Customer reviews for Inspiron 15 3520

Inspiron 15 3520

Inspiron 15 3520
3.351 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
8
1 Star
9
3.4
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 53
35 out of 5761%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 15 3520
Review 21 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:susan58
(Indiana, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Title:

Great For Everyday Use

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I received my laptop as a Christmas gift from my parents but they allowed me to choose what I wanted.When I began my search, I was familiar with the Dell brand and their excellent reputation, however I was on a budget, so I did not think I could afford one.I am a average, everyday user, so I wasn't looking for any special features, except I did want a CD/DVD drive. Like most people, I just wanted to get the most bang for my buck.The Inspiron 15 kept popping up on line as a recommendation for what I was looking for.I also had a friend who had owned one and he gave a big thumbs up. That was enough to convince me and I have not regretted my decision. If your looking for a laptop that's simple to use but has power you can't go wrong with the Inspiron 15.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Durriya
(New York, NY, USA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great Laptop

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I recently purchased this laptop & am very happy with its performance & am enjoying it. Great laptop for web surfing, games & emails.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bg8uh9
Title:

first time buyer

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
pros like the simplicity of the use of the apps and like the weight of it. am a first time buyer and the helpful dell support center is a plus. still learning how to use all of the capabilities of a laptop and dell resources is very helpful in learning how. as far as cons I haven't come across any
Pros:personal everyday use
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Anonymous
Title:

Excellent machine! :-)

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
This laptop is EXCELLENT.
FAST, reliable, HIGH QUALITY.
Windows 8 took some getting used to.
THIN, powerful, long battery life QUICK battery recharge. Nice features. Nice BIG HIGH RES screen.
Dell makes high quality hardware at an affordable price! :-)
I am one happy camper!
Pros:web surfing, word processing, playing music, e-mail, research, ebay activity
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ahsan320
(Karachi, Pakistab)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

A Good Laptop for Students

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
This laptop is a Good PC especially for students. I have Intel Celeron (1.7 GHz), 4 GB RAM and 320 GB H.D.D. It is a great product for my daily uses and especially college projects, web surfing, and for normal gaming. It's bright screen and great resolution has really earned me great benefits. I would happily recommend all students this product. Thanks Dell !
Pros:college work, games
Response from Dell.comBy AnthonyAforDellCustomer ReviewsJanuary 21, 2013
Hey Ahsan320,

Thank you for recommending the Dell Inspiron 15. I am thrilled to hear that you have been enjoying this laptop.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and thanks for choosing Dell.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mtaicsich
(Whee)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Laptop itself is ok.

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Nice vivid colors in display. Like the keyboard although the touch pad is jumpy. I will be adding a mouse. Hate Windows 8 (am an older user and don't need all glitz) and this will be the reason why I will be selling this laptop soon. I don't have the original packaging and can't return it to the store.
Pros:internet surfing, email, word processing
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsJanuary 10, 2013
Hello mtaicsich,

Thank you for submitting your feedback. I am glad to hear that you like the system itself. I know the switch to Windows 8 can take some time to adjust to. If you are still getting used to Windows 8, you might want to check out the Support information that we have on it. You can find helpful videos, tutorials and even a "Free Windows 8 for Dummies E-Book" that you can download to help you with the new User Experience with Windows 8.

• Windows 8 Tutorial Videos:
http://dell.to/TlrIBo
• Windows 8 FAQ's:
http://dell.to/10Sd6Qk

Thank you again for your feedback. -SaraT
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mk72118
(Euless, Tx)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great Laptop!

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought the Inspiron 3520 with 6 GB RAM, the 500 GB hard drive, and the Intel Core i3 2350m running @ 2.3 GHz. Let me tell you this is one awesome machine. It does everything I want it to and more! I love the fact that it comes with Windows 8, and the Core i3 processor makes this machine very fluid. The 6 GB RAM lets you have a large amount of programs open at once. The graphics are awesome! I play World of Warcraft and on my old 1545 I had to keep all the settings as low a possible, but now I can set them to "high" with no lag! The audio is simply amazing! This laptop can pump out some serious sound. I like the fact that it includes two options for an external monitor/T.V. (HDMI, VGA) The WiFi is great and the built in Bluetooh came in handy. The webcam is nice and the resolution is great. The screen is very bright and has plenty of color. All in all I would totally recommend this to all my friends and all the people who read this! :D
Pros:Gaming, School, video-chatting, youtube, e-mail, listening to music, pretty much everything
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:randomname20
Title:

Wifi Capability Problems

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I use dell products for most all my computers, my two desktop computers are both dell, and i have a Toshiba laptop with windows 7 and just got this Dell Inspiron 15 one with windows 8, and when I try to connect to my Wifi i have to be in the same room with the acess point or the connection is limited, and even being in the same room with the access point i still have problems, every 5 to 10 minutes, no matter what browser or program i'm using the internet completely quits and i dont get it back for about 5 minutes, and being a laptop you probably need internet.
Pros:personal use
Response from Dell.comBy SilangchiSforDellCustomer ReviewsJanuary 7, 2013
Hi randomname20,


Sorry if your system have an issue connecting to the Wi-Fi.

I understand that it could be due to various reasons, however as to check the root cause for this issue , I would suggest you to reach out with our Dell Support team through any one of the contacts given below:-

Facebook-
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
Twitter @DellCares –
http://bitly.com/P5W1OT
Dell community forum –
http://dell.to/GY65Xz


Hope that would help.
Thank you for choosing Dell !
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kimmieB
(SC)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great computer and super fast shipping!

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased the Inspiron 15 for my 13 year old son for Christmas. He absolutely loves his new Dell laptop computer. The processor and speed of this computer is awesome for its affordable price. The customer service person at Dell was very helpful and knowledgeable. I was also very impressed on how fast my computer was made and shipped (almost two weeks before I was expecting it). All I can say is if you are looking to purchase a great computer with great value, you need to look at a Dell.
Pros:homework/ surfing internet
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kmlottes
(columbia,mo.)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

great laptop for the price

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Hi, I have 2 other dell computers as well as this laptop, they are older ones so I upgraded my laptop to inspiron. things about this laptop is that it seems to be better built, than my other one. The i3 processor is pretty fast & makes multitasking then I can type. I like the design of this laptop its the 3520 model. I haven't use all the whistle on here yet but im sure it will be fine for me.
cons cant think of any at the moment.
Pros:recording my owm music, webpage design, research/
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:v1gvisalus
(Home)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Inspiron 15 (3520) Laptop

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Really excited of having a dependable laptop like this one. Enjoying windows 8.Great laptop. Strongly recommend this item
Pros:for personal, for business
+6points
14of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Dagon
(Ohio)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Works Great

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Works great for everyday use. Light weight enough to replace a netbook we were using. Fast enough for Youtube and Netflix. Touch pad can be jumpy sometimes.
Pros:home, School
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Rahul786
(west bengal,kolkata)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

nice and cool machine

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
everything about the product is nice except the built quality,i am still confuse that it will last as my vostro 1014..please reply is this laptop is as strong as vostro 1014...
Pros:internate browsing
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Dellfan12
Title:

Happy happy happy with Dell!!!!

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have had a dell for almost six years and not once had any problem at all.Recently decided to upgrade and stay with dell. Went for the inspiron 3520 due to the sale. Windows 8 and a camera, 500gb of storage and a faster processor were all in my favor.I am enjoying it a lot.Dell's customer service is excellent and they every effort to address any issue I had. I noticed a slight problem with the left click on the palm rest and they replaced it instantly.I still think it is different than my older dell....may be that's the way its built up, looks lose.So far so good, whenever I called customer service, even they were outsourced, they were very helpful.I am happy with Dell and am planning to stick with it for a long time.Thank you for making great computers.Also the desktop is getting old and guess what is replacing it whenever....Dell.Have a good one every one.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ChandraThota
(Orlando)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

good value for the buy

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Whats amazing about this laptop is its weight. Till date I have lenovo laptops both are T61, but when ever I work on them I feel I was doing weight lifting as well. But this laptop is low on weight. The only complaint I have for now is the sound. It s making really odd sound when its running high on memory or process, some time big enough to wake up my kids
Pros:home and work
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MELT5
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Dell can't be trusted/customer service is terrible

PostedDecember 3, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchase a Dell laptop last week. I was fortunate enough to use points to purchase a Dell gift certificate from my American Express Card. These are points we accumulate all year and use to buy Christmas gifts for our children. We purchased a gift certificate using points and used it to purchase a computer last week online. We followed the gift certificate instructions to a tee. I received an order acknowledgement from Dell last week but nothing else so tried to follow up today only to find out they would not honor the gift certificate! Customer service was rude. I was on the phone for over two hours and they told me their hands were tied and I should try to get my points back! We have used these points countless times and never have encountered a problem. Dell is not honoring a gift certificate they endorsed. This is a terrible policy for a company long term. I will never buy a Dell product again and I will make sure that everyone I know understands that Dell does not horn their commitments and they should not do business with them!
Pros:student use
Response from Dell.comBy JohnBforDellCustomer ReviewsDecember 5, 2012
MELT5,

Sorry that you had a terrible experience with our customer service. Use the information below to contact us. The team members below will get you taken care of.
Please reach out to our Dell Support Team at:

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

Please reach out to us. JGB
+9points
48of 87voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Victoria17
Title:

jumpy mouse pad annoying

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The mouse pad is tooo sensitive, and its really annoying. They need to fix this, last Dell
Pros:internet, School
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsDecember 5, 2012
Hello Victoria17,

Thank you for taking time to share your opinion of the Inspiron 15 (3520). I understand the touch pad can be sensitive as it is shipped from the factory. If you open the Dell Touchpad controls center on the taskbar, you can adjust the sensitivity to your liking. The majority of touch pad issues have been resolved this way.

I hope that helps!
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:0723
Title:

WORST BUY EVER

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is the second laptop i bought from dell. The 1st one lasted 8yrs and still running. This one, however started to have trouble with the ear phone jack piece after 2 days. Dell tech tried to fix it over the phone, but was a huge waste of time. The only thing I like more about this laptop than my old inspiron 640m is that it starts up in about 30 seconds. Its a shame that no one really knows how poorly built the inspiron 3520 is until you buy it.
Pros:Travel, School, streaming movies
Response from Dell.comBy JohnBforDellCustomer ReviewsDecember 3, 2012
0723,

Sorry about your issues with the Dell Inspiron 15.
Use the information below to contact us. The team members below will get you taken care of.
Please reach out to our Dell Support Team at:

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

Hope this helps.

JGB
+27points
32of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jinnifah
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Nice machine

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Just received this laptop a few days ago and so far am pleasantly surprised.
It's nice and light, and the shell itself is quite pleasing to the eye
The keys have a good solid feel (although it is one of those flat keyboards so it can take some getting used to if you're not accustomed to them)
The screen is nice and wide and quite clear.
Good performance playing videos and pc games (bought the 8gb ram version). Have had it running for a couple hours straight and so far it hasn't gotten overheated like some previous laptops I've used
Good quality for the price. It's not the most powerful machine but for "average use" it's been up to the task so far
No complaints yet
Pros:work, web surfing, Gaming, movies
+108points
115of 122voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jay2429
(Pune)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Hard Drive & Compact Drive not working Properly

PostedNovember 27, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I Have Buy a Product Before 10 Days, after 2-3 days HARD Drive and CD Drive start Making Noise I called to Replace the Parts but still dell is telling the parts are not available, I was having lots of trust on dell but loose it at all.
Pros:software
Response from Dell.comBy GinaVforDellCustomer ReviewsNovember 29, 2012
Hello Jay2429,

Thank you for reviewing the Inspiron 15-3520. Sorry to hear that you are experiencing concerns with the hard drive/ optical drive. I understand that it can be frustrating to receive a new system only to have it not preform properly.

Regarding your technical support experience, I would like to offer you an alternative route for tech support via our Social Media Outreach Team so that they can check into the status of your hardware replacement. We work directly with them and we recommend their services because of their success in resolving customer issues. They are also a global support team, so no matter what region you are from; they can find the right folks to assist.

• Social Media Outreach Team Contact: Twitter - @DellCares (
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ); Dell Community Forum (http://dell.to/GY65Xz); Dell Facebook (http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ)

I hope that we can restore your faith in Dell. Again, thank you for your feedback, and have a great day – Gina.
+17points
31of 45voted this as helpful.
  1 2 3