Customer reviews for Samsung 19-inch LED LCD TV - UN19D4003 720p HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Samsung 19-inch LED LCD TV - UN19D4003 720p HDTV

Samsung 19-inch LED LCD TV - UN19D4003 720p HDTV
4.615 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4.6
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
11 out of 1385%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Samsung 19-inch LED LCD TV - UN19D4003 720p HDTV
Review 1 for Samsung 19-inch LED LCD TV - UN19D4003 720p HDTV
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:soo1
(VA)
Title:

Buy extended warranty

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I wish I had done more research at C-Net on this tv before I had bought it and I really regret not buying an extended warranty for it. A common problem is vertical color bars appearing on the right-hand side of screen, starting around 15 months post purchase. The reports I read attribute this to the T-Con board and/or tv panel. The board is the cheaper fix. Last month our then 17-month old tv showed green and purple vertical bars on the right covering 1/3 to 1/2 of the screen. Turning the set off then on and/or unplugging it gets rid of the bars temporarily. When it's working properly, the color is beautiful, the sound clear, and it's a very good television. Unfortunately, this is a known problem with this set so I can't recommend it. If you buy it, please buy Dell's extended warranty for as along as you can.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung 19-inch LED LCD TV - UN19D4003 720p HDTV
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bolido
(north carolina)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

disappointed

PostedJuly 13, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Be sure you read the size specifications before you consider buying this product...although it is a 19 inch television, the screen is only 10 inches tall... so most of your screen size comes in width. other than that it works fine
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung 19-inch LED LCD TV - UN19D4003 720p HDTV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:longdl
(Kansas)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Perfect

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased this for my camper and my breakfast nook area. I like the size for the camper, and the lightweight of it, so I can move it back and forth between the two locations. The color is excellent and it was easy to set up and program. This was exactly what I was looking for.
Pros:camper
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung 19-inch LED LCD TV - UN19D4003 720p HDTV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mrsb08
Title:

Great small Samsung TV

PostedMay 23, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought the 19" Samsung LED LCD HDTV for our little princess new bedroom. She doesn't like missing any of her favorite shows on Nick Jr. It has been excellent since the day we put it on the wall. We love Samsung TVs. We have 3 other Samsung TVs in our home. All are LED LCD HDTVs. So far they have not failed us yet. Hope they don't for a few more years :)
Pros:bedroom tv
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung 19-inch LED LCD TV - UN19D4003 720p HDTV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Darnyale
Title:

This is tight!

PostedMay 23, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Awesome!
Outstanding product, it has a clear picture and a nice sound; slim fit against the wall and the glossy black color blends in well with all surroundings – two thumbs up for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung 19-inch LED LCD TV - UN19D4003 720p HDTV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bren12258
(Wetumpka, AL)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great picture. I love it! Watch TV and game play. Works great.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung 19-inch LED LCD TV - UN19D4003 720p HDTV
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:48brown69
(Florida)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

GREAT TV

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a great tv.Good price.Nice picture also Very Happy wiyh it.CON-speaker has a lot to be desired,not the quality i would expect.
Pros:home bedroom
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung 19-inch LED LCD TV - UN19D4003 720p HDTV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Rickysnake14
Title:

Excellent picture

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This set allows viewing of extra channels that I
could not get on my old set. It also has a quality
viewing that looks like HD butis on regular view.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung 19-inch LED LCD TV - UN19D4003 720p HDTV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Penpak1
Title:

Excellent TV

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this for my daughters room, it is perfect. It has an excellent pcture and sound quality is great. Highly recommend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung 19-inch LED LCD TV - UN19D4003 720p HDTV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bmurphy493
Title:

Samsung 19 inch tv

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I really like the tv. It has good sound, color and looks good in my bedroom. I have had a 32 inch Samsung and have never had any trouble.
Pros:use it for netflix and reg programing
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung 19-inch LED LCD TV - UN19D4003 720p HDTV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SC2Fan
Title:

Great T.V. at a great price!

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Even without the HDMI connected the quality is awesome! Great T.V. at a great price!
Pros:bedroom
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Ratings-only reviews for Samsung 19-inch LED LCD TV - UN19D4003 720p HDTV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product