Customer reviews for Canon Deluxe Tripod 300 for Select Camera

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Canon Deluxe Tripod 300 for Select Camera

Canon Deluxe Tripod 300 for Select Camera
4.571 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
13 out of 1493%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Canon Deluxe Tripod 300 for Select Camera
Review 1 for Canon Deluxe Tripod 300 for Select Camera
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ochristy
(Portland, OR)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Design/graphics
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Subpar even at this price point

PostedJune 5, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
This seems sturdy enough for a camcorder but I would not trust the shoddy construction to one of my DSLRs. The legs do not deploy smoothly, the head pivot point is as well rough when turned. I bought this in hopes of phasing out my old 80's aluminum Vivitar 2200 as my quick and dirty backup but this just will not do.
Pros:nice color
Cons:poorly constructed, rough edges, mostly plastic construction
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon Deluxe Tripod 300 for Select Camera
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Khader
(Edison)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Excellent

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
It's a perfect product necessary for everyone who has a SLR
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon Deluxe Tripod 300 for Select Camera
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Labgirl
(NY)
I use my PC for:Entertainment
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Great price for a great tripod

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is exactly what I was looking for -- good value for a good price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon Deluxe Tripod 300 for Select Camera
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:GMC262
(Washington, DC Area)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:On the go
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Portable and Effective

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Light enough that you don't mind carrying it but stable enough to handle SLR cameras with telephoto lenses.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon Deluxe Tripod 300 for Select Camera
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:xxxcityboyxxx
(Florida)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Works as advertised

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Works great!
Pros:Travel, family photos, recreation
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon Deluxe Tripod 300 for Select Camera
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Raadig
Title:

Great Tripod

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Fits for both my Camera and camcorder.
Pros:Travel, indoor
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon Deluxe Tripod 300 for Select Camera
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SlapMonkey
(Moab, Utah)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Excellent Product

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This tripod is great for light to medium duty photography. Much better than many similarly priced products. Very sturdy and easy to use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon Deluxe Tripod 300 for Select Camera
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:overthehillphil
Title:

Solid tripod for the money

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The tripod is light, solid, easy set up. Good value for the price
Pros:spotting scope, some photo's
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon Deluxe Tripod 300 for Select Camera
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Rexi
Title:

Great buy!

PostedJune 6, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The product is made of sturdy material and very easy to manipulate (adjust). I did some price comparison before puchasing it. It was the best tripod for its price and i got it for free shipping.
It arrived well packaged but late coz it went out of stock. I was kept informed though of the unforeseen delay in its production.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon Deluxe Tripod 300 for Select Camera
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:deborahTHEhumble
(USA)
Title:

tripod is great for the price

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was surprised how sturdy this tripod is. Excellent product for the price.
Pros:videos, low light photography
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon Deluxe Tripod 300 for Select Camera
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:sarahjanem
Title:

very sturdy!

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
this tripod is great. i use it on level terrain and while hiking. it's lightweight to carry on longer hikes and the ease of changing leg height makes it very convenient and sturdy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon Deluxe Tripod 300 for Select Camera
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:xbox
Title:

great product

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
very good quility, light weight easy to use, highly recommended
Pros:personal use
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon Deluxe Tripod 300 for Select Camera
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:pcguru1
(Mississippi)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great little light weight tripod

PostedSeptember 29, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this for a friends birthday. He was needing a tripod for his Canon T2i. This tripod is perfectly suited for consumer level applications. I connected my 7D with battery grip with my 70-200 F2.8L lens attached and really didn't want to take my hands off of the camera. There wasn't enough support for my liking. However the T2i with standard 18-55 lens had no issues. It was held tight. The included quick release plate is a handy option but it is a bit bulky to leave on the camera.
All in all it is a perfect beginner level tripod.
Pros:i bought for a friends birthday
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Ratings-only reviews for Canon Deluxe Tripod 300 for Select Camera
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product