Customer reviews for Inspiron 15 3520

Inspiron 15 3520

Inspiron 15 3520
3.525 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 118 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
16
1 Star
16
3.5
 / 
5
(118 reviews) 110
76 out of 11864%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 15 3520
Review 1 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Ann Porter

PostedJune 16, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am enjoying Inspiron 3250 with the exception of the fact I have not figured out how to pull up my Family Tree Information. When I try to
open it doesn't open. Note pad appears .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Very slow

PostedJune 16, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
PC wouldn't boot up at all this morning. Took several attempts and even when it succeeded it still took some time to load programmes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Inspiron 3250

PostedJune 15, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Best desktop ever and best performance for faster tasks like irctc tatkal booking etc...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Inspiron 3250

PostedJune 15, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Excellent computer. I am still getting used to windows 10-it may take awhile.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Average

PostedJune 14, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
My average rating probably has more to do with my activity on the internet than offline programs I am using like Microsoft Office. Five minutes ago my computer froze while online. I tried to re-enter my pin to be told it was invalif. I rebooted my computer to find it working properly.
When I first received my computer, using Explorer, the computer operated very slowly more between different websites. I switch to Microsoft Edge which seemed to move things much faster. Yet, after 5 days its's moving slowly again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Using Inspiron 3250

PostedJune 13, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
This has been an awesome experience.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Small, light and very fast

PostedJune 13, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have only owned it for over 1 week. So far I really like it and the adjustment to Windows 10 has not been too painful! I had to add more USB ports and also an adapter for one of the monitors but other than that it has met or exceeded my expectations. I use this computer mainly to complete work related taks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Excellent Product

PostedJune 12, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
- Best and affordable Desktop for high end work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

A really competent little machine!

PostedJune 9, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Set up was pretty strait forward (considering Windows 10). Could have used a better explination on the optical drive. Didn't have installed when received. Can handle most routine tasks of a small office. Really like the size and its quiet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Machine has already crashed two times.

PostedMay 12, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is my second Dell in two months. This one has already crashed two times during routine things. Machine is noisy at times. i'm not sure how long this one will last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

After sleep mode ends and opening screen displays, the keyboard and mouse are unresponsive and cannot bring up the PC. Have to force shut-down.

PostedApril 21, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
Discovering a lot of solutions people post on line, so it seems to be a very common problem. NONE of the half-dozen settings changes have worked so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Freezes up daily

PostedApril 20, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
Though all the regular stuff works - for some odd reason the pc just freezes up and does nothing but let the mouse pointer move...can't even cntrl/alt/delete it to close it/restart etc...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Fast Download

PostedApril 20, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
For a beginner, everything went well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Dell Inspiron 3250

PostedApril 17, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great machine. I set up a little home office with two desktops, an AC411 sound system, and an Inspiron 3250 with wireless keyboard and mouse. All works really well with Windows 10. I also installed dual boot linux (Ubuntu). Setup was easy - though there are some minor display-related issues with the second monitor on Ubuntu (missing software etc)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Shutdown problem

PostedApril 17, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Sometimes, my computer cannot be restarted ro shut down. I dont know what has happened this problem. I should hold the power button to shut down my PC. The screen goes black but the compuetr case stays on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

3250 Problem

PostedApril 16, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have had my new computer about two weeks. It averages a total freeze about once a day. The only solution is to turn it off and open it up again. It is very frustrating.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

I would like to return my Inspiron 3250 right now and get my mony back or get a new computer that works right out of the box .

PostedApril 15, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is the second Inspiron 3250 I have had in 2 months time and have spent many many hours on the phone with techs trying to get it to operate correctly . They have both had the same problems . The first one would go to sleep on its own and freeze up at random . The second one will freeze up and the Skype icon will pin its self to the task bar on its own . Just prior to this review request my computer froze up again . Please advise .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Great family desktop computer

PostedApril 15, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
We purchased the Inspiron 3250 about a month ago. I find that teh computer can handle anything we as a family use it for. My son is able to play Mindcraft without any performance issues. It quite and efficient.
i would recommend this computer, infact I plan to purchase a second one for our home use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Dissatisfied with Inspiron 3250

PostedApril 15, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Just got the new computer on March 25, 2016. Used it for less than a fortnight and it gave me loads of trouble.
There was a critical error message stating that " the start menu isn't working. We'll try to fix it the next time you sign in. Sign off now".
I did that about 50 times. Didn't get fixed. Call for tecnical Support this morning. Took 1 hour or more to fix the problem.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron 15 3520
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

LOCK UP

PostedApril 13, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
HAVE ONLY HAD A MONTH, HAVE HAD TO SHUT DOWN AT LEAST 10 TIMES BECAUSE IT WILL LOCK UP AND YOU CAN'T DO ANYTHING BUT RESET THE COMPUTER TO GET IT TO WORK AGAIN. NEVER HAD A DELL DO THIS BEFORE.. TIME TO DO SOMETHING DIFFERENT
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6