Customer reviews for Netgear NTV200 NeoTV Streaming Player

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Netgear NTV200 NeoTV Streaming Player

Netgear NTV200 NeoTV Streaming Player
4.4 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
4.4
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
14 out of 1593%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Netgear NTV200 NeoTV Streaming Player
Review 1 for Netgear NTV200 NeoTV Streaming Player
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Bayareamike2
(Northern California, San Francisco Bay Area)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Wi-fi streaming box - Nice addition to your TV

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this box for my bedroom so I could stream movies from Netflix. It is very small, and overall is a nice looking box. There are numerous applications to choose from for TV shows, movies, music, Youtube, news & more! The quality of the picture is perfect. There are only two things that keep me from giving this box a rating of 5. 1) There is only one HDMI out, no composite outs, thus it will not work on older TV's. 2) A keyboard would be help rather than having to search for each letter one at a time. For the price, if you have an HDMI port on your TV, it can't be beat for the price! Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Netgear NTV200 NeoTV Streaming Player
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:shinlingta
Title:

Great Product

PostedJune 6, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Forget the Roku this is just as good and less expense and easy t setup. If oyur looking to turn your tv into a streaming tv set. Get this.
Pros:in bedroom
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear NTV200 NeoTV Streaming Player
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jimmington
Title:

Streaming in, the Digital Age with Netgear

PostedMay 31, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
What better way to show off home made movies from YouTube,Netflix and the other subscription services offer the television viewer more alternatives without the hassle.
Wireless, with the user interface somewhat primitive in scope with ease of the remote control. This add-on is definitely a toy for those that do not own the Game-boxes, NeoTV is another great distraction.
Pros:streaming video, b-c rated movies netflix, more visual alternatives, youtube
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear NTV200 NeoTV Streaming Player
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:counselor1
(West Virginia)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Netgear NTV200 NeoTV Streaming Player

PostedApril 25, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Easy to set up and easy to use. We bought this in order to stream movies and television shows from Netflix to our home television, as we do not have cable. There are more options for movie/TV show viewing than we actually will use (e.g., VUDU, HuluPlus), but it was well worth the cost in order to be able to receive Netflix and music alone.
Pros:streaming video, entertainment
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear NTV200 NeoTV Streaming Player
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Chad48162
(Monroe, Michigan)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

NETGEAR NeoTV Streaming Media Player (NTV200)

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This product is perfect for streaming video anywhere in the home. The setup was very simple, and my kids really enjoy it.
Pros:kids' bedroom
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear NTV200 NeoTV Streaming Player
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:WM24
Title:

LOOKS GREAT WORKS OUTSTANDING

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
GREAT PRODUCT AND IT WORKS LIKE IT SAYS
Pros:streaming
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear NTV200 NeoTV Streaming Player
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Narkar
(Green Valley, AZ)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Easy to Use and Install

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
It was quick and easy to set up, it does not use space and wit the hdmi cable you get cristal clear view on it. I like netflix on it, that was the main reason why I got it. Great product.
Pros:video netflix
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear NTV200 NeoTV Streaming Player
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jbnebraska
Title:

Simple!

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This was so easy to install and it is absolutely fun and amazing to use. It's like adding a 100 extra channels for very little cost.
Pros:watch movies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear NTV200 NeoTV Streaming Player
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Sillyk
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Love this Product

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am so happy I got this little guy. It was a zip to hook up and I was watching Netflix 5 minutes after I took it out of the box. I did have to get a HDMI cable with it, but for me, it was worth the money. I am hopeful that more streaming will become available, but as of now, it has already paid for itself with all the movies I have watched!
Pros:streaming video
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear NTV200 NeoTV Streaming Player
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Dale77
Title:

Great Product!

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Installation was really easy, It has just about every possible streaming service you can hook up to, Hulu Plus, Netflix etc etc etc , too many to mention all. It easily connected to my wireless router, I have netflix, signed in easily, really great streaming quality, excellent product. I really love. Highly Recommended.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear NTV200 NeoTV Streaming Player
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Dave1948
(Berkeley Springs, WV)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Netgear Neo TV Streaming Media Player

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The Neo TV Streaming Media Player was easy to connect and setup to my TV. I did have an extra HDMI cable lying around or I would have had to purchase one. Since I already have a wireless computer network set up at my house connecting to a Comcast Internet Service at 12 Mbps, it was easy to setup and use. The streaming video at HD speed works fine.
Pros:watch tv shows and movies, look at youtube videos
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear NTV200 NeoTV Streaming Player
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Deidrepv
(Dayton, Ohio)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Help

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this product in a bundle with the wireless router but I was not able to get it connected. I keep getting the error message on the tv of "no signal". The setup screen never appeared. I spoke to NETGEAR tech support and they could not help me. I was trying to return the product and I can't without returning the entire order. I'm at a loss. Can anyone help me? What was I doing wrong? And by the way, I did make sure that it was connect to the HDMI in chanel on the TV. I tried it on 4 different tv's.
+11points
15of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear NTV200 NeoTV Streaming Player
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mom49
Title:

great product

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very easy to set up. I use it everyday. I love this product
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear NTV200 NeoTV Streaming Player
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ConsumerTHX1138
Title:

NETGEAR NeoTV Streaming Media Player (NTV200)

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Works exactly as advertised -- particularly when paired with a Netgear N600 Wireless-N Router for Video and Gaming (WNDR37AV). Great product if you like movies and subscribe to Netflix or other online streaming movie services!
Pros:streaming video
+17points
24of 31voted this as helpful.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Ratings-only reviews for Netgear NTV200 NeoTV Streaming Player
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product