Customer reviews for Inspiron 15 3520

Inspiron 15 3520

Inspiron 15 3520
3.486 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
16
1 Star
14
3.5
 / 
5
(105 reviews) 101
67 out of 10564%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 15 3520
Review 1 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Machine has already crashed two times.

PostedMay 12, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is my second Dell in two months. This one has already crashed two times during routine things. Machine is noisy at times. i'm not sure how long this one will last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

After sleep mode ends and opening screen displays, the keyboard and mouse are unresponsive and cannot bring up the PC. Have to force shut-down.

PostedApril 21, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
Discovering a lot of solutions people post on line, so it seems to be a very common problem. NONE of the half-dozen settings changes have worked so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Freezes up daily

PostedApril 20, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
Though all the regular stuff works - for some odd reason the pc just freezes up and does nothing but let the mouse pointer move...can't even cntrl/alt/delete it to close it/restart etc...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Fast Download

PostedApril 20, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
For a beginner, everything went well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Dell Inspiron 3250

PostedApril 17, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great machine. I set up a little home office with two desktops, an AC411 sound system, and an Inspiron 3250 with wireless keyboard and mouse. All works really well with Windows 10. I also installed dual boot linux (Ubuntu). Setup was easy - though there are some minor display-related issues with the second monitor on Ubuntu (missing software etc)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Shutdown problem

PostedApril 17, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Sometimes, my computer cannot be restarted ro shut down. I dont know what has happened this problem. I should hold the power button to shut down my PC. The screen goes black but the compuetr case stays on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

3250 Problem

PostedApril 16, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have had my new computer about two weeks. It averages a total freeze about once a day. The only solution is to turn it off and open it up again. It is very frustrating.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

I would like to return my Inspiron 3250 right now and get my mony back or get a new computer that works right out of the box .

PostedApril 15, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is the second Inspiron 3250 I have had in 2 months time and have spent many many hours on the phone with techs trying to get it to operate correctly . They have both had the same problems . The first one would go to sleep on its own and freeze up at random . The second one will freeze up and the Skype icon will pin its self to the task bar on its own . Just prior to this review request my computer froze up again . Please advise .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Great family desktop computer

PostedApril 15, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
We purchased the Inspiron 3250 about a month ago. I find that teh computer can handle anything we as a family use it for. My son is able to play Mindcraft without any performance issues. It quite and efficient.
i would recommend this computer, infact I plan to purchase a second one for our home use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Dissatisfied with Inspiron 3250

PostedApril 15, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Just got the new computer on March 25, 2016. Used it for less than a fortnight and it gave me loads of trouble.
There was a critical error message stating that " the start menu isn't working. We'll try to fix it the next time you sign in. Sign off now".
I did that about 50 times. Didn't get fixed. Call for tecnical Support this morning. Took 1 hour or more to fix the problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

LOCK UP

PostedApril 13, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
HAVE ONLY HAD A MONTH, HAVE HAD TO SHUT DOWN AT LEAST 10 TIMES BECAUSE IT WILL LOCK UP AND YOU CAN'T DO ANYTHING BUT RESET THE COMPUTER TO GET IT TO WORK AGAIN. NEVER HAD A DELL DO THIS BEFORE.. TIME TO DO SOMETHING DIFFERENT
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Fast, great price, Perfect for Single Home computer

PostedApril 13, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
The i5 CPU is very quick and the DELL price for the 3250 with i5 is good. The Windows 10 Home edition is perfect for a single home computer (no network server). I had the computer up and running all my needed software within 4 hours. I personally replaced the WD 1TB drive with a SSD 500GB drive (less power, less heat and faster performance).
Great computer!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

good and compact desktop

PostedApril 12, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
It is excellent compact desktop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Excellent Performance

PostedApril 12, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have used Dell Desktop with XP windows in 2007 to March 2016.
Now I have purchased Dell Desktop i5, excellent performance. I suggest to other peoples for purchase of DELL Branch.
Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Excellent product

PostedApril 9, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have had my Dell Inspiron 3250 for several weeks now and I am completely happy with its speed and ease of use. I bought a new monitor and keyboard as well for a modest sum of money. I stick with Dell products because of their reliability and excellent service center.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

working

PostedApril 8, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
too slow,maybe the mcafee antivirus
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Ok Product

PostedApril 6, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
My sister has this product and it runs really well...but this computer has issues which you'll see in the "cons" tab...and if you do, dell can you fix these problems? Many people have this issue and I don't think PCs like this are supposed to have issues. But overall, this product is top notch excellent. Recommended
Pros:runs amazingly, screen is beautiful
Cons:screen goes gray with lines after 2-10 minutes, wifi adapter stops working after 5 minutes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Review

PostedMarch 24, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
the speed can be inproved and the gpu as well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

my laptop

PostedMarch 24, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
i have had an excellent experience with my inspiron laptop,easy to use and a really good bargain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

system is slow access

PostedMarch 16, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
this system is slow and threted files are not deleted
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6