Customer reviews for Planar PX2710MW 27-inch Widescreen Flat Panel LCD Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Planar PX2710MW 27-inch Widescreen Flat Panel LCD Monitor

Planar PX2710MW 27-inch Widescreen Flat Panel LCD Monitor
4.5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 140 reviews
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
4.5
 / 
5
(140 reviews) 134
128 out of 14091%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Planar PX2710MW 27-inch Widescreen Flat Panel LCD Monitor
Review 1 for Planar PX2710MW 27-inch Widescreen Flat Panel LCD Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Anonymous
Title:

Great 27" Monitor

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I can't believe my new monitor is this good and was so cheap.
I just bought a Dell XPS 8500 and wanted a new bigger monitor to go with it. It's like night and day compared to my old 22" DELL E228WFP.
I can't imagine having a bigger monitor for my desk and 27" is perfect for doing side by side document editing.
When my new computer comes, I am going to add an SSD drive to it and see Skyrim in all it's HDTV glory :)
Pros:personal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Planar PX2710MW 27-inch Widescreen Flat Panel LCD Monitor
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Librarian
Title:

Defective!

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: it seemed like a good price
Cons: April 2012 out of the box: the monitor had a nasty habit of going Blackscreen on me, but it only lasted for a second or less. I originally thought the problem was a defective connection to the PC. I was replugging and making sure all was tight. But since the things I use the PC for are not crucially impacted by seconds lost in blackness, I would just jiggle the cord or the connection and think it got better. As time progressed this blackness became longer and more annoying so I replaced the cord - but it did not solve the problem. Still, I was loathe to call DELL about it because to me, it is pure misery dealing with the hole computer tech service on the phone thing in which a myraid of stupid questions are asked based on the assumption that the customer is ignorant...But now, in Sept. 2012, the problem has suddenly progressed to critical mass - the monitor is now completely unusable. In the middle of my work, I am faced with a monitor that is OFF and will not turn ON, and at other times I am faced with the equally unusable alternative in which the monitor appears to be insane, with millions of constantly upwards scrolling miniscule lines of rainbow colors...
I just sent a return request to DELL. Let us see what happens!
BTW there is no "Service Tag" that I can see on this monitor. And since I can no longer use it then it is not plugged in to my system so that DELL can "find" the service tag. However, I AM a DELL customer and I bought it right here at this web site.
Pros:work, drawing, email, shopping
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Planar PX2710MW 27-inch Widescreen Flat Panel LCD Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mickey9fingers
(New Jersey)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Planar PX2710MW 27" Widescreen Flat Panel Monitor

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am totally satisfied with my monitor purchase. I originally was going to ourchase a Samsung monitor, but this special caught my eye, and a little due dilligence was time well invested. I received updates all along the way from ordering, to shipping, and delivery and was completely informed throughout the process.
5 Stars was well deserved!
Pros:realeestate appraisals photo editing
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Planar PX2710MW 27-inch Widescreen Flat Panel LCD Monitor
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:truetrue
Title:

Great 27 inch monitor for my MacBookPro

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very practical monitor. I got it at $209+tax which I find a bargain.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Planar PX2710MW 27-inch Widescreen Flat Panel LCD Monitor
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Southold
Title:

Planar PX2710MW satisfaction

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This was purchased at a great price.
Delivery was quick, and it was received with no damage or problem.
It has all the "real estate one would ever want.
It works as described, right out of the box.
I am most happy with it, and am considering purchasing two more.
In other words: "I Love It!"
Pros:work computer monitor
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Planar PX2710MW 27-inch Widescreen Flat Panel LCD Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:31MVA
Title:

What a Steal

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this screen when it was on sale for $250.
This screen is great. Originally - I was a bit skeptical due to the low price BUT wow does this monitor live up to the subject line!
At the moment its been over 2 months and no problems whatsover. The clarity is superb - no eye strain - just an overall good monitor.
And yes, I'll still buy it at the current price.
Oh one con about this product is its speakers. Def. do not assume you will use the monitor speakers to get sound out of this. Def. invest in some decent speakers.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Planar PX2710MW 27-inch Widescreen Flat Panel LCD Monitor
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:HowardsReview
Title:

Excellent Value: Planar PX2710MW 27-inch

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Paid just over $200 for this screen. It's not top of the line, but it is bright and easy to set up and I can't imagine a better monitor for the money. I purchased it onsale here at Dell, so you just have to look for those deals, but it's well worth it. There were two bad pixels, which are annoying, but again, for $200, it's hard to complain.
Pros:tv, dvd viewing, external monitor for laptop
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Planar PX2710MW 27-inch Widescreen Flat Panel LCD Monitor
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:drrizzo
(Tustin, CA)
Title:

Good but not LED

PostedJuly 29, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Doesn't seem as bright or sharp as an LED, but is a good deal for the price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Planar PX2710MW 27-inch Widescreen Flat Panel LCD Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:GabrielQuintero
Title:

Perfect Display

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am still amazed by the clear and colorful projection this monitor produces. It is so clear and detailed, i fell in love at first sight. For the price it is a must have for gamer's who want to experience the game like it should be.
Pros:Gaming
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Planar PX2710MW 27-inch Widescreen Flat Panel LCD Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:frenchman
(Louisville, Ky)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Awesome Deal

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Looking for an awesome monitor at a great price, then look no farther!
Easy set up and easy to adjust!
Nice crisp color and picture.
The only disadvantage is you need to be able to have the depth for placing the screen farther back then a normal screen.
I love it so much, that I bought second one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Planar PX2710MW 27-inch Widescreen Flat Panel LCD Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SNinTX
(Texas)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Excellent monitor at an exceptional price on sale

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was a little sceptical when I saw the sale price for this 27" monitor because the price was on par with a 24" monitor. Plus I had never heard of the brand before. However, after reading the reviews here I took a chance and boy am I glad I did! This is the 7th monitor I have personally owned and I have used many others at work. The quality of the display is superb, easily on par with the Samsung and Dell monitors I have owned.
The stand is adequate but lacks adjustments, so I ended up buying a 3rd party monitor stand, but considering the price of the monitor, not a big deal - most monitors come with bare bones stands these days.
Pros:work from home, view two docs at once, internet browsing, Video Editing
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Planar PX2710MW 27-inch Widescreen Flat Panel LCD Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DanFour
Title:

Great monitor for a great price

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I expected to have some problems or disappointments with this monitor based on its relatively low price at time of purchase. However, I am very pleased with both the quality of the screen display (colors, brightness) as well as the overall simple monitor design. It works great for general purpose computing as well as for watching videos.
The only downside is that the monitor speakers are quite weak, but that is to be expected in such a package.
Pros:general purpose, streaming video
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Planar PX2710MW 27-inch Widescreen Flat Panel LCD Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:comosmwhc8
Title:

Great Monitor

PostedJune 28, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Purchased this monitor in May 2012. So far no problems. Easy installation. Great picture. The screen size is huge. The 27 inch screen makes a huge difference when working on multiple projects at once. Great buy and the monitor arrived within 1 week of ordering.
Pros:home use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Planar PX2710MW 27-inch Widescreen Flat Panel LCD Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JCIV
Title:

Fantastic monitors

PostedJune 22, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
These monitors are wonderful.
Pros:work
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Planar PX2710MW 27-inch Widescreen Flat Panel LCD Monitor
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:melhawari
Title:

Best screen I ever had

PostedJune 20, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
It is a really another whole experience, it feels like nature, bye bye eye strain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Planar PX2710MW 27-inch Widescreen Flat Panel LCD Monitor
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:fugitwlv
Title:

Dead on Arrival

PostedJune 20, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Attracted by Dell's sale price of $209. However, Dead on Arrival out of FedEx box.... I thought this only happened to other folks, but, voila, 3" white stripe down the right side of screen from top to bottom, then, swoosh...black screen altogether, amber power button, no way to repower on. Planar Customer Support Jason most pleasant (only reached through Dell support personnel still on the line, thank you), new unit on the way with defective one to be returned in new box, their postage. As a retired mfg CEO, I held QC as always no. one with me, no matter what the cost. And judging by so many other customer responses via other outlet sites, I remain so disaappointed with Planar's Quality Control, almost as a non-existant entity. Shame! Will update this review with new arrival. Wish me luck.
Pros:personal/home
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Planar PX2710MW 27-inch Widescreen Flat Panel LCD Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Bitloo
Title:

Good Monitor

PostedJune 13, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
We bought this for 24x7 application. This is being used as a digital display board. Good clarity and we are happy with the product. We use this at our Kumon Center which is located on South Hurstbourne Pkwy in Louisville KY. Kumon of Jeffersontown.
Pros:digital display
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Planar PX2710MW 27-inch Widescreen Flat Panel LCD Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JMeany
Title:

Fantastic for a Great Price

PostedJune 13, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a great product that I bought with a coupon code for a great price($210). You can't go wrong with a planar with their background in medical displays and this is no exception. The screen looks great and arrived quickly with no dead pixels or damage. Setup was quick and easy. My only complaints (small ones at that) are that the build in speakers are pretty terrible and the menues are dificult to access when changing displays if the current display goes to no signal (monitor auto times out from no signal while trying to change inputs). Otherwise, it seems better than many much more expensive products
Pros:second monitor for laptop, display for xbox 360
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Planar PX2710MW 27-inch Widescreen Flat Panel LCD Monitor
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jeff37938
(Knoxville, TN)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Large size for small price

PostedJune 13, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Nice quality and size for the price. The resolution of 1920x1080 is perfect for games, media, and development.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Planar PX2710MW 27-inch Widescreen Flat Panel LCD Monitor
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:e3ray
(Edmond)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great monitor for the price.

PostedJune 6, 2012
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:
Bought it when it went on sale with 2-day free delivery, & overall very happy with it so far. Monitor came well packaged with no dead pixels (still none at point of writing, about 2 month's use). The screen is bright & sharp and the response time is exceptional (for an LCD display). Gaming on this is an absolute bliss and the Dell warranty provided is an added peace-of-mind.
Cons:
Wish it came with a long HDMI cable, but nothing that can't be remedied with a trip to your local Radioshack.
Pros:Gaming, general usage, videos & movies, picture & video editing
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7