Customer reviews for Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices

Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices

Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices
4.123 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
4.1
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 64
56 out of 6586%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices
Review 1 for Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:coolking
(White House, TN, USA)
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

stylus

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This stylus is good however they claim it will help keep your screen clear of smudges.Simply not true.smears just as bad as if you used your fingers.over all i personally like it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:tober29
(Gainesville, FL, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Unhappy with product

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I find the mini-tablet difficult to use. With a laptop and a smartphone it's an unnecessary implement. If I were to purchase another tablet I would opt for the full size and not the mini.
Cons:difficult to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:nomorepain
(home)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Read the review

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I would have rated this higher since it works GREAT on a Kindle! But it barely/rarely works on the Dell Venue. I think it's more the Venue's fault rather that the stylus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Woodsmith
(N.E. Wyoming)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Dell venue 7 Tablet

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is my 1st android device, it has shown to be a very dependable device. I have the best experience with DELL's customer service, and as of this time I have not had any issues ( I would like to know how to put information,music,movies on my external SD card) I plan on getting one for my brother, who uses several computers on a daily basis- Thanks DELL for the wonderful product, the great customer service
Pros:easy to use long battery life good screen view, comfortable to write and read
Cons:trouble in download to external sd card
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Sharron55
(Madison, MS, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Perfect Pen

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This little 'pen' is great. I had problems with using the right touch to cause a click on the tablet and some of the icon were too small for my fingers. The stylus works great - perfect click each time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jacobpatty
(Maiden, NC, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

tablet

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Love it what to get one for every one I know that has a tablet or smart phone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:papaof4
(Cincinnati, OH, USA)
I use my PC for:Entertainment
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

It is OK

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I got this with a bundle and is made very well, It is way better than the one my wife has, but I do not use it that much and this is my first device that has one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ButchB
(ROXBORO)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

ok stylus

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This stylus is just a little longer than another brand that cost less.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Alaan77
(Washington, DC, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great for XPS 27 inch

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
If you have touch screen device and specially if it's a big screen then this product is a must to have
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Lori62
(Sevierville, TN)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Perfect Stylus

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bought to use with Venue 8 Pro and it works great. Also use it on new touch screen laptop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Coach52
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Awesome!

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
very nice, easy to use, works great, stylish, easy to store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:heididea
(Weippe, ID 83553, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Great stylus

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased the dell venue 7 that came with the stylus and I'm glad I did. Not only is the tablet itself wonderful, the stylus is a very handy little tool when needed. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:caoriginal59
(Louisville, KY, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Targus Stylus

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Has been very handy and easy to use. I would recommend this stylus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Computrd
(wichita)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Stylus works great :)

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The stylus works great, and is of good build quality. It really gets the job done, and looks attractive doing it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ClaraEllen
(Vancouver, WA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

first tablet made easy

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This Doo Hickey gadget simply touches and types exactly where I want.
Pros:makes life fun again!
Cons:wanted pink color
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jsos
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Targus Stylus

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased this stylus with my Dell Venue 7. I also use it with my smart phone. works fine and am very satisfied with the performance and it even looks great.
Pros:clip for attaching
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mikeha
(Round Rock, TX)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Does what it says!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The Targus stylus is a good tool to use on touch screen devices like tablet computers and mobile phones. It keeps the screen from getting messy with fingerprints. The only fault I find with it is that the bulbous rubber tip is so broad in diameter that it is difficult to select things on the smaller screen of a tablet with an 8 inch screen. Of course, that can also be a problem with your finger, but with a stylus, I would think something a bit smaller than your fingertip would enhance selection and actually make it better than using your finger. No such luck. The product does work as advertized and it's a useful tool.
Pros:no finger prints
Cons:no better than my finger for selecting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:E1953
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Stylus

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a very good product and I would recommend the purchase of it with your new Dell tablet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:angeljm
(West Allis, WI)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Stylus kees screen free of smudges

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I enjoy using the stylus better than my fingers. It works well on my Venue 7.
Pros:keeps screen free of smudges
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DEye
(Kansas City, MO, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Like writing with a pen...

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love my Target Stylus...it keeps all the fingerprints off my screen, much easier to point & click and maneuverer between applications.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4