Customer reviews for Inspiron 14Z 5423

Inspiron 14Z 5423

Inspiron 14Z 5423
3.198 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 202 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
56
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
26
1 Star
45
3.2
 / 
5
(202 reviews) 201
116 out of 20257%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 14Z 5423
Review 1 for Inspiron 14Z 5423
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

By now this is an old PC but it has been excellent lap top for me

PostedFebruary 2, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I'm not swre what to say about it , I dont do major cmoputing with it although I'm sure its quite capable of doing anything thI could think of doing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron 14Z 5423
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Great laptop!

PostedFebruary 1, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I've had my Inspiron for 3 years, and it has served me well. The only thing I wish it had was a backlit keyboard.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron 14Z 5423
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Neat and Reponsive

PostedJanuary 28, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Good and clean appearance. Prompt booting up. Screen image can be better if it is not reflective. Video plays smoothly and appeared sharp and crisp. Office (excel, words) works is responsive. Battery life is only some 2-3 hours. Could be better. If the keyboard is back lit, this would be an absolutely fantastic machine for its price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron 14Z 5423
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Working W10

PostedJanuary 26, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Dell operator said it is not a supported model. But Windows 10 is working normally.
but it takes a little longer for boot or shutdown
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron 14Z 5423
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Heat Problems

PostedJanuary 4, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I think that this is one of the the best nootebook I had the chance to use (Inspiron 14z 5423), considering the price tag. However, on te first months after buying, it had to change the motherboard. I believe due elevated temperatures during load, and playing games. Even with a fan pointed directly to it, still get quite hot.
I am in the third year now (bought in 2012), and some times it turns off if I am playing games and suddenly the plug is disconnected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron 14Z 5423
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Upstate NY)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Too delicate and too hard to maintain

PostedJanuary 1, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
I got this as a hand me down from my mom because she didn't like Windows 8 and my old inspirion was having a memory issue. I used it at college and for casual gaming. Combined we have owned this product for 2-3 years. It performs fine software wise but I had to take it to the computer shop for repairs twice (once at about a yr ago for a bad fan and once 6 mos after purchase because my cat sat on the keyboard and made half the keys stop working. Now the monitor is coming loose I think as my display keeps turning blue and green and freezing if I move the screen at all.
In order to replace the battery you have to remove the keyboard and I believe the motherboard, which in my opinion is an absolute no-no as I feel very uncomfortable with touching the motherboard myself. Every other laptop or a friend has owned you just had to unscrew the battery or flip a switch. Furthermore, the plastic and metal it is made of seems to be of cheap quality and its received more scrapes, dents, and cracks than my old Inspirion which although heavier is much hardier and is still mechanically 10 gazillion times better off than this one with the same amount of abuse over twice as long a time period (it just a few paint scratches and a missing key). Also, this laptop gets hot pretty fast. I can be hard on a system, but I'm not that hard on it. This system would maybe last two years if you never carry it anywhere without a protective 1 inch layer of styrofoam and always use it on a desk or table- and even then expect to dish out money on at least one mechanical failure. In my opinion, the "extra portability" and weightlessness is not worth the downgrade to the mechanical stability. I really can't recommend this product, especially if you have cats or young kids because they would break it for sure.
Pros:decent amount of ram and space
Cons:damaged easily, inconvenient to remove battery, overheats easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron 14Z 5423
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Inspiron 5423

PostedDecember 30, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
overall solid basic webbook except charger stopped working - battery hovering at 0%...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron 14Z 5423
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

DELL Experience

PostedDecember 20, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Using DELL Inspiron Laptop for almost 3 years and with regular updates
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron 14Z 5423
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

performance

PostedDecember 18, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
performance is ok but it is jst has a name of ultrabook, nothing special i feel about it and display quality of the screen is not so high
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron 14Z 5423
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Many issues

PostedDecember 14, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Incorrect operating system download from the start. Then many hardware issues that are intermittent. Dell Location and GPS not working, Cache memory resets, loses internet connection and network adaptor has to be reset. I'll never buy another Dell. And this is on a laptop that stays on my desk. I'm not carrying it around and jostling it. It is 3 yrs old and I'm just trying to muddle through until I can afford another computer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron 14Z 5423
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

My Laptop Dell Inspiron 5423

PostedDecember 14, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I like this product from Dell. I am used it for work and business to good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron 14Z 5423
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Excellent

PostedDecember 14, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Its always been an awesome experience with dell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron 14Z 5423
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Awsome Buy

PostedDecember 1, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Extremely fast, light and afordable. A must have laptop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron 14Z 5423
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Should be more, it got really worse with time

PostedDecember 1, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this a year ago, and in the beginning it was really fast and everything worked like a charm. With time everything got slow, and no matter how many times i would format the computer it continued slow... not gonna buy Dell anymore
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron 14Z 5423
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:School
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Really not happy with it

PostedNovember 24, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
I'm really unhappy with this product. I use it for school and for editing my video's. Every Time I turn it on I have to close the laptop as far a possible, otherwise it will make an really loud and annoying sound. Sometimes it will randomly make that sound. I can describe the sound as best as a really loud, high and short bleep that continuously keeps going on.
The screws started falling out randomly after I got the laptop for a month. The battery has never been good. First it would, if you were lucky, be ''survive'' without a charger for 3 hours and now it can't even be on for 1 hour without being on the charger.
The storage is somehow always full, even though I deleted everything I could delete
If I had a choices, then I would never buy this laptop.
Cons:randomly falling appart, battery dies within an hour, makes a really loud noise, to turn it on the screen has to be almost closed, bad camera, worse wifi connection, storage is always full
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron 14Z 5423
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

it was a good decision to choose inspiron 5423....

PostedSeptember 7, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
had a good experience working with dell ... in the first few months i didn't had any problems but after few months got a problem which as mentioned by the dealer was power dead ... they asked me to handover the laptop to them and i did so ... got happy when they returned me back it after approx. two weeks... it was working fine for few more months but gave the same problem as before ... and this time i went to near by technician he just repaired it within few hours but i got surprised to know that my RAM was not the one which comes with branded dell laptops....so quite sad with dell service providers but at the same time happy with dell laptop as it is still working properly with any problem.
conclusion : i refer this laptop to those who doesn't have high budget...as it is five star machine on its price range.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron 14Z 5423
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Dell is The best

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
dell have a good quality cassing, keyboard. comportable when use laptop and good looking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron 14Z 5423
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Not bad

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I had a generally good experience using this machine, really quick startup times, could run multiple pretty processing intensive programs simultaneously.
Problems: the cursor constantly froze though this might be due to a synaptics issue.
An improved iteration of this laptop at similar cost would be awesome!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron 14Z 5423
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Pretty Amazing

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I brought this laptop around two years ago.
Works smoothly.Has a fast bootup.Dell Updates help a lot.
Heating up might be a problem at times.
Keyboard and touchpad are both impressive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron 14Z 5423
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Not bad for the price

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I wish the speakers were a bit louder and there werent any flaps over the usb port or HDMI port. Doesnt make a lot of sense to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11