Customer reviews for Clickfree 500GB C2 External Portable Automatic Backup Drive (USB 3.0)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Clickfree 500GB C2 External Portable Automatic Backup Drive (USB 3.0)

Clickfree 500GB C2 External Portable Automatic Backup Drive (USB 3.0)
5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
5
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
9 out of 9100%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Clickfree 500GB C2 External Portable Automatic Backup Drive (USB 3.0)
Review 1 for Clickfree 500GB C2 External Portable Automatic Backup Drive (USB 3.0)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Yadeya
(Temple, TX)
Title:

Clickfree 500GB External portable Drive

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great product. First one I have purchased, and it is really easy to use. Use like it says clickfree.
Pros:backup drive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Clickfree 500GB C2 External Portable Automatic Backup Drive (USB 3.0)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Davemchood
Title:

was easy to install and use

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros - was easy to install and use
Cons - cable should be longer than 12" ( 3 feet??)
Pros:backup pc, music
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Clickfree 500GB C2 External Portable Automatic Backup Drive (USB 3.0)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ladygem
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Easy and fast

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I would recommend Clickfree 500GB C2 External Portable Automatic Backup Drive (USB 3.0). It is easy to use and backsup automatically. I used it to pull information from old computer and update my new computer. Now I have it set up to save my computers information on a regular basis.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Clickfree 500GB C2 External Portable Automatic Backup Drive (USB 3.0)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jj4dell
(Mississippi)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great product .. easy / fast install ... works instantly ... excellent back-up solution
Pros:back-up and portable drive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Clickfree 500GB C2 External Portable Automatic Backup Drive (USB 3.0)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:09fxdc
(Maryland)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Computer Back-up Simplified!

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have wanted to purchase an external hard drive and back up my laptop for at least a year. I recently purchased a new desk top computer and knew this was the time to back up the laptop. I bought the Clickfree based on the other reviews and am SO GLAD I did. This was my first and only experience with this type of device and it could not have been any easier. Just plugged it into the laptop and everything automatically downloaded. Then plugged it into the new desk top and easily figured out how to tranfer everything onto the new computer. I can always back up new data easily and effortlessly. I highly recommend this product.
Pros:data backup, data transfer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Clickfree 500GB C2 External Portable Automatic Backup Drive (USB 3.0)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Hobo48
(Southwest Florida)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Read descriptions carefully

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Always read product descriptions carefully - of course I failed to notice that this product included a necessary USB 3.0 cable, assumed it didn't have one, and bought an extra one.
Pros:backing up my main hard drive
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Clickfree 500GB C2 External Portable Automatic Backup Drive (USB 3.0)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:magickeith
(Rapid City SD)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

500gb drive

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
We like it, so far so good. It seems to work like it should.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Clickfree 500GB C2 External Portable Automatic Backup Drive (USB 3.0)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Zinda
(Minnesota, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Great Product

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this product mainly to transfer data from my old laptop to my new Dell laptop. The transfer was easy and worked perfectly. Since then I've backed up my new laptop with the same good results.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Clickfree 500GB C2 External Portable Automatic Backup Drive (USB 3.0)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JoanQ
(Chatham New York)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

Love my new Click Free

PostedMay 5, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is my first external hard drive. I am very glad I chose the click free, as it is so extremely easy to use for a beginner. Just as they say plugged it in got the welcome screen up telling me how many seconds to backup started. It download and organized all my data files, including my roboform password cards. It handles pictures beautifully, even giving you thumb views of each picture. I am still browsing and have been blown away with all that you can do with it and so easy. I highley recommend it to anyone. You won't be sorry for buying this one.
Pros:use to back up all my financial and personal data
+45points
49of 53voted this as helpful.