Customer reviews for Inspiron 15 3520

Inspiron 15 3520

Inspiron 15 3520
3.351 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
8
1 Star
9
3.4
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 53
35 out of 5761%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 15 3520
Review 1 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:none
Title:

problems with Inspiron

PostedJuly 25, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
have had some problems with it as far as getting into some programs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Victor
Title:

CONNECTIVITY

PostedJuly 25, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Probably furture production of your unique product may require more USB ports. The ports are closely positioned together which makes it difficult to insert two drives at the same time. Maybe two more at the back added to the existing three will encourage more enjoyable use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Obakeng
Title:

Dell product

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I sometimes have problems with my laptop. I am not 100% certisfied
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Music PC
Title:

Inspiron 3520 experience

PostedJuly 19, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
My experience with this laptop was positive for the first two years. Now I am experienceing problems with my cd/dvd drive. It will no longer record movies and cds. I am sure Dell will find a way to keep this problem from occuring in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ali
Title:

good perchase

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
this computer is great whenever in writing essays, doing reserch,etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Leticia
Title:

OS

PostedJuly 13, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
the os is poor at best....unable to navigate like a working laptop....they make you believe it is a touchscreen. Why did you put the windows 8 on a laptop....it is not a smart phone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Zach
Title:

It is only good for looking online

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Battery life is bad, it over heats and shuts down freezes up and is slow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Fierce
Title:

Pretty Ok kinda

PostedJuly 12, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
the computer can get many many problems really really fast plus after a while it does this thing were it shuts off so i mean it is a computer so it is going to catch problems but this one just get probs real quick
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ReanaZ
Title:

this is my 2nd Inspiron

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
the 1st one was used and lasted 3 years before I had to replace it . then I got this one new and have already had to replace the fan, in its defence tho I use it about 15 hours daily. I use it to research on the web, play pogo games and keep myself on track, it does the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bhagyaraj
Title:

lanport problam

PostedJuly 7, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
lanport is varry delicated this model
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:emosweatshirt
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Nothing special

PostedJune 24, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
It's a very good computer for it's price. After owning this laptop for four years, I'm pretty sick of it. The keys and touchpad have lost their nice feel, it overheats easily and shuts off, it's heavy, I can go on forever. Although, this computer is incredibly reliable. Every time I had a problem i was able to fix it on my own, with help from the internet of course. The speakers are mediocre, I guess i listen to music too loud lol. It also takes a while to start up, and programs crash or don't open occasionally. Overall, it's a good laptop and i never had a serious problem with it.
Pros:reliable, durable
Cons:heavy, overheating, slow
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Amanda96
(Sao Paulo, Brazil)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Really love it, but

PostedJune 20, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love this laptop, the big screen, everything. Two things have been bothering me though, during my two years of use. First of all, the keyboard and its lack of back light. Don't get me wrong, the keyboard is very confortable and according to this laptop's price, a backlit keyboard would be utopia. But it is extremely unconfortable to try to write something in a dark room. The other thing is how unconfortable it is to carry around. It's a large, heavy and thick laptop. So if you're looking for something easy to carry around and lightweight, then this is not the laptop for you. If you intend to leave it on a desk though, then this is a great laptop.
Pros:big screen, great for playing games, fast, great for using on a desk
Cons:no backlit keyboard, mediocre design, thick, heavy, unconfortable to carry around, larger than a backpack
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Tettix
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Good laptop at a good price

PostedMay 1, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this computer 2 years ago, and had 1 problem which was solved in 3 weeks in the service.
Pros:card reader
Cons:no usb3 port
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:waseem91
(New Delhi, Delhi, India)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

problem with games

PostedJune 10, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought 3520 five days back
i tried to install few games which match up the requirements
but still they did not run
and always show some kind of error while installing.
how do i solve this problem.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:brian74
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

may not good for daily use

PostedMarch 21, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pro: decent performance on CPU, build quality.
con: some small problems, such as internet occasionally drop connection, system occasionally freeze for seconds. Metro UI looks good but it is not so user friendly in non touch screen laptop. For this, you don't have many choices to buy a laptop with win7 now. Win8 should provide traditional UI for non touch screen PC/laptop.
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsMarch 25, 2013
Hello brian74,

Thank you for taking the time to review your Inspiron 15R SE (7520). Glad you like the system. As for yout connectivity, I would suggest updated your drivers and possibly your bios at Dell.com/support

I would also recommend going to Microsoft.com and providing your feedback on Windows 8 to the os manufacturer. Checkout the shortcuts available through Windows 8. They help me!
http://dell.to/ZPkDOK

Thanks again for sharing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Scarlet83
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

WORST COMPUTER EVER!

PostedMarch 21, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
This, by far, was the worst purchase I have ever made. Make sure you get the best warranty possible, so that you can smash it and get a new one every time the computer software crashes. Because Dell WILL NOT be there to back up their product. I will like an idiot for having purchased this laptop.
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsMarch 21, 2013
Hello Scarlet83,

Sorry to hear of your bad experience. Dell does have excellent hardware warranty options but, software support is not that extensive. Regardless of what manufacturer you purchase from. There are too many uncontrolled factors, in software support. I would recommend investing in a good anit virus program, doing your system updates regularly from microsoft and Dell regularly, and be careful wha you install. This will solve most software issues.

Thank you for sharing,
+12points
21of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:shawny03
(Houston, TX, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

My first dell laptop

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I'm very satisfied with my laptop I don't have any complaints runs smooth and easy to use not complicated at all. I have always used Hp but I might just be won over by Dell it was recommended to me by a friend and I'm happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Trbledprincess
(Sacramento, CA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Sons Gift But love the quality & support

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this for my sons 19th birthday. I love the laptop and all the dell support it has. I got me a new laptop but not a dell. I Love dell products
Cons:small memory in it
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ReadingMan
(Reading, UK)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Good performance but fan noise

PostedMarch 11, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I ordered a refurbished Inspiron 15 3520, with Intel Core i5 3210M and 6 GB Ram. It took 11 days for the device to be delivered. It looks OK. I switched the pc on and enjoyed the personalisation of Windows 8. There was an application from Dell to teach you how to use Windows 8 but the application froze after few minutes. Very disappointing when you run a new pc for the first time but I didn't have any problem again. The performance is really good with i5 processor. Windows 8 takes few minutes to get used to. It may take few days to be able to access things you used to see in Windows 7 but you will love Windows 8 unless you don't like change.
One of the biggest concerns for me was noise. After running the pc for 5 mins the fan started to produce noise although no porgrammes were running. The fan noise is annoying and rarely stops. The keyboard looks very cheap and the surface underneath bends when I press on key on the right hand side of the keyboard which don't me you feel comfortable when typing but the keys themselves were OK. Another disappointing point was the webcam. The webcam of my 3 years old Toshiba was better. The sound is good unless it's turned up to more than 60%.
In general it's a good PC, fast, not really heavy but the features make it undesirable for me, especially the fan noise and I think Dell should invest more to make the noise as less as possible. I've read some good reviews about fan noise for Dell PCs in general but I don't why mine wasn't the case. Unfortunately, I had to return the product due to noise issue.
Pros:fast, windows 8
Cons:fan noise, web cam, speakers, keyboard
Response from Dell.comBy AnthonyAforDellCustomer ReviewsMarch 12, 2013
Hey ReadingMan,

I am sorry that you did not enjoy the Inspiron 15 and decided to return it. I am confident that we could have improved the fan noise on your system if we had the opportunity to troubleshoot.

Here is an article where you can troubleshoot your fan noise yourself. dell.to/Y7RuOY

Thank you for choosing Dell.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:pradvi
(Kerala, India)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

nice laptop

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
i bought a Inspiron 3520 intel core i 3 15 " 500 gb hdd 4 gb ram last week. i am very much impressed by this laptop. my previous lap was toshiba satellite (same config). i admit that dell laptop are superior in built quality and ease of use. Keyboard and mouse pad is gives a nice feel.
video quality of webcam is not bad. far better than toshiba. i think the main advantage of this lapy is . it is not a heat generator. its battery compartment and other parts are very cool. heat sink portion only produces mild heat. i can even place it on my chest or lap if required. another advantage is sound quality. it delivers good quality of sound. performance is also superb . ragarding battery backup. it is really q WOOOWWWW. it is giving 4.5 battery backup in power saver mode and 3+ hours in performance mode. i never deep drained tha battery. ( i hope regular deep drains is not good for lilon batteries. once in a month is good for battery). i have ordered a dell synergy backpack from dell online. i feel totally is nice experience. Online purchase facility if awesome. we are able to figure out the prices of all original consumables. toshiba exp was horrible. Nobody is aware about the price and warranty of toshiba original battery (service center even).
Pros:low heat, better build quality, great sound quality, superb keyboard, good battery backup, compact design, descent perfomance, good support from dell
Cons:looks are not good, dell website wont provide correct drivers, driver installation is not easy
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3