Customer reviews for Samsung Series 5 51-inch Plasma TV - PN51E530A3FXZA 1080p Slim HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Samsung Series 5 51-inch Plasma TV - PN51E530A3FXZA 1080p Slim HDTV

Samsung Series 5 51-inch Plasma TV - PN51E530A3FXZA 1080p Slim HDTV
4.857 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
14 out of 14100%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Samsung Series 5 51-inch Plasma TV - PN51E530A3FXZA 1080p Slim HDTV
Review 1 for Samsung Series 5 51-inch Plasma TV - PN51E530A3FXZA 1080p Slim HDTV
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Freethrow
(Idaho)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

A Lotta TV for the Value

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a large enough TV for almost any room in our opinion. If it was any larger it would be too big for our mid-sized living room. It has good adjustability options for different picture and sounds. We went with the Plasma instead of the LED or LCD because of the price difference and have not regrets. This one is a great value.
Pros:tv, video, sports, pc
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Series 5 51-inch Plasma TV - PN51E530A3FXZA 1080p Slim HDTV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BaronBolt
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Everything about this TV screams "STEAL"

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This TV is awesome. You will never see truer blacks or more vivid colors. I love this TV!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Series 5 51-inch Plasma TV - PN51E530A3FXZA 1080p Slim HDTV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Joh2nyO
(Waukesha, WI)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great TV

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have been watching and waiting for a long time for a 50" class 1080p television to go on sale below $600 knowing I preferred a Samsung. The Black Friday deal promted me to buy and I am extremely satisfied. My new 51" Samsung plasma TV was well worth the wait. The picture is phenomenal and never changes at any viewing angle. The product features are easy to use and setup a breeze.
Viewing my vacation pictures is a new experience by plugging is my laptop or flash drive. I needed to buy a few cables to connect my external speakers and laptop but easily found online. The delivery service (free delivery included) called a few days, the evening before, and thirty minutes before delivery making it easy to be home.
I am a longtime Dell customer and have never been dissappointed with their products, support or delivery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Series 5 51-inch Plasma TV - PN51E530A3FXZA 1080p Slim HDTV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bob61
(Ohio)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

New tv

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
delivery was actually sooner than expected, the tv and sound bar look and sound great. setup was a breeze
Pros:home use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Series 5 51-inch Plasma TV - PN51E530A3FXZA 1080p Slim HDTV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:miker2150
(texas)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

great tv for a great price

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
i was kind of skeptical about buying a tv online. but the delivery service dell used was prompt and professional and delivered on time. now for the tv. i run a media player, blu-ray and x-box. all connected great and the television gives a stellar picture. even up close the plasma screen is great. i would buy another one if i needed it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Series 5 51-inch Plasma TV - PN51E530A3FXZA 1080p Slim HDTV
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:31121111
(Pennsylavania)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Quality Product

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Though to eary to really tell I can say it came in quickly assembled easily quality picture and sound a very good buy
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Series 5 51-inch Plasma TV - PN51E530A3FXZA 1080p Slim HDTV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jdedwards07
(DFW, Texas)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

A Great TV for A Great Price

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
When I saw this plasma on Dell's website as part of their Black Friday deals I was a bit skeptical because of the price, but after extensive researching and reading reviews I decided to take a chance.
My wife and I built a home theater with this television as the centerpiece and I must say that all my skepticism went out the window when I finally turned it on. Easy setup, the blacks are truly black and the picture is simply stunning. I must admit that we have it in a room that gets very little sunlight and is mostly dark, the perfect condition for any plasma. The picture is so clear and crisp and not overly bright, it's perfect. I would recommend this product to anyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Series 5 51-inch Plasma TV - PN51E530A3FXZA 1080p Slim HDTV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:WillJ
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Awesome TV

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This TV is very nice, especially for thi price. The 1080p screen is beautiful. You don't get all the bells and whistles like SmartTv but they are not really needed. In my opinion the plasma displays are way better than the LED displays. Get this TV.
I've read some people complain about the sound, but it sounds great to me. The only criticism I will agree with is the small amount of input ports. There are only 3 total (2HDMI, 1 component). I quickly used these up.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Series 5 51-inch Plasma TV - PN51E530A3FXZA 1080p Slim HDTV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TX5oH
Title:

Excellent choice

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I had a 32" LCD which was a bedroom television, and after some personal changes, became my living room tv. I waited and waited,(probably reading too much) before purchasing this plasma. I have a friend who loves his LED, but I really wanted to try the 600hz refresh that a plasma can offer. Combine that with the fact that we both love Samsung products, the slim profile and features of this tv seemed to be too good to pass up.
The reviews on this and other sites did help me make my purchase, and I'm thankful for people who take the few minutes to submit a review.
Pros:
Lightweight / Extremely thin / large viewing area / easy to set up / beautiful vibrant colors / easy menu to navigate and customize / factory settings seem pretty great for those who don't like to tweak
Cons:
The slight glare of a plasma (if your room has too much sunlight), but I would like to say that this is absolutely NOT a problem for me / Possibly the factory speakers but I use a soundbar so once again, not an issue / plasmas draw more power than an LED or LCD but this is an energy star product and with average use shows to cost only $21.00 per year (seems very reasonable to me)
Pros:hd channels, bluray movies
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Series 5 51-inch Plasma TV - PN51E530A3FXZA 1080p Slim HDTV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:navygirl
Title:

Great TV

PostedJune 14, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am very pleased with this TV. Picture is very good quality.
Pros:watching tv
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Series 5 51-inch Plasma TV - PN51E530A3FXZA 1080p Slim HDTV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ELCoyne
(Ohio)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great TV for the price

PostedMay 24, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is the third television we have purchased this year. The first two were returned due to poor picture quality. This Samsung has all the controls and ability to make the image exactly the way you want it. My wife and I are extremely happy with it.
Pros:home use
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Series 5 51-inch Plasma TV - PN51E530A3FXZA 1080p Slim HDTV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kattilghman
(huntersville n.c.)
Title:

samsung 51 slim plasma

PostedMay 23, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
ordered the above, got it in a amazing time frame, very quick. love this product, easy to set up, very light weight, wonderful picture, very clear, great color, made no adjustments, use it everyday in our living room
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Series 5 51-inch Plasma TV - PN51E530A3FXZA 1080p Slim HDTV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:HappyCamper101
(Pflugerville, TX)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Deal

PostedMay 10, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
So far I am very pleased with my purchase.  I received the television within the time frame I was given, and set up was very simple.  For a tv of this size, you should plan on 2 people moving it so no accidents occur.   The only work required is attaching the base, a simple 5 minute procedure.  I'm being very careful to perform a "break in" period for the first 200 hours (100 to 200 hours is recommended). Even with the contrast and brightness turned down low, the picture is still great - I look forward to seeing it in its "prime" picture mode.   The manufacturer's literature does not recommend a break in period, but after reading up on plasma tv's, I believe its probably better to err on the side of caution in this matter.  For those of you considering a plasma tv purchase, you would do well to spend some research time on the internet. A bit of education up front on how to care for a plasma will save a lot of heartburn down the road. The only con I have is that the stand doesn't swivel, but that's not a big deal in my situation.  All in all, I believe this television is an excellent value and the price was awesome!
Pros:personal viewing
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Series 5 51-inch Plasma TV - PN51E530A3FXZA 1080p Slim HDTV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:gritster
(Williamsburg, VA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great value

PostedApril 18, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bought this last month and had it installed over the fireplace in family room last week. Delivery by Dell was timely. Picture and colors are great! This is our second Samsung - the other a 40 inch wall mounted in the bedroom. Has everything I need/want. Connected with single HDMI from receiver to the TV. Great value!
Pros:personal use in home
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.