Customer reviews for Alienware M15x

Alienware M15x

Alienware M15x
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 534 reviews
5 Stars
374
4 Stars
105
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
10
1 Star
21
4.5
 / 
5
(534 reviews) 502
481 out of 53490%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Alienware M15x
Review 1 for Alienware M15x
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jennarella

PostedNovember 20, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I loved my Alien but it didn't last 3 years and I was told it was not worth fixing and when I tried to call Dell, I had to pay to speak with tech as it is over a year old.
I took care of it because I planned on it lasting longer.. guess I should have forked over the big bucks for the extended warrenty.
Finger pad could be improved
Graphics... Great!
Pros:personal use
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alienware M15x
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Sayeed
Title:

Alienware M15X

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The best in performance!!
Pros:Gaming, Video Editing
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alienware M15x
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:commando08
(Colorado)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great System, nice screen

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
system was suppose to arrive within 2 days but instead it took almost a week. Although the system is a refurbished item, it works great.Only draw backs are; Not packaged like a "new" alienware syst. No additional items such as mouse pad, hat, and binder to secure Software disks.
The system works great.
Pros:student, Gaming
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alienware M15x
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Fusionzz
Title:

Alienware M14X

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
By far the best laptop I've every owned!!. Will definately recommend this product to anyone.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alienware M15x
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DrDemon
(Victoria BC canada)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Pretty powerful computer

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros
I love this computer when first time i saw it. especially the shape like a sport car, keyboard light and its powerful configuration. I made a great decision, M15x was so powerful that it can easily beat any other 15 inches gaming notebook, the video card i choose was HD5850 whit a i7 840 CPU i can easily run crysis or crysis2 call of duty and battlefield 3 with a really high quality . it was also really awesome that i can connect my computer with my xbox with HDMI plug in. and every time people saw me using my laptop they all really surprise bout seeing such a cool laptop especially when I can run whatever games that they can't run. I felt so proud choosing dell they gave me such an awesome gaming experience.
Cons
In my opinion the only cons that M15x has is it got no keypad on the side i have to buy another keyboard in order to play some games that need to use the keypad. and i regret that i didn't upgrade my screen resolution, M15x got such a big screen in order to perform its best gaming quality it needs a higher resolution screen. and it was a great choice to upgrade the hard disk to 750GB too it allows me to download some more games and movies on the computer
Review
Monster gaming laptop, want a 15 inches gaming laptop? go for M15x
Pros:Gaming
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alienware M15x
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:werdnA
(Sugar Land, TX)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Hardly noticeable chip

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Good graphic, fast processor, with high mobility. Truly a mobile gaming machine.
Pros:Gaming
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alienware M15x
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SkittlesA7X
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Rig

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Its doing great so far. Did a fresh install of windows when I got it and it's running great. Fans are loud but that's what you expect from a machine of this caliber.
Pros:Gaming, Video Editing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alienware M15x
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kanglai
(Beijing, China)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

great choice

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
this computer is a little heavy, but the hardware is great and the led is a wonderful idea!!!
Pros:game development, video games
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alienware M15x
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MikelAries
(Centerville, Utah)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great overall system

PostedJuly 6, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This system offers everything I need as a graphic designer—speed, storage capacity, graphic capability, etc., and has replaced my desktop completely. I also get a lot of comments on how great it looks!
There are two issues, however... battery life—in retrospect, the 9-cell battery might have been a better option. While running my design apps, I get about 20 minutes of battery life, so I don't know if the 9-cell would make that much difference.
The other issue is the weight. At 9 lbs., it can be a hassle to carry everywhere.
All-in-all, I love this machine!
Pros:graphic design
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alienware M15x
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ben49000
Title:

Alienware Reveiw

PostedJuly 6, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I recently bought this product and i am amazed i got the i7 upgrade and a ssd inside and it goes the like the clappers. The delivery took 3 days and it came from China to Ipswich that quickly and i was very impressed. The alien sense application is useless but everything this else is great i get 250fps on call of duty 4 maxed out res and 70 on sc2 maxed out lags a bit in heavy battles but for a laptop its Ridiculously good. Its a bit on the bulky and heavy side but the the performance it kicks out its to be predicted its faster than my work imac
Pros:lan events, software development, graphic design, Travel
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alienware M15x
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:boneyt
Title:

m15x

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
OMG AWESOME. First ever laptop always I have always used desktops, I was blown away by how he system handled all my games (WOW, AION, WAR with gfx settings at maximum) and applications with ease. Truly worth the money that I spent on it, and wud recommend it every1 that I know.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alienware M15x
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LouSB
(Miami, Florida)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Worth the Dough, so far!

PostedJune 22, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this laptop because I'm a gamer on the go. Alienware was the Google result of searching "gamer laptop." I was excited by the arrival of my alienware, and wasn't too disappointed. The keys light up to whatever color you customize the laptop to when you first order it. The laptop is incredibly faster than my last laptop, and so far, I haven't really had any problems. The laptop doesn't come overloaded with junk programs you don't really need, and the customization offered through Dell (the only company who sells Alienware) really helps narrow what you want out of your laptop. Oh, and the sound system definitely gets a ten. I was always under the assumption that an Alienware would be incredibly pricey; while this laptop definitely wasn't cheap, Dell did have some really good rebates and payment plans to make the laptop more affordable.
Pros:school / microsoft office, Gaming, media
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alienware M15x
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Lyner
Title:

Awesome

PostedJune 16, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I needed a laptop for gaming and Alienware is the best solution. This laptop has great graphic, great audio, and nice customizations. If you need a gaming laptop, this is the answer.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alienware M15x
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:chairborne33
Title:

Amazing gaming rig

PostedJune 15, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This laptop has been running everything I've thrown at it smoothly. A great gaming computer. I don't feel the need to upgrade my desktop anymore. Only cons are the size and battery power which you will most likely get from any powerful gaming laptop. The casing is sturdy and well put together.
Pros:Gaming, multimedia, work
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alienware M15x
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mal o war
Title:

not enough gaming power

PostedJune 13, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
imho, for m15x notebook, dell should allow more options of graphic cards, from gtx 460m to gtx 485m. even sli or crossfire options if possible.
all in all, overall package is very extreme and fierce looking.
Pros:Gaming
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alienware M15x
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Souljacker
(New Jersey)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

I want to have its babies

PostedJune 10, 2011
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
Ok - the title is a bit extreme but I really am in love with this laptop. I struggled for a bit between the m15x and the m11x simply because the 11 would be easier to tote around - but I figured I would want the BluRay drive for when I travel and went with the 15.
Well - there is nothing this laptop can't handle. I can crank pretty much any game to ultra settings without a blip. WoW, Rift, FFXIV - all Ultra settings and I can almost hear the machine saying, "That's it? Really??"
Top of the line hardware available, and there is just nothing out there like an Alienware. I highly recommend this machine to anyone and everyone I come across. It really performs and looks sharp doing it.
Alienware may seem a bit pricy but that's because they don't sticker shock you - they tell you up front. Go to Sager and customize any machine with hardware that comes standard in the base Alienware and see what the price ends up as. Oh and, forget about backlit keyboards and other flashy lights that sets this machine apart - those "custom" builds don't have it available. After using an Alienware keyboard I can't see my self using anything that isn't backlit ever again.
Save yourself time, grief, and buyer's remorse. Buy an Alienware.
Pros:Travel, jukebox at work, heavy gaming, watching movies in bed
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alienware M15x
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ryakin
Title:

Nice midrange gaming laptop

PostedJune 9, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pro: Not as big as the mx17, Fast, Tough
Cons: feels like it wieghs as much as an mx17 does not have usb 3.0
Pros:Video Editing, Gaming
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alienware M15x
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Silentpjt78
(West Deptford, NJ)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Alienware Rules

PostedJune 8, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love the look of Alienware computers. Not only do they look better than anything on the market, they are packed with the best of the best in technology.
Pros:Gaming, general purpose
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alienware M15x
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Grieva
Title:

Excellent laptop!

PostedJune 7, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Hi guys and gals, thought id drop a brief bit of feedback on my m15x.....
So far so good! runs all my games(witcher 2, fable 3, shift 2,) super well, high settings, very smooth.and older games such as dragon age and farcry 2 it shrugs off with ease.The laptop isnt the smallest as a 15 inch, but i expected that in such a powerful laptop.It came before th estimated delivery date and was well packaged.have recommended to friends, but all depends on your budget.
Specs:
core i7 q740
6Gb RAM
500gb HD
GTX 460m with 1.5gb video memory
Overall an excellent replcement for my broken MSI GT729.
Pros:Gaming, sreaming, coursework
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alienware M15x
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:nannie01
(London, KY)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great purchase.

PostedJune 3, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased this computer for my grandson who is going off to college this fall & will be majoring in computer engineering. I have bought Dell computers before & have been very well pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26