Customer reviews for Inspiron 15 3520

Inspiron 15 3520

Inspiron 15 3520
3.444 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
5
1 Star
8
3.4
 / 
5
(45 reviews) 41
29 out of 4564%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 15 3520
Review 1 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Chad0321
(swag city, swag dakota)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Good for small games and browser games

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
When I bought this computer, I was mostly into smaller and less intensive games. Its a good starter computer, but isn't the greatest if your a hardcore gamer. Windows 8 was a bit of a pain to deal with and hard to figure out. About a year after I got it, it died while I was playing a game, and wouldn't turn back on. I thankfully had a warranty on it and got it fixed. If your more into playing smaller less intensive games, and browser games, this is a good computer for you. The Integrated graphics kind of stunk, but then again if your not playing high powered games its okay.
About a year and a half after getting it the computer began to die randomly, and I got blue screens for or more times a day (Your probably going to get bluescreens with most laptops) but I can't say I took the best care of it.
Pros:good starter computer
Cons:bad graphics, bad for intensive gaming
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:waseem91
(New Delhi, Delhi, India)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

problem with games

PostedJune 10, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought 3520 five days back
i tried to install few games which match up the requirements
but still they did not run
and always show some kind of error while installing.
how do i solve this problem.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:brian74
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

may not good for daily use

PostedMarch 21, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pro: decent performance on CPU, build quality.
con: some small problems, such as internet occasionally drop connection, system occasionally freeze for seconds. Metro UI looks good but it is not so user friendly in non touch screen laptop. For this, you don't have many choices to buy a laptop with win7 now. Win8 should provide traditional UI for non touch screen PC/laptop.
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsMarch 25, 2013
Hello brian74,

Thank you for taking the time to review your Inspiron 15R SE (7520). Glad you like the system. As for yout connectivity, I would suggest updated your drivers and possibly your bios at Dell.com/support

I would also recommend going to Microsoft.com and providing your feedback on Windows 8 to the os manufacturer. Checkout the shortcuts available through Windows 8. They help me!
http://dell.to/ZPkDOK

Thanks again for sharing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Scarlet83
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

WORST COMPUTER EVER!

PostedMarch 21, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
This, by far, was the worst purchase I have ever made. Make sure you get the best warranty possible, so that you can smash it and get a new one every time the computer software crashes. Because Dell WILL NOT be there to back up their product. I will like an idiot for having purchased this laptop.
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsMarch 21, 2013
Hello Scarlet83,

Sorry to hear of your bad experience. Dell does have excellent hardware warranty options but, software support is not that extensive. Regardless of what manufacturer you purchase from. There are too many uncontrolled factors, in software support. I would recommend investing in a good anit virus program, doing your system updates regularly from microsoft and Dell regularly, and be careful wha you install. This will solve most software issues.

Thank you for sharing,
+12points
21of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:shawny03
(Houston, TX, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

My first dell laptop

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I'm very satisfied with my laptop I don't have any complaints runs smooth and easy to use not complicated at all. I have always used Hp but I might just be won over by Dell it was recommended to me by a friend and I'm happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Trbledprincess
(Sacramento, CA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Sons Gift But love the quality & support

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this for my sons 19th birthday. I love the laptop and all the dell support it has. I got me a new laptop but not a dell. I Love dell products
Cons:small memory in it
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ReadingMan
(Reading, UK)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Good performance but fan noise

PostedMarch 11, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I ordered a refurbished Inspiron 15 3520, with Intel Core i5 3210M and 6 GB Ram. It took 11 days for the device to be delivered. It looks OK. I switched the pc on and enjoyed the personalisation of Windows 8. There was an application from Dell to teach you how to use Windows 8 but the application froze after few minutes. Very disappointing when you run a new pc for the first time but I didn't have any problem again. The performance is really good with i5 processor. Windows 8 takes few minutes to get used to. It may take few days to be able to access things you used to see in Windows 7 but you will love Windows 8 unless you don't like change.
One of the biggest concerns for me was noise. After running the pc for 5 mins the fan started to produce noise although no porgrammes were running. The fan noise is annoying and rarely stops. The keyboard looks very cheap and the surface underneath bends when I press on key on the right hand side of the keyboard which don't me you feel comfortable when typing but the keys themselves were OK. Another disappointing point was the webcam. The webcam of my 3 years old Toshiba was better. The sound is good unless it's turned up to more than 60%.
In general it's a good PC, fast, not really heavy but the features make it undesirable for me, especially the fan noise and I think Dell should invest more to make the noise as less as possible. I've read some good reviews about fan noise for Dell PCs in general but I don't why mine wasn't the case. Unfortunately, I had to return the product due to noise issue.
Pros:fast, windows 8
Cons:fan noise, web cam, speakers, keyboard
Response from Dell.comBy AnthonyAforDellCustomer ReviewsMarch 12, 2013
Hey ReadingMan,

I am sorry that you did not enjoy the Inspiron 15 and decided to return it. I am confident that we could have improved the fan noise on your system if we had the opportunity to troubleshoot.

Here is an article where you can troubleshoot your fan noise yourself. dell.to/Y7RuOY

Thank you for choosing Dell.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:pradvi
(Kerala, India)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

nice laptop

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
i bought a Inspiron 3520 intel core i 3 15 " 500 gb hdd 4 gb ram last week. i am very much impressed by this laptop. my previous lap was toshiba satellite (same config). i admit that dell laptop are superior in built quality and ease of use. Keyboard and mouse pad is gives a nice feel.
video quality of webcam is not bad. far better than toshiba. i think the main advantage of this lapy is . it is not a heat generator. its battery compartment and other parts are very cool. heat sink portion only produces mild heat. i can even place it on my chest or lap if required. another advantage is sound quality. it delivers good quality of sound. performance is also superb . ragarding battery backup. it is really q WOOOWWWW. it is giving 4.5 battery backup in power saver mode and 3+ hours in performance mode. i never deep drained tha battery. ( i hope regular deep drains is not good for lilon batteries. once in a month is good for battery). i have ordered a dell synergy backpack from dell online. i feel totally is nice experience. Online purchase facility if awesome. we are able to figure out the prices of all original consumables. toshiba exp was horrible. Nobody is aware about the price and warranty of toshiba original battery (service center even).
Pros:low heat, better build quality, great sound quality, superb keyboard, good battery backup, compact design, descent perfomance, good support from dell
Cons:looks are not good, dell website wont provide correct drivers, driver installation is not easy
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:susan58
(Indiana, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Title:

Great For Everyday Use

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I received my laptop as a Christmas gift from my parents but they allowed me to choose what I wanted.When I began my search, I was familiar with the Dell brand and their excellent reputation, however I was on a budget, so I did not think I could afford one.I am a average, everyday user, so I wasn't looking for any special features, except I did want a CD/DVD drive. Like most people, I just wanted to get the most bang for my buck.The Inspiron 15 kept popping up on line as a recommendation for what I was looking for.I also had a friend who had owned one and he gave a big thumbs up. That was enough to convince me and I have not regretted my decision. If your looking for a laptop that's simple to use but has power you can't go wrong with the Inspiron 15.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Durriya
(New York, NY, USA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great Laptop

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I recently purchased this laptop & am very happy with its performance & am enjoying it. Great laptop for web surfing, games & emails.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bg8uh9
Title:

first time buyer

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
pros like the simplicity of the use of the apps and like the weight of it. am a first time buyer and the helpful dell support center is a plus. still learning how to use all of the capabilities of a laptop and dell resources is very helpful in learning how. as far as cons I haven't come across any
Pros:personal everyday use
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Anonymous
Title:

Excellent machine! :-)

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
This laptop is EXCELLENT.
FAST, reliable, HIGH QUALITY.
Windows 8 took some getting used to.
THIN, powerful, long battery life QUICK battery recharge. Nice features. Nice BIG HIGH RES screen.
Dell makes high quality hardware at an affordable price! :-)
I am one happy camper!
Pros:web surfing, word processing, playing music, e-mail, research, ebay activity
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ahsan320
(Karachi, Pakistab)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

A Good Laptop for Students

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
This laptop is a Good PC especially for students. I have Intel Celeron (1.7 GHz), 4 GB RAM and 320 GB H.D.D. It is a great product for my daily uses and especially college projects, web surfing, and for normal gaming. It's bright screen and great resolution has really earned me great benefits. I would happily recommend all students this product. Thanks Dell !
Pros:college work, games
Response from Dell.comBy AnthonyAforDellCustomer ReviewsJanuary 21, 2013
Hey Ahsan320,

Thank you for recommending the Dell Inspiron 15. I am thrilled to hear that you have been enjoying this laptop.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, and thanks for choosing Dell.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mtaicsich
(Whee)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Laptop itself is ok.

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Nice vivid colors in display. Like the keyboard although the touch pad is jumpy. I will be adding a mouse. Hate Windows 8 (am an older user and don't need all glitz) and this will be the reason why I will be selling this laptop soon. I don't have the original packaging and can't return it to the store.
Pros:internet surfing, email, word processing
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsJanuary 10, 2013
Hello mtaicsich,

Thank you for submitting your feedback. I am glad to hear that you like the system itself. I know the switch to Windows 8 can take some time to adjust to. If you are still getting used to Windows 8, you might want to check out the Support information that we have on it. You can find helpful videos, tutorials and even a "Free Windows 8 for Dummies E-Book" that you can download to help you with the new User Experience with Windows 8.

• Windows 8 Tutorial Videos:
http://dell.to/TlrIBo
• Windows 8 FAQ's:
http://dell.to/10Sd6Qk

Thank you again for your feedback. -SaraT
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mk72118
(Euless, Tx)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great Laptop!

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought the Inspiron 3520 with 6 GB RAM, the 500 GB hard drive, and the Intel Core i3 2350m running @ 2.3 GHz. Let me tell you this is one awesome machine. It does everything I want it to and more! I love the fact that it comes with Windows 8, and the Core i3 processor makes this machine very fluid. The 6 GB RAM lets you have a large amount of programs open at once. The graphics are awesome! I play World of Warcraft and on my old 1545 I had to keep all the settings as low a possible, but now I can set them to "high" with no lag! The audio is simply amazing! This laptop can pump out some serious sound. I like the fact that it includes two options for an external monitor/T.V. (HDMI, VGA) The WiFi is great and the built in Bluetooh came in handy. The webcam is nice and the resolution is great. The screen is very bright and has plenty of color. All in all I would totally recommend this to all my friends and all the people who read this! :D
Pros:Gaming, School, video-chatting, youtube, e-mail, listening to music, pretty much everything
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:randomname20
Title:

Wifi Capability Problems

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I use dell products for most all my computers, my two desktop computers are both dell, and i have a Toshiba laptop with windows 7 and just got this Dell Inspiron 15 one with windows 8, and when I try to connect to my Wifi i have to be in the same room with the acess point or the connection is limited, and even being in the same room with the access point i still have problems, every 5 to 10 minutes, no matter what browser or program i'm using the internet completely quits and i dont get it back for about 5 minutes, and being a laptop you probably need internet.
Pros:personal use
Response from Dell.comBy SilangchiSforDellCustomer ReviewsJanuary 7, 2013
Hi randomname20,


Sorry if your system have an issue connecting to the Wi-Fi.

I understand that it could be due to various reasons, however as to check the root cause for this issue , I would suggest you to reach out with our Dell Support team through any one of the contacts given below:-

Facebook-
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
Twitter @DellCares –
http://bitly.com/P5W1OT
Dell community forum –
http://dell.to/GY65Xz


Hope that would help.
Thank you for choosing Dell !
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kimmieB
(SC)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great computer and super fast shipping!

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased the Inspiron 15 for my 13 year old son for Christmas. He absolutely loves his new Dell laptop computer. The processor and speed of this computer is awesome for its affordable price. The customer service person at Dell was very helpful and knowledgeable. I was also very impressed on how fast my computer was made and shipped (almost two weeks before I was expecting it). All I can say is if you are looking to purchase a great computer with great value, you need to look at a Dell.
Pros:homework/ surfing internet
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kmlottes
(columbia,mo.)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

great laptop for the price

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Hi, I have 2 other dell computers as well as this laptop, they are older ones so I upgraded my laptop to inspiron. things about this laptop is that it seems to be better built, than my other one. The i3 processor is pretty fast & makes multitasking then I can type. I like the design of this laptop its the 3520 model. I haven't use all the whistle on here yet but im sure it will be fine for me.
cons cant think of any at the moment.
Pros:recording my owm music, webpage design, research/
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:v1gvisalus
(Home)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Inspiron 15 (3520) Laptop

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Really excited of having a dependable laptop like this one. Enjoying windows 8.Great laptop. Strongly recommend this item
Pros:for personal, for business
+5points
13of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Dagon
(Ohio)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Works Great

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Works great for everyday use. Light weight enough to replace a netbook we were using. Fast enough for Youtube and Netflix. Touch pad can be jumpy sometimes.
Pros:home, School
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
1 2 3