Customer reviews for Dell 4 GB Certified Replacement Memory Module

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Dell 4 GB Certified Replacement Memory Module

Dell 4 GB Certified Replacement Memory Module
4.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 8
9 out of 1090%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Dell 4 GB Certified Replacement Memory Module
Review 1 for Dell 4 GB Certified Replacement Memory Module
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:HugoD
(Dominican Republic)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Problems with bluescreen crashes

PostedApril 2, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Unfortunately, despite being a good product (increase significantly overall performance) I been having blue screen crashes after installing the 2 x 4GB modules. The crashes tend to occur when multitasking and switching fast and frequently from one application to the next. Using Windows 7 x64 with Intel Core i3 processor and a 1 TB hard drive in a Latitude e6510. I don't mean to say it is a bad product but until I resolve the issue I cannot say I would recommend it. If anyone has any comments or suggestions, welcome.
Pros:increase performance
Cons:bluescreen crashes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dell 4 GB Certified Replacement Memory Module
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BHSU
Title:

Fast delivery excellent product

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
My order arrived at my doorstep 2 days after I placed my order. Installation on my Inspiron 15R was fast and easy. The laptop booted up right away with no setup and now it's so much faster.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dell 4 GB Certified Replacement Memory Module
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:zman57
(Newark, DE)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Memory upgrade was quick and easy!

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
My Dell Latitude laptop seemed to be running a bit slow while multiple apps were running. I decided to upgrade the memory, so I went to the Dell site and ordered two 4 GB SIMM modules. The modules were delivered in just a few days, and they were simple to install. My laptop seems to ba running much better now, after the memory upgrade. I suggest exchanging the 2 GB modules for 4 GB modules to anyone looking for a quick performance boost. Great experience!
Pros:business, personal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dell 4 GB Certified Replacement Memory Module
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:afe3210
Title:

Quick Shipping, very easy install.

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
It is extremely easy to install, you just turn off your computer insert into where it needs to go. Turn the computer back on at it starts up just like normal. Shipped very quickly. Very satisfied with the memory.
Pros:personal use, school work, Gaming, streaming video
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dell 4 GB Certified Replacement Memory Module
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dvanaddi
(new york)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Awesome Memory

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
A lovely memory which as really stabilized my laptop.its versatile fast, cool slick design.The memory was easily installed.This 4gis as upgarde me fom 3 to 6gigs of ram.My only regret i should have purchase 2(4GIGs). of which i plan to get soon.Looking for memory upgrade i would recommend this RAM.
Pros:browsing, arcgis mapping, software, graphics
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dell 4 GB Certified Replacement Memory Module
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:laptop13
Title:

Nice memory upgrade for laptop

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros
The 4 GB Dell memory was easly to install and the Laptop automatically reconfigured after memory was installed
Con
old memory is surplus and I have no use for it.
Pros:minor software development
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dell 4 GB Certified Replacement Memory Module
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Skypilot
Title:

Easy and Fast to install.

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The memory was priced great and with the help from the "Help Desk" was very easy to install The computer auto recognized the memory and made the computer run faster
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dell 4 GB Certified Replacement Memory Module
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:WildBillinID
Title:

Simple, easy and straightforward

PostedMay 31, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I couldn't afford to upgrade my laptops RAM when I purchased it (4gb). A year later I began gaming and just needed some extra speed. A quick, easy chat with a Dell rep steered me towards purchasing an extra 4 gb of memory. They placed the order for me and it arrived 3 days sooner than they originally specified. Within 10 minutes I had my Inspiron zooming along with 8 gb of memory. Definitely recommend Dell certified memory modules, parts and accessories. They make your equipment so they know exactly how to help. Thanks, Dell!
Pros:streaming video, web creation, Gaming, video edit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Ratings-only reviews for Dell 4 GB Certified Replacement Memory Module
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product