Customer reviews for NETGEAR R6300 - Wireless router - 4-port switch - Gigabit LAN, 802.11ac - 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

NETGEAR R6300 - Wireless router - 4-port switch - Gigabit LAN, 802.11ac - 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac

NETGEAR R6300 - Wireless router - 4-port switch - Gigabit LAN, 802.11ac - 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac
4.444 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
8 out of 989%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for NETGEAR R6300 - Wireless router - 4-port switch - Gigabit LAN, 802.11ac - 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac
Review 1 for NETGEAR R6300 - Wireless router - 4-port switch - Gigabit LAN, 802.11ac - 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mstanglx
(OKC, OK)
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Dell has the R6300v2.

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I just got this in the mail today, I will leave a more in depth review of this router later. But I was hesitant at buying it because the dimensions were of the older v1 model. But with the sale they had I couldn't wait. When I got it in today it was the v2 model which has considerably smaller dimensions and is much more improved over the v2. V2 dimensions are 7.5x7.79x2.55.
So if you are hesitating at buying b/c the specs show v1, you may end up getting the v2 like I did. I am stoked!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR R6300 - Wireless router - 4-port switch - Gigabit LAN, 802.11ac - 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ElizabethB91
(NH)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Netgear R6300 Router

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Huge improvement over existing router; so much faster, easier to install. Gaming laptop running wirelessly is seeing no lag.
Pros:home wireless
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR R6300 - Wireless router - 4-port switch - Gigabit LAN, 802.11ac - 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Seeuum
Title:

DOA Netgear High End Router

PostedDecember 24, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Wanted a fast router for multiple users. While I have been a loyal Netgear (and Dell)customer and this router was easy to setup, it died within 5 minutes. Not sure if it is the power brick or the router itself. Disappointed in quality and waiting for Dell to authorize a return.
Pros:internet access and streaming
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR R6300 - Wireless router - 4-port switch - Gigabit LAN, 802.11ac - 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:cgmd80
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Expensive but worth the money.

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Installation was fairly easy but I did call tech support a couple of times to make sure I was getting the most out of the unit. Support was helpful but it's still not onshore and you will still have all of the difficulties associated with that.
This is a very capable unit with great range and speed, far superior to anything I've used previously or experienced with most other routers. The ability to connect other devices such as a wired printer or an external hard drive and share them all wirelessly is a great feature too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR R6300 - Wireless router - 4-port switch - Gigabit LAN, 802.11ac - 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Pendo

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very easy to set up for all wireless devices. Easiest router set up ever.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR R6300 - Wireless router - 4-port switch - Gigabit LAN, 802.11ac - 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Al3x
(New York)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Netgear R6300 Best router I ever owned

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I recently sold my N750 along with the WN2500 dual band wifi repeater. This unit on its own gives me 4 bars of wifi signal at the furthest point in my house. I achieved that with the previous setup but being that it was "re-transmitted" from the extender, the quality of those 4 bars wasn't as good as with this stand alone unit. I used to have trouble getting past 2 bars when using wifi calling on my Blackberry smartphone (even when at a 10ft distance) with this model I get all my bars at 3 times the distance. In my case it has worked out great! Hope it works out for you too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR R6300 - Wireless router - 4-port switch - Gigabit LAN, 802.11ac - 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dan2012
(USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Darn Good Router

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This thing is really F-A-S-T! It connects and sets up fairly easily. Security seems straight forward. I like the ability to isolate/dedicate an internet address to my network printers so the connected computers aren't searching for them when power is restored after a power outage. I also appreciate the ability to connect an external hard drive so there is home network access to music, pictures, etc. I highly recommend this router!
Pros:home use
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR R6300 - Wireless router - 4-port switch - Gigabit LAN, 802.11ac - 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MikeZ
(Camden, DE)
Title:

Glad I Got It - Netgear R6300

PostedJune 19, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I just got tired of slow and fkickering video etc streaming. Kept loosing signal and constanly had to reboot with my D-Link 655. Connections were fair, good & sometime excellent.
The set up was quick and easy when using the genie to set everthing up. Connected my PC, Printers, Blueray players, Roku, etc w/o a hitch. No cd/dvd was needed. You need to download the Genie software before connecting and follow the instructions & you will have no problems. All the connections were excellent and the printers seem to start printing faster than before. I also now get coverage in my family room located in the lower level of house which was iffy before. I could see a big difference in the streaming and download capabilities. Downloaded the firmware and the guest portion became available and was able to go online and setup the router and guest capabilities w/o a hitch. All told, took about 30 minutes to connect my my peripherals and everything working exceptionally well. I might not be getting the full capabilities of this unit because my units are not up to the standards of the R6300, but I am ready for them when the perpherals are upgraded to the capabilities of the R6300. When they do, I will be able to get rid of Comcast Cable, and just use my Roku, Blue-Ray Player to watch all the TV and Movies I want want w/o having to pay for 100s of channels i never watch. Can't wait for that to happen and this router will help me to attain that goal. Highly recommend this unit.
Pros:streaming video, graphics development, data transfer, hopefully replace comcast cable, watching tv channels not availble on cable, usb storage sharing & watch on tv
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR R6300 - Wireless router - 4-port switch - Gigabit LAN, 802.11ac - 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jschon
(Hawaii)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Very skeptical, but I ate my words..

PostedJune 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this hoping it would do a little better then my lynksis, but once I plugged it in and realized that it was twice as fast as my old router and with multiple sources pulling at the same time I was very impressred. I have yet to dive into all this product does but just off how much faster it is then all other routers I've had I very happy.
Pros:work school home
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.