Customer reviews for Inspiron 14 3421

Inspiron 14 3421

Inspiron 14 3421
3.6 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
3.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
8 out of 1080%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 14 3421
Review 1 for Inspiron 14 3421
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Operating System 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:vinodbabl
(Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Go for it if you specifically need a 14 inch laptop

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bought this laptop 3 days ago. It has a decent look and build. The
battery back up is around 3-4 hours which is ideal for entry level
laptops like this.
I have faced lagging issues but I guess that it is due to the 2GB RAM not capable of handling Windows 8. Hope this will be resolved if
you go with an additional 2GB RAM. I am planning to upgrade and will
update the review with my experience.
Also, it is difficult to work at night or in low light places as this
laptop does not have a back-lit keyboard (use a usb light instead).
WiFi detection is bad compared my other laptop as this laptop shows a low range signal
in WiFi detection (shifting the wifi modem near you will solve this).
Though the laptop comes with a matte finish, it attracts the moisture
from your finger/palm and leave the place wet.
I already have a 15.6 inch laptop hence, I chose this 14 inch laptop.
If you specifically need a 14 inch laptop, choose this one and upgrade
the RAM (if necessary). Otherwise, go for the 15.6 inch version
that comes with 4GB factory installed RAM.
There is not much difference in weight (1.99 kg) when I lift the
laptop and I find this one almost equal in weight when compared to the
15.6 inch version (2.25kg).
The customer care support rendered by Dell looks great but sometimes it is confusing to which number should I contact as they have lot of options to contact.
Go for it if you specifically need a 14 inch laptop.
Pros:look and build, decent battery backup
Cons:2gb ram is not sufficient, bad wifi detection, no back-lit keys, lags often
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron 14 3421
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:sjkdanfkjdskjf
(Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

This is a great product

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have been using this product inspiron 3421(Non-Touch) from past two months, and this has powerfull NVIDIA GEForce 625 1 GB graphics and that was awesome games are working really smooth.battery backup is also good.It has matte finish on A-side and C-side of body that's really cool to use and it avoids scratches.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron 14 3421
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jojoba 777
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Excellence NB

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am very happy of having this superb performance notebook at a very affordable price.
+1point
7of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron 14 3421
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Sunz
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Really a great laptop at this price range

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
The laptop is really good, the features have blown my mind.. I have played GTA San Andreas in full high resolution without any glitch, and also played Euro truck madness 2... Just awesome.. Graphics card is really powerful..
The main best feature of this laptop is light weight.. This is not the case with most of the other laptops available in the market outside. It is very handy to carry outside and the 14 inch screen is not at all disturbing.
I'm little disappointed by the non-supportive nature of graphics chip on linux os, it has to be disabled by using bumblebee and then used..
The negative points are, the screen is the same old tft one, which is worth garbage when the screen tilts and changes the angles, and the speakers don't contain a sub-woofer.. But these are the conditions even with macbook air, so can't complaint.
Finally, I would just say yes go for it..
Pros:best performance, 2gb latest nvidia graphics card+ intel hd 4000, lightest laptop ever, gives max. 6 hours of backup with wifi off, comfortable keyboard
Cons:tft screen with very narrow viewing angles, no sub-woofer, graphics card not supported by linux
Response from Dell.comBy JohnBforDellCustomer ReviewsAugust 16, 2013
Hey Sunz,

Thanks for taking the time to give the great rating and review on your Inspiron 14 laptop. We appreciate it! Enjoy!

Thanks again. JGB
+13points
17of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron 14 3421
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Stephen
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Budget laptop with better graphic spec

PostedMay 8, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
It is 1 of the best latop which have better graphic option which below price range of 2k. The screen looks nice but it lagging in processing power as it using a power saving model of i5.
Overall recommand for people who looks for better graphic option in lower budget.
Pros:low power consumption, simple design which looks good
Cons:not a pure 640m graphic only a 640m le, processing power is low compare to others i5
-3points
53of 109voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron 14 3421
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SumanthKN
(Bangalore, Karnataka, India)
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

very poor quality

PostedMay 3, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
my previous laptop was dell inspiron 6400 which I bought over 6 years ago. Its body, keyboard, touch pad etc still feel much better in comparison to this new inspiron 14.
Dell no longer gives an OS installation media or even a serial key!!! I wanted to install my Samsung 840 pro SSD on this machine but I am stuck unable to find a way to reinstall the OS.
+17points
45of 73voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron 14 3421
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Lihsrah
(Mumbai)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Design/graphics
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Awesome features at this price!

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Placed the order yesterday afternoon and received it today morning. And im truely impressed by this machine! At this price, this is the best 14 inch laptop with NVIDIA graphics memory available in the market! And it has a ULV processor (mostly found in ultrabooks) which gives excellent performance and nice battery life! Totally recommended
Pros:i3 ulv processor, 2 gb nvidia graphics, 14 inch (very portable), light weight
Cons:an i5 upgrade option would have been perfect
+11points
27of 43voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron 14 3421
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Hafiz
(Kuala Lumpur, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Good

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Inspiron 14 3421
order- 14 Feb 2013, delivered- 22 Feb 2013. very fast
This is my second laptop. so far so good. Battery(6 cell lithium ion 65 WHr) life up to 7 hours -(light use)
Pros:improve battery, light weight
Cons:webcam (low megapixel)
+3points
12of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron 14 3421
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:gffcyjhj
Title:

Dell 14 3421

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Best
Response from Dell.comBy JohnBforDellCustomer ReviewsFebruary 28, 2013
Hey Gffcyjhj,

Thanks for the great shout out on the Inspiron 14! Hope you continue to enjoy it!

Thanks!! JGB

+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron 14 3421
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Eranga
(Sri Lanka)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Best portable laptop

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I baught this laptop yesterday. smart 1inch laptop with a DVD drive. unlike the other slim laptops this DVD drive feature gives more value for this. The one and only problem i can see is, there is no dust cap or any cover for the SD/MMC card reader. good portable laptop with good price. I'm from sri lanka. The sad news is there is no any dell athourised reseller in here and sri lanka is not a listed county in the dell website. cuz of that i cannot register my product in dell. thnkx :D
Pros:software developtment + travelling
Response from Dell.comBy JohnBforDellCustomer ReviewsFebruary 28, 2013
Hey Eranga!

Thanks for the great rating and review on your new Inspiron 14. We are excited to hear how well it is working out for you.
On a positive note, even though Sri Lanka isn't listed in the country drop down on Dell.com, there still are authorized Dell retailers in your country. Check out the link below and it will provide you with name and locations for you to register and if needed service your system.

http://bit.ly/WjO8dx

Hope this was helpful. Thanks!!!!

JGB
0points
10of 20voted this as helpful.