Customer reviews for Alienware Orion M14x Backpack - TSA Friendly

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Alienware Orion M14x Backpack - TSA Friendly

Alienware Orion M14x Backpack - TSA Friendly
4.613 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
4.6
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 29
29 out of 3194%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Alienware Orion M14x Backpack - TSA Friendly
Review 1 for Alienware Orion M14x Backpack - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:shandramare
Title:

Alienware Orion M14x Backpack

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bought it as a gift for my son and he loves it! Nice and sturdy with cool compartments!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alienware Orion M14x Backpack - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:edlona
(Cali)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Love It

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great back pack..Everything fits perfect and very protected.
Pros:Gaming
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alienware Orion M14x Backpack - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mdp478
Title:

Really nice

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This bag is very nice. It is obvious that it was made with quality in mind. Its got several different pocket areas and spaces. Although it isn't exceptionally great for carrying books along with your laptop because it's kind of small for textbooks, it's great for your laptop. I take it to school whenever I need my laptop and just put a small book or two in it and its good. There is plenty of padding and strength where the laptop goes so that's a plus. Definitely would recommend to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alienware Orion M14x Backpack - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Zarock
Title:

I love this backpack!

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I absolutely love this backpack! I've never seen a backpack before that protects the laptop so comfortably. My m14x fits very snug and secure, and I feel comfortable taking my laptop anywhere now. The additional pockets are also very nice, having room for anything from flash drives to CD's.
Pros:every day use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alienware Orion M14x Backpack - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:evi1a17ge1
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:Travel
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alienware Orion M14x Backpack - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:UCFGuy
Title:

Very Poor Quality

PostedJuly 26, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I read previous reviews and opted to purchase the Backpack for my new M14X R2. I was headed off to college and so did not start using the backpack till about 3 weeks after i received it. By only using the backpack for carring the laptop and power supply the backpack stiching started comming apart after only a couple of weeks of use. Very surprised at the poor quality after having read the reviews. The backpack is no longer usable and Dell resuses to do anyting about their policy is to do nothing for you 21 days after having purchased it.
Pros:carry laptop and ps on campus
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alienware Orion M14x Backpack - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:skyline621
Title:

best bag ever

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
ok this backpackis great not only can it carry a m11x but i have carried waters books flashdrives any thing in this bag even my xbox
Pros:Travel, School
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alienware Orion M14x Backpack - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:microw
(Florida)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Excellent Laptop Bag

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The Orion M14x backpack has turned out to be one of the most useful backpacks I have ever owned. The backpack includes 5 different pockets that have various compartment that allow for optimal storage of all my personal belongings including, but not limited to books, documents, and even clothing! The ability to store my laptop is by far the most convenient thing about this product and allows for very convenient transport of my laptop. It has been one of the best products that I purchased and do not regret making an investment in the product.
The customer service provided by Dell is spectacular they are very helpful and informative very kind and were quick to assist when any problems arose and followed up when the problem is corrected. This is one of the best services around and I really appreciate the help they provided. I completely recommend this product to anyone you won't regret it and it has turned out to be one of the most durable and protective laptop bags I have ever owned.
Pros:Travel, School
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alienware Orion M14x Backpack - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DanielleMarie9188
(Illinois)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Amazing. Simply amazing.

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am just going to say this plain and simple. I love this backpack. There are so many compartments for your things and its of very good quality. Fits all of my needs and more. I am so glad that I got this carrying case.
Stylish backpack for a stylish laptop. What more could you ask for?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alienware Orion M14x Backpack - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:cmseitz
(Kent, WA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Good backpack for a great laptop

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this backpack as a companion gift for the M14X that I bought my son as a graduation gift. He didn't have a decent laptop, and certainly not a decent bag to carry one.
In all, I'm very pleased with the quality and utility of this Alienware backpack. The pocket for the laptop is easily large enough to hold his new machine, and keeps it secure with a velcro and elastic strap that guarantees the laptop won't slide around at all. Once unzipped all the way, it opens up for scanning through TSA scanners without having to unpack it.
The remaining sections of the backpack have lots of storage, zippered pouches and pockets for flash drives and other peripherals. You won't have any trouble finding places to put all your things when you're heading out for a gaming party.
Negative aspects include no pocket that was suitably large enough to hold the M14X's huge power supply, and one pocket on the outside perimeter of the backpack that had trouble catching the zipper in the meshed material within. While the backpack does a stellar job of holding the M14X, it's clear that it wasn't designed specifically for it. Overall a good job, but not as perfect as I'd hoped for from Alienware.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alienware Orion M14x Backpack - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:janewayg

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This backpack is awesome. So much space and very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alienware Orion M14x Backpack - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RazrZero
Title:

Orion m14x bag

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This was probably the best laptop bag I ever bought. It's big and has plenty of compartments and is TSA friendly.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alienware Orion M14x Backpack - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AllenM
(Overland Park, Ks)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is the best pc bag I have ever owned. Fits m14x perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alienware Orion M14x Backpack - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:edave
Title:

excellent item

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
this item is a very good buy. The construction is top notch. It has plenty of pockets for all of my disks and mouse.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alienware Orion M14x Backpack - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Gung
Title:

Handy

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Ventilated back panel helps keep your notebook cool. Not it's just fits a m14x notebook, but also a smaller version of it - m11x. Ergonomically designed material, doesn't stink much as some other backpaks may. A lot of pockets & spots for various electronic harware, such as cellphone or HDD.
And I'm really loving it because it doesn't have an unnecessary text which occupies space on the front of backpack, it's just a badass symbol which just blends in cool with the color, shades and adds its zing to the design and the overall outlook of the backpack.
Pros:education, carrying
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alienware Orion M14x Backpack - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ichi
Title:

great bag

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
it is a great bag for the alienware m14x it has plenty of room.alot of accesory pockets for memory cards and cellphones. also has a filing compartment for your papers. it could have had a little more padding for where the laptop sits but its mot to bad. im not really a traveler so i dont always need to use it. i would recomend this bag to anyone.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alienware Orion M14x Backpack - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jahara
(USA#1)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Exceeded expectations

PostedSeptember 5, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was skeptical about this backpack being TSA friendly since I travel so much, but there has never been a single problem going through airport security with this. In fact most passengers in line with me have been shocked to see me using this bag at security and not take the laptop (M14x) out at all. Clearly jealousness & envy are some of the first reactions when people see you use this.
Other than that, it is a high quality bag, and is extremely useful for all the accessories I use with my laptop. Good job DELL, for doing something right, since this bag and laptop (M14x) are the two best purchases I have made in my life.
Pros:Travel, Gaming
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alienware Orion M14x Backpack - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Maxwellj1992
Title:

M14x Backpack

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
It's a great back pack for the laptop, but it's a little big and I'm a little embarrassed to be seen wearing it for the sheer fact that it's Alienware and kind of makes me feel nerdy on campus. That's just me though. Still a great buy, it's probably meant for things like traveling via plane or for people who will just be needing to take there charger and what not everywhere. As far as everyday usage at let's say a college, you're better off getting a smaller back pack honestly.
Pros:traveling, college classes, high-end gaming at home
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alienware Orion M14x Backpack - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Briosky2
(MD)
Title:

Great way to travel with a laptop

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
They style is great, appears to be able to hold up to a young adult that takes his laptop every where. He loves so we love it.
Pros:Travel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alienware Orion M14x Backpack - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AlienEars
(Texas)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great product, top quality

PostedJuly 27, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is an excellent backpack, real top quality and has tons of zippers and storage for numerous things. The laptop security in this back is second to none!
Pros:Travel
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2