Customer reviews for Alienware Orion M14x Messenger Bag - TSA Friendly

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Alienware Orion M14x Messenger Bag - TSA Friendly

Alienware Orion M14x Messenger Bag - TSA Friendly
4.76 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4.8
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 22
24 out of 2596%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Alienware Orion M14x Messenger Bag - TSA Friendly
Review 1 for Alienware Orion M14x Messenger Bag - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AzureDragon87
(USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Great buy!

PostedJune 7, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a great traveling bag! There are tons of pockets, and even a nice folder for papers and things. I'll definitely be using this for my next business meeting! (minus the gaming laptop itself)
Pros: Many pockets and pouches. Fitting for both carrying your laptop and favorite gaming gear, as well as any papers and notebooks you may need for business.
Cons: None to speak of.
Pros:laptop transport, business travel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alienware Orion M14x Messenger Bag - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Matt3162
Title:

Great bag

PostedJune 6, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Good and sturdy bag, perfect for my m14x. Lots of space.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alienware Orion M14x Messenger Bag - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RSTyping
(East Texas)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Best computer bag yet!

PostedMay 16, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have to say, I actually was a little hesitant about ordering from Dell. But I've SEEN THE LIGHT! Once figuring out what I needed, simply picked up the phone, received fantastic customer service and saved me money in the process. I have to admit...now I'm hooked on Dell, even ordered more things yesterday.
This computer bag is unlike any other computer bag I've ever owned. It's nifty, lightweight, and has many, many "spots" for this and that. And it looks cool! (I'm 52 by the way)
Pros:court reporting/transcription
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alienware Orion M14x Messenger Bag - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Sehmd

PostedMay 10, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Good quality, but somewhat expensive.
Pros:Travel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alienware Orion M14x Messenger Bag - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:spartan2012
Title:

M14X Messenger Bag

PostedMay 10, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I had no intentions of ordering the M14X Messenger Bag when I ordered my M14X Laptop, I though it was overpriced-it was part of the Alienware configuration. I was just going to get a generic laptop case at the local box store. I'm glad it come with my Alienware Laptop because the quality of the M14X Messenger Bag exceeded my expections. Everything from the material used to the stitching and zippers-it simply cannot be beat. The quality put into this bag matches the quality of my Alienware laptop. I will definitely be getting another bag to match my next Alienware.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alienware Orion M14x Messenger Bag - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BLolmaugh
(Annapolis, Md)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Product!

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This "TSA Friendly" Messenger bag for My Alienware M14x is fantastic.
It fits the laptop, its cord, accesories (mouse and headset), pens, folders and anything else I care to bring along with me.
It has a huge number of hidden compartments to put everything you could need for your mobile gaming.
I am very pleased with the bag and extremely glad I purchased it to go along with My M14x.
Pros:mobile gaming
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alienware Orion M14x Messenger Bag - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Hallo
(dallas)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

recent purchase

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased an Alienware laptop when visiting the States.
I am very happy with the look, style and of course the speed, reliability, and the cool sleek design. I live in an apartment and it works better than any other computer I have put on my network. I have a 17" screen and it is great.
I would have nothing but a Dell, period.
Cons
None......
Pros:home and business
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alienware Orion M14x Messenger Bag - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:breadbag
Title:

great service and amazing product

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great product and very sturdy. In which it should be to protect my laptop. I've used it for about 3 weeks so far and really like it a lot. it almost has a hard-case feel of protection with a much lighter weight factor. I was worried about paying this much at first, but it's worth it! no second thoughts about it after using it and getting my hands on it. lots of pockets on the inside for whatever you might need to take with you. It's also airport friendly! A+A+A
Pros:Travel, work, video, Gaming
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alienware Orion M14x Messenger Bag - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bryans
Title:

great service

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is my second purchase of an alienware laptop and just like the first, this was excellent service. The carrying case is so well built and I love the multiple compartments for storage. Once you receive your case your understand how dell really puts their time and effort to give consumers a quality product...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alienware Orion M14x Messenger Bag - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MonQue
Title:

Your Alienware Perfect Armor

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Well, straight to the point. This is an amazing bag, has a lot of pockets, can stand hits and medium height falls (fell from my car roof by accident) and it's a good looking bag.
The only thing I find that could make it better, is to make it waterproof, or at least, the compartment where the laptop is supposed to go.
Overall, It's a good choice to keep your laptop safe.
Pros:Travel, carrying my accesories, protecting my laptop.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alienware Orion M14x Messenger Bag - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Teryble
(64804, Joplin, mo.)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Best bag a traveling internet gypsy can have

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I live in the contry. Can't get a decent ISP out there. So I go to coffee shops to surf or play. I also frequint internet cafes. This bag is made for my Alienware computer, and everything else that could possibly be needed, mouse, headphones& mike, power adapter, cables and more much more. It is great for those thst go to lan partys as well. You wont be unhappy with this bag.
Pros:carring my computer needs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alienware Orion M14x Messenger Bag - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Anonymous
Title:

nice bag

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
this bag has a lot of pockets and it looks really cool .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alienware Orion M14x Messenger Bag - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ericwei
(Columbus OH)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Nice bag

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very nice. There are so many pockets that I could put in lots of stuff. And it seems to be very firm.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alienware Orion M14x Messenger Bag - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:VMRG
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a great bag. Very practical and safe. Has many pockets and the design rocks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alienware Orion M14x Messenger Bag - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AMXcoder
(FL)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

OK bag but to small

PostedNovember 24, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Overall an ok bag but I have a few issues with it.
The bag feels as though it's to small for my M14X laptop.
I had to remove the velcro insert from the laptop pouch section just to get the laptop to fit.
In my previous case the insert was used to hold the power supply so now I'm stuck using other pouches to hold the power supply & cords.
Also the bag could loose some bulk by getting rid of the front almost useless pouch. (The one with the Alienware Logo) for some reason its extra thick and on the wrong side to be padding the laptop.
Had I known more about the bag I would have opted to buy a 3rd party bag.
Pros:business
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alienware Orion M14x Messenger Bag - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:sltheisen
(Woodstock, Mn)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

love the bag!

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have owned Dell laptops for as far back as I can remember. I recommend all their products even over ones like Apple Mac because the quality and customer service of the company has been A++ at a price that is easy to afford. My husband and I just purchased two alienware computers for our daughter and son-in-law for their first anniversary gifts and they love them. The bag we purchased is large enough to hold both laptops and has so many compartments to store other items. All their friends are jealous and they are thrilled with our gift and are using them proudly. Thank you Dell for being a great company to do business with. We always recommend you to everyone who asks.
Pros:Gaming, cad program for work
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alienware Orion M14x Messenger Bag - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Aundine
(New Mexico)
Title:

I really like it!

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Everything fits, its durable, easy to pack, easy to move around and best of all it protects my computer. Very smart purchace. Cons? None really, its just too bad it doesnt come in different colors ;)
Pros:home
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alienware Orion M14x Messenger Bag - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Anonymous
Title:

Laptop bag

PostedSeptember 29, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
this is a very sturdy bag with lots of storage room.
it has plenty of pockets for everything.
Pros:home use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alienware Orion M14x Messenger Bag - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Faedious
(Winnemucca)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

I love this product... Except

PostedSeptember 14, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This messenger bag is awsome has a pocket for everything and easy to organize... but the paperwork says it has an RF sheild... and it does not ive looked and looked and cant find one... second it is brought to my attention via you tube that the strap is only single stitched and has the potential to rip... i have not had a problem with it yet but the guy who had one on you tube lost the 18x when it ripped the bag protected the COMPU but its not cool... other than that its great
Pros:personal computer
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alienware Orion M14x Messenger Bag - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Eric1354
Title:

Awesome Bag

PostedJuly 14, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Perfect for Traveling through Airports didnt even need to take out of the bag, also so much space to store all items
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2