Customer reviews for Bose Corporation AE2 Audio Headphones

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Bose Corporation AE2 Audio Headphones

Bose Corporation AE2 Audio Headphones
4.412 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
4.4
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
15 out of 1788%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Bose Corporation AE2 Audio Headphones
Review 1 for Bose Corporation AE2 Audio Headphones
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jond13
(Marietta, GA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:On the go
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

A Complete Disappointment

PostedApril 11, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Two weeks ago I purchased this product and I am extremely disappointed. If you enjoy good music such as jazz, R & B, blues or even rap. You will not enjoy these headphones. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros:none
Cons:lack of bottom or bass.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bose Corporation AE2 Audio Headphones
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Iowan
(Iowa)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Bose AE2

PostedDecember 10, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I decided to purchase these headphones while they were on special having debated it for some time. I can't say I am disappointed in these headphones, nor can I say I am all that impressed. First, let me say these are, by far, the most comfortable pair of headphones I have ever worn. However, I am left wanting more with respect to performance. These are nowhere near as sensitive as any of my other headphones, so the volume is just not there. Nor is is the response on the low end. Oh, I can hear the bass notes, all right. But they are not as meaty as I like. The performance at the higher frequencies is fine. I would imagine that if you listen to classical or jazz, these headphones would be great for you. But, if, like me, you listen mainly to rock music, these headphones will deliver neither the volume nor the bass response you want.
Pros:mp3 player
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bose Corporation AE2 Audio Headphones
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jamieusaa
Title:

Great Headphones!!

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I need new headphones and decided finally to spend some money and get a great pair! Boy am I glad I did! These are fantastic, they even block some of the noise around me out! 10 Stars!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bose Corporation AE2 Audio Headphones
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mjsmythe
(wis)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

My metal-head son loves them

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
We bought these for our son who is ocnstantly listening to tunes on his computer. He said the fit is super-comfortable and the sound is amazing. Would recommend these to anyone!
Pros:personal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bose Corporation AE2 Audio Headphones
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:taznixx00
(home)
Title:

its the best made headphpnes i have tried

PostedJune 14, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have tried alot of hewadphones and yet this is the best one .. nice sound and its a great deal for the cost
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bose Corporation AE2 Audio Headphones
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jerseygirl30
(Vineland, NJ)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Great

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The sound from these headphones is absolutely amazing. Bose makes great products!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bose Corporation AE2 Audio Headphones
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MoneyMetalDonkey
(Lafayette, LA)
Title:

Good stuff

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
They're not top of the line for Bose, and they're not at the bottom of the barrel either. If you want a good set of Bose headphones and don't want to pay the Bose price, get these.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bose Corporation AE2 Audio Headphones
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:GTOcar
(Arkansas)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

headphones

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
The headphone provide excellent sound quality. Very comfortable fit.They really need a larger adapter for use on home stereo equipment.
Pros:home stereo use
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bose Corporation AE2 Audio Headphones
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:PaulieB
Title:

Better than expected

PostedSeptember 14, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I received my Bose headphones.I used them and they were the best headphones I have ever purchased. Although, they are not noise cancelling . They get the job done very well!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bose Corporation AE2 Audio Headphones
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kainoy
(Brooklyn NY)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Good sound quality

PostedAugust 14, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I recently purchased the AE2 headphones as a birthday gift for my husband. His birthday is not until October so prior to presenting him with this gift, I tested them out on my Bose radio. The sound is superb and I am totally confident that he will agree... and love this gift! However, I do wish that it came with a hard carrying case instead of the soft bag. But no biggie.
Pros:Travel
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bose Corporation AE2 Audio Headphones
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:rollin316wizpy
(Albany, NY)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

very good !!!!

PostedJune 24, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Always have I been happy with all that Bose puts out. i have another pair of headphones by them and they both rock, both have crisp sound and the depth of the sound field is astounding. id recommend these without even thinking twice.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bose Corporation AE2 Audio Headphones
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Surendran
(Bellevue, WA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Excellect Head Phones

PostedJune 22, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bose - as always it is execellent. only drawback is it is costly
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bose Corporation AE2 Audio Headphones
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DellCustomerNumberOne
(Iowa)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Sagacious Sound

PostedJune 17, 2011
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bose has done it again! Bose Ae2 Audio Headphones have a sagacious sound that impedes noise significantly in almost every environment. They enhance the sound of the smallest devises and placed you in the ambiance of quiet comfort. I love My Bose AE2 Headphone and cannot wait to use them on a daily basis!
Pros:travel gym everyday computer usage.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bose Corporation AE2 Audio Headphones
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Lawdog56
Title:

Great !!

PostedJune 8, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Performs as described. Can' go wrong with any BOSE products.
Pros:laptop & travel
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bose Corporation AE2 Audio Headphones
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Smalba
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Title:

Works great on xbox 360

PostedMay 18, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought these headphones for playing on my xbox 360 and they did not disappoint. They have great sound and I can hear everything clearly. I was playing Crysis 2 and these headphones blew me away with how clear the explosions and voices sounded. I also played Shift 2 and the tire sounds and engine sounds are amazing. I also used these headphones with my HTC phone for music and they work fantastic. They are lacking in bass but the sound is clear and incredible.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bose Corporation AE2 Audio Headphones
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Trekmaster
(Nebraska)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Awesome Headphones

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
No surprise beings it's a Bose, these sound fantastic, very comfortable, you don't even know you have them on after a bit. Get "em...
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bose Corporation AE2 Audio Headphones
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:tonycastle
(Hobbs, NM)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

quality and comfortable

PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
BOSE quality is second-to-none. These headphone have superior sound quality and are very, very comfotable. These headphones would recieve a 5 star rating if they were noise cancelling. But as a consumer I knew I was not purchasing noise cancelling headphones so I can't be to disappointed. I would definately recommend these to anyone looking for sound quality and comfort.
Also, I purchased a set for my 4 year old son, who by the way does not like to wear any type of headphones, and he has been very satisfied and compliant with wearing them.
Pros:Travel
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.