Customer reviews for Inspiron 11 3137

Inspiron 11 3137

Inspiron 11 3137
3.308 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
8
1 Star
9
3.3
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 52
30 out of 5258%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Inspiron 11 3137
Review 1 for Inspiron 11 3137
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:douglt
(Sebring, Fl)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Worst Dell in 20 years

PostedJune 17, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
This disaster of a notebook has a mind of its own and Windows 8 only makes a very bad experience intolerable. As I write this on the possessed machine, it has changed windows 3 times, changed view size twice.
If I touch the area left or right of the touch pad, the screen will jump or change windows.
It is very light, has good battery life, however not as near as good as advertised. The keyboard is comfortable but it doesn't matter (make that 5 size changes) since this piece of junk is basically unusable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Inspiron 11 3137
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:karangurgaon
(Gurgaon, Haryana, India)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

very Very Slow

PostedMay 18, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Dont Buy it. Its a very slow machine. I have packed it after the very first week use and since than its lying in my cupboard. Not using it any more...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Inspiron 11 3137
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Guglielmo
(Chicagoland Area)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:School
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Great laptop, except the touchpad is horrible

PostedApril 19, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I'll start by mentioning all the good things about this laptop: the battery life is amazing, it starts up very quickly, it's the perfect size for me, and it looks great.
It's perfectly capable of handling all the basic tasks like operating Microsoft Office (Word, Excel, PowerPoint), using a web browser, and uploading/downloading files. Also, Windows 8.1 works very well with this system.
However, there is one overarching problem that prevents me from giving this product an acceptable rating: the touchpad will work just fine for a few hours, then it will become erratic and completely unusable. The gestures won't work, and it becomes impossible to click on anything with accuracy.
I know I'm not the only one experiencing this problem (see other one and two star reviews). I've contacted Dell, and the arranged to have the touchpad replaced. This didn't solve the problem at all, and I returned the laptop and exchanged it for a new one. The new laptop had the same exact problem. This leads me to believe many of the Inspiron 11 3000 series laptops are defective. In fact, there's an entire forum on Dell's website dedicated to this problem. You can find it be searching the following: "Touchpad gestures/scrolling/pointer not working after windows 8.1 update on Dell Inspiron 11 3137"
I just want to bring this to the attention of customers and to Dell, and I really hope that they find a solution. Otherwise, this is one of the best laptops you can get for the price. It is genuinely an excellent product when it is working properly. But, I want to throw it out the window when it isn't.
Good luck to those who decide to purchase it!
Pros:battery life, quick start-up, looks nice, very portable
Cons:touchpad is defective, audio is terrible without headphones
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Inspiron 11 3137
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Lspinkrose
(Saint Johns, FL 32259, USA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Disappointing

PostedApril 1, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was excited to buy this little laptop. I figured it would be good for personal use, which would be mostly writing and researching. In four months I have had to contact dell 3 times with 3 different issues. The issues have been resolved but if you buy a good product, you shouldn't have to run into hardware issues all the time (battery broke the first month, computer kept freezing, and now brightness can no longer be adjusted). I don't know what will be next.
Pros:small, affordable
Cons:bad quality, slow
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Inspiron 11 3137
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Cynthe
I use my PC for:Entertainment
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Disappointment with Inspiron 11

PostedMarch 18, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Do not buy this computer. If freezes up constantly and is slow, slow, slow. I find it almost worthless. The battery life is great, however the computer does not work. I can't even get into websites as the computer says that the script is too large. Very unhappy. This is my 5th DELL, but never again.
Pros:battery life
Cons:does not work
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Inspiron 11 3137
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Happy1wDell
(MA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Dell 3135 Touchscreen Laptop

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is an excellent little computer for your basic needs.
Windows computer can load full windows Office, hdmi output, Blue tooth, small enough to work or watch movie in bed. USB 3.0 connections. Plenty of harddrive space. Expandable with SD card.
Likely not for gaming.
Battery last well enought time.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Inspiron 11 3137
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:disgruntledcustomer1234
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

This computer is barely functional

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
This pc is wonderful, if you like extremely slow performance and not being able to play CDs or DVDs. There is no CD drive, meaning if you want to use a CD, you have to buy an external drive, which I think is rather silly since one of the main selling points of this laptop is that it is small and easily portable. This is obviously not true if you have to bring an extra piece of hardware everywhere you bring your laptop. I did not realize that to do something as simple as watch a DVD, I would need to purchase extra hardware. It is incredible to me that this was not mentioned anywhere in the laptop's specifications.
Aside from lacking basic functions, this laptop is very very slow. If you like multitasking, this is not a good pc for you. I use the word "multitasking" loosely--if you try to open any application while another one is in use, the computer will generally freeze. For example, I am currently using my internet browser, and if I tried to open a word document, it would be at least ten minutes before either were working properly.
-6points
2of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Inspiron 11 3137
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DouglasGNorfolk
(Norfolk, NE 68701, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:On the go
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great battery life and weight, slow operating system

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased this laptop to replace my Dell Mini netbook, because it was running XP, and I needed something a little bit faster. Well, it is only a LITTLE bit faster. I love the 6+ hour battery life, and the light weight portability, but I wish it had come with Windows 7 or Chrome. The screen is hard to read on battery power if you use the factory default, but brightening the screen does shorten the battery life. Overall, I love it, but wish it were faster.
Pros:lightweight, protable, great battery life
Cons:slow, windows 8.1
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Inspiron 11 3137
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:727stretch
(Upstate SC)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Excellent value, but upgrades are necessary out of the box

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I've had the 1137 for a couple of weeks now and am overall very satisfied with the product.
Physically, the laptop is put together well, and the materials are high quality. The cover and palm rest are both made of a rubber-like plastic that resists fingerprints and is grippy.
The 11.6" touch screen works well, and the 1366x768 resolution is perfect for a screen this size.
Sound is good; about what is expected from the speakers of a small laptop. WavesMaxx helps with the bass and clarity a bit.
The only issue I've had with the product is the touch pad. There are many folks having problems with it being erratic, not scrolling, not clicking, or not working at all, based on a thread in the Dell Community Forums. Hopefully there will be an updated Synaptics touch pad driver that addresses these issues.
Performance-wise, out of the box the 1137 leaves a bit to be desired, even at the price point. The Celeron 2955 1.4GHz processor is fast enough, but if you're coming from an i3 or above, you'll notice that it's slower. The 2GB of RAM is too little for all but the most basic user. Upon receiving my 1137, I immediately purchased and installed a 4GB DDR3-1600 1.35V SO-DIMM in place of the 2GB. Per the Dell Community Forums, many people have installed up to 8GB successfully, although given the price of memory, 4GB seems to be the sweet spot currently. I also recommend upgrading the slow 5400RPM hard drive to a SSD. I would like to give kudos to the Dell Support website. Documentation for this system is excellent -- the online manual and reference guides are detailed and concise and made it easy to upgrade the memory and hard drive.
Even if you spend $150 on RAM / SSD upgrades, this system is still a great value. It's the perfect size to tote around, it's put together well, and with a couple easy upgrades is a good performer. My only recommendation to Dell is, it would be worth while (and profitable) to offer a 4GB RAM and a SSD option available to configure/upgrade during the purchase process.
And please, please, please publish an updated Synaptics touch pad driver that actually works.
Pros:size, build quality / materials, screen, excellent overall value
Cons:buggy touch pad, performance without user upgrades
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Inspiron 11 3137
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Kasey35
(Billings, MT, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Disappointed

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I chose this computer because of the price and the reviews. It does take a while to learn windows 8. My bigger problem is that this computer is extremely slow. I find myself sitting with 2 computers open because I can do up to 3 other tasks while waiting for this computer to open any website. In fact I am using my old Inspiron 15 to write this review because my new computer would not open to this page at all. I am suppose to take a couple college classes this summer and this computer will not operate fast enough for me to be able to turn in assignments as it will time out before the computer will finish "thinking".
Pros:small light easily portable
Cons:very slow
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Inspiron 11 3137
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Saiful Buble
(Malaysia)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:School
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

good for me...

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
overall is good....nice....till now i can do my work greatly...but the touch pad sometimes is not responsive....but ok...the camera resolution a little bit low......the screen easily get dirty ....i recommend you guys to have this device...
Pros:good in quality
Cons:bad in design
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Inspiron 11 3137
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Nike25
(Mumbai, Maharashtra, India)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Budget Laptop For Basic Use On The Go

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
Laptop is great for the price
Back Friday offer was the best deal indeed
Considering the price of this laptop, it is loaded with lots of features you would like to have in a small budget laptop
CPU:
Celeron CPU is kind of OK for the price. Performs the basic tasks very well. By knowing the fact that it's based on 4th Gen Core Haswell Architecture....you can expect it to be power efficient as well....& IT IS in reality.
GPU:
Intel Haswell HD Graphics is good enough for the price. performance equals to HD graphics 3000 on Intel Core i 2nd Gen. It has 10EUs. I Haven't played games on it yet but it will surely serve the basic needs very well.
RAM:
Default 2GB RAM is very low for windows 7/8 in today's world. Even for web browsing with multiple tabs open (say 4-5)
The system suffocates if you open even more tabs.
4GB would be sufficient but I upgraded RAM to Crucial 8GB (204-Pin DDR3/DDR3L 1600MHz 1.35V PC3-12800) considering it as one time investment & it's working absolutely fine. Just make sure voltage is 1.35V, that's it.
PS: Windows says, 7.72GB Usable in system properties.
HDD:
500GB Capacity is good enough for the price
Specs: 8MB Cache, 5400RPM, SATA 6Gb/s
Product : HGST HTS545050A7E680
DISPLAY:
11.6" HD Touchscreen Display is awesome to deal with windows 8/8.1. It's crisp bcz of higher pixel density compared to displays with same resolution in larger size laptops. In desktop mode, it will get a bit complicated to deal with touch because of closely placed buttons in menus & etc. But I prefer to use touch instead of trackpad in windows 8/8.1, even in desktop mode.
SOUND:
Built-in sound system is far better, specially when you configure/set to movie mode in MAXX AUDIO PRO settings. Sound output is loud & clear but does not crack
BATTERY:
Huge 50Whr battery with such a tiny device is a big advantage to work on it for long time with single full charge. I used it for almost 5Hrs (includes 4Hrs of downloading & installing windows 8.1 update & get back on desktop screen) & battery level reached 48%. But for nearly 2:30Hrs screen was off in my opinion duaring dwnload & install. Just giving an example to give you an idea about battery backup
KEYBOARD:
Chiclet type keyboard is extremely good to type on. One thing I liked about it is that it doesn't make noise when you press keys. i just wish if there was an upgrade option for backlit keyboard
TRACKPAD:
Trackpad is good but I prefer touchscreen most of the time. I personally do prefer separate buttons unlike in this case, they are integrated into trackpad but you can click them just like regular touchpad buttons but you need to click a bit harder. The only thing annoys me is that they make sound when you click. I prefer silent operations
CAMERA & MICS:
Quality is good as per skype setup test. Didn't explored much about it. There are two mics, each on either side of camera.
PORTS:
All basic ports are covered in features. HDMI, USB 3.0, Headphone-mic combo port, card Reader & LAN. Sliding in LAN cable a bit difficult task, you need to tilt the connector slightly & give it a small push to open lower flap to slide connector in. Removing it is even more difficult & annoying because when you place laptop on flat surface, you cannot reach the connector clip at the lower side, you need to lift the laptop from right side to reach it & remove the connector.
INDICATORS:
there are following LED indicators:
Battery
HDD Activity
Caps Lock
BUILD QUALITY:
Build quality is good, rubber like surface finish feels good to touch. Premium quality looks.
Overall It's a good, light weight, compact laptop to use outdoors or during travelling.
A big Thumbs-up for the price-feature/performance factor & specially for Black Friday Pricing ;)
Pros:long battery backup, light weight, compact, access to ram hdd wifi card, touchscreen, low price
Cons:celeron cpu, 2gb ram, integrated trackpad buttons
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Inspiron 11 3137
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DellInspironLaptopOwner
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Touchpad does not work well

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have this laptop for more than a month now. Touchpad in this model works for sometime and then two finger scroll, single finger tap stops working after some time. if you are person who use single finger tap/two finger scroll beware of this laptops bad drivers. I do not think dell is fixing the drivers anytime soon.
I am pretty sure this is driver issue because the touchpad work well for sometime and stop working properly after sometime.
Another problem I have is that in control panel when I select mouse and dell touchpad tab and press ok I get a windows saying "Windows Shell Common Dll has stopped working".
My touchpad has been already replaced by Dell once.
Pros:small, lightweight
Cons:low memory, bad touchpad
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Inspiron 11 3137
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:tpfarr
(Dacono Colorado)
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

great laptop

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have this for less then a month but in the time I've been using it it's never missed a beat. it handles all the stuff I do with my desk top when I'm on the go the battery life is great at around 7.5 to 8.5 hours.
Pros:everything about it
Cons:none so far
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Inspiron 11 3137
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:hoffa73
(Stuart, FL, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:School
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Great value

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Just got my new insp 11 3000 today, and could not be happier.
I'm a current college student and needed a lightweight computer with office home and student. processor seems fast, but I don't plan on running heavy computing stuff if I did; I would up grade with better RAM. For the price the touch screen is a nice feature to have(looked at HP they want to much) so far 7 to 8 hrs on a single charge. For simple web surfing and writing papers you cannot go wrong with this computer.
Pros:touch screen
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Inspiron 11 3137
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:IStevens
(San Francisco, CA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great Value but slow

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Read all the reviews prior to purchase. I agree that it is a great value for basic needs: pictures, documents, and internet, but it is slower than I expected.
Tried to upgrade the RAM as others did, but it kept making a loud beeping sound. I used the replacement DDR3 1600 MHz RAM. Do I need to replace it exactly with a RAM from DELL instead? Any advice will be appreciated.
Oh..in case any of you try to figure out how to open the 2 screws in the middle of the back cover, the grey covers are only stickers, not metal. Just use a paper clip or a thumb tack to open them. It took me a while to figure it out since the manual doesn't provide guidance on it and I was afraid to ruin them.
Pros:cheap, light, look good, battery life
Cons:slow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Inspiron 11 3137
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ats3425
(New York)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:School
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Warning - DO NOT PURCHASE

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I cannot say strongly enough that this is not the product for you. My laptop arrived damaged and was a Christmas gift for my son. After being disappointed - we had a technical support come by but the product is still not adequate to our needs. I would strongly recommend going elsewhere for your computer needs.
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Inspiron 11 3137
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Delluser27
(Huntington, IN)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Love the laptop - Hate the processor

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is a great little laptop idea with Windows 8 and the touchscreen. However, the processor speed and function is terrible. It frequently locks up for several minutes when trying to log in and if you have more than one app/program running it comes to a near complete halt!. If anyone on the Dell development team had used this laptop for more than a half an hour the surely would have known of this issue. It is unfortunate that they would release this product advertised as a powerful low-priced product, when it is clearly just a low-priced product. Most of my other Dell products are great, which is why I am typing this review on one of them and not my Inspiron 11. Upgrade the RAM and Processor and try again...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Inspiron 11 3137
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RBlanch4080
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Stay away from this laptop

PostedDecember 30, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Couldn't get the wifi to connect. After 4 hours on with Dell support and a visit from a technician it still doesn't work. There is no wifi switch on the unit and the button on the keyboard only toggles airplane mode. The technician says there is clearly a design flaw here. All the online blogs seem to say the same thing. Real disappointment. The only thing worse is Dell's customer support.
Pros:nice size
Cons:can't connect to wifi
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Inspiron 11 3137
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Brk1999
(New York, NY, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:School
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Worst computer ever.

PostedDecember 28, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
This computer is horrible. DO NOT BUY. I understand for being a cheaper laptop but I would at least except it too work for 350 dollars. When we called them to say it's not working since we opened it up they said we will send a cd. The support should know their own product. I would send it back, but I need a computer and this was the only one we could get. Once again DO NOT EVER BUY. Your better off saving your money up and then buying a descent computer.
Cons:battery life, size, slow
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3