Customer reviews for Western Digital 1 TB USB 3.0 My Book Essential Desktop External Drive

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Western Digital 1 TB USB 3.0 My Book Essential Desktop External Drive

Western Digital 1 TB USB 3.0 My Book Essential Desktop External Drive
4.889 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
9 out of 9100%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Western Digital 1 TB USB 3.0 My Book Essential Desktop External Drive
Review 1 for Western Digital 1 TB USB 3.0 My Book Essential Desktop External Drive
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Matt7832
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Very easy to setup

PostedJuly 2, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have been very happy so far. The setup could not have been any simpler.
Pros:data storage, data backup
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Western Digital 1 TB USB 3.0 My Book Essential Desktop External Drive
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mrbarolo
Title:

No initial problems. Neat, simple solution.

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Not a particularly sophisticated or extensive tech user. Finally got around to adding the external HD as protection after suffering a hard drive melt down last year.
Set-up was simple and I encountered no glitches or problems creating my basic settings. So far I've had no need to test it as far as recovering data after a crash goes. So I can only really say that it's a nice neat package and gives every appearance of functioning as promised with no initial complications.
Pros:purely as emergency data protection
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Western Digital 1 TB USB 3.0 My Book Essential Desktop External Drive
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:schneidenfels
Title:

My Book - It Works!!

PostedJuly 1, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very easy to install and with a quick upload it was set up and ready to work in no time. Auto back up is just what I was looking for... Thanks for an awesome product..
No Cons for me!!!
Pros:back up computer contents
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Western Digital 1 TB USB 3.0 My Book Essential Desktop External Drive
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jws1960
(Richland Hills, TX)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

1TB Hard Drive

PostedJune 30, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
More space than I could imagine...excellent product for an excellent price!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Western Digital 1 TB USB 3.0 My Book Essential Desktop External Drive
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:wrangler99
(south mississippi)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

great product

PostedJune 29, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
no problems installing --just a little time to download material--
Pros:storage
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Western Digital 1 TB USB 3.0 My Book Essential Desktop External Drive
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:fz11
(mass)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

nice

PostedJune 22, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
how much simpler could it be. thing is great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Western Digital 1 TB USB 3.0 My Book Essential Desktop External Drive
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jsampsell
(Canton, GA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Excellent as usual

PostedJune 22, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this as an external hard drive for one of my Dish Network receivers. Works great! Can't speak for the USB 3.0 in my case but this will be my fifth WD My Book external hard drive over the years and I've had a good number of WD internal hard drives as well and I've never had a problem with them. I highly recommend WD products!
Pros:dish network dvr device
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Western Digital 1 TB USB 3.0 My Book Essential Desktop External Drive
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ARC4567
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Couldn't be easier

PostedDecember 2, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Seems to be a great product. Plug it in, do some minimal set up for the automatic backup and let it go. It couldn't have been easier.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Ratings-only reviews for Western Digital 1 TB USB 3.0 My Book Essential Desktop External Drive
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product