Customer reviews for Inspiron 15 3520

Inspiron 15 3520

Inspiron 15 3520
3.35 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
9
1 Star
9
3.3
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 56
37 out of 6062%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 15 3520
Review 1 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

very good

PostedAugust 10, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
This computer was easy to use and quick enough to do what i need and has been reliable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Inspiron 3520

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Solid, easy to use, good alternative to replace desktop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Not Best Choice

PostedJuly 29, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
When I bought this, had higher expectations for the system, and it failed massively. It is not a very good PC to play video, sometimes not even music, and definitely not very good on playing any games, including, but not limited to Facebook games. Also, when trying to play a game, or video, the computer can overheat, and begin having a lot of problems, especially the constant shutting off every 5 minutes. All in all, a slow computer, with the most really able to be done being surfing the web. You can easily build a much better computer cheaper than buying this one new. I've just had too many problems with it, personally.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

problems with Inspiron

PostedJuly 25, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
have had some problems with it as far as getting into some programs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

CONNECTIVITY

PostedJuly 25, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Probably furture production of your unique product may require more USB ports. The ports are closely positioned together which makes it difficult to insert two drives at the same time. Maybe two more at the back added to the existing three will encourage more enjoyable use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Dell product

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I sometimes have problems with my laptop. I am not 100% certisfied
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Inspiron 3520 experience

PostedJuly 19, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
My experience with this laptop was positive for the first two years. Now I am experienceing problems with my cd/dvd drive. It will no longer record movies and cds. I am sure Dell will find a way to keep this problem from occuring in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

good perchase

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
this computer is great whenever in writing essays, doing reserch,etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

OS

PostedJuly 13, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
the os is poor at best....unable to navigate like a working laptop....they make you believe it is a touchscreen. Why did you put the windows 8 on a laptop....it is not a smart phone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

It is only good for looking online

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Battery life is bad, it over heats and shuts down freezes up and is slow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Pretty Ok kinda

PostedJuly 12, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
the computer can get many many problems really really fast plus after a while it does this thing were it shuts off so i mean it is a computer so it is going to catch problems but this one just get probs real quick
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

this is my 2nd Inspiron

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
the 1st one was used and lasted 3 years before I had to replace it . then I got this one new and have already had to replace the fan, in its defence tho I use it about 15 hours daily. I use it to research on the web, play pogo games and keep myself on track, it does the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

lanport problam

PostedJuly 7, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
lanport is varry delicated this model
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Nothing special

PostedJune 24, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
It's a very good computer for it's price. After owning this laptop for four years, I'm pretty sick of it. The keys and touchpad have lost their nice feel, it overheats easily and shuts off, it's heavy, I can go on forever. Although, this computer is incredibly reliable. Every time I had a problem i was able to fix it on my own, with help from the internet of course. The speakers are mediocre, I guess i listen to music too loud lol. It also takes a while to start up, and programs crash or don't open occasionally. Overall, it's a good laptop and i never had a serious problem with it.
Pros:reliable, durable
Cons:heavy, overheating, slow
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Sao Paulo, Brazil)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Really love it, but

PostedJune 20, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love this laptop, the big screen, everything. Two things have been bothering me though, during my two years of use. First of all, the keyboard and its lack of back light. Don't get me wrong, the keyboard is very confortable and according to this laptop's price, a backlit keyboard would be utopia. But it is extremely unconfortable to try to write something in a dark room. The other thing is how unconfortable it is to carry around. It's a large, heavy and thick laptop. So if you're looking for something easy to carry around and lightweight, then this is not the laptop for you. If you intend to leave it on a desk though, then this is a great laptop.
Pros:big screen, great for playing games, fast, great for using on a desk
Cons:no backlit keyboard, mediocre design, thick, heavy, unconfortable to carry around, larger than a backpack
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Good laptop at a good price

PostedMay 1, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this computer 2 years ago, and had 1 problem which was solved in 3 weeks in the service.
Pros:card reader
Cons:no usb3 port
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(New Delhi, Delhi, India)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

problem with games

PostedJune 10, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought 3520 five days back
i tried to install few games which match up the requirements
but still they did not run
and always show some kind of error while installing.
how do i solve this problem.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

may not good for daily use

PostedMarch 21, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pro: decent performance on CPU, build quality.
con: some small problems, such as internet occasionally drop connection, system occasionally freeze for seconds. Metro UI looks good but it is not so user friendly in non touch screen laptop. For this, you don't have many choices to buy a laptop with win7 now. Win8 should provide traditional UI for non touch screen PC/laptop.
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsMarch 25, 2013
Hello brian74,

Thank you for taking the time to review your Inspiron 15R SE (7520). Glad you like the system. As for yout connectivity, I would suggest updated your drivers and possibly your bios at Dell.com/support

I would also recommend going to Microsoft.com and providing your feedback on Windows 8 to the os manufacturer. Checkout the shortcuts available through Windows 8. They help me!
http://dell.to/ZPkDOK

Thanks again for sharing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

WORST COMPUTER EVER!

PostedMarch 21, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
This, by far, was the worst purchase I have ever made. Make sure you get the best warranty possible, so that you can smash it and get a new one every time the computer software crashes. Because Dell WILL NOT be there to back up their product. I will like an idiot for having purchased this laptop.
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsMarch 21, 2013
Hello Scarlet83,

Sorry to hear of your bad experience. Dell does have excellent hardware warranty options but, software support is not that extensive. Regardless of what manufacturer you purchase from. There are too many uncontrolled factors, in software support. I would recommend investing in a good anit virus program, doing your system updates regularly from microsoft and Dell regularly, and be careful wha you install. This will solve most software issues.

Thank you for sharing,
+12points
21of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Houston, TX, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

My first dell laptop

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I'm very satisfied with my laptop I don't have any complaints runs smooth and easy to use not complicated at all. I have always used Hp but I might just be won over by Dell it was recommended to me by a friend and I'm happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3