Customer reviews for EOS Rebel T3 18-55 mm IS II Digital SLR Camera Kit with EF-S 55-250mm f/4-5.6 IS Telephoto Zoom Lens Bundle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

EOS Rebel T3 18-55 mm IS II Digital SLR Camera Kit with EF-S 55-250mm f/4-5.6 IS Telephoto Zoom Lens Bundle

EOS Rebel T3 18-55 mm IS II Digital SLR Camera Kit with EF-S 55-250mm f/4-5.6 IS Telephoto Zoom Lens Bundle
5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
5
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
20 out of 20100%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for EOS Rebel T3 18-55 mm IS II Digital SLR Camera Kit with EF-S 55-250mm f/4-5.6 IS Telephoto Zoom Lens Bundle
Review 1 for EOS Rebel T3 18-55 mm IS II Digital SLR Camera Kit with EF-S 55-250mm f/4-5.6 IS Telephoto Zoom Lens Bundle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Duncanlj458
(Valley View, Texas)
Title:

EOS Rebel T3

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Love the camera. Easy to use, and good quality.
Pros:personal/home use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for EOS Rebel T3 18-55 mm IS II Digital SLR Camera Kit with EF-S 55-250mm f/4-5.6 IS Telephoto Zoom Lens Bundle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:xcracer74
(Dallas, TX)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

great camera for the price!

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is my first DSLR. I came from a point & shoot and the picture quality is just incredible!! I think it's the perfect camera to learn on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for EOS Rebel T3 18-55 mm IS II Digital SLR Camera Kit with EF-S 55-250mm f/4-5.6 IS Telephoto Zoom Lens Bundle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BanT
Title:

Intelligent camera

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros-easy to use-menu explains everything-very nice picture's.Cons-pic.screen could be a bit bigger
Pros:personal photos, Travel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for EOS Rebel T3 18-55 mm IS II Digital SLR Camera Kit with EF-S 55-250mm f/4-5.6 IS Telephoto Zoom Lens Bundle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Tom4cats
(Florida)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Great camera for price. Lots of features.

PostedJune 28, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bought this camera the first of June. Owned an Olympus OM10 SLR and this camera is better. I am not a pro, but the pictures are professional in quality and sharpness. The telephoto lens allowed me to take some of the sharpest pictures I have ever taken. It takes awhile to read the manual and some of it is over my head, but this is pretty much a point and shoot camera, Pros - price, features, ease of use. Cons - body does not have same feel as the Olympus. Does not come with SD card of any size.
Pros:eurpoe vacation, all in one camera photo/video
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for EOS Rebel T3 18-55 mm IS II Digital SLR Camera Kit with EF-S 55-250mm f/4-5.6 IS Telephoto Zoom Lens Bundle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Rocn
Title:

Living my dream

PostedJune 27, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
OK I have been looking forward to owning this camera for a long time. I can't tell a lie I am very lost in operating this magnificent machine.I did find the instruction you provide on the Dell site helpful I haven't been able to justify such a purchase when there are so many other needs, but when I saw it on sale at Dell I thought if not now, then when? In fact it motivated me to do something I have dreamed about doing, I plan to take a photography class. I love taking photos and it turns out I have a semi talent in this area. It is a dream come true I have the camera and I am happy and in fact it was well worth the price in so many ways. I think if you have a dream get to living it.
Pros:anywhere anytime
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for EOS Rebel T3 18-55 mm IS II Digital SLR Camera Kit with EF-S 55-250mm f/4-5.6 IS Telephoto Zoom Lens Bundle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Buccat85
(Seneca, SC)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Shoots like a Canon!

PostedJune 27, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
In a 6300-mile tour of National Parks I needed something that exuded reliability and consistency. Canon EOS was just the camera to tackle the task! The camera was true to real life, this is especially important with the wildlife encountered along the way! Through the Badlands, the Cascades, the Rockies, and anywhere in-between, I could not have made a better purchase!
Pros:travel and fun
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for EOS Rebel T3 18-55 mm IS II Digital SLR Camera Kit with EF-S 55-250mm f/4-5.6 IS Telephoto Zoom Lens Bundle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jb1943
(Texas)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Great Camera

PostedJune 17, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this camera about a month ago and am very pleased with it. I got it about four days before my granddaughters HS graduation and it was most welcome at the ceremony.
I bought the bundle with the 55-250 Telephoto Zoom Lens and since we were seated high up in the stands it was great. Picture quality and the auto-focus feature gave us some great shots.
I also purchased the 4G Eye-Fi memory card which enabled me to have the pictures sent to my phone within seconds of taking them. This feature enables users to email photos within minutes of actually taking them. Instant sharing is a good term I guess.
Pros: Easy to use and takes great pictures.
Plenty of user friendly discs to help you learn more about all the features of the camera.
Cons: None that I have found yet.
Pros:family pictures vacation
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for EOS Rebel T3 18-55 mm IS II Digital SLR Camera Kit with EF-S 55-250mm f/4-5.6 IS Telephoto Zoom Lens Bundle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CandaceAtlanta
(Atlanta, Georgia)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

I love my new camera

PostedJune 14, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have wanted a Rebel since the days of Andre Agassi. This is a great camera for an amateur who loves taking pictures. I used the camera for my daughter's end of the year activity and a friend's graduation. We were able to snap great pictures close and far away. Pictures are clear and sharp. The flash provides adequate lighting even in a dark room.
Pros:personal
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for EOS Rebel T3 18-55 mm IS II Digital SLR Camera Kit with EF-S 55-250mm f/4-5.6 IS Telephoto Zoom Lens Bundle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ferrer
Title:

Great Camera

PostedJune 13, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Excellent camera! It's very user friendly and the pictures are stunning! Highly recommend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for EOS Rebel T3 18-55 mm IS II Digital SLR Camera Kit with EF-S 55-250mm f/4-5.6 IS Telephoto Zoom Lens Bundle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:gnlpitts
(Oregon)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Great Product, Value & great customer service

PostedJune 13, 2012
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love this camera. Easy to use right out of the box. Takes Fabulous pictures. Makes me feel like a pro. Dell offered this camera $200 less than Costco. Love Dell's 12 month interest free financing and their customer service team gets a A+!
Pros:Travel, web site, family
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for EOS Rebel T3 18-55 mm IS II Digital SLR Camera Kit with EF-S 55-250mm f/4-5.6 IS Telephoto Zoom Lens Bundle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Coach30
(Springfield)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Excellent Camera for the Money

PostedJune 6, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
If you are looking for a quality camera with a few add-ons without spending a arm and Leg this Camera is it. It was purchased for my daughter to use because she interested in photography. It's easy to use and takes excellent photo's. In fact she is now my hired photographer for my college softball team. Both her and I are extremely happy with the product.
Pros:college sporting events, family events
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for EOS Rebel T3 18-55 mm IS II Digital SLR Camera Kit with EF-S 55-250mm f/4-5.6 IS Telephoto Zoom Lens Bundle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:WhidbeyJohn
(Whidbey Island, Washington)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Just what I was looking for

PostedMay 31, 2012
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
This camera was purchased for my son's graduation and going away gift, and he's so pleased with it, he carries it everywhere. It's easy to use and the pics are outstanding. The HD video is amazing as well. Perfect choice.
Pros:Travel, School, just plain fun
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for EOS Rebel T3 18-55 mm IS II Digital SLR Camera Kit with EF-S 55-250mm f/4-5.6 IS Telephoto Zoom Lens Bundle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mcr1216
(New jersey)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Love this camera!

PostedMay 31, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
My husband wanted a better camera than our little point and shoot to take pictures of the kids. This camera is great. We're average pictures takers that just wanted a bit more and this camera fits the bill. Takes crisp clear pictures and for us at least, takes a lot of the guesswork out of getting a great shot.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for EOS Rebel T3 18-55 mm IS II Digital SLR Camera Kit with EF-S 55-250mm f/4-5.6 IS Telephoto Zoom Lens Bundle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mcisneros
(Chicago)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Love, Love my Camera!

PostedMay 23, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am not a pro, but this camera is great, easy to use. Totally love it!
Pros:Travel, capture kids special moments
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for EOS Rebel T3 18-55 mm IS II Digital SLR Camera Kit with EF-S 55-250mm f/4-5.6 IS Telephoto Zoom Lens Bundle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Dentonjim
Title:

Good Camera, Great deal

PostedApril 25, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I picked up the Canon Rebel T3 w/ the added 55-250 lens. The combination has provided great flexibility. The last SLR I had was a film based Canon AE 1 years ago. This model was simple to use right out of the box but has enough features and options that I'm still working through the available options after a month of playing with it. For what I need this camera is all that I need.
Pros:family photos, wildlife, scenery
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for EOS Rebel T3 18-55 mm IS II Digital SLR Camera Kit with EF-S 55-250mm f/4-5.6 IS Telephoto Zoom Lens Bundle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JESSV
Title:

Very clear pictures.

PostedApril 12, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Able to record awesome videos and very sharp pictures. Great value for the price. Best camera I've ever owned.
Pros:family events, school functions
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for EOS Rebel T3 18-55 mm IS II Digital SLR Camera Kit with EF-S 55-250mm f/4-5.6 IS Telephoto Zoom Lens Bundle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RBsT3
(Arizona)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Canon Camera T3

PostedApril 11, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Now, a former film user, love this new Canon T-3. Though I have only just purchased the camera, and have a lot to learn, my experiences have been excellent. Had it out several times day and night and have had excellent results. Great images so far and look forward to many in the future.
Pros:personal use
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for EOS Rebel T3 18-55 mm IS II Digital SLR Camera Kit with EF-S 55-250mm f/4-5.6 IS Telephoto Zoom Lens Bundle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Anonymous
(Illinois)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Nice camera

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros.
Very nice carmera, takes fast pics. really clear and sharp pics.
Cons.
Haven't found any yet.
Pros:family pics for fun.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for EOS Rebel T3 18-55 mm IS II Digital SLR Camera Kit with EF-S 55-250mm f/4-5.6 IS Telephoto Zoom Lens Bundle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MeganE
(West virgina)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Love this camera!!

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I literally am obsessed with this camera. I bought it because I am trying to get into photography. The pictures are amazing!! They honestly look professional. And for the price, it is definitely worth buying! Especially since it comes with a whole different lense. The only cons I have is it is a little confusing to work if you are a beginner, but if you honesty want to get good at it, you'll figure it out. Pros are everything else!
Pros:general picture taking, weddings events
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for EOS Rebel T3 18-55 mm IS II Digital SLR Camera Kit with EF-S 55-250mm f/4-5.6 IS Telephoto Zoom Lens Bundle
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:susiedefore
(Texarkana,TX)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Camera

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Love the product, great camera for the price. Would recommend everyone to buy this...
Pros:personal use
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.