Customer reviews for NETGEAR Wireless Router - Dual Band 300 + 300Mbps (WNDR3400)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

NETGEAR Wireless Router - Dual Band 300 + 300Mbps (WNDR3400)

NETGEAR Wireless Router - Dual Band 300 + 300Mbps (WNDR3400)
4.576 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
4.6
 / 
5
(59 reviews) 52
58 out of 5998%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for NETGEAR Wireless Router - Dual Band 300 + 300Mbps (WNDR3400)
Review 1 for NETGEAR Wireless Router - Dual Band 300 + 300Mbps (WNDR3400)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:gtechwi
(Wisconsin)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Works great, stock firmware

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased a reconditioned unit. I am using it with the stock firmware that it came with. I am using it as a wireless base station in my shop, and a Netgear WNR2000 as a repeater in the house. These Netgear routers have settings that allow them to talk to each other as repeaters. Couldn't get a signal in the house before, not great coverage in shop and house. Had it all set up and working in minutes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR Wireless Router - Dual Band 300 + 300Mbps (WNDR3400)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Tbenni97
(Columbus Ohio)
Title:

Easy to set up

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pro. It was very easy to set up and get it working. I was able to set it up with in 20 minuts and get it working. It works throughout my whole house.
Cons. I can't think any at this time.
Pros:for playing games
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR Wireless Router - Dual Band 300 + 300Mbps (WNDR3400)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:gfrye96
(Advance, NC)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Awesome Router

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is the best router I have even purchased. plug it in and a few steps later you are up and running. Great product.
Pros:home
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR Wireless Router - Dual Band 300 + 300Mbps (WNDR3400)
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:trishrn2009
(Cincinnati)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Good for a gaming household.

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This router is good if you have a gamer in you house. The only drawback is that we seem to have to reset it often.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR Wireless Router - Dual Band 300 + 300Mbps (WNDR3400)
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:No2Name
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
The product is very good. The directions included with the product were minimal. I had to consult the online instructions to do the configuration and set up.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR Wireless Router - Dual Band 300 + 300Mbps (WNDR3400)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:squid1492
(Florida)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Excellent router. Easy to install and use. Took about 5 minutes to get out of the box and connected. Would definitely buy another.
Pros:streaming video, Gaming
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR Wireless Router - Dual Band 300 + 300Mbps (WNDR3400)
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AnnieH
(Kentucky)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Product

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
No problems with the router. Quick connection and greate speed. I use a sat internet provider and it works great for me.
Pros:personal computer user
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR Wireless Router - Dual Band 300 + 300Mbps (WNDR3400)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Duneti
(Fort St. James, BC., canada)
Title:

The N series Router is the Best

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
The N series router, Is the router, of the Future!
Pros:for recieving picture from phone
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR Wireless Router - Dual Band 300 + 300Mbps (WNDR3400)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Anonymous
(Phoenix AZ)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

LOVE THE NEW ROUTER

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
The pros are our laptops do not lose connection everytime someone in my apartment complex uses their microwave! The speed is amazing and the security was sooo easy to set up!
Cons...
Ummm so far nothing!
Pros:everyday!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR Wireless Router - Dual Band 300 + 300Mbps (WNDR3400)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Bhardy
(AZ)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Netgear Wireless Dual Band Router

PostedNovember 26, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Router was easy to install, however it was necessary to contact Netgear tech support for the setup information. Instructions could have been more detailed.
Pros:wireless connection
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR Wireless Router - Dual Band 300 + 300Mbps (WNDR3400)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Bogies

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Has worked great. Easy to install.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR Wireless Router - Dual Band 300 + 300Mbps (WNDR3400)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Tobytoes
Title:

Netgear Rocks!

PostedOctober 29, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This router is wonderful - easy to connect, great looking and doesn't take much desk space. I can zip along in my iPad2 now - besides the Dell desktop/printer combo I recently purchased, this is the bomb!
Pros:home use
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR Wireless Router - Dual Band 300 + 300Mbps (WNDR3400)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:majora
(Anthony, FL)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Router

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This router was very easy to install. Connection hookup instant. I wanted a router for gaming. I am very pleased with my purchase and would recommend this to anyone looking for a wireless rounter.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR Wireless Router - Dual Band 300 + 300Mbps (WNDR3400)
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Kelly427
Title:

Netgear WNDR3400

PostedOctober 6, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Nice router once you get it setup. Wish they would do a little more with their instructions for setup.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR Wireless Router - Dual Band 300 + 300Mbps (WNDR3400)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:holt
(katy tx)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

router

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
been a really good router so far easy to set up and get working.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR Wireless Router - Dual Band 300 + 300Mbps (WNDR3400)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jemifer
Title:

Love it

PostedAugust 20, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
1st wireless router I've purchased. So easy to set-up.
Pros:home
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR Wireless Router - Dual Band 300 + 300Mbps (WNDR3400)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CA17R
(Southern Cali)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Great Router

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros- Setup was easy, Customer service was great.
Cons- none so far
I had the cable tech setup the router for me and it took less then 5 mins. The second day into having it, the router wasn't connecting to my laptop. So i called Netgear and they were very helpful and fast. I use this Router for home use and haven't had any problems.
Great Router
Pros:email, surfing, downloading music
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR Wireless Router - Dual Band 300 + 300Mbps (WNDR3400)
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Dizzydog2000
Title:

Mixed fealings

PostedAugust 3, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I think that this would be a good router if I was more knowledgeable about setting up networks. Unfortunately I have never set up a network before and the documentation for this router is totally incomprehensible to anyone unfamiliar with network jargon. I did manage to get it working after several hours of guessing at settings. I was hoping to share data between computers but I can't get them to talk to one another. No idea why. I was able to get it working with my Nook and it is working well.
Pros: Good speed and range (It is located in my basement and functions upstairs throughout the house.)
Cons: REALLY BAD DOCUMENTATION!!!!!!
Pros:home network
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR Wireless Router - Dual Band 300 + 300Mbps (WNDR3400)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Papajack
(Altha, FL)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Works Good and Looks Good

PostedAugust 3, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Easy setup, longer range on "n" as opposed to "g" plus plus increase in capacity. I have 2 new laptops, 1 new desktop on "n" along with a BluRay player and DishNetwork Satallite. I then have 2 laptops, 1 desktop, cell phone and i-pad all on "g". No disconnects and easy to hook up all devices. I forgot to mention 1 printer and a Kindle on "g". All I need to do is key in the security key and devices hook right up. When rebooting, devices always connect.
Pros:home use for home lan
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR Wireless Router - Dual Band 300 + 300Mbps (WNDR3400)
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:sm24
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

so far so good

PostedJuly 13, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is my first wireless router. so far so good. Easy installation and no problems yet.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3