Customer reviews for Inspiron 13Z 5323

Inspiron 13Z 5323

Inspiron 13Z 5323
3.654 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
3.7
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 25
17 out of 2665%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 13Z 5323
Review 1 for Inspiron 13Z 5323
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Anonymous
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

needs improvement

PostedMay 23, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchase two 13z for me and my sister. We HATE the touchpad on this computer. Too much bloatware from Dell. No easy access for the harddrive, if you thinking of upgrading to ssd. The Skullcandy audio is a gimmick and the battery life is average. But, it's light considering it is not an ultrabook. And, Dell's costumer service is horrible.
Again, Dell need to address the touchpad, especially for Windows 8.
Pros:keyboard, weight
Cons:touchpad, audio speaker, bloatware, horrible customer service
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsMay 28, 2013
Hello Dell 13z,

Thank you for taking the time to review your Inspiron 13z. I am sorry to hear you are not happier. The touchpad drivers can be updated, that should help out.

Here's the link:
http://dell.to/18pXloU

As for the hard drive access, you should be able to select it during software installs, or through My Computer. If you have any questions on how to install the driver, or accessing your hard drive, we are here to help. You did not mention why you think Dell support is less than you you expected, so just reach out to us! Dellcares has support methods that are different from conventional support.

Social Support Team Contact:-
Twitter - @DellCares (
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ)
Dell Community Forum (
http://dell.to/GY65Xz)
Dell Facebook (
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ)

They can help!
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron 13Z 5323
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Tanllwyth
(Bellevue, WA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great laptop for size.

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
The Pros:
1. Light weight
2. Thin
3. Still has hardwired Ethernet port.
The Cons:
1. No touchscreen for the Windows 8.
2. lack of CD drive
Pros:Gaming, streaming movies, android development
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron 13Z 5323
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:manishag21
(Hyderabad)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Good one..

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
It is one of the good product.
Pros:software development
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron 13Z 5323
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Anonymous
(United States)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Worst Computer Experience Ever

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Died after 4 days of use. Dell symbol appeared on screen, followed by---nothing. "Next Day Support" is just a marketing phrase, 5 days later on-site technician replaced hard drive as prescribed by over-the-phone tech support (on-board diagnostics said everything was working normally). Hard drive did not fix problem, technician said it needed a new motherboard because BIOS could see the hard drive, but not communicate with it. SETUP did not accepting input. Tech support hung up on the technician twice and he gave up and told me he would order a motherboard, but admitted when asked it would be refurbished. I called tech support to ask for an exchange. After an hour on the phone, tech support wanted to perform the same troubleshooting routine for the third time (once with me, twice with the on-site technician). I refused and asked for an exchange. Tech support said, we'll call you back by 11 am tomorrow to let you know if we can do that. They didn't. Returned computer. It was very easy to return the computer--why would Dell make it easier to lose a customer than to keep one? After this experience I will never buy another Dell. It's a shame, I used Dell computers for years and used to like them.
Pros:
nice size,and weight.
Fast and easy return process, remains to be seen about refund.
Cons:
- Only lasted 4 days
- Worst technical support I have ever experienced--ridiculous wait times.
- Windows 8 is not an improvement without a touch screen.
Review: Don't buy this computer. Maybe mine was just a lemon, don't take the chance. I would have rated lower than one star if possible.
Pros:on-line, home office
Response from Dell.comBy AnthonyAforDellCustomer ReviewsJanuary 10, 2013
Hey Delllusedtobegreat,

It saddens me to hear that you had a poor experience with your Inspiron 13z and our Technical Support teams. I understand your frustration.

Troubleshooting and identifying solutions can be difficult and time consuming, so sometimes it is nice to have more than one option for technical support. We have excellent Online Support Teams that can help find solutions for you.

For future reference, please feel free to reach out to one of our Online Support Teams.

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

Again, I apologize for your poor experience and I hope that you give us another chance.

Thank you for choosing Dell.
+4points
12of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron 13Z 5323
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DanaJ
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have been unhappy with this product since the day it arrived to my home!
The wireless card/connect is awful! I am a full-time student and work so I thought this would make things easier whan I have to travel for work, but NO!
I have not been able to complete a single assignment on this computer because of the unreliable/intermittent internet conncection. This doesn't just happen in my home, it is everywhere I go. Plus, I have another laptop that I use daily at home without a problem.
Over the last four months, I've been sent two brand new computers, both with the exact same issue. Wireless cards and antennas have been replaced and upgraded. Had the factory settings restored a few times, replaced the operating system, had my wireless router settings changed and many other things that I do not even understand. The last 24 hours is the best this computer has worked in 4 months!
I definitely would not recommend this computer to anyone.
During this process(especially in the beginning), customer service was not great either. Staff would not follow-up when they said they would. When calling numbers that were emailed to me, I left voice messages, but calls were not returned. After I got frustrated with feeling like I was not given proper assistance, I asked to return the computer for a refund, but was told that I was out of the window for refund. Although I'd been calling the numbers given without response.
On a positive note, the technician, Thony, who has been troubleshooting my computer for the last couple weeks has offered better service than everyone else I have dealt with. He does not always call when he says he will, but he is very friendly and actually takes the time to listen.
This has been a very frustraing process and I have been very patient. I've not been offered any kind of compensation or discount for having a defective product or for my time. I have spend HOURS on the phone with technicians and waiting for in-home support techinicians.
With regards to this product and the service I've receive, I would not recommend the Inspiron 13z or this company to anyone.
Response from Dell.comBy GinaVforDellCustomer ReviewsJanuary 7, 2013
Hello DanaJ,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Inspiron 13z (5323). Sorry to hear that your out-of-box experience has not been a positive one. I can understand that this can be frustrating and this is certainly is not the experience that we intend. You can review the article below to make sure that these steps have already been taken in regards to your wireless connection concerns:

• Resolving Connection Issues on Your Wi-Fi Network for Windows 8
http://dell.to/V8cobu


I would also highly advise that you reach out to our Online Support Teams. They will be able to gather more in-depth information to assist you in this matter. We recommend their services because of their success in resolving customer issues.

• Online Support Teams Contact: Twitter - @DellCares (
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ); Dell Community Forum (http://dell.to/pwws14); Dell Facebook (http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ)

I hope that we can get this resolved for you and restore your faith in our products. Thank you for sharing and have a great day!
--Gina
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron 13Z 5323
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:elwesincallo
(Elk Rapids Michigan)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Does not work, at least this one

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Got th ecomp for my daughter for xmas. It turns on shows dell icon and then goes black. I am writing this review as i wait for now over a half hour to speak to tech support. perhaps the outcome will warrant another review of a positive nature. I have had dells in the past with mixed results, decided to give them another try...daughter wanted the "red" laptop...currently sorry i did.
Pros:daughters laptop for school
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsJanuary 4, 2013
Hello elwesincallo,

I am sorry that you did not have the perfect out of the box experience. I see that you are working with technical support and they have a technician set-up to come out and repair your system. I hope that will get you all taken care of so your daughter can get to truly loving her red laptop.

If you have an questions or concerns, you can always reach out to us online through Twitter (@DellCares):
http://dell.to/Tgt5D7 or the Dell Community Forums: http://dell.to/pwws14 .

-SaraT
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron 13Z 5323
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AshRags
(USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Excellent for the price!!

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this laptop a month ago. This is an excellent laptop for the price. Its light weight, nicely designed and powerful laptop.
Pros:
1. Sleek design, light weight.
2. High performance.
3. Quality of the display and sound are good.
Cons:
1.No back-lid Key board.
2.No DVD drive
Pros:home, entertainment
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron 13Z 5323
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Steezo
(Bklyn)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Best Budget Computer in the market

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I got this laptop for my daughter. I use a Vostro 3300 and I have to say that the 13z is amazing for the price. Its got the 3 q's you want in a laptop.
1) Quick ( from 3rd Generation i5 processor
2 Quiet ( as in Silent , seriously)
3) Quitless ( the battery life does not end. Seriously , I can go 8 hours no problem)
Only regret is the chiklet keyboard does not have a light up option.
Pros:heavy
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron 13Z 5323
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jcalaw63
(Austin, Texas)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Superb mix of power and portability

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Purchased July 2012... this computer is just right for being both powerful (Intel Core i5 processor 6GB ram) and portable. It's lightweight and only lacks a SSD (solid state drive) to be classed as an Ultrabook. I can't imagine needing 8GB of ram, but it's an option.
I will say that the little covers over the USB outlets, etc. were an annoyance, so I just removed them.
I do now and then find myself wanting - not needing - a DVD drive and a bigger screen. But I can use my big box Dell Inspiron 9200 - still going strong five years into its life - to load DVD software, and screen size is only an issue when using more than one window.
I did upgrade to Windows 8 and have been pleased with the experience. W 8 makes the trackpad more usable and responsive, and the look is clean and crisp. The new Start page is fun and the desktop is still there.
This machine runs Windows 8 flawlessly and the upgrade experience was very easy and simple. No issues with drivers or anything.
I have purchased many Dell computers over the years and have been pleased with the experience. I am expecting this particular Inspiron 13z to be with me for many years to come.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron 13Z 5323
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:twointahoe
(california USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

great upgrade from myAcer netbook

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
PROS:
I was desiring to have a portable computer to take with me on trips, but wanted a full size keyboard for my big hands and the power to watch streaming Netflix shows. This laptop is great for all I needed and it is equipped with the faster Windows 8 64bit system. FAST startup too. It has 6gb ddr3 memory, much better than the 1gb my old netbook had and the faster processor speed to accomplish photo viewing/editing. The sound is great too for a portable device. It also has usb 3.0 (finally) In addition, it has a 13" screen. The old netbook had an 8" screen. This is large enough to view web pages, widescreen movies and to view email and gives clear, sharp images.
CONS:
One thing I have to agree with other reviewers is the covers on the usb slots which do make it hard to insert flash devices, cards. I understand having covers but even other higher end notebooks don't have them...maybe just for cosmetic reasons...not needed..
In addition, the quick set button (middle top right of keyboard) will not work after windows updates. When I first turned on the laptop, it showed some eq presets but now it gives an error message that I need to install a sound driver to use this button. I hope there is a fix in the works...but not all that important.
Pros:Travel, streaming video
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron 13Z 5323
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MikeLei
Title:

Love It!! (Except for the port covers)

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchsed the 13z with i5, 500GB HDD and 6GB RAM. My previous model was the 1546 and going from that weight and bulky system to this light and portable one makes a world of difference.
I thought the 13" screen would be too small but it is perfect (and I spend all day on it for work and outside of work, I use it for watching movies and TV).
If you are looking for a gaming system that is portable, go with the XPS, but if you use it for everyday use and watching videos, the 13z does a great job and looks great too.
The one dislike I have is the port covers. They are difficult to open and close and seem to get in the way. I'm also worried about having extra parts (the covers) because it's something that can easily break off (a couple of them are awkwardly connected).
Overall, great laptop that should be considered an ultrabook
Pros:social media business, everyday use, website maintenance, portable office
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron 13Z 5323
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Al1309
(Miami, Fl)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

awesome computer!

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Everything on this computer works excellent
Pros:work, college
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron 13Z 5323
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jordenelizabeth
Title:

In love

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love my new laptop <3 I'm so happy with this product, it was a gift for my birthday and I really needed it because I started college this fall. I believe it was ordered on a Tuesday and I got it from FedEx the following Friday so that's amazing. I ordered the Pink Lotus switch lid and I'm still waiting on that but it should be here Saturday. I have not put my it down all day. It is the absolute perfect size, and it's very light. This laptop is light enough to carry around school. Only downside is that it doesn't have a CD player for games, but I guess I can always digitally download them :)Oh and I kinda wish there were more switch lid options! There are other options for different laptops, but that's okay because pink is my favorite color :) Thanks Dell!
Pros:college, everyday use
-4points
25of 54voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron 13Z 5323
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Joezl
Title:

It's Excellent

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I think this product is excellent. It's thin, light and powerful. The most important is that it's much cheaper than xps.
The only weakness is that it's plastic frame.
Overall, it's excellent.
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron 13Z 5323
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BILALisLIVE
(Florida)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Dell Inspiron 13z Laptop is Amazing!

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The new Inspiron 13z is awesome! I'm 14 years old and need the laptop for high school and for entertainment. It's a light weight, thin, portable laptop that fits your every need! Go and order it now. You won't regret it.
Pros:high school, live video chat, entertainment, work
+1point
7of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron 13Z 5323
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:HappyInSC
Title:

Dell Inspiron 5323 13z

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
My system:
Dell Inspiron 5323 13z, 8GB Ram, Intel 3rd Generation Core i5 processor, running Windows 7 Home Premium.
1) Speed: The system is fast. I upgraded the memory from 6GB to 8GB and the speed is more than I had hoped for. I have not used the computer on a high speed cable wire yet, only on public Wi-Fi or my own Mi-Fi.( Mi-Fi is an Internet connecting device from Verizon.I'm looking forward to Verizon to bring 4G service to my area.)
2) USB Ports: I agree with one of the other reviewers that something needs to be done about the USB port covers. Inserting a USB device is a chore. It requires holding the cover down with a pencil point to get the USB plug inserted. Sliding covers is a good idea or reverse how the covers open. Perhaps hinged at the top instead of the bottom. However, having 3 USB ports is a blessing. (I'm a mouse user so one of the ports is already spoken for.) Overall, not a show stopper but rather an obstacle.
3) Weight: The computer weighs more than I thought it would. I believe Dell quotes the weight minus the battery and the power cord. Again, not a show stopper but I wish it was a bit lighter.
4) Power cord: When are computer manufacturers going to make the power cords lighter and without the "brick"? Between printer and computer makers, you would think someone would come up with an innovative design to eliminate the heavy, bulky "brick".
5). Battery: The battery really surprised me. It last much longer than I had hoped for. I have my system set up to run the same on battery as I do if it were plugged in and I'm getting near 5 hours out of the battery. That's more than enough time for me to get my work done and not have to worry about the battery running out of power. Then I power it back up over night. Congrats Dell!
6) Screen: While the screen is bright and clear, the colors are a bit "washed" out. No where near as vivid as my previous Dell Inspiron 15" 5110. It really makes a difference when viewing and editing photos.
Overall: I love it. It's an extremely good, fast computer for the size. Very glad I bought it and wouldn't part with it for anything.
Pros:i am not a gamer!, computer is used for home and volunteer work., i do not download movies or music.
+59points
63of 67voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron 13Z 5323
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CanyousayUPSET
Title:

Absolutely Frustrating - Defective upon receipt

PostedAugust 21, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
The wireless network card on this laptop worked all of 12 hours before crashing. In my opinion, Dell should have offered a complete and immediate replacement, but instead has left us hanging. After 7.5 hours of being on the phone, we still do not have a working laptop or a resolution or an offer of replacement. Seems we need to waste more of our precious time, which at this point is more valuable than the laptop itself.
My daughter needs this laptop by start of school next week, doubt highly she will have a working computer by then. Technical support has been an infuriating process.
Pros:college
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsAugust 23, 2012
Hello,

I am sorry that your experience has not been perfect. I see that a new wireless card has already been dispatched to you. I hope that this will resolve your issues and get your daughter up and running for school.

If you ever have any future concerns, we can be reached by phone as well as the following options:

• Tech support Forums:
http://dell.to/NjitjY
• Twitter (@DellCares):
http://dell.to/Tgt5D7
• Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://dell.to/OO2MDG
• Virtual Agent, Chat, Phone, Email:
http://dell.to/nKRY0q

-SaraT
+48points
56of 64voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron 13Z 5323
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jeff15
Title:

Good laptop, poor website

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This laptop was purchased for college. It is a good laptop overall, although there are a couple things I would like better, and Dell.com was not a very good experience to buy from. First of all, I am not a fan of the ports all being covered up by flaps. I can see why Dell did this - to make it look better. But it is a pain to plug in USB devices. I have to literally lift up the computer, open the flap all the way, and plug it in. Also, I would've preferred if the speakers were on the top of the machine. I'm not sure if this is the case, but I think them being on the bottom makes the noise sound a little muffled. My biggest complaint is with Dell's website. There was a bug that prevented my from adding the Dell Advantage program benefits to my purchase. Everytime I tried to add the benefits, it put them in a seperate shopping cart from my laptop! So, I didn't get free two day shipping and I didn't get 5% cash back. I expected better from Dell. Anyway, overall it is a good laptop with a few minor hindrances and I would recommend it to a friend. However, I would not recommend buying from Dell.com.
Pros:college
+9points
16of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron 13Z 5323
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Steve725
(Wyoming, MI)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

WIFI card is Terrible!

PostedAugust 16, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Overall I would rate this as an ok computer. It is very thin, battery life is good (6.5 hours). But that is about it. This is my 4th Dell computer in about 8 years. I like to stay up to date on technology. The things that are bad about this computer is:
#1: Wifi card cannot hold a solid signal anywhere you go. My home, work, coffee shops, etc. The computer simply has a week wireless card. If I would have known this, I would not have purchased the laptop.
#2: I knew the housing was plastic which didnt bother me but when the laptop came in with a small scratch on it, I was not pleased. I cannot tell if it is scratched or cracked. not sure. I wasn't satisfied with that either.
#3: Keyboard... My opostraphy button only works when I push it twice.(obviously I cannot spell today) Also a backlit keyboard would have been nice.
I have had a Dell 15R as my last computer and wish I was able to swap for one of those. Kind of bummed I picked the ultrabook. Not impressed. Dell, is there anything I can do? about a possible swap or even to fix the WIFI card? Help me out and I'll be with Dell for life.
Pros:personal use
Response from Dell.comBy SaraTforDellCustomer ReviewsAugust 20, 2012
Hello Steve725,

Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry to hear that you have had some concerns with this system. I do always recommend first, re-installing your WiFi drivers (dell.to/MTYvQF). This is sometimes the easiest route to fix WiFi issues. For help, I recommend going to our Tech Support Forums (dell.to/NjitjZ) and post a question to Dell-Terry B. I have made him aware of your concerns, he he should be looking out for you to see how he can best help.

-SaraT
+12points
20of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron 13Z 5323
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jerklyn
(Los Angeles, CA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Irritating first month

PostedAugust 14, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was upset that this computer had no CD player standard. Maybe I missed it as an add on, I can't remember.
I had this computer for maybe two weeks when I caught my first "blue screen of death"(PC users know what this means). I freaked out and waited a couple hours and tried to turn it on. Luckily it came on and I thought it was a fluke. Two days later, I caught another blue screen and this time, it would not turn on. It beeped a bunch of times. Thankfully there was another computer in the house to look up the Dell service number. I explained the beeps and the service representative said the beeps were that the memory had failed. He then dispatched a technician that came to my house to fix. The technician showed up 4 days later. The memory was replaced and I thought everything was fine. A day later, the computer wouldn't turn on and started beeping again. Another call to the service line and the customer service rep says, "Oh, the repair technician should have replaced the motherboard along with the memory." 3 days later, a repair tech came out and replaced the memory and the motherboard.
When I finally got it working long enough to set up my desktop and such, I had bought Microsoft Office along with my package. They sent me the activation code, but the program was not loaded on to the computer. Fortunately, I had a hard copy backup disc of it from my previous computer and was able to load it myself.
I don't review products, but my experience within the first month of having this computer compelled me to. Now that it's working, it's a cute little computer that I am using for school. I'm just wary of how long it will last....
Pros:School
Response from Dell.comBy VikramNforDellCustomer ReviewsAugust 17, 2012
jerklyn,

We apologize that your Inspiron 14Z out of box experience was not perfect. We value your feedback, without it we will not be able to improve and would like the opportunity to try and correct the issues. Do remember that we are listening and apart from regular phone support there are other ways to get in touch with us. Please contact any of Dell's Support Teams at:

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ
A Facebook account is not required to use this form. You will be asked to provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience!
+15points
21of 27voted this as helpful.
1 2