Customer reviews for Dell Venue 8 Pro

Dell Venue 8 Pro

Dell Venue 8 Pro
3.982 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 218 reviews
5 Stars
114
4 Stars
50
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
20
1 Star
22
4
 / 
5
(218 reviews) 217
165 out of 21876%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell Venue 8 Pro
Review 1 for Dell Venue 8 Pro
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Happy123456
(Houston, TX, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Dell Venue 8

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is the tablet I've being waiting for , a true windows computer in a small format allowing me to do both work and personal tasks.
The INTEL chip is very fast!
Good job Dell!
Pros:price, real windows, small format
Cons:none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell Venue 8 Pro
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mikfek
(Cleveland, OH, USA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Not happy

PostedNovember 18, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I wish I never would have purchased this product. Very unhappy. It doesn't charge. I have to finagle the cord in port in order for it to charge and when you lay it down it stops charging. Don't waste your money on a product you can't use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell Venue 8 Pro
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Disappointed54
(Buffalo NY)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Big Disappointment

PostedNovember 13, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
This tablet is the 4th DELL product we have owned and it is the only one that I can not recommend. After about 7 months, it became difficult to turn on and then the battery would no longer charge.
The connector on the battery charger is very small, about 1/4 inch wide . (When you compare it to a charger for a cell phone which is about 1 inch wide) After awhile the connection becomes loose and the charger falls out. Even when I held it in place, it still wouldn't charge.
So save your money. It may seem like a good deal, especially since it is on sale, but after 6 months you may end up with a DELL paperweight like I now have. :(
PS: if you do buy this make sure you write down the service tag number before it dies. Luckily I did.
Pros:pretty red color
Cons:battery charger poorly designed, battery won't charge after a few months
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell Venue 8 Pro
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Oselnuda14
(Clearfield, UT)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:On the go
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

A good product with great features

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I like it because have a good performance and enough memory
Pros:good performance
Cons:there is no manual to learn how to use it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell Venue 8 Pro
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MarzeeDoats
(Sacramento, CA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:On the go
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Costco is no longer selling these -- and for good reason

PostedNovember 9, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
My tablet really never worked. It cannot maintain a network connection for anything, and why else does one buy a tablet? The troubleshooting features only want to connect to the internet and the only option left to me since I cannot connect ti the internet is to reset to factory settings, blowing away the Microsoft Office products that came installed on my tablet. This is turning out to be a really expensive doorstop. I bought my tablet through the Costco website over the summer. Today I noticed that Costco is no longer selling any Dell products. Small wonder.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell Venue 8 Pro
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DR33
(Los Angeles, CA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:On the go
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Battery Life

PostedOctober 25, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
The battery life is terrible. My tablet's battery drains even when not in operation, so if I forget to have it charging at night, the tablet is dead in the morning. Aside from this particular problem, the tablet will only run for about one hour straight before the battery drains completely. I've gone through tech help and they down loaded something that helped a little, but this tablet is basically almost worthless. I've owned it about 5 months.
Cons:poor battery life
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell Venue 8 Pro
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:arvida66
(New Brunswick, Canada)
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Trouble with Venue 8

PostedOctober 23, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Please read all of the postings in this link BEFORE you buy either the Venue 8 Pro or the Venue 11. The Wifi/bluetooth connectivity is dreadful :(
http://en.community.dell.com/support-forums/mobile-devices/f/4586/t/19542019?pi239031352=1
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell Venue 8 Pro
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Sagwagon
(Odenton, MD)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:On the go
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Wifi, driver support abysmal

PostedOctober 16, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
What would have garnered between 4 and 5 stars gets a fail because even with completely updated drivers, the Venue 8 Pro network device simply stops functioning, requiring the device be killed and restarted. The problem is compounded by a driver support website that continues to recommend drivers already installed.
I've been supporting networks for 30 years and haven't seen such a poor driver support site in years. I can't run a group update on either my 8 Pro or 11 Pro as previously installed 'recommendations' bring the process to a stop.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell Venue 8 Pro
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CallMeJess
(Brisbane QLD, Australia)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

FLAWS in the Dell tablet 8 pro

PostedOctober 2, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have purchased a brand new Dell 8 pro tablet and have had this product for just over a month. It is my first Dell product, and I can honestly say it has put me off the Dell brand. I am disappointed in this purchase.
1. Sometimes the touch screen fails (or is very slow) to respond. (I am not sure if this is a fault in my tablet, but I am not about to send it away for warranty repairs, I do understand that some people are unlucky and some faults in products are expected but this has been a big put off for me)
2. Many micro USB charges failed to work which is completely annoying if I forget to take the charger I received with the tablet. (I am aware of the charging power requirements)
3. Connecting to a PC via a USB cable DOES NOT charge the tablet and you cannot view/ transfer the files to and from the device like if you were to connect a mobile phone. You need to do it via the PC's network, which extremely annoying.
I find the last one to be a MAJOR FLAW in the product.
I doubt I will ever purchase a dell product again and if I could return this and get a refund I most likely would.
Good thing is the size, memory space and display
Pros:good size memory and display
Cons:touch screen fails to respond, connecting to pc is a hassle, charging issues
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell Venue 8 Pro
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Nik25
(Chattanooga, TN, USA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Defective USB port

PostedOctober 1, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
We were using these for data collection at work, but the USB ports are faulty and break very easily. We have had three of them break after regular use. The tablet is useless after the port breaks and Dell does not consider this a fault in the product and does not cover it under warranty.
Pros:cheap, full windows support
Cons:poorly made, faulty usb port
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell Venue 8 Pro
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AmieG
(Mount Pleasant, SC, USA)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Entertainment
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Windows Tablets are underrated!

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I had an old tablet with a different OS that just wasn't performing as quickly and my mom really liked it so I gave it to her and purchased this instead. I am so impressed by its speed. The RAM alone is incredible. This is literally a pocket PC and if you have Windows 8.1 on your desktop or smartphone, it syncs with all of it. It's perfect! I couldn't ask for a better tablet - it's extremely responsive, easy to understand, and I can do everything on it that I can do on my smartphone and computer. Because it's running Windows 8.1, the Windows Store for apps isn't that great YET...but I have a lot of hope for the production of apps in the future AND if you like games, this tablet is awesome. If you have kids - you can set parental controls on it so your children can play kid-friendly games and surf the web without worrying. There are a ton of features that I don't have room to list them all but it's truly a great tablet with an excellent OS. I don't think I'll ever have another brand of tablet after this. Also the battery life is pretty good as long as you know how to handle apps and let it sleep.
Pros:selection of games, syncs with all w8.1 devices, download 3rd party web browsers, screen is vibrant and colors are excellent, battery life is long, perfect size for reading articles and traveling, good selection of accessories, inexpensive compared to mainstream brands, best customer service ever, pre-installed with latest microsoft office
Cons:camera isn't stellar, windows store is lacking, microsoft account is a must literally
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell Venue 8 Pro
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Sorse545
(Dover, DE, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Worst tablet ever

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I tried to find reviews about this product before buying, but was unable to find any flaws. However, shortly after receiving it, the screen froze, then once I searched for frozen screen...ALL the negative reviews came up.
The first few screens were no longer accepting my touch or even the stylist's touch. We restarted the tablet at least 8 times and still it is terrible.
We ended up purchasing another tablet from a more reliable company and now since its too late to return this item, we had to just keep it in the corner of the room as it collects DUST!
I hope you find this review and make the right decision to not purchase the worst tablet ever created.
Pros:it came on time
Cons:frozen screen, does not accept touch, slow performance
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell Venue 8 Pro
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mike9939
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Good Tablet but..

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
REVIEW OF THE VENUE 8 PRO 64GB MODEL
PROs:
- Nice build, the tablet doesn't feel cheap. The back of the tablet is really cool, nice grip.
- 64GB Model has enough space for a light usage. 32GB won't; you will be very limited after the Windows OS and Office installs.
- For me, Windows 8.1 is a plus. But that is just because I wanted a laptop PC in Tablet format. That being said, I don't expect it to be a shared feeling among consumers. Windows 8.1 can be tricky, way more complicated than Android. You have to search for your settings, properly secure your OS (it's Windows after all), compress drives to save space, disable some OS features to save some battery. In conclusion, this is not a SIMPLE OS. Less Tech-savvy people may have a hard time, especially if they never saw Windows 8 in the first place. Might be a learning curve.
CONS:
- Small form factor. Very small. Tablet would be more functional in bigger sizes, like the Venue 11. People with glasses or having a hard time reading small characters will see themselves always zooming in on pages, on simply looking at the tablet from up close.
- On screen keyboard takes A LOT of space on screen. Using this tablet WITHOUT a keyboard may make the experience less enjoyable. First think I did upon receiving my tablet? Pair a Bluetooth keyboard to it. Trust me, you won't regret it.
- Low Memory. 2GB, really? Concidering that Windows 8 is taking minimally 1GB, that leaves you with little work margin for other apps that might consume more memory. That being said, this is a tablet. Don't buy this thinking you'll compute Gigaflops of data.
- No issues whatsoever with drivers like other users may have reported. You need to update your system when you receive it. That means applying windows updates and patches and supplied drivers. I guess you might have issues if you don't; I didn't.
- Mini USB port. You need adapters to use that thing, which make it quite useless in it's current state. (other than for charging) Interesting features you might want to add: LTE card adapter, Wireless adapters, Ethernet adapters (plugging this to a tablet is a bit overkill?) Card swipers for receiving payments.
- Cameras are simply useless. 1.2MP? You won't go far with that.
- No GPS. They use aGPS, which basically scans wifi networks around you to tell you your position. Not as accurate as a GPS, you won't go treasure hunting in the wild with this. To me that was sad. I love treasure hunting (sarcasm)
Other notes:
- A lot of users have reported the misplacement of the Start button. To be honest I never pressed the button by accident. Just leave the volume buttons on top (the start will be on the upper left side) and you shouldn't have any problem. Maybe if you have huge hands, but even then mine aren't small either.
- No pen, no keyboard, no nothing. Really? Pen would've been the type of thing you need to supply WITH the tablet, not sell it on the side. And they charge you a lot for it too. I went to the local dollar store to get a working pen for the tablet. Hint hint! No batteries in the pen I bought either. Hint Hint.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell Venue 8 Pro
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:stevenwbme
(Tampa, Florida)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Excellent Windows 8.1 tablet experience

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I'm an Apple person at home for everything—Mac, iPhone—but not for a tablet. This is the tablet I use. I like having a tablet that's a full computer with all the software I need. Interaction is fluid, smooth, and quick. The optional Active Stylus takes a little getting used to, but once you've made the style adjustment it adds a new realm of interactivity and note taking that Apple's iPad cannot provide. This is awesome for my day job and for carrying around during the day.
The only negative I would give this tablet is the micro-USB port. You need a third-party OTG adapter (which is sold locally), but you can't hook up a USB device *and* charge the device at the same time. There also is not quite enough amperage to power some external USB hard drives solely off the port (you'll need a power adapter on the drive).
I would also recommend buying the 64GB model over the 32GB one, because the smaller-storage device will fill up *QUICKLY* (the OS and software alone takes up two thirds of the storage). I did get a 64GB micro-SD card for it, which helps with some creative OS hacking.
Pros:display is crisp and clear, perfect size for everyday toting, fast fluid smooth, active stylus allows better handwriting input, miracast
Cons:single micro-usb port for both devices and charge, little available internal storage on 32gb model
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell Venue 8 Pro
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:hgm777
(Canada)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Gr8 tablet in all respects but I had issues with LCD

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Brand new, out of a sealed box I noticed two screen splotches on the LCD, one highly visible and the other less noticeable but still annoying when viewing an all white background. Immediately contacted support who had me go through their usual trouble-shooting scripts before concurring that it needed to be sent back for repair. The process of sending back to DELL was very fast and flawless, kudos for that. I included a photo clearly showing the two defects. DELL depot replaced the LCD screen and had it back in my hands in within 3 days - start to finish. I was very impressed with that. Powered it up and voila, the two splotches were gone. Unfortunately after a couple of days day I happened to be on a white background screen again and noticed another LCD splotch defect in a totally new, different location. I'm not sure of the number of cases like this one or whether all the LCD's have some kind of similar defects or if it's just a bad batch of components but I wasn't prepared to go through the entire repair process again, even though it was relatively painless the first time around. Btw, the 3M Non-Glare screen protector I bought from DELL that is supposed to be OEM cut for the Venue 8 Pro is actually a 1/2 inch short lengthwise and does not totally cover the entire screen. I also mentioned this in my original call to support but it got overshadowed by the LCD and was forgotten in the entire process. My bad for not phoning in again to go through the whole trouble-shooting process again just for this one particular nuisance, I'll live with it. So if splotch defects don't bother you or you rarely venture onto an all white background this tablet is otherwise a great choice and good value since my deal even came with the active stylus and a leather case.
Pros:good value for money, solid high-quality constructions, great repair service model
Cons:3m non-glare oem screen protector is short fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell Venue 8 Pro
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mbakanas
(New York,)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great value

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I had been using an iPad but had to give it up when I changed employers. I debated how to replace the iPad, which I found useful for business notes and documents, as well as other typical functions like Gmail and Skype. After shopping around, I found the Venue 8 Pro packaged with Office and a folding case. The price was much lower than a similar package from Apple and it runs legacy Windows programs - not just apps.
Pros:sd memory card expansion, pen input works great, handwriting recognition, bundled ms office apps
Cons:win 8 apps are not as plentiful as android or ios
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dell Venue 8 Pro
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BillGreg
(Crystal River, FL)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Don't tell anyone that it isn't a Netbook!

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have been using this Dell Venue 8 Pro (64Gb) since Thanksgiving of 2013 and I am still impressed. I had been looking for a tablet that could replace my Netbook and thought I should try this one. Good choice!
The tablet came with Windows 8.1 already loaded so I did not need to do the online upgrade. I had no trouble loading and running all of my legacy software: Publisher 2000, Calendar Creator 8, FrontPage 2000, etc. I installed a 32Gb micro SD card but soon replaced it with a 64Gb card. I will likely try a 128Gb micro SD card when I can find one.
I bought and installed an OTG USB adapter, which has allowed me to connect thumb drives and even 2 external DVD drives through a USB powered hub!
I do everything with this now, even update and publish my web sites! At home I pair it with a Bluetooth keyboard and Bluetooth mouse for the complete PC solution. On the go, a stylus (or finger) allows for a very good computing solution.
On our last trip I tried the photo "panoramic" mode with great results!
This is one great PC (I mean Tablet. I keep forgetting that it really is a tablet!)
Pros:size, weight, screen quality, batttery llife, photo quality, micro sd card expansion
Cons:ssd size (only 64gb)
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dell Venue 8 Pro
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:grulkb
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:School
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Disappointed

PostedAugust 24, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
First off I want to say I've been a loyal Dell customer for years. So when I decided to invest in a tablet, I didn’t go anywhere else but Dell. Unfortunately that was a major mistake. I’ve had my table for less than a year, that year has been filled with numerous issues. These issues include: crashing on numerous occasions (bluescreens), Bluetooth connectivity issues, and not being able to connect to WIFI. I have spent more than 4 hours on the phone with tech support but every time they fix an issue a new one comes along. Currently I’m writing this review on my Dell laptop (which is 6 yrs old but still runs great) because my tablet cannot connect to the internet. The current state of my tablet…virtually unusable. Save your money and avoid this tablet.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dell Venue 8 Pro
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Bethelite
(Brooklyn, NY, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

awesome tablet

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I chose a windows tablet over android or ipad. I wanted to load Watchtower Library onto my machine and easily load and edit my talks. Those are things you can only do with a Windows machine. I next chose an 8-inch Venue, which was the perfect size. I can take it to meetings and in service and it is not too heavy. Also, the speaker on this machine is quite nice for playing videos in service. Dell put a lot of thought into this machine. It is very sturdy and feels good in your hand. I highly recommend it
Pros:it has microsoft office, perfect size and weight, ample speakers, sturdy build, reasonable price
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dell Venue 8 Pro
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mallshouse
(Hershey, PA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Pass on this.

PostedAugust 16, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
The hardware is actually very nice. However, the problems with the operating system start when Windows Update takes hours, even days, to give you the updates needed for proper operation of the tablet and it's apps. And, eventually it will crash and force you to reset everything, usually right about the time you've finally got it working the way you want. In other words, it's a typical Windows device.
Pros:nice hardware
Cons:windows 8.1
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11