Customer reviews for Alienware M17x R4

Alienware M17x R4

Alienware M17x R4
4.557 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 183 reviews
5 Stars
144
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
5
1 Star
8
4.6
 / 
5
(183 reviews) 178
166 out of 18391%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Alienware M17x R4
Review 1 for Alienware M17x R4
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:iTacticalGaming
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Very Bad

PostedOctober 9, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had bought this laptop around a year or two ago and i have had major issues with it.
1. When i first got the computer it came with a faulty hard drive.
2. Heats very quickly
3. Not worth the hassle of contacting Dell.
4. Can build a desktop for less.
Pros:n/a
Cons:everything
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsOctober 10, 2013
Hello ITacticalGaming,

Thank you for checking trying the Alienware M17x. I am sorry to hear about your harddrive issues. We understand Gamers are not big on downtime, so we have many different ways to support issues with your Alienware. You can go through @Alienwaretech on Twitter, @DellCares (
http://dell.to/14T7mnW) and the Alienware owner's Club at http://dell.to/1dhBiDu. I hope you will try one of these methods before giving up. They can have you up and destroying in no time.

Comparible portable gaming systems will always cost more than a desktop, regardless of home built vs. pro built. The smaller design parts, cooling technologies and portable power supplies are in herently more expensive.

Good luck and happy gaming!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alienware M17x R4
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Masher8941
(Ohio, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Really love this AlienWare!!!!

PostedJune 2, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I play BF3 on ultra settings and it is very smooth.
The style and lighting of AlienWare is unmatched.
My best laptop so far. I am very satisfied.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alienware M17x R4
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CrusherCpt
(London, UK)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

It's an Amazing Gamer Laptop!

PostedJune 2, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I've just received my Alienware m17x R4 and I love it! I can play my favorit games now in HD and with maximum performace and graphics! It's just amazing!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alienware M17x R4
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:c4181
(Aiken, SC, USA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Amazing Laptop

PostedMay 19, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
This has been the best laptop I've ever had. It plays every game I have perfectly on high settings.Only problem I had was when the laptop shipped Dell kept telling me it hadn't. Other than that, this is a very good laptop I've got no complaints.
Pros:good configuration options, awesome hardware
Cons:no multi-touch trackpad
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alienware M17x R4
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JJRANSON
(Surrey, UK)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

A truly epic product

PostedMay 18, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was indecisive on getting an alienware, now I have one I don't know why I ever thought otherwise, the build quality of this laptop is the best I have ever had, its a solid laptop, and the thickness add to the greatness, the soft finish is great when using "w,a,s,d" keys for a long time, other laptops i had dig into your wrist, the wait is expected as its a gaming laptop but when its on your lap you don't notice it. My out of box experience was slightly ruined by the left lighting grill being damaged, but the repair team came out instantly and the whole service was excellent, including the separate phone line for alienware. I was worried that the fans would be very loud but they are not, I don't think they are on most of the time. i still have a problem with my hdmi in port but apparently that's a driver issue. The function keys are very practical. Lets face it one of the main reasons people buy these are the lights, which are truly epic and the software is simple to use, and the lights don't use up a high percentage of the cpu if any. The graphic are epic i still cant believe them, i love how you can switch between the built in graphic card and the cgu if you want to improve battery life, which is better then your website advertises. The 3d is great at first i thought i would have to buy specific games but it converts nearly every game into 3d. One of the only complaints i have is that the rubber around the edge of the screen to stop the screen touching the keys doesn't do its job and when you left the lid you can see where the screen has rested on the keys, but brushing your finger across the marks makes them disappear. I love how big the screen is its very useful. the speakers are high quality even thought they are hidden behind a lighting grill, and they are still reasonable loud.
Pros:high build quility, high performance, epic lights, hd screen, fans are quiet, doesnt over heat, screen is very big, useful buttons at the top right of the unit, rubbery finish
Cons:doesnt charge with the universal dell charger, rubber doesnt stop screen touching keys, space bar could be bigger
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alienware M17x R4
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Conrad1995
(Vancouver, BC, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Entertainment
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

about keyboard

PostedMay 16, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I used aboue a week,The computer performance is great.But when I play games,It makes big noise when I press the botton so quekly witch so bad...
Response from Dell.comBy DonaldDforDellCustomer ReviewsMay 22, 2013
Hello Conrad1995,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your Alienware M17x. I am so happy to hear you are pleased with it's performance. You did not mention which button makes the noise, nor the type of noise. I would recommend reaching out to our Dellcares Team. They have the ability to have a back and forth communication to help you isolate your issue to it's root cause. They can also help you fix it.

Social Support Team Contact:-
Twitter - @DellCares (
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ)
Dell Community Forum (
http://dell.to/GY65Xz)
Dell Facebook (
http://bit.ly/HlJ9LZ)

Hope they can help!
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alienware M17x R4
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Lukas75
(Melbourne VIC, Australia)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Alienware definitely know their stuff!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Hello, I purchased an M17x R4 a little over 6 months ago and have since never had a dull moment at home. The power that is contained under the hood means I can run Crysis 2 at full specs, even when utilising the HD texture pack and DX11 pack. I also love the inclusion of an HDMI IN port which saves me having to take a TV to a Halo night. From the boot-up time to the virtually unlimited colour schemes for the keyboard lighting, I absolutely love this laptop, and recommend it to anyone else that are thinking of purchasing a gaming laptop. I also recommend getting the 120Hz 3D screen even if you do not enjoy 3D gaming since you get twice the refresh rate (120Hz instead of 60Hz) during non-3D gameplay, and I also recommend getting the Nvidia GTX 675M rather than the ATI HD 7970M because then you will also receive the magnificent NVIDIA VISION 2 3D kit with your purchase which can even convert older games such as Half-Life 2 and Fable into stereoscopic 3D.
My next gaming laptop will definitely be an Alienware laptop!
Pros:excellent visual quality, 20sec boot-up time (with ssd), runs latest games at full spec, games look great on the 120hz 3d 1080p screen, 2-hour battery life under intensive use, 2 x hdd plus msata for great storage possibilities, 16gb ddr3 ram means everything happens instantly, easy chassis to upgrade and tinker with, 4 x usb3.0 for fast transfers
Cons:a bit heavy to carry around in one hand
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alienware M17x R4
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DFields
(South Carolina, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

M17X R4- Great

PostedApril 19, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Now I know why it is referred to as "the beast". What a beautiful machine and what a perfomer! I loaded some games (Alan Wake)my other machine couldn't even open, set all the settings on high and it performs amazingly! For those who say it is an ugly machine, either you have not seen it in real or your tasts are way different than mine, it is eye candy to look at. So far no problems, doesn't mean there will not be any, but so far VERY smooth! I feel like I have the best of the best Alienware ROCKS!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alienware M17x R4
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AliY
(London, UK)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Beat my expectations!

PostedApril 18, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Could only get this with the 660m and from reading online reviews it said it would not be enough to play games on high let alone ultra. However I booted up Skyrim and Bioshock: Infinite and played both on max settings with no effect on the frame rate. I should also add Bioshock infinite looks amazing on the hd screen.
No complaints but however there was a tinnie tiny tear on the soft touch material in the right side of the screen. But its so small you don't even notice it unless you purposely look for it.
Overall I'm really happy with it.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alienware M17x R4
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jennifer747
(Toronto, ON, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

M17X - a dream come true?

PostedApril 17, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I recently purchased an M17x, I love the lights and the computer itself is beautiful. Be prepared for some frustrations with the cursor though. Everytime I type, every few lines or so the cursor moves up a line causing me to type in the line above. Apparently the touchpad is super sensitive and can be activated even if your palms are not touching it. This leaves you with only 2 options. Use your mouse all the time and disable the touchpad, or type in a very uncomfortable position. I thought a computer of this calibre would not have such a problem. There is also a huge problem trying to get professional service. It is way too frustrating trying to get someone to genuinely appreciate your concerns and value you as a customer when they are either reading from a script or totally clueless about providing quality service. A simple issue before my computer was delivered turned into a huge disappointment for me.
Pros:pretty machine, nice lights, powerful
Cons:awful cursor, frustrating customer service
Response from Dell.comBy JohnBforDellCustomer ReviewsApril 19, 2013
Hey Jennifer747,

I am very sorry to hear about the issue you are having with your Alienware M17x. Use the link below. It will take you to our Dell Alienware Forum. Look for our Liaison Chris M. Click on his photo and it will take you to where you can then start a private conversation with him about the issues noted above. We will get you taken care of.

AW Forum-
http://dell.to/YQwHBy

If there is anything else we can do to help out, please Use the information below to contact us. The team members below will get you taken care of.
Please reach out to our Dell Support Team at:

• Dell Community Forums – New to the Community:
http://dell.to/GY65Xz
• You can contact our Dell Cares Team on Twitter (@DellCares):
http://bit.ly/Hhh2SQ
• If you don’t have a Twitter account, you can also go to Dell’s Facebook Support Form:
www.facebook.com/Dell
A Facebook account is required to use this option. Please use the message button and provide your Name, service tag, email address and a brief description of the issue.”

Thank you. JGB
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alienware M17x R4
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:barryL
(Kent, UK)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

M17 3D laptop

PostedApril 14, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
The laptop is well made, brilliant looks, I bought the 3D version so you need to order the 3d package when you configure which has the 3d glasses, and the screen must refresh at 120ms to give 3D. 3D wont work unless you get both these together. It seems to play almost any game in 3D, 600 plus on the official list. And the latest games are mostly 3D ready. Dishonoured played great in 3D and Duke Nukem 3D as well. COD, not bad. I watched several films in 3D, Prometheus, latest resident Evil brilliant in 3d, awful film! and Top Gun, use the pre installed NVIDA software to watch, I downloaded an extra Codec and had no problems playing in 3D, you sometimes have to tweek using the layout option in the NVIDA player app as 3d plays sometimes, side by side, top over top or merged, basically switch like I do till you get the right configuration it takes seconds. 3D films I think are excellent and so are the games. The laptop is quite in use and never seems to get that warm no matter how hard I push it, I had a nice terra green keyboard setup, its easy to change colours off buttons again a few seconds to do. overall the performance is what you pay for, and its brilliant. only quibble is its a tad expensive but I love the build quality and its ALIENWARE ;-)
Pros:all round brillaint, its alienware, quality product
Cons:tad expensive
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alienware M17x R4
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MSchuyler
(Bainbridge Island, WA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

I have purchased hundreds of PCs in my life

PostedApril 12, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Starting with an Apple ][. I was an IT manager, plus I have purchased dozens of PCs for myself. I still have seven or eight. And this Alienware is by far the best fit and finish I have ever seen. It exudes quality workmanship and performance is top notch. I have an MX-17 and lightweight it is not, but that's not a priority when you're trying to cram the best graphics possible into a laptop. It can get quite warm, too, so you might not want it directly on your lap.
There are those in the gaming community who are quick to claim "rip off!" Sure, you can buy a cheaper machine, but remember the old adage: "Good, fast, cheap. Pick any two." With Alienware, you have a class act. You can buy Lucerne Ice Milk from Safeway and call it "ice cream," or you can buy Ben & Jerry's, but surely those products are not equal in value.
I combed the market prior to purchase. What I found was one generic manufacturer that sells to "value added" dealers who will paint the case with car paint or do some other fancy business, then charge you for a "no bad pixel" guarantee, charge you for better heat-resistant glue on the CPU, nickel and dime you for every feature that ought to be standard, but still you will have a grey box with square corners that looks drab compared to an Alienware machine. Is it a little cheaper? Sure, but not by much. You can drive a Ford or a Mercedes and still get there, too, but what would you rather drive?
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alienware M17x R4
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ironikz
(California, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Alienware

PostedApril 7, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
My Alienware is running amazingly and I hope that it continues to seeing as how I spent so much money on it.If your a gammer I highly recommend this computer. The 17x is just the right size for me and the games I play all can run on the highest setting.
Pros:runs fast
Cons:fans really loud!!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alienware M17x R4
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Istopes
(Chicago, IL, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Design/graphics
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Purchased for Graphics laptop

PostedApril 6, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased through the Dell EPP and received 4 days earlier than the estimated delivery date via FedEx ground. It came equipped as ordered (standard with an GTX675M) but lacking the correct theme and engraving on the plate.
Make no mistake this is a BIG and HEAVY machine but I did not buy it to carry around all day but as an alternative to my workstation at times. It handles my rendering needs perfectly, it is very fast with no lag and the the Nvida graphics card utilizes the CUDA extensions very well.
It came assembled very well. The fit and finishes were smooth and almost seamless. The Display, well.. WOW clearer and crisper then my 24" HD monitor. Sound is adequate for small speakers in a laptop: excellent when pumped through a home theatre.
Short Story: Outside of the cosmetic snafu, all of the hardware worked out of the box and met my expatiations. I didn't have any trouble at all installing Fedora 18.
I would buy again, but hope I won't need to for many years.
Pros:big and heavy (soild), looks very cool, very fast, excellent dispaly
Cons:big and heavy (portiable), at little pricy, a bit lite in the bios settings
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alienware M17x R4
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DarkStormCrow
(Henderson, NV, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:School
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Alienware M17x Gaming Laptop

PostedApril 5, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I received my laptop one week before its delivery date. Fit and finish are excellent. No issues at all installing my software or set up of the machine. No issues in running any of the software that I use for school or any of my graphics programs. I am not a heavy gamer but of the 2 main games I play, Portal 2 and Dawn of War 2 this machine handles them both beautifully. Love the keyboard and its lighting keyboard is very comfortable for me. Really enjoy the 1920 x 1080 screen resolution, the screen was the only hardware upgrade that I opted for on this machine. Excellent machine overall I would very much recommend it to anyone.
Pros:screen resolution, keyboard
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alienware M17x R4
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Dong4607
(Superior, WI, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

A bad experience

PostedApril 4, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had a really high expectations for M17X, but my expectation fall so fast two weeks after I receive the laptop, it is broken after two weeks, I had to send back in order to fix it, they changed memory card for me. after another two weeks, which is 3 days ago. I received, then I used it to do my home work, it crashed after 2 hours, I am so disappointed, they told me they will ship a new one for me, and return the old one,
Pros:good customer service
Response from Dell.comBy JonathanNforDellCustomer ReviewsApril 10, 2013
Hey Dong4607,

It is never easy to learn that someone is dissatisfied with what we consider as one of the world's elite gaming laptops. I'm sorry that I do not know the details of your issues with the M17x R4 but it does seem like Alienware Support have been helping you out and have also agreed to replace the system entirely. I hope that this solves any remaining issues and that you can get back to crushing your enemies in the gaming arena!

Alienware Support:
http://dell.to/upMkle

0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alienware M17x R4
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Martijn
(Montclair, NJ, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Good laptop, but disappointed about lack of a subwoofer

PostedApril 3, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Really like the new laptop. One of the things I'm disappointed about on the M17X R4 is the sound though. I used to have a Dell XPS 17 with JBL speakers+subwoofer. The sound was outstanding. On the M17X the bass is very light due to there not being a subwoofer. It's disappointing for a laptop of this price and otherwise good quality.
Pros:great gaming laptop
Cons:no subwoofer
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alienware M17x R4
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:fa18aq2
(California)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

M17x R4 well worth the money

PostedApril 2, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Just got my new M17x R4, well new to me from Dell outlet. All I can say is WOW! I bought it for the GTX-680m card and it does not disappoint. 3630 I-7, 16 G's ram, 128 GB cache and 750 hard-drive. Thank you for the Dell outlet 30% off coupon. I did about three months of research and for the price vs performance it can't be beat. So you might be able to get a system a little cheaper, but you get what you pay for. If you want a desktop replacement, for any use from games to video editing this is the one to buy. Thanks again Dell for a wonderful product.
Pros:everything!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alienware M17x R4
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Venturesome
(West Lafayette, IN, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Fantastic machine and customer service.

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love my Alienware M17x R4. I received my rig a day before the due date and am in constant awe of its performance capabilities. The customer care has been fantastic as well. I was issued my very own representative which has been incredible in answering any question I may have or directing me to someone who knows the answer. Thank you dell for the great product!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alienware M17x R4
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Crazy7087
(Malaysia)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

My Dream Machine

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
First of all I would like to say this is a great laptop ever and I have no regret buying it.
I own an Alienware MX17 R4.Just got it yesterday..At first glance it just great.
This laptop basically is my dream machine since I was young when I discover it online and amaze by It design and power. That time Alienware is not available in Malaysia and then when dell start to offer it online, I work hard to own it and now I have it..
The problem I have in the first place is that I cant shut down the laptop.Whenever I click shutdown it just logout and stay on lock screen.
Solution:Just update the windows and restart all work fine..
What I do with the laptop:3D max,Adobe Photoshop,Unreal Development Kits,Gaming and Working
Pros:fast and smooth when gaming, look cool
Cons:so far so good
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9