Customer reviews for Mitsubishi Electronics C Series 73-inch DLP TV - WD-73C12 1080p Home Cinema TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Mitsubishi Electronics C Series 73-inch DLP TV - WD-73C12 1080p Home Cinema TV

Mitsubishi Electronics C Series 73-inch DLP TV - WD-73C12 1080p Home Cinema TV
4.739 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
4.7
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
22 out of 2396%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Mitsubishi Electronics C Series 73-inch DLP TV - WD-73C12 1080p Home Cinema TV
Review 1 for Mitsubishi Electronics C Series 73-inch DLP TV - WD-73C12 1080p Home Cinema TV
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Skartved
(Montana)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

73" tv

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought what I thought was a 73" tv...I get it home & out of the box and it only measures out to be a 65" tv!!!! I should get a price reduction! I mean I paid for a 73 not a 65!! The stand I bought is now to big & looks bad!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mitsubishi Electronics C Series 73-inch DLP TV - WD-73C12 1080p Home Cinema TV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bill1961

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have had this product for a year now. Still great picture. Love this 73 inch. My wife said, why such a big tv. Now, I can't watch it. She has taken it over watching netflix. Might have to get another..
Pros:home
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mitsubishi Electronics C Series 73-inch DLP TV - WD-73C12 1080p Home Cinema TV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JohnLd
(Collierville, tn)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

WD-73C12

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great picture, easy setup. The delivery was before promised date.
The only con is lack of fiber optic audio output.
Pros:general tv
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mitsubishi Electronics C Series 73-inch DLP TV - WD-73C12 1080p Home Cinema TV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jeffro64
Title:

Best Viewing Bang For the Buck

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased a 65" Mits from Dell 4 years ago and really liked the tv. Excellent picture and have never had and issue and still using it today. We decided to buy the larger 73" 2 years ago from Dell on its black friday sale. We just luv this tv, nice size, excellent picture and have not had one issue in the 2 years of ownership, not having to replace a bulb on either the 65" or 73" and they are watched daily. This year on a whim we caught the special on the 82" Mits which was cheaper than the 73" we purchased 2 years ago. We ordered and in 2 days had a call from the shipper its ready to deliver, wow dell is fast and I will write a review of the 82 soon. I know i sound like a mitsubishi tv nut but heck after looking at all the other tv's, their sizes and price per inch, the Mits has em all beat and the picture is stunning. I would recommend getting a battery backup for your Mits TV. The projection bulb is air cooled by a fan and even after the tv has been turned off continues to cool the bulb for several minutes. So if the power goes out in your home while your watching the tv the fan will be able to cool down the bulb and not have it blow out. Its well worth the few buck for the batter backup as its cheaper than a new bulb. I dont think you can go wrong with a Mits TV or buying from Dell as im writing this review on my 3 year old Alienware computer and 7 year old monitor both from dell, excellence all around.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mitsubishi Electronics C Series 73-inch DLP TV - WD-73C12 1080p Home Cinema TV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:talynld
Title:

this is great

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was very uneasy about buying this, but I did and have not regretted it. I even use it as a computer monitor for video games.
It was very easy to set up on the stand that I ordered with it. It does take two people because it is so big. I really like the picture and I do not have any problems with the sound. The picture does get washed out if the daylight is directly on it, but that is to be expected.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mitsubishi Electronics C Series 73-inch DLP TV - WD-73C12 1080p Home Cinema TV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:babybearNJnFL
(FL)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

LOVE IT

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Picture is amazing as is the size!! Easy to set up and to move around.
Pros:streaming on demand from direct tv, watching sports, watching movies
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mitsubishi Electronics C Series 73-inch DLP TV - WD-73C12 1080p Home Cinema TV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Brad3111
Title:

Amazing tv. Great for the Price.

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was somewhat skeptical about this tv because of the amazing price. And lack of overall reviews. However I took the chance and purchased it. The tv is great. The picture is a bit dark however with some adjusts in the settings it brightened up quite a bit. And now the picture looks good. The sound I kept reading about in reviews also had me concerned. I was thinking I would need a separate audio receiver. However I haven't noticed any issues. I can watch tv and movies just fine and I like my stuff up a bit louder then normal. Blu rays are amazing on it. I have noticed you basically need to watch the tv in the dark to get the full expirence. The tv is big so it will pick up any reflections from lighting in the room. I am used to it now though. Overall very happy with the product and would recommend it.
Pros:tv shows, video games., movies
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mitsubishi Electronics C Series 73-inch DLP TV - WD-73C12 1080p Home Cinema TV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JS700
(Tennessee)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great TV, great value

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Had this TV for about a month now, 60" panasonic plasma ST30 was stolen and replaced with this.
Pros:
73" at this price, fantastic.
Only 80 lbs
Uses half the energy of the plasma
Looks just as good at night, blacks are easily as good. Blacks are better than LCD for sure.
Matte screen
2 year warranty
Still easily fits on flat planel TV stand
Again, fantastic 1080p picture on par with plasma.
Cons:
only 2 HDMI inputs, but you should have a receiver and decent sound system with a 73" TV
The speakers are a lot better than on the plasma, but certainly not going to chill you to the bone during a big epic movie experience. Fine for news and whatnot.
No 3D, but I didn't care.
I don't like it during the day as much as the plasma, but it's not unwatchable and certainly close. I could turn the brightness up to help. There are windows too close to it. It's still awesome during the day.
Eventually have to replace the bulb, but 3-5 years is plenty and worth it over plasma with the energy savings and extra inches.
Side note:
The reviewer who said this TV has white dots and is 4 years old is wrong, this model only came out in June of 2012 or thereabouts. Mitsubishi supposedly fixed the white dot issue. If not, 2 year warranty is awesome.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mitsubishi Electronics C Series 73-inch DLP TV - WD-73C12 1080p Home Cinema TV
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JGoodhue
(Green Bay)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

BUYER BEWARE - "WHITE DOTS"

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
If you are considering purchasing a MITSUBISHI DLP, make SURE you Google "Mitsubishi+DLP+White Dots" BEFORE you spend a dime. I didn't buy my TV through Dell.
Pros:can't use it; tv is only 4 years old.
-17points
3of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mitsubishi Electronics C Series 73-inch DLP TV - WD-73C12 1080p Home Cinema TV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:coloradomomx3
(Colorado)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Mitsubishi 73" TV is a great buy!!!

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased the Mitsubishi TV and was a little worried about the reviews saying the sound is not great. I have no problems at all with the sound on my TV, the picture is awesome and the sound is great. We love having movie nights.
Pros:family room
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mitsubishi Electronics C Series 73-inch DLP TV - WD-73C12 1080p Home Cinema TV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:snoman07
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:entertainment
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mitsubishi Electronics C Series 73-inch DLP TV - WD-73C12 1080p Home Cinema TV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dominator
(California)
Title:

Huge affordable TV!

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
We love our new 73" TV from Mitsubishi. The picture quality is amazing and the super large screen is perfect to watch movies on. We looked at other TVs in the 60" range that were more than twice the price of this TV. Glad we went with Mitsubishi!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
Ratings-only reviews for Mitsubishi Electronics C Series 73-inch DLP TV - WD-73C12 1080p Home Cinema TV
Overall Rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
11 out of 11 recommend this product