working. I would not buy this machine for business. You need I5 or I7 with at least 8 gigs of ram. I've always owned Latitude and had great results. Tried to save money on this product because of the planned obsolescence we are now seeing in the computer industry and will probably move it to a room that is less used by our staff.
Pros:light, thin
Cons:too slow, too many pop up aps, not for business
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsJuly 16, 2014
Hello DrBobE,

Thank you for taking the time to review your newest system. One of the biggest issues you can run into when purchasing a system for business use, is when a new operating system is released. While Windows 8 is very capable for business, some legacy programs are not fully compatible.

I would recommend shopping from our business selling division in the future. In particular, we have a Health Care department that can help you design a system for your specific needs and guaranty compatibility.

-Don

Dell | Voice of the Customer Team
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron 15 3521
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CurriculumDesigner
(Virginia, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Just What I Needed

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this laptop as a gift for my husband. He always gets the old handed-down computer equipment from our children, and I wanted him to have something NEW. His basic use of a computer is checking professional and personal email, creating documents when he authors a piece of writing for publication, and sometimes for creating music programming for his radio shows at a local college campus. He doesn't watch movies or play video games, etc., so I didn't want to buy what he wouldn't use. He did insist on a CD/DVD internal feature even though he knows manufacturers are moving away from that.
I am VERY pleased with this purchase and feel strongly that I made the right choice. I do not have to take care of little computer glitches, and even though he does not like change (was using XP), he has transitioned without frustration. Buying this laptop was a great idea, and I truly feel he has a better unit than the one my employer has provided me for my heavy use production work in educational curriculum design. I would buy another laptop just like this one in the future, and I recommend this product to everyone who looks at it or asks my advice about computer purchases.
Pros:sturdy fast well-built easy-to-use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron 15 3521
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:akamai
(Moloka‘i, Hawaii, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

win 7 way to go

PostedJune 28, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
great machine for older user with min. needs or student !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron 15 3521
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Flashjr
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Great online purchase

PostedJune 26, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This was an awesome buy. Delivery was fast and speedy and I received exactly what was offered to me. My 3rd pruchase from Dell in 2 years and I will do it again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron 15 3521
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dochoney
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Decent value for the price

PostedJune 25, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
This inspiron 3521 is a decent buy for the price. Windows 8 is much better than 7 and I3 does a good enough job. Whereas the plastic body feels cheap, there no touch screen option, can't upgrade to windows 8.1 an there's no option of backlit keyboard.
Pros:windows 8, price
Cons:no touch screen, unable to upgrade to windows 8.1, plastic body, no backlit keyboard option
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron 15 3521
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JaneLacombe
(Lacombe, LA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

VERY Disappointed

PostedJune 25, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
My last laptop was a Dell Inspiron 17 with a Vista operating system that I bought in 2009. This computer is far too sensitive, even after adjusting sensitivity. It constantly opens windows I didn't mean to open and closes windows I didn't mean to close. It does not allow copy and replace, forever pasting and not in place of the text you highlighted. There are many other things I can't stand about this laptop. I've only had it for 1 month, but I regret buying it. I'll rethink buying another Dell based on using this computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron 15 3521
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Tariq78
(Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Poor & Disappointed DELL laptop using ever in my life

PostedJune 16, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Very bad experience i have faced after using DELL laptop, first my hard disk replaced & now power issue arise, now i'm waiting for DELL team to replace my system MOTHERBOARD...
Really very disappointed & poor service by DELL.
I will never suggest to buy DELL Laptop again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron 15 3521
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Operating System 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RubiksCubed
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

I must have gotten a lemon

PostedJune 15, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this computer about 10 months ago. In that time I have had 2 motherboards fail. I am waiting on my 3rd motherboard to be installed.
The first motherboard to fail just caused one usb port to not work, it was after owning the computer for about 2 months. I got it fixed in January of this year. 3 months later I started having issued with the computer shutting down everything but the screen which went blank but was back lit (so it wasn't due to it going to sleep). A few days ago I was using it and it had full charge (or near full charge) and was plugged in and it shut off. Motherboard is fried. The computer won't turn on and there are no signs of life (i.e. lights turning on the computer) when plugged in.
This 3rd motherboard better not fail.
Oh, and the mousepad randomly stops working.
I did not abuse the computer in any way.
Pros:inexpensive
Cons:computer unreliable, motherboards fail, mouspad stops working randomly, cheaply made
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron 15 3521
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:klgxn
(Cranston, RI, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:School
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Great buy

PostedJune 11, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this computer for my daughter for her to do her school work. She also uses it to play games. It has very good performance for the money that it cost.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 34