Customer reviews for Linksys Advanced DB Wireless N Router

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Linksys Advanced DB Wireless N Router

Linksys Advanced DB Wireless N Router
4.733 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
15 out of 15100%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Linksys Advanced DB Wireless N Router
Review 1 for Linksys Advanced DB Wireless N Router
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ssat123
Title:

Good product

PostedJune 15, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased this to replace the Netgear router that I had for my apartment. But since we moved to a bigger home; the Netgear no longer worked. This gets me much better service in my bedroom whereas before, I kept getting messages that said my network was down. This is a much stronger router; I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Linksys Advanced DB Wireless N Router
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Tudorp
Title:

I came back

PostedMay 23, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I used an old Syslink G router years ago. I was happy with it, but got a "good" deal on a different router a couple years ago. I fought with it for 2 years, with poor support, bad firmware upgrades to fix issues, only to cause other issues etc. I finally gave up on it, and came back to Cisco with this router, and back in love with them again. Love their Gui, and east of set up. Seems as stable as the old ones were so I am happy thus far.
Pros:home use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Linksys Advanced DB Wireless N Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kingdogg
Title:

head of household

PostedMay 11, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Dell service was fantastic . From order to my door was updated and kept in the Know. The Router was an easy setup and start up .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Linksys Advanced DB Wireless N Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TacTRDFreak
(Orange, Tx)
Title:

Incredible Router

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Was in dire need of a new router, had priced, shopped and compared several of them. I could have just gone down to the local retail store but this one caught my eye. I ordered it and when it arrived, not even 10 mins. after I unboxed it I was up and running on an N wireless network. Easy to setup but powerful for well used networks. I have my TV, gaming system, 2 desktops, a laptop, 2 smartphones, and my BD player running off of this thing. I don't see any slowdowns and it will allow you to assign priority to certain devices in order to keep the bandwidth running where you really need it. Buy it and you will definitely not be disappointed. Legendary name still delivers a massive punch.
Pros:video, streaming, Gaming, surfing, sharing
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Linksys Advanced DB Wireless N Router
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:obrainos1
(miami, Fl)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
It is very fast intallation was very fast the only problem I have to reboot it once a week for some reason it becomes slow, but it increased my network speed by at least 40% I have 8 diferent devices all over a large house and the signal is strong in every room
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Linksys Advanced DB Wireless N Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:nomorepain
(home)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Now I'm wireless

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I picked this product based on the reviews and previous products by this company. Now that it's working, it's wonderful! It did NOT set up easy. I even had an on-line chat with a Dell tech who told me that I needed to buy something else to make it work properly. After spending a hour with him, I signed off. Then I started trying different things and finally got an error message referring to the driver! So simple! But the Quick Start instructions and the CD left that part out. Now I have the proper driver and I couldn't be happier!
Pros:kindle, i'll think of something else when i can afford it
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Linksys Advanced DB Wireless N Router
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:UpstateNYer
Title:

Fingers Crossed

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
So far so good.
I did have to reboot the router once in the past month.
Pros:home network
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Linksys Advanced DB Wireless N Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Kingsley
(Hillsboro Oregon)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Cisco Duel Band Router

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have never worked with wireless routing, it was so easy, I just followed the instructions and in minutes I had the laptops wireless connected and even have guests that use it and we can go anywhere in the house wiht out laptops, I Love It!
Pros:household use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Linksys Advanced DB Wireless N Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Glenda
(Lexington NC)
Title:

Very good router

PostedDecember 3, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very good router. 3 simple steps and you are ready to go. Software does all the work. Immediate improvement in my PC's performance.
Pros:surfing, videos
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Linksys Advanced DB Wireless N Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Talien
Title:

Great product

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Easy to set up and the CD does it for you. Use flash drive and sets up your wireless computers for you. Prompt shipping and the only glitch is that the company making the delivery just let it on my front porch. Recommend to anyone.
Pros:acessing internet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Linksys Advanced DB Wireless N Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ricter55
(Scottsdale, AZ)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

My needs are simple - performance is outstanding!

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
My 4 year old CISCO router was starting to die as our wireless devices were either unable to sync up or getting weak signal. So I purchased this E2500 Advanced Dual-Band N Router since my room-mate uses his laptop on our wireless for work. He now has increased down-load and upload speeds and always has full signal bars. My 55" Vizio Razor HD LED (also a fantastic dell.com purchase!!!) is now able to sync up to the wireless again and has not lost the signal since. My Samsung Galaxy S 4G actually gets wireless signal all through the neighborhood LOL! My Dell i5 PC (another excellent Dell.com purchase!!!) is booting power on to web sites in just over a minute again. Bottom line is, while our house has less traffic than many, the speeds on this router are very impressive!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Linksys Advanced DB Wireless N Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mjgaff
(linthicum, md)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Really Good Router

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Worth every penny! it runs 3 computers, a wii, and playstation, along with netflix movies, all without slowing down or losing your connections. everything is on different levels of the house, from the basement up! easy to set up too.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Linksys Advanced DB Wireless N Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Erika04330
Title:

Easy to Install

PostedSeptember 14, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
It took about 10 minutes to install this wireless router. The signal strength is great and it was easy. I definitely would recommend this to anyone who is thinking of getting a wireless router
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Linksys Advanced DB Wireless N Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DellnKY
(Kentucky)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

If you use wireless, there is no other choice.

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This router is incredible. Super fast, and powerfull signal. I have use many routers and this one is not even in the same category. No cons for this product, just pro, pro, pro.
Pros:streaming, internet
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Linksys Advanced DB Wireless N Router
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:lowrider
(Southside Va.)
Title:

Does The Job

PostedJune 24, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this as a backup to a Netgear gaming router. I haven't used the Netgear since getting this one. It runs 3 laptops, a desktop and an XBox playing COD Black Ops all at once. It does not stutter or burp during all this. I am enjoying it very much. But, everything it runs is in 2 rooms so I cannot say how it does thru walls or different floor levels. I'm no expert. I do know it does the job I bought it for. Setup was very easy and took about 10mins.
It does everything I need it to as well as the Netgear wndr3700 I own. Your mileage may vary.
Pros:xbox 360 gaming, streaming movies, general internet usuage
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.