Customer reviews for Samsung Series 5 22-inch LED LCD TV - UN22D5003 1080p HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Samsung Series 5 22-inch LED LCD TV - UN22D5003 1080p HDTV

Samsung Series 5 22-inch LED LCD TV - UN22D5003 1080p HDTV
4.366 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
4.4
 / 
5
(82 reviews) 82
69 out of 7888%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Samsung Series 5 22-inch LED LCD TV - UN22D5003 1080p HDTV
Review 1 for Samsung Series 5 22-inch LED LCD TV - UN22D5003 1080p HDTV
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SNaka
Title:

Great TV

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I just recently bought a Samsung Series 5 22-inch LED LCD TV and the picture quality is great. I'm also using it with my laptop computer to view presentations and documents and it works just fine. I would recommend this model from Samsung and I would definitely purchase another Samsung in the future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Series 5 22-inch LED LCD TV - UN22D5003 1080p HDTV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Skyeye4
Title:

Review

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this TV for my home office. The picture quality is fantastic. Setup was quick and easy. I looked at a number of retailers and Dell had the best price by far and delivery was very fast.
Pros:home use as a tv
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Series 5 22-inch LED LCD TV - UN22D5003 1080p HDTV
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BayLee
(VA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Nice TV

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This was a purchase for my 10 year old granddaughter. It fits on her desk under her bunkbed, has good graphics and plays movies/games with a very nice display.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Series 5 22-inch LED LCD TV - UN22D5003 1080p HDTV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:WDarkside
Title:

Great television

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this television for the kitchen area. The picture is sharp and sound clarity is excellent. I have a Dish HD receiver and the difference between the 1080 and 720 is significant. You can see much better detail in the background. The old television was over 12 years old before they had heard of HD. When I compared the two side by side I couldn't believe what I had been missing all of these years. The HDMI connection makes a difference also in your picture quality. Dell remains competitive with their prices.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Series 5 22-inch LED LCD TV - UN22D5003 1080p HDTV
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:EAW700
Title:

Great TV.

PostedApril 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This 22" TV is great as a small TV. Wonderful clear picture. I originally bought it to use as a computer monitor with the versatility of a tv, since the computer is rarely used and it is in a high traffic part of the house. But the computer picture on the screen lets just say if I would do it again I would have bought a plan old LED Monitor only in a bigger size for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Series 5 22-inch LED LCD TV - UN22D5003 1080p HDTV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mudiblues
Title:

Best Bedroom TV

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This TV has a better picture than my 42 inch in my living room! So easy to set up and program.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Series 5 22-inch LED LCD TV - UN22D5003 1080p HDTV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Elene
(Northern NY)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Beautiful Picture

PostedOctober 9, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was looking to upgrade to a High Def flat screen TV, but I could not afford a really big one. I chose this Samsung because the reviews looked good and the price was right. When it arrived, it looked small, however after using it for a few weeks, I don't even think about the size. The picture is so beautiful and realistic. I am really enjoying my new TV and would definitely recommend it to anyone.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Series 5 22-inch LED LCD TV - UN22D5003 1080p HDTV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Steven001
Title:

Awesome

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bought three and the picture quality is great. One for each of my girls and the high def is awesome.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Series 5 22-inch LED LCD TV - UN22D5003 1080p HDTV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:zamboniguyy
(Sewell, NJ)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Absolutely excellent TV

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This TV is absolutely phenomenal. Picture is crystal clear, color is so nice and bright and crisp. Easy as can be to set up. I would buy this again in a heartbeat.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Based on the average of (73) ratings-only reviews
Ratings-only reviews for Samsung Series 5 22-inch LED LCD TV - UN22D5003 1080p HDTV
Overall Rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Features 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Performance 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Value 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
60 out of 69 recommend this product