Customer reviews for Dell Venue 8 Pro

Dell Venue 8 Pro

Dell Venue 8 Pro
4.089 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 202 reviews
5 Stars
111
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
18
1 Star
15
4.1
 / 
5
(202 reviews) 201
158 out of 20278%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell Venue 8 Pro
Review 1 for Dell Venue 8 Pro
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:PomDogRun
(Uxbridge, MA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Dell Venue Pro 8 Tablet Is A Hit

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased this tablet for my wife. After learning Windows 8.1 and the touch screen, plus the somewhat different "desktop" than earlier Windows versions, I mastered Windows 8.1 and so has my wife. This Dell tablet is the cat's meow. Love the weather app! The touch screen is very responsive & quick. And the tablet itself is very fast.
Pros:kudos to dell for a superb tablet
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell Venue 8 Pro
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BillGreg
(Crystal River, FL)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Don't tell anyone that it isn't a Netbook!

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have been using this Dell Venue 8 Pro (64Gb) since Thanksgiving of 2013 and I am still impressed. I had been looking for a tablet that could replace my Netbook and thought I should try this one. Good choice!
The tablet came with Windows 8.1 already loaded so I did not need to do the online upgrade. I had no trouble loading and running all of my legacy software: Publisher 2000, Calendar Creator 8, FrontPage 2000, etc. I installed a 32Gb micro SD card but soon replaced it with a 64Gb card. I will likely try a 128Gb micro SD card when I can find one.
I bought and installed an OTG USB adapter, which has allowed me to connect thumb drives and even 2 external DVD drives through a USB powered hub!
I do everything with this now, even update and publish my web sites! At home I pair it with a Bluetooth keyboard and Bluetooth mouse for the complete PC solution. On the go, a stylus (or finger) allows for a very good computing solution.
On our last trip I tried the photo "panoramic" mode with great results!
This is one great PC (I mean Tablet. I keep forgetting that it really is a tablet!)
Pros:size, weight, screen quality, batttery llife, photo quality, micro sd card expansion
Cons:ssd size (only 64gb)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell Venue 8 Pro
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:grulkb
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:School
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Disappointed

PostedAugust 24, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
First off I want to say I've been a loyal Dell customer for years. So when I decided to invest in a tablet, I didn’t go anywhere else but Dell. Unfortunately that was a major mistake. I’ve had my table for less than a year, that year has been filled with numerous issues. These issues include: crashing on numerous occasions (bluescreens), Bluetooth connectivity issues, and not being able to connect to WIFI. I have spent more than 4 hours on the phone with tech support but every time they fix an issue a new one comes along. Currently I’m writing this review on my Dell laptop (which is 6 yrs old but still runs great) because my tablet cannot connect to the internet. The current state of my tablet…virtually unusable. Save your money and avoid this tablet.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell Venue 8 Pro
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Bethelite
(Brooklyn, NY, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

awesome tablet

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I chose a windows tablet over android or ipad. I wanted to load Watchtower Library onto my machine and easily load and edit my talks. Those are things you can only do with a Windows machine. I next chose an 8-inch Venue, which was the perfect size. I can take it to meetings and in service and it is not too heavy. Also, the speaker on this machine is quite nice for playing videos in service. Dell put a lot of thought into this machine. It is very sturdy and feels good in your hand. I highly recommend it
Pros:it has microsoft office, perfect size and weight, ample speakers, sturdy build, reasonable price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell Venue 8 Pro
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mallshouse
(Hershey, PA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Pass on this.

PostedAugust 16, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
The hardware is actually very nice. However, the problems with the operating system start when Windows Update takes hours, even days, to give you the updates needed for proper operation of the tablet and it's apps. And, eventually it will crash and force you to reset everything, usually right about the time you've finally got it working the way you want. In other words, it's a typical Windows device.
Pros:nice hardware
Cons:windows 8.1
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell Venue 8 Pro
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JES3
(Houston, TX, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

I really love this tablet.

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
So I bought this tablet in January 2014 on sale, and was excited to see how windows would be on a tablet, a 8 inch tablet at that. I had owned an 10 inch android tablet for the last year and a half, and was in a love/hate relationship with it. This was a chance for me to see what 8.1 would do on a mobile device, and hopefully be more than just a content consumption tool, as my android tablet had become even with a keyboard. I also found 10 inches to be to large for a tablet.
The Dell Venue 8 pro has been awesome! I am ten times more productive, still get to use it for content consumption, and at 8 inches it much easier to hold in one hand. When I first purchased the tablet I had read bad reviews concerning the Stylus so I waited until 2 months ago to order it. I just received it two days ago and it works good, and will allow me to take notes and get rid of paper notebooks for good. It also makes working in the desktop mode much easier due to scaling. I have the cover and keyboard, and like them a lot, but do not use the keyboard as much as thought that I would. It comes in handy in a pinch, but I still prefer my laptop for typing. The sound is good, but would be better with one more speaker. It does run hot after some use.There is much more I could say, but I will finish with the fact that the screen is beautiful, and view-able at all angles. For the price this is a great product. Way to go Dell!
Pros:price, full windows 8.1, free office, stylus works now!, productivity and content consumption, screen quality, touch responsiveness
Cons:lack of windows apps, no hdmi, desktop mode is small, one speaker, can run hot at bottom near speaker
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell Venue 8 Pro
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:calebm
(Texas, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:On the go
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great tablet with some showstoppers

PostedJuly 28, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
It's a shame that such a great tablet is marred by issues that make it very frustrating to use. The first issue is the SD card. It just decides to stop working without warning. All you have to do to get it to work again is remove it and place it back in. I have had this issue with several Dell laptops so it is not unique to this tablet. Just more frustrating because you tend to rely on an SD card a lot more in a tablet with minimum storage space. The issue of the SD card needing to be removed on a regular basis is made worse by the folio case Dell sells for it. It covers the SD card slot, so you have to remove this case on a regular basis. The issue is the case actually scratches the tablet every time you take it off. So my pretty new tablet less than a month old has deep scratches on the side. Avoid by Dell's case. Not only will it damage your laptop, it offers next to no protection and has no latching system at all to keep the cover closed. Overall I am happy with the form factor, and the pen works relatively well for writing notes. Not perfect, but well enough for handwritten notes. Not sure if I would try drawing anything with much detail though.
Pros:small and portable, windows 8 works well in this form factor, inexpensive
Cons:buggy sd card, case damages instead of protects
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell Venue 8 Pro
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:accho
(New York, NY)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Great little tablet!

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this tablet mostly for college. What a great investment! It supports flash player and this was a must for me as most of my online projects for school require flash. I also like that it comes with Microsoft Office. Big plus as i heavily use Word. The On-Screen keyboard is easy to use. Good idea to get the tablet folio and the active stylus. Makes things even more manageable. On the cons side i wish the usb port was bigger. The screen can get too glossy outdoors. The stylus pen freezes sometimes. Overall very happy!
Pros:windows based, price, versatility
Cons:glossy screen, stylus sometimes freezes
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dell Venue 8 Pro
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RJ01
(Twin Cities, MN, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:School
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

unhappy loyal dell buyer

PostedJuly 24, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Purchased the venue 8 pro for my daughter to use in school. 10 minutes out of the box and trying to register and set it up and the wifi wont connect. I tried all the fixes with no luck. Spent 1 hour on the phone with tech support who I could barely understand ( how about tech support here in the good ol USA instead of outsourcing ) and still wont work. Very disappointed in the quality control of this product.
Pros:light weight
Cons:tech support, wifi
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dell Venue 8 Pro
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Stevers
(Vernon, BC, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Frustration at a whole new level

PostedJuly 20, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Appears to be well built and I really like the rubber grip back . The people at dell have made a nice product .
Packed with features , but unfortunately implementing , Navigating through , and utilizing them is nothing short of a lesson in frustration . Window font , navigation buttons , and menu buttons are minuscule and grouped way to close together. Icons on menu bars and task bars and drop down menus are tiny and pretty well useless .You open up a window that has maybe has 5 lines of text on it and the text is so small and close together that it is eligible and trying to tap on a certain link without tapping a different one is next to impossible . You can set it up to alleviate some of these problems but this leads to other problems (Like not all the stuff on the page fitting on the screen ) and the magnifier can be used but this is very awkward and time consuming.Unless you are doing nothing but checking your email I would not recommend buying this tablet as the windows 8 OS is ill suited for use on a tablet of this size.I wish Microsoft would have made a slimmed down OS that is actually usable on a tablet , instead of wasting their time on a useless desktop version (8.1 OS ).
As for customer service, in the technical area , there is none after you buy the product unless you want to pay more??
Pros:nice build
Cons:frustrating to use, bloated os, menus task bars fonts wayy to small
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dell Venue 8 Pro
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Robert22
(Trxas)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Best tablet i have ever owned

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am an IT guy and I use computers every day. I have to say this tablet has fulfilled everything I have ask of it. I have had several tablets and they have been good products but they always fall short when doing business projects. That is why this tablet Is the best for me because whatever I can do on a PC I can do on this tablet and with the keyboard and active pen it is even better. And I don't feel like folks give Windows 8.1 the chance it deserves I started using Win 8when it first came out and at first I hated it but the more o used it the better I liked it so give it a chance.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dell Venue 8 Pro
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:rsm1951
(Indiana)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Entertainment
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

I really want to like this tablet.....but

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am really enjoying my Venue 8 Pro and really want to like it a lot, but the one thing that's holding me back is the difficulty it seems to have connecting to weaker wi-fi networks. I called Customer Service, and as I suspected, they checked my drivers and admitted that the Venue 8 pro is not as good at pulling in a wifi signal as the big competitor. This is frustrating when I'm in any number of places where the signal is less than perfect. I can't figure out why you would design a product that depends so much on the Internet and not be sure this piece would perform.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dell Venue 8 Pro
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Clifswin
(Seattle, WA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:On the go
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

My inseperable companion

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
My Venue Pro 8 was a Christmas gift and has rarely been out of reach since. It runs almost everything my laptop will (a couple games need either more storage or faster graphics), including some improbably demanding things like Second Life. At first I had some issues with limited memory, but the combination of Windows' 8.1 update and a 64GB memory card solved that. There were also some system errors in the first weeks, but updates from Dell have stopped that, too.
The camera is no more than adequate, but my phone makes a more manageable tool for photography, anyway; I've never understood why someone would use a tablet as a camera (other than as a backup) in any case. The speaker is functional but unimpressive, but with either corded or Bluetooth headphones the sound is quite good.
A few weeks ago I dropped it, hard, and cracked the case. It kept working. I sent it back to Dell for repair (covered by my warranty protection) and it came back in days in flawless shape, after which Windows took care of most of the work of restoring my baby to its pre-fall state.
I use it at work, I use it to watch videos, I use it to read books and listen to music and play games and surf the web. With a Bluetooth keyboard and mouse, I use it to write and edit and all the other office tasks I use my desktop and laptop to do. With those extra gadgets I travel with it and never miss my bigger computers. My Venue Pro 8 is actually faster than my office computer for managing and communicating with my clients.
This little gem is my toy, my tool, and my companion. Except for when I just want a bigger screen, it's my first choice for almost everything I do.
Pros:size, speed, versatility, dependability
Cons:camera and speaker are only adequate, i wish i had the larger memory version sometimes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dell Venue 8 Pro
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Operating System 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Over40
(Chicago, IL)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Really Nice Tablet

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Nice features, large display, long battery life and easy to move around in.
Pros:long battery life
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dell Venue 8 Pro
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Naturallyhapy
(Dallas, TX, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great tablet awesome value

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have nothing but great things to say about my Pro 8 - it is just right for traveling and has MS Office already installed which is a plus for working documents. Takes great pictures and having the cloud frees up memory on the tab (got the 64gb) I can also store music on an external SD and listen worry free without paying the cost for streaming bandwith.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dell Venue 8 Pro
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:IHdez
(Tampa, FL, USA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Title:

The Aquilles heel of an excellent device

PostedJuly 4, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
All you may wish comes with this device, except its USB connectivity which is badly engineered. If you are charging the device, you won't be able to connect it to any other USB device, and viceversa. Do not expect to connect it to external devices that are high energy consumers like a DVD drive or to an external hard disk for long periods of time.
I have -unsuccessfully- bought all sort of devices (from microUSBs to Y usb cables to adapters) trying to find a remedy to this design gap, and all I have done is waste more than $100 plus the extra time.
Yet, Dell customer service is excellent, and at least I have been provided with a free-of-charge recovery USB key (Dell Product # US-08D6H5-74287-45M-001H) that will allow me to recover the tablet in case that the internal recovery partition is damaged.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dell Venue 8 Pro
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mikeindc
(Washington DC)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Junk

PostedJuly 4, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
This tablet shows everything that is wrong with Windows and Dell. You have the two faced O/S that doesn't know what it wants to be, you have the hardware that doesn't like the O/S. I have attempted to do Windows updates on this device multiple times, even going so far as to reinstall the O/S (following Dell's cryptic instructions) and most Windows updates fail to install (including the Windows 8.1 update). Dell support has been non existent and pushes it off on Windows. Fortunately I bought this device only because there are some web sites that require Internet Explorer and I occasionally need to open MS Project files. I've given up on Microsoft and moved to a Mac and never regretted it.
Pros:none
Cons:everything, o/s is terrible, hardware doesn't like o/s
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dell Venue 8 Pro
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Brian410
(Georgia, USA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:On the go
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Best Tablet I have Ever owned/Used

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I did a lot of Research when I was shopping for a tablet and it took me a while to find this tablet. I had been using Android or Apple products for these type of products but boy all I can say is most of these people have no idea what they are missing.
Windows 8 for tablet/phone is amazing and with auto sync I have an exact copy of my home/office computer in the palm of my hand.
The screen is beautiful and doesn't glare The speed of the hardware is fast and responsive. The power of windows 8 in your hand means no more terrible apps but fully featured software with a flash enabled web browser so I can watch HBO online while in my hotel room.
I could truthfully talk about this tablet for hours but let me just sum up this review for you..
If you are looking for a great tablet for work or school or just entertainment then look no further,, I will say I got the 64GB version and I would recommend it over the 32 GB.
Pros:price, windows is best, very fast, fully featured software
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dell Venue 8 Pro
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer Service 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Operating System 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Remnra
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

has great features

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I've been away from windows a long time last time I had windows was Windows xp and I got really upset with it so I got an Android tablet can't really do a lot of things with a Android tablet so now I want to get that Windows 8.1 tablet and I really love this product
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dell Venue 8 Pro
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer Service 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Operating System 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:rebelliii
(Texas, USA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Entertainment
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Dell Venue 8

PostedJune 30, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Dell Venue 8 I received does not work correctly, after a month of use it would not charge and does not come on when you press the power button. Just shows Dell Logo, I had to send it to the Dell service depot, it was supposed to be repaired. I received it back and still does not work wright. I have contacted Dell service center and now I have to send it back again. I Have purchased Computers and Lap Tops from Dell and never had a problem, but would not recommend the Dell Venue 8.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11