Customer reviews for Logitech C615 HD Webcam

Logitech C615 HD Webcam

Logitech C615 HD Webcam
4.517 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
4.5
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 26
25 out of 2986%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Logitech C615 HD Webcam
Review 1 for Logitech C615 HD Webcam
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Monet
(Pomfret, CT, USA)
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Logitech Camera

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Terrific, clear picture and extremely easy to set up. You do have to go on line to get the drivers. Easy enough just type your camera model number and presto.
Ready to go in 5 minutes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Logitech C615 HD Webcam
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JoeJ49
(Redmond, OR 97756, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Design/graphics
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Great quality and value

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love the true color and quality of this webcam. it installed seamlessly just by plugging in, records easily, and serves all my needs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Logitech C615 HD Webcam
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Over50Mom
Title:

Very easy to set up

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This webcam works great for Skype. I am still trying to figure out how to record video but I know it will do this as well. Very easy to install following the directions.
Pros:skype
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Logitech C615 HD Webcam
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Suny
Title:

Logitec Web Cam

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have been pleased with this Web Cam. I use it for Skype and it works well. As an added bonus, I purchased "Dragon" a voice recognition program, and the microphone on the Web Cam is sufficient for working with this program so I don't have to use a headset.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Logitech C615 HD Webcam
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:nettron
Title:

great webcam

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
quick and easy to setup, good price, great image works well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Logitech C615 HD Webcam
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:John1R
Title:

Webcam For skype

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
got this to use for skype. everyone comments on how nice the picture looks and the built in mic sounds great.
Pros:streaming video
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Logitech C615 HD Webcam
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JCowboy
(Texas)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Impressive little camera

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was very impressed with the quality of the camera and the ease of the installation. I do not do much video chat or such but it is nice to know that when i want to do such things I have a great little camera that is crystal clear.
Pros: Sharp image, ease of installation, low profile of the camera, attractive design of the camera.
Cons: I do not use it as much as I would like :)
Pros:video chat
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Logitech C615 HD Webcam
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:darkdecofan
Title:

Great webcam at times.

PostedJune 17, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
After using this webcam for a couple of months. I would not recommend this for streaming large gatherings. It does not keep focus on the speaker(s) It has as tendency to wander the focus. If I take my eye off the camera image for a second it will focus in on the back of someone's head. Or a cup on a table across the room. I've contacted Logitec support and was told there was nothing they could do. It might be great for Skype or video calling. Not streaming of meetings.
Pros:streaming meetings
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Logitech C615 HD Webcam
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:annybanana
Title:

Great Webcam

PostedJune 13, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am having good results with this Webcam. Took a little bit getting used to, but very easy to set up.
Pros:video chatting with family
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Logitech C615 HD Webcam
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:lbna39
Title:

camera&computors

PostedMay 26, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Dell is the best bar none nobody takes better care of you than Dell
Pros:home
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Logitech C615 HD Webcam
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MEAZ
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Great Webcam

PostedApril 14, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Easy to install. Family states great picture and resolution. Agree with others about great small webcam
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Logitech C615 HD Webcam
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Webcam

PostedApril 11, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Produces excellent visuals. Friends tell me the HD resolution on the other end is of superior quality. Easy to install and is attractive on the top of my desktop. Audio is exceptionally good quality. There is no down side to this web cam.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Logitech C615 HD Webcam
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:john46
(PRINCE FREDERICK, MD)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this webcam with my new DELL desktop. It was easy to install, connect, and use. Good quality picture.
Pros:skype
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Logitech C615 HD Webcam
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:starfire62
(Virginia)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
What a GREAT little webcam at an affordable price!!
Pros:
I compared this to other webcams and for the price, I'm glad that I decided on the C615. I've had other webcams in the past but they don't compare to this little beauty!The HD quality is fantastic and Logitech is a name that Ive always trusted.
Cons:
None that I know of. Haven't had a single minute of trouble and software was easy and fast to install.
Review:
Extremely well-designed webcam. Records excellent video and is SO easy to set up. I love the fact that it has a built-in mic so you don't have to wear a headset. Fits securely to the top of the flatscreen monitor with a sleek/attractive design. Well worth every penny.
Pros:talking to family & friends on skype, records video for youtube & social networking
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Logitech C615 HD Webcam
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jaune9
Title:

Awesome!

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
It fits well on top of my monitor. Its easy to use and fun!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Logitech C615 HD Webcam
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:WillieW
(Memphis, TN)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Easy set up very nice picture

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This was very easy to set up. I was very surprised with the very nice picture.
Pros:skype, video conference
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Logitech C615 HD Webcam
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:forkas411
Title:

C615 Webcam

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Beautiful Video from this unit. Easy to install on windows 7 and MS network. Great sound as well. Needs better Mounting (not included) But the swivel and tilt base mount does come in handy.
Pros:streaming
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Logitech C615 HD Webcam
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Gma2012
Title:

Easy to use

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Neat little camera, I've never used one before but got this one to Skype with the kids, works great.
Pros:skype
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Logitech C615 HD Webcam
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Wvboomer
Title:

First Time Webcam

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Never used a webcam before. The set up was simple and I immediately used it to speak with our son. Such a difference, when speaking long distance to be able to see the person.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Logitech C615 HD Webcam
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:akdelluser
Title:

Excellent quality, and overall NICE!

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I thought it looked a little cheapish but when I got it I was amazed. Its got a super crisp hd quality, excellent sound and really easy to use. The price was very good too. I would reccommend this webcam to everybody.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2