Customer reviews for Inspiron 14R 5437

Inspiron 14R 5437

Inspiron 14R 5437
3.656 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
3.7
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
25 out of 3278%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 14R 5437
Review 1 for Inspiron 14R 5437
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Excellent

PostedMarch 30, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Tis notebook is awesome!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron 14R 5437
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Fantastic Laptop

PostedMarch 22, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
so far this product is the best I ever used, its fast, safe, the battery and screen are good, very reliable. the only thing that i would like to see improved its the camera and speakers position, keep it up Dell, love your products...thumbs up
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron 14R 5437
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

PC ratings

PostedMarch 20, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
PC running in good condition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron 14R 5437
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Very good....slim look still robust...

PostedMarch 16, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
No Complaints as of now except Dell should provide recovery CD in case someone wants to refresh the system.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron 14R 5437
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Nice and neat!

PostedMarch 16, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great laptop, no complains :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron 14R 5437
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Bad with Windows 10

PostedFebruary 11, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
When I upgraded to Windows 10, it was very slow and locking, so I went back to using Windows 8.1, which is much better.
The notebook is great! It does not take much to open as the previous one, which surprised me a lot. In fast get used to what is good!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron 14R 5437
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Gets a bit slow sometimes.

PostedFebruary 11, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
Sometimes get slow. Do not connect to dell update automatically.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron 14R 5437
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Battery Problem

PostedJanuary 28, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought it one year ago and battery is gone already.
Hope they have better battery and the built in camera
never worked. The retailer won't take responsibility of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron 14R 5437
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

No review

PostedDecember 30, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I like DELL.DELL products excellent
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron 14R 5437
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Very sad

PostedDecember 22, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was looking for a speed notebook for video programs. I thouht the i7 were what i was looking for and buy the ultimate dell notebook. I was totally wrong.
I had a lot of error messages and blue screens. The word has taking 30s to start at first time and the message" is not work often occurr in all other programs.
It came with a small defect in the corner, but it don`t bother me. Now i know that was caused by a hit. may be at a package process.
I am feeling cheated and no basis to ask for replacement of the product after the elapsed time of purchase, even though the warranty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron 14R 5437
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Bad experience

PostedDecember 18, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Already i have wasted 50000 and then after one year my motherboard gets damaged and sometime its show black screen and again i have to remove battery and again i have to start
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron 14R 5437
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Poor battery

PostedDecember 14, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
With one year of usage i had to buy a new battery for the notebook
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron 14R 5437
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Factory Reset

PostedSeptember 22, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Your applications SHOULD INCLUDE FACTORY RESET within
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron 14R 5437
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Best Product From Dell

PostedSeptember 22, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
It Is Very Nice
But Touch Connection Will Lost
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron 14R 5437
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Good Hardware, Poor Software

PostedSeptember 8, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
Laptop itself is nice, but included Dell software such as backup and recovery is clunky and hard to work if it works at all. In particular I could never get the driver updates to work, and the backup software refused to complete.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron 14R 5437
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

INSPIRON 5437 SO POOR

PostedSeptember 7, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
I PURCHASE A DELL LAPTOP ONLY AFTER ONE YEAR I CHANGE MY DISPLAY BECOZ IT GOT DESTRUCT ND IN GAMING SO POOR GRAPHICS ALTHOUGH I HAVE NVIDIA 740GT ND SO SLOW IN ANY WORKING OFFICIAL WORKS...SO THATS WHY I GAVE THEM A POOR RATING STARS ....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron 14R 5437
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Good or Bad

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
this is very good product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron 14R 5437
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Worst Laptop

PostedJuly 7, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this a year ago and exactly after 15 months, harddisk failed with no reasons it's worst , worst laptop
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron 14R 5437
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(PA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Nice machine, until the motherboard fails

PostedJune 6, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
This machine was a great deal when I bought it, and it has done everything I've needed it to do. The processor was fast enough for everything but graphics-demanding video games, the screen had a usable resolution, the keyboard was comfortable to use, the touchpad was a far cry better than many other models on the market, and, above all, it ran for nearly nine hours on a charge. Windows 8 boots much more quickly than Windows 7, even on the 1TB mechanical drive.
However, over the past four months, my machine became increasingly erratic on startup. Sometimes it would wake up from sleep, other times it wouldn't. Sometimes it would boot from power off, sometimes not. Most of the time, just trying again would yield success (i.e., close the lid or power off, then re-open or power on). However, "not waking up" and "not booting" became more and more common until the machine wouldn't wake up at all any longer. The screen would show the Dell logo, and nothing more. (No POST, no signs of OS booting.) The machine is out of warranty, so my only option from Dell Support is to send it in. A failed motherboard appears to be the most likely cause, so I'm facing a repair bill that's half the cost of the computer.
In all the Dell machines I've owned and used, I've NEVER seen a motherboard failure, even after years of daily use. In contrast, this 14R is dead after only 15 months of moderate adult use with careful handling. However, eBay has plenty of 14R-5437 motherboards that either don't power up or fail to recognize the hard drive. It looks like a real reliability issue.
I'm disappointed, to say the least. I bought Dell because they've never let me down, but, truly, this Inspiron just isn't built as well as other Dells I've used.
Pros:inexpensive, battery life, performance
Cons:reliability
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron 14R 5437
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Touch Screen Does Not Work Well

PostedAugust 9, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
After about 6 months of use my touchscreen stopped working completely, also about 1 month after getting the laptop it began to lag and slow down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2