Customer reviews for Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices

Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices

Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices
4.141 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 71 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
4.1
 / 
5
(71 reviews) 70
61 out of 7186%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices
Review 1 for Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AmethystRose
(Central Texas)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Get it!!!!

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I got this stylus right after I ordered my Dell tablet and it is a godsend. I love it! I use it for a lot of things such as my phone, tablet and even my iPad and it's remarkable! I got another stylus shortly after I got my iPad back when it was new and it didn't last a week... however, I put this stylus through the same things I put the iHome stylus through and it's still in one piece!
It's well worth the price! I say get it!
Pros:works on everything!, easy to use!, durable!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Dalea
(Maryland, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Newbie
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Convenient to use but no where to store it

PostedJune 25, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I haven't had much opportunity to exercise this item but it is making my education easier and more convenient. Plus, it keeps the fingerprints off the screen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:colt45ri
(northeast)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Works as promised

PostedJune 19, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Found that this stylus worked without any problems with tablet device.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SquidleyDidley
(Gland, Switzerland)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Design/graphics
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

It's Great!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I'm working everyday with top end graphic stations, but this little baby is just as good. It's got everything you need for running windows 8.1.
I brought mine 6 months ago and I love it!
my only issue is with the network card. in order to use WIDI I had to change the network card to Intel N 6300 AGN. Works great, only issue is the Bluetooth no longer works. Then again, I've never had too much success with Bluetooth anyway.
Absolutely recommend .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BENO
(NJ)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Targus Stylus

PostedJune 11, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very convenient. Saves time and effort plus keeps my table
quiet sharp.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Nodakker52
(Saint Paul, MN 55109, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

This product doesn't work well for me.

PostedMay 15, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
The stylus is rather bulky to use and the rubber tip is too large and the compound of the tip is two soft. Most of the time I feel like I have mash it into the screen to get it to work well. Is seems that way on both my smart phone & my new Dell Venue 7. I haven't used a stylus before but at this time would gladly trade this one for another.
Cons:rubber tip is bulky and two soft
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:coolking
(White House, TN, USA)
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

stylus

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This stylus is good however they claim it will help keep your screen clear of smudges.Simply not true.smears just as bad as if you used your fingers.over all i personally like it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:tober29
(Gainesville, FL, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Unhappy with product

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I find the mini-tablet difficult to use. With a laptop and a smartphone it's an unnecessary implement. If I were to purchase another tablet I would opt for the full size and not the mini.
Cons:difficult to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:nomorepain
(home)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Read the review

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I would have rated this higher since it works GREAT on a Kindle! But it barely/rarely works on the Dell Venue. I think it's more the Venue's fault rather that the stylus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Woodsmith
(N.E. Wyoming)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Dell venue 7 Tablet

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is my 1st android device, it has shown to be a very dependable device. I have the best experience with DELL's customer service, and as of this time I have not had any issues ( I would like to know how to put information,music,movies on my external SD card) I plan on getting one for my brother, who uses several computers on a daily basis- Thanks DELL for the wonderful product, the great customer service
Pros:easy to use long battery life good screen view, comfortable to write and read
Cons:trouble in download to external sd card
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Sharron55
(Madison, MS, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Perfect Pen

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This little 'pen' is great. I had problems with using the right touch to cause a click on the tablet and some of the icon were too small for my fingers. The stylus works great - perfect click each time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jacobpatty
(Maiden, NC, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

tablet

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Love it what to get one for every one I know that has a tablet or smart phone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:papaof4
(Cincinnati, OH, USA)
I use my PC for:Entertainment
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

It is OK

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I got this with a bundle and is made very well, It is way better than the one my wife has, but I do not use it that much and this is my first device that has one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ButchB
(ROXBORO)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

ok stylus

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This stylus is just a little longer than another brand that cost less.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Alaan77
(Washington, DC, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great for XPS 27 inch

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
If you have touch screen device and specially if it's a big screen then this product is a must to have
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Lori62
(Sevierville, TN)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Casual Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Perfect Stylus

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bought to use with Venue 8 Pro and it works great. Also use it on new touch screen laptop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Coach52
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Awesome!

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
very nice, easy to use, works great, stylish, easy to store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:heididea
(Weippe, ID 83553, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Great stylus

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased the dell venue 7 that came with the stylus and I'm glad I did. Not only is the tablet itself wonderful, the stylus is a very handy little tool when needed. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:caoriginal59
(Louisville, KY, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Targus Stylus

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Has been very handy and easy to use. I would recommend this stylus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Targus Stylus for Capacitive Touch Devices
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Computrd
(wichita)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Stylus works great :)

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The stylus works great, and is of good build quality. It really gets the job done, and looks attractive doing it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4