Customer reviews for Canon Deluxe Tripod 300 for Select Camera

Canon Deluxe Tripod 300 for Select Camera

Canon Deluxe Tripod 300 for Select Camera
4.571 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
13 out of 1493%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Canon Deluxe Tripod 300 for Select Camera
Review 1 for Canon Deluxe Tripod 300 for Select Camera
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ochristy
(Portland, OR)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Design/graphics
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Subpar even at this price point

PostedJune 5, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
This seems sturdy enough for a camcorder but I would not trust the shoddy construction to one of my DSLRs. The legs do not deploy smoothly, the head pivot point is as well rough when turned. I bought this in hopes of phasing out my old 80's aluminum Vivitar 2200 as my quick and dirty backup but this just will not do.
Pros:nice color
Cons:poorly constructed, rough edges, mostly plastic construction
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon Deluxe Tripod 300 for Select Camera
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Khader
(Edison)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Excellent

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
It's a perfect product necessary for everyone who has a SLR
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon Deluxe Tripod 300 for Select Camera
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Labgirl
(NY)
I use my PC for:Entertainment
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Great price for a great tripod

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is exactly what I was looking for -- good value for a good price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon Deluxe Tripod 300 for Select Camera
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:GMC262
(Washington, DC Area)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:On the go
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Portable and Effective

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Light enough that you don't mind carrying it but stable enough to handle SLR cameras with telephoto lenses.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon Deluxe Tripod 300 for Select Camera
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:xxxcityboyxxx
(Florida)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Works as advertised

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Works great!
Pros:Travel, family photos, recreation
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon Deluxe Tripod 300 for Select Camera
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Raadig
Title:

Great Tripod

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Fits for both my Camera and camcorder.
Pros:Travel, indoor
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon Deluxe Tripod 300 for Select Camera
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SlapMonkey
(Moab, Utah)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Excellent Product

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This tripod is great for light to medium duty photography. Much better than many similarly priced products. Very sturdy and easy to use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon Deluxe Tripod 300 for Select Camera
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:overthehillphil
Title:

Solid tripod for the money

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The tripod is light, solid, easy set up. Good value for the price
Pros:spotting scope, some photo's
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon Deluxe Tripod 300 for Select Camera
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Rexi
Title:

Great buy!

PostedJune 6, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The product is made of sturdy material and very easy to manipulate (adjust). I did some price comparison before puchasing it. It was the best tripod for its price and i got it for free shipping.
It arrived well packaged but late coz it went out of stock. I was kept informed though of the unforeseen delay in its production.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon Deluxe Tripod 300 for Select Camera
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:deborahTHEhumble
(USA)
Title:

tripod is great for the price

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was surprised how sturdy this tripod is. Excellent product for the price.
Pros:videos, low light photography
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon Deluxe Tripod 300 for Select Camera
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:sarahjanem
Title:

very sturdy!

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
this tripod is great. i use it on level terrain and while hiking. it's lightweight to carry on longer hikes and the ease of changing leg height makes it very convenient and sturdy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon Deluxe Tripod 300 for Select Camera
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:xbox
Title:

great product

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
very good quility, light weight easy to use, highly recommended
Pros:personal use
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon Deluxe Tripod 300 for Select Camera
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:pcguru1
(Mississippi)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great little light weight tripod

PostedSeptember 29, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this for a friends birthday. He was needing a tripod for his Canon T2i. This tripod is perfectly suited for consumer level applications. I connected my 7D with battery grip with my 70-200 F2.8L lens attached and really didn't want to take my hands off of the camera. There wasn't enough support for my liking. However the T2i with standard 18-55 lens had no issues. It was held tight. The included quick release plate is a handy option but it is a bit bulky to leave on the camera.
All in all it is a perfect beginner level tripod.
Pros:i bought for a friends birthday
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Ratings-only reviews for Canon Deluxe Tripod 300 for Select Camera
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product