Customer reviews for Alienware Orion M18x Backpack - TSA Friendly

Alienware Orion M18x Backpack - TSA Friendly

Alienware Orion M18x Backpack - TSA Friendly
4.714 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4.7
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
21 out of 21100%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Alienware Orion M18x Backpack - TSA Friendly
Review 1 for Alienware Orion M18x Backpack - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jrich63
(Georgia, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Orion M18X Backpack

PostedMay 19, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The pack is great, the storage is good. My one, and only, complaint is that the pockets do not open widely enough to allow easy access to all. If all the pockets opened as the main (PC) pocket, everything inside would be easily accessible.
Pros:travel rig
Cons:pocket access, water bottle pocket
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alienware Orion M18x Backpack - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Morphit
(North, AL)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great bag for my setup!

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Made durable, plenty of room for paperwork, media, cables, charger, cooling pad, my Alienware laptop and more. Holds everything I need in this bag and I couldn't be more pleased with it. I shopped around locally to try and find something but nothing in this price range came close. It's great for my LAN parties I attend. Only need this bag when I go instead of a couple.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alienware Orion M18x Backpack - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DtexC
(Massena, New York)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Great Back Pack for the Alienware 18

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
We bought the back pack to go with the Alienware 18 Laptop computer we bought and there is a lot of from inside with extra secure straps to ensure the laptop doesn't move around when carrying it. The interior has a few more pockets to carry the power pack and cords as well as the mouse we bought for it. Overall a great "investment" to protect the "investment" the laptop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alienware Orion M18x Backpack - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Scotty787
(Aurora, CO, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:School
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Godly Backpack

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
This backpack holds a great deal of objects. The zippers are very well designed. Each pouch is sutured together with quality. Bottom line, this backpack is well worth the price because of the backpack's quality and durability.
**On a side note, this is a large backpack and I would not recommend getting this for a small person.
Pros:everything else
Cons:wide(er) shoulder staps
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alienware Orion M18x Backpack - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:realgq2000
(Seattle, WA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Best Laptop backpack ever!

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love the back pack... It has alot of space and places to put misc. stuff. Its hard cover helps in procection. I personally wish there was slightly more coushion for the laptop area, but there is enough room to add your own so that work for me. Love it and would reccomend it to any one.
Pros:lots of room, lots of areas for misc. stuff i have, hard outer cover
Cons:just a little more coushion for laptop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alienware Orion M18x Backpack - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ChrisNBelinda
(Owensboro, KY, USA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:On the go
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

TONS of Space

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this backpack because I have an m18x and I wanted something to carry it in if I ever left the house and needed it. I used this backpack on my very recent trip to Hawaii and through three flights there and back home. No issues whatsoever even though it was packed with my m18x, chill mat, another smaller netbook and its extended battery, two chargers (one for each laptop and the one for the m18x isn't small), a mouse, and a mousepad. All for room to spare.
Because it's TSA friendly, I didn't have to take all of that stuff out of backpack when going through the checkpoint. All I had to do was unzip it and it folded open to let them check the contents quickly and without hassle.
Plus this backpack, packed like it was, fit on every flight's overhead compartment, even the ones of the smaller jets. But, because of its size and that of the laptop I had inside, it is not practical to mess with during a flight. It's there to just protect your electronics while traveling.
The wide straps also help distribute the weight on your shoulders without cutting into you like thinner straps would; and the back is cushioned to be more comfortable against you. My only complaints would probably be that it retains heat, so you get hot while carrying the backpack.
Pros:space, multiple compartments, wide comfortable straps, tsa friendly
Cons:retains bodyheat
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alienware Orion M18x Backpack - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RockJaw
Title:

Not just any Backpack

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
I never review a product until I have owned it it for at least one or two weeks, and this is one product I am really pleased to write about.
Expectations are high for any Dell product, but this backpack did not disappoint, and I had very high expectations.
The product arrives very well packed and when unpacked this product will wow any new purchaser.
The canvas is not any cheap plastic, it looks and feels very similar to other luggage products I own which carry a life time guarantee. It is obvious this product will withstand any tough conditions and that it will last a really long time.
The weight is perfect, which is important, because the Alien 18 is not light, and the components you pack with any laptop are going to weigh a lot. You don't want the bag to add unnecessary weight.
The various components and zippers and additional storage places are very well thought out, you never seem to run out of adequate space for the usual added bits and pieces. I have everything I could possibly want packed into my bag, and there is still space for more, when I figure out what else I want to pack for that long weekend trip.
Particularly nice is the fact that nothing you want to pack with your laptop seems to fit uncomfortably tight. Everything finds a place and the bag does not end up distorted and out of shape.
My Laptop cost a fortune, and I feel confident this bag will do its ultimate job, which is protect my very expensive computer properly.
That is very nice plus!
Honestly? I can't really think of any cons, but I am sure somebody will find one sooner or later.
Pros:university college
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alienware Orion M18x Backpack - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:emdcksn
Title:

Awesome Pack for an Awesome Computer!

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros
I bought this pack at the same time I bought my Alienware m18x. When I got the backpack, all I could say was WOW! I havn't seen a pack this big since boyscouts. It is extremely well padded and the layout was well thought out. There are compartments for just about everything including usb drives and SD cards. There is also an "armored plate" on the outside of the pack to help protect anything in the outside pocket and probably anything behind that. I carry everything in the pack, from a full sized gaming keyboard, gaming mouse, power supply, games, the M18X of course, and pretty much anything else I want. I have not flown anywhere since I got the pack but it is supposed to be TSA checkpoint friendly.
Cons
Hmmm, it doesn't come in digital camo like the M17X model? Really none that I can think of.
Review
This is the second Alienware bag that I have bought and I have been totally happy with both. If you are going to get an M18X, get this backpack. You won't be sorry.
Pros:travel/work
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alienware Orion M18x Backpack - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Cigdem
Title:

Very Good Indeed

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The backpack is extremely useful and steady for MX18 Alienware laptops. More space than you need and is not heavy.
Pros:multi purpose especially for software development
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alienware Orion M18x Backpack - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Verliux
(United States)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Good Not Great

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This backpack is really nice for the MX18 Alienware laptop. Can hold a lot of stuff. Only downside is the shoulder straps are kinda wide. So if you dont have broad shoulders (which I don't) then it is pretty uncofortable. But overall it looks great and other then straps feels great. I would deffinately say you get your money worth. If you need a great backpack. i would say get this one. So So much room. I dont think i give it justice on the amount of pocket space and room.
Pros:taking laptop to laundry facility, family outings, School
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alienware Orion M18x Backpack - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Leannon
Title:

Travel Friendly Backpack

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:Travel
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alienware Orion M18x Backpack - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SleazyHippo
(Manassas VA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

This TSA Friendly Pack replaces my Messenger bag

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I use over-sized DELL and Alienware laptops in my daily work. I purchased the TSA friendly backpack after using my Alienware messenger bag for five years. It is 120% easier to walk with the computer, 2 batteries, external hard drive and cables, a sweatshirt and change of underwear, but I admit that I miss some of the custom zippered pockets I became addicted to with the messenger bag. Luckily I can add a badge holder and other gear on the tactical shoulder straps, along with the Velcro cell phone pouch that was provided as a bonus - and fits my blackberry just fine. I might add a case for my airline tickets and ID card that I will buy separately. I am a frequent traveler and this bag is very rugged, very spacious, and it is easy to access its top to bottom double zippered compartments even with gloves on. Worth the price.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alienware Orion M18x Backpack - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:escitas
(NEW YORK)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Orion M18x Backpack

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a great backpack. I got a M18x and it fits it perfect. Lots of room love the extra pockets.
I love it
Pros:Travel
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alienware Orion M18x Backpack - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Donaven
(san marcos)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Rockn backpack

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Im gonna keep it short n sweet- my computer is supper heavy. the bag is cummfy n looks kewl ^^. what more do you need? so if your on the go allot with a computer or whatever it wont let you down.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alienware Orion M18x Backpack - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:PaloAltoDrew
(Stanford, CA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

It's an okay - but cool looking - backpack

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I never write reviews but I thought why not on this one product. I was excited to order and receive the Alienware backpack for my upcoming travels. Yes, it is TSA friendly - so that's a plus. But, the shoulder straps are weak in padding and since our 17"-18" Alienware laptops are heavy padding should be improved. Also, there are not enough OUTSIDE pockets. Other than those two disappointments, I recommend the backpack for anyone with a large laptop (esp. you Alienware owners!). It looks cool wherever you go.
Pros:Travel
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alienware Orion M18x Backpack - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Anonymous
(St.Louis Mo.)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Backpack

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a great backpack. I got a m18x and it fits it perfect. Lots of room love the extra pockets.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alienware Orion M18x Backpack - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Khaot1c
(Eglin AFB, FL)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Through the airport and to the hotel....

PostedJuly 4, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
...quick and easy!
The “Checkpoint Friendly” ScanFast made getting through airport security much less of a hassle. No more taking the laptop out and putting it in its own bin to run through the scanners. Just unzip the back and lay the whole backpack flat on the conveyer belt! When you get through to the other side, just zip it up and go. It may not be a big deal, but it sure does reduce the clutter when you’re trying to gather your belongings and move along. This is especially true when you’re surrounded by the crowd of not-so-frequent travelers. I travel – A LOT – due to my job and it’s nice to have a durable bag to get me from the house, through the airport, and to my hotel. Most importantly, it fits in the overhead bins of the small ‘express jet’ class aircraft I have to travel with to some of my destinations. You know the type, one seat on the left side and two on the right – and the only overhead bins are above the 2-row isle….
As far as storage goes, the bag has A LOT of room and quite a few different compartments. The M18X itself will go into the Checkpont Friendly side of the backpack in its own sleeve complete with a Velcro ‘seatbelt’. The next largest storage zone is big enough for the laptops monstrous power-pack and even has room left over for my digital camera.
The rest of the accessories are pretty much standard-issue on a modern day travel bag. Slot for cell phone (my Samsung Captivate fits as long as I take it out of its case) MP3 player with the pass-through grommet for headphones. There are also the usual slots for pens and business cards. As far as storage goes, the only thing I would like to see would be a zippered pocket on the outside that I can get to quickly for putting things like boarding passes and rental-car contracts. Basically, the things I want to get to quickly without digging deep into the backpack
Considering the cargo, I would call durability and quality a must! The zippers feel solid don’t tend to snag as easily as other bags I’ve owned. Once the bag loaded with the laptop and a few other accessories, it takes on quite a bit of weight but wears very comfortably as a backpack. The back straps are quite solid and adjustable without a lot of excess to get in the way. As other owners have pointed out, the bag does hang a little low when carried by its handle.
Pros:extensive travel
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alienware Orion M18x Backpack - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dsuraci
(CT)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Orion M18x Backpack

PostedJune 25, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This backpack is the best, and nearly only, choice for a laptop that is bigger than 17". These gaming rigs are becoming more popular and the only other options are 1 from Sony, and 1 From Toshiba, neither of which are designed as well, or as aesthetically pleasing as the Opion! It is very sturdy, plenty of extra pockets for carrying additional items, and is very comfortable when carrying a very large rig, such as the M18x. I absolutely love this backpack!
Pros:Travel
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alienware Orion M18x Backpack - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Aidenn
Title:

Great bag for my m18x

PostedJune 22, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This bag is big, sturdy, and very elegant. I can put my m18x, power supply, g-13 controller, fan board(it folds in half) g700mouse, nintendo 3ds and more in this bag and carry it around just fine.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alienware Orion M18x Backpack - TSA Friendly
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Olivia92
(California)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Title:

Amazing backpack

PostedJune 3, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Wow. Color me impressed. I bought an Asus G73 last year; I have had the hardest time finding a backpack that would fit its 17.3" display and massive design. Even the bag that Asus specifically designed couldn't fit it easily. The only ones that accommodated my behemoth were bulky and heavy bags made for transporting video game systems.
Enter the M18x Backpack. My laptop fits very comfortably in the laptop compartment – it's not a tight squeeze at all. The design itself is sleek and elegant (at least by backpack standards). I'm happy I found a backpack that won't make me look like a Ninja Turtle when I take my laptop somewhere.
Even though it's not burly, the material itself is impressively durable. The straps are thick and padded, while the back is cushioned. Even if you're a weaker person, carrying the bulkiest of laptops should be a snap with this backpack. I really could not love it more. Thanks Alienware. =)
Pros:everyday transport, long-distance travel
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
1 2