Customer reviews for Inspiron 11 3137

Inspiron 11 3137

Inspiron 11 3137
3.203 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
10
1 Star
16
3.2
 / 
5
(79 reviews) 62
33 out of 6253%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 11 3137
Review 1 for Inspiron 11 3137
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

GOOD

PostedMarch 1, 2016
Yes, I would recommend this product
It works good with windows 10 if you have upgraded your ram to 4gb.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron 11 3137
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

very bad , pathetic

PostedJanuary 28, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
hangs to much, slow to operate, as soon as its warranty period gets over suddenly it stops working..... very bad... i suggest not to buy this.. rather go for some good option.. my work gets huge damage because of its poor performance and everyday problems..soon after buying this i started to think buy some other good laptop/desktop but its really pathetic to spent money within an year twice for the same thing/work,.i suggest npt to buy this product..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron 11 3137
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Purchased two dell 11 laptops, both have issures

PostedJanuary 6, 2016
No, I do not recommend this product.
My wife and I both purchased dell 11 3137 laptops. I had to have the hard drive replaced under warranty, her's had the electric plug in port replaced under warranty. That's OK since it was covered. Both are now one month out of warranty and both are having keyboard issues. Some groups of keys are no longer working. Dell will not cover the defect since it is just out of warranty. The touch pad is also very sensitive on both laptops. You have to keep it clean otherwise the cursor will move erratically. The last dell laptop I had lasted nine years so I wanted to stay with Dell. Obviously their product's quality is now inferior. These will be our last Dell computers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron 11 3137
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Decent

PostedDecember 17, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
was horrible when it was working on windows 8 but after upgrading to windows 8.1, it works better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron 11 3137
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Inspiron 3137

PostedDecember 14, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
The Inspiron 3137 is very slow and many times it freezez up for 10 to 15 secons.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron 11 3137
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

Go for better option

PostedDecember 1, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am using Dell Inspiron last 1 yrs 3 months.
It's looks is good, weaight is very less so you can carr easily.
But I faced some problems when I am using this. Main problem is slow. When I open 2 or more window for intenet or more files then its hanged and stopped working. Battery also not working properly. After using some times it shows 75% reamning. But that moment tells baterry is very low (5% reamning) and need to shut down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron 11 3137
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Brunei)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Think before buying

PostedOctober 30, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Before I bought, I read reviews - seem good. I bought TWO of these laptops (Dell Inspiron 11 3000 2-in-1 (i3)) in Dec2014.
I was delighted with them initially, being 2 in 1 and light and long battery life and not get too hot and being Dell - reliable and sturdy.
One has had recurrent hard drive failure - at least 4 times. It has now just had its motherboard and hard drive changed
The other just had hard drive failure.
While I was in the shop for the hard drive failures, another customer had the same laptop for a month and brought it in for the same problem.
Dell has refused to refund or exchange my laptop with recurrent failures.
Once a hard drive fail, you run into time wastage (loss of use of computer, bring to shop, waiting for return of computer and reinstalling programs and data), data loss and confidential data leak.
How can I trust a laptop that had failed recurrently?
I have laptops (including Dell) lasting up to 10 years so I do take care of my laptops.
They get scratched very easily.
Cons:recurrent hard drive failure
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron 11 3137
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

poor

PostedSeptember 22, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
VERY slow .problem using the touch pad.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron 11 3137
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:On the go
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Excellent for those who want/need both

PostedJuly 30, 2015
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was used to carrying around my tablet and laptop everywhere. When transferring over to this, I have not looked back. my only issue with this was windows 8. Not a fan of it. The device itself works to expectations.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron 11 3137
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
Title:

dell

PostedJuly 15, 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
it gives me some problems frequently
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron 11 3137
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Sebring, Fl)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Worst Dell in 20 years

PostedJune 17, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
This disaster of a notebook has a mind of its own and Windows 8 only makes a very bad experience intolerable. As I write this on the possessed machine, it has changed windows 3 times, changed view size twice.
If I touch the area left or right of the touch pad, the screen will jump or change windows.
It is very light, has good battery life, however not as near as good as advertised. The keyboard is comfortable but it doesn't matter (make that 5 size changes) since this piece of junk is basically unusable.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron 11 3137
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Gurgaon, Haryana, India)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

very Very Slow

PostedMay 18, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Dont Buy it. Its a very slow machine. I have packed it after the very first week use and since than its lying in my cupboard. Not using it any more...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron 11 3137
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Chicagoland Area)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:School
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Great laptop, except the touchpad is horrible

PostedApril 19, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I'll start by mentioning all the good things about this laptop: the battery life is amazing, it starts up very quickly, it's the perfect size for me, and it looks great.
It's perfectly capable of handling all the basic tasks like operating Microsoft Office (Word, Excel, PowerPoint), using a web browser, and uploading/downloading files. Also, Windows 8.1 works very well with this system.
However, there is one overarching problem that prevents me from giving this product an acceptable rating: the touchpad will work just fine for a few hours, then it will become erratic and completely unusable. The gestures won't work, and it becomes impossible to click on anything with accuracy.
I know I'm not the only one experiencing this problem (see other one and two star reviews). I've contacted Dell, and the arranged to have the touchpad replaced. This didn't solve the problem at all, and I returned the laptop and exchanged it for a new one. The new laptop had the same exact problem. This leads me to believe many of the Inspiron 11 3000 series laptops are defective. In fact, there's an entire forum on Dell's website dedicated to this problem. You can find it be searching the following: "Touchpad gestures/scrolling/pointer not working after windows 8.1 update on Dell Inspiron 11 3137"
I just want to bring this to the attention of customers and to Dell, and I really hope that they find a solution. Otherwise, this is one of the best laptops you can get for the price. It is genuinely an excellent product when it is working properly. But, I want to throw it out the window when it isn't.
Good luck to those who decide to purchase it!
Pros:battery life, quick start-up, looks nice, very portable
Cons:touchpad is defective, audio is terrible without headphones
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron 11 3137
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Saint Johns, FL 32259, USA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Disappointing

PostedApril 1, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was excited to buy this little laptop. I figured it would be good for personal use, which would be mostly writing and researching. In four months I have had to contact dell 3 times with 3 different issues. The issues have been resolved but if you buy a good product, you shouldn't have to run into hardware issues all the time (battery broke the first month, computer kept freezing, and now brightness can no longer be adjusted). I don't know what will be next.
Pros:small, affordable
Cons:bad quality, slow
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron 11 3137
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
I use my PC for:Entertainment
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Disappointment with Inspiron 11

PostedMarch 18, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Do not buy this computer. If freezes up constantly and is slow, slow, slow. I find it almost worthless. The battery life is great, however the computer does not work. I can't even get into websites as the computer says that the script is too large. Very unhappy. This is my 5th DELL, but never again.
Pros:battery life
Cons:does not work
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron 11 3137
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(MA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Dell 3135 Touchscreen Laptop

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is an excellent little computer for your basic needs.
Windows computer can load full windows Office, hdmi output, Blue tooth, small enough to work or watch movie in bed. USB 3.0 connections. Plenty of harddrive space. Expandable with SD card.
Likely not for gaming.
Battery last well enought time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron 11 3137
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

This computer is barely functional

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
This pc is wonderful, if you like extremely slow performance and not being able to play CDs or DVDs. There is no CD drive, meaning if you want to use a CD, you have to buy an external drive, which I think is rather silly since one of the main selling points of this laptop is that it is small and easily portable. This is obviously not true if you have to bring an extra piece of hardware everywhere you bring your laptop. I did not realize that to do something as simple as watch a DVD, I would need to purchase extra hardware. It is incredible to me that this was not mentioned anywhere in the laptop's specifications.
Aside from lacking basic functions, this laptop is very very slow. If you like multitasking, this is not a good pc for you. I use the word "multitasking" loosely--if you try to open any application while another one is in use, the computer will generally freeze. For example, I am currently using my internet browser, and if I tried to open a word document, it would be at least ten minutes before either were working properly.
-7points
2of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron 11 3137
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Norfolk, NE 68701, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:On the go
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great battery life and weight, slow operating system

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased this laptop to replace my Dell Mini netbook, because it was running XP, and I needed something a little bit faster. Well, it is only a LITTLE bit faster. I love the 6+ hour battery life, and the light weight portability, but I wish it had come with Windows 7 or Chrome. The screen is hard to read on battery power if you use the factory default, but brightening the screen does shorten the battery life. Overall, I love it, but wish it were faster.
Pros:lightweight, protable, great battery life
Cons:slow, windows 8.1
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron 11 3137
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Upstate SC)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Excellent value, but upgrades are necessary out of the box

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I've had the 1137 for a couple of weeks now and am overall very satisfied with the product.
Physically, the laptop is put together well, and the materials are high quality. The cover and palm rest are both made of a rubber-like plastic that resists fingerprints and is grippy.
The 11.6" touch screen works well, and the 1366x768 resolution is perfect for a screen this size.
Sound is good; about what is expected from the speakers of a small laptop. WavesMaxx helps with the bass and clarity a bit.
The only issue I've had with the product is the touch pad. There are many folks having problems with it being erratic, not scrolling, not clicking, or not working at all, based on a thread in the Dell Community Forums. Hopefully there will be an updated Synaptics touch pad driver that addresses these issues.
Performance-wise, out of the box the 1137 leaves a bit to be desired, even at the price point. The Celeron 2955 1.4GHz processor is fast enough, but if you're coming from an i3 or above, you'll notice that it's slower. The 2GB of RAM is too little for all but the most basic user. Upon receiving my 1137, I immediately purchased and installed a 4GB DDR3-1600 1.35V SO-DIMM in place of the 2GB. Per the Dell Community Forums, many people have installed up to 8GB successfully, although given the price of memory, 4GB seems to be the sweet spot currently. I also recommend upgrading the slow 5400RPM hard drive to a SSD. I would like to give kudos to the Dell Support website. Documentation for this system is excellent -- the online manual and reference guides are detailed and concise and made it easy to upgrade the memory and hard drive.
Even if you spend $150 on RAM / SSD upgrades, this system is still a great value. It's the perfect size to tote around, it's put together well, and with a couple easy upgrades is a good performer. My only recommendation to Dell is, it would be worth while (and profitable) to offer a 4GB RAM and a SSD option available to configure/upgrade during the purchase process.
And please, please, please publish an updated Synaptics touch pad driver that actually works.
Pros:size, build quality / materials, screen, excellent overall value
Cons:buggy touch pad, performance without user upgrades
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron 11 3137
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:
(Billings, MT, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Disappointed

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I chose this computer because of the price and the reviews. It does take a while to learn windows 8. My bigger problem is that this computer is extremely slow. I find myself sitting with 2 computers open because I can do up to 3 other tasks while waiting for this computer to open any website. In fact I am using my old Inspiron 15 to write this review because my new computer would not open to this page at all. I am suppose to take a couple college classes this summer and this computer will not operate fast enough for me to be able to turn in assignments as it will time out before the computer will finish "thinking".
Pros:small light easily portable
Cons:very slow
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4