Customer reviews for Canon EOS Rebel T3i 18 MP SLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm IS lens

Canon EOS Rebel T3i 18 MP SLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm IS lens

Canon EOS Rebel T3i 18 MP SLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm IS lens
4.95 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4.9
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 19
19 out of 2095%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Canon EOS Rebel T3i 18 MP SLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm IS lens
Review 1 for Canon EOS Rebel T3i 18 MP SLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm IS lens
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Wanda1
(Camano Island, WA USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Very good choice for starter DSLR

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have used Sony cameras for years and was very pleased with the performance I got from the cyber-shot cameras I used. When I was ready to step up to a DSLR camera, I was not sure I wanted to switch to another maker. The Canon EOS T3i was an excellent choice as the cost was within my budget. I am so far quite pleased with the camera. I have found it easy to use and I am happy with all the features.
Pros:user friendly features
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon EOS Rebel T3i 18 MP SLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm IS lens
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Elmoe
(Florida)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Buy it

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Chose this camera as our first DSLR and it was a great purchase. The camera takes great pictures compared to our point and shoot camera. The camera itself is very easy to operate. The controls seem difficult but just follow the instructions and you be taking wonderful pictures in no time. You can't go wrong on this one.
Pros:everything
Cons:none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon EOS Rebel T3i 18 MP SLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm IS lens
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kabonk
Title:

I like it

PostedJune 13, 2012
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is my first DSLR so I really have nothing to compare it to but I like it. The t3i has an easy to use user interface after watching a few youtube videos on the different fetures I was up and running and take great pictures.
Pros:astrophotography, hobby
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon EOS Rebel T3i 18 MP SLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm IS lens
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LamarD
Title:

Excellent Purchase!

PostedMay 10, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is probably the most user friendly camera I have owned. I still learn new things everyday on it but when I do, it makes me happy to know what new feature I have learned. My friends and family use it as well and it can be as simple as a point and click or a changing the settings to do something different. Point blank, buy this camera!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon EOS Rebel T3i 18 MP SLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm IS lens
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Becca21980

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I really like this camera I have only taken some basic pictures with it but it is so much clear than any other camera I have used before. I am looking forward to playing with the different settings on this camera.
Pros:pictures of the kids/in motion, sport pictures, laandscape pictures
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon EOS Rebel T3i 18 MP SLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm IS lens
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:USMC1077
(Miami, FL USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Camera, many useful features.

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is an excellent camera at a great price for anybody interested in photography. Taking high resolution pictures and video was a requirement for me; this camera has it all. Being able to use additional lenses is a plus.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon EOS Rebel T3i 18 MP SLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm IS lens
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Shzyfon
Title:

The best SLR for me

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
For a novice like me, who doesn't have any background on photography and only uses point and shoot camera my entire life, this is a very nice, easy to use cam. If you're like me who just want to point and shoot but wants a picture perfect quality, get this, set it to auto and the camera will do the focus, light adjustments and the rest for you. Fast shipping as well. I heart ordering from Dell!
Pros:family portrait
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon EOS Rebel T3i 18 MP SLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm IS lens
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ercharger
Title:

Best camera ever.

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is my first Cannon after 30 years using a Sony. It was down to this one and the Nikon and it really seemed that the Cannon had just as many extras as athe Nikon for a little cheaper.
Love the camera, strongly suggest this to any level expertise.
Pros:personnel
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canon EOS Rebel T3i 18 MP SLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm IS lens
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Sitaram
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great camera and nice upgrade from XT

PostedOctober 29, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great beginner camera, kit lens is really improved from previous versions.
Improved ISO (less noise at high ISO)
Great pictures
Pros:family, Travel
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canon EOS Rebel T3i 18 MP SLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm IS lens
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:RetiredNavyChief
(Arkansas)
Title:

Very nice and loaded

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this to replacean ageing Rebel, the first one they made. Everything about this camera is nice. Very easy to use. Every time I use this camera I find something new. I love it. Buy it, you won't regret it.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canon EOS Rebel T3i 18 MP SLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm IS lens
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:tee21529
(ellerslie, md)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

great camera

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
i love everything about the technical things this wonderful camera can do. I am going to school now and this is the camera I use. It takes great clear shots.
Pros:School
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canon EOS Rebel T3i 18 MP SLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm IS lens
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:KingRose
(Louisiana)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

GREAT!

PostedJuly 18, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This camera is great! I have not much experience with photography and it's so easy to use. The camera does the work for you and every picture is so beautiful.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canon EOS Rebel T3i 18 MP SLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm IS lens
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DylanG
(Texas)
Title:

Great beginners DSLR.

PostedJune 16, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
An amazing camera with everything you'd expect from a Canon! It's perfect for the beginner and the avid photo enthusiast. It's clean, clear images with great lens options makes this a camera that is priced just low enough to get you hooked.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canon EOS Rebel T3i 18 MP SLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm IS lens
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SydneyTinker
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

excellent first dSLR

PostedJune 12, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This camera has what I consider "training wheels" features that make it possible for a first-time SLR user to use it as a point-and-shoot for instant gratification straight from the box.
And the tilt/swivel screen, which I thought I wouldn't really use, has come in quite handy for taking pictures at odd angles (over obstacles blocking clear line-of-sight, for instance).
Migrating from beginner use to more specialized features is quite painless, with the ability to allow the camera to control as much or as little as you like.
The kit 18-55mm lens isn't bad for general purpose use, and reduces the impact of shaky hands & careless use far more than I had expected.
It's a great camera for learning how to use a digital SLR without having to trade up after you learn what you're doing.
Pros:macro photography, wildlife photography, street photography, sports photography
+14points
17of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canon EOS Rebel T3i 18 MP SLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm IS lens
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:shopmom
Title:

Love This camera!!

PostedJune 8, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This camera is great! I am still learning about it. I bought because I am just starting out in amature photography. So far I am more than pleased with it and am very happy with my decision.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canon EOS Rebel T3i 18 MP SLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm IS lens
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ahmeda1
Title:

great

PostedMarch 15, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
greaaat camera with 18mp
-5points
3of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canon EOS Rebel T3i 18 MP SLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm IS lens
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Arrowmark
(FL)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Excellent Upgrade

PostedMarch 10, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I just upgraded from the Canon xti.Very happy with the speed,picture quality,size and menu system.Use Sandisk Extreme memory card
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Ratings-only reviews for Canon EOS Rebel T3i 18 MP SLR Camera with EF-S 18-55mm IS lens
Overall Rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product