Customer reviews for Mitsubishi 65-inch WD-65C10 1080p 3D Ready Home Cinema DLP TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Mitsubishi 65-inch WD-65C10 1080p 3D Ready Home Cinema DLP TV

Mitsubishi 65-inch WD-65C10 1080p 3D Ready Home Cinema DLP TV
4.619 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 173 reviews
5 Stars
124
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
4.6
 / 
5
(173 reviews) 172
165 out of 17395%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Mitsubishi 65-inch WD-65C10 1080p 3D Ready Home Cinema DLP TV
Review 1 for Mitsubishi 65-inch WD-65C10 1080p 3D Ready Home Cinema DLP TV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:IdahoD
(Idaho)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Excellent Value

PostedSeptember 24, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I recently purchased this TV and so far (4 weeks) it has been a great purchase. I needed a new TV for my family room and this had not only has great resolution but the brightness surprised me. As long as you don’t mind the depth this is a very simple way to get a theater feel.
One point to know is the lamp puts out a large amount of heat, so plan on leaving a couple inches of space between the back of the unit and the wall.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mitsubishi 65-inch WD-65C10 1080p 3D Ready Home Cinema DLP TV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:89grand
(Phoenix, AZ)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Excellent TV, and a steal for the money

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Recently I went looking for a replacement for my 7-8 year old floor standing RCA 52", and like many people immediately started looking at LCD's and plasma's, but also noticed the excellent prices on Dell for the two Mitsubishi DLP's, the 60 and 65". My brother and sister both have 52" Mitsubishi DLP's and they both have a great picture, so I gave the 65" more thought. After doing a fair amount of research I pulled the trigger.
The shipping company Pilot was great, the shipping was fast, they arrived just before they said they would be there, and even put the TV on my stand for me, although considering this gigantic TV only weighs about 70 pounds, it probably would be awkward lifting it alone because of it's sheer size.
The picture is fantastic once I dialed in some settings. I don't personally care for the Brilliant and Bright preset modes, but Natural with some tweaks looks great on everything from Monday Night Football to movies. A very clear natural looking picture, not saturated and over done like many TV's on display at box box stores.
If wall mounting is not a requirement, you can't beat the Mitsubishi DLP's, and besides it's only about 15" deep, not much more than a similar sized plasma or LCD on a stand. Not to mention, about 1/3 the price minimum of any similar sized LCD or plasma.
I use a Pioneer receiver and surround sound setup so I cannot comment on the TV's sound, but why would anyone buy a TV like this and watch SD channels and use the built in speakers? This isn't a 1985 console TV.
Overall excellent buy. It's not just a great TV for the money, it's a great TV period.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mitsubishi 65-inch WD-65C10 1080p 3D Ready Home Cinema DLP TV
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:neichner
(Lewisburg, PA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Shoulda went with Samsung

PostedSeptember 12, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
We bought this tv a little over month ago. Found it odd that one man delivered the tv. No equipment to get the tv out of the truck or anything. My husband and I had a hard time bringing it in. Let alone one man. He put it on the porch. If I would have been alone...it would have sat there until my husband got home. LOVED the TV at first. Over the past week, the screen seemed to get darker and darker to the point of barely being able to make out characters on tv shows. If we have the lights on at this point, you can't see it at all. We called Dell..they of course wanted to send someone out to fix it. A tv that we bought a month ago! yeah NOOO. We demanded a new tv. It took an hour and a half on the phone, but they are sending a new one. We will see how that goes. Most of the reviews are great. We liked the price. So we tried it out. Oh if i could go back.
Pros:netflix, cable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mitsubishi 65-inch WD-65C10 1080p 3D Ready Home Cinema DLP TV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DIRTCONVERT
Title:

Great Television especially for the price

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
The DLP is still the best compromise between the best tv's, RPTV and the new standard of thin tv's. This Mitsubishi DLP will last as long as I can buy lamps for it. Not like an LCD or Plasma which when they start to get a year or two on them, the color and contrast start to fade and there is nothing you can do to repair that, not to mention the dead pixel issue so prevelant on all the flat displays. I am not a fan of spending two thousand dollars to throw a television away after a few years! On to the real review. Once the television was delivered I spent a few minutes to read the manual...very important on any device. I had to unpack the televsion myself, not a big deal considering it weighs just under 70lbs. Once set up and turning the unit on, which takes just under 30 seconds from the time the button is pressed to a picture; you will HAVE to go through a set up process of readjusting your settings to your liking. Keep in mind, do not attempt to make picture adjustments for at least the first 20 minutes that the television is first turned on. Once warmed up a bit, much more accurate changes can be made. My television took about 10 hours to be fully "broken in" and I didn't feel the need to mess with the settings any longer. These guidelines are not mentioned anywhere in the Mitsubishi manual but I have read similar testing procedures for other similar model types and they worked great for me. I did notice a major downfall for the component connections. Do not bother using them if you want a steady picture. It would seem that Mits. put its money in the HDMI circuitry and skimped heavily on any of the other avialable connections. I have a Denon 3930 dvd player that is considered one of the best on the market as far as upconversion of old discs and through the component inputs with a very high end cable, my picture was terrible.( keep in mind that my idea of terrible would be like looking at the current crop of sub 1000.00 flat panel tv's). That changed dramatically when I changed to the HDMI connection. (the Denon will output 1080i through component) Once HDMI was hooked up, the picture came alive. It was very dark at first and I had to readjust the settings yet again. I would advise anyone buying this set to look up how to calibrate a DLP television and use that as a starting point. I have had the television a little over 2 weeks now and have compared it to many I have seen at Best Buy and Frys and I am more happy today than the day it arrived. The sound is less than optimal, but still good as long as you do not turn the bass up past the mid point. If you want to hear better, turn up the treble and leave the bass alone. I have no issues hearing this television. I have not yet tried the 3d capability of the set yet, but I am encouraged since the 3d you see at the movies is the same technology as this set, DLP. I bought the extended warranty as a precaution.
Pros:main room viewing
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mitsubishi 65-inch WD-65C10 1080p 3D Ready Home Cinema DLP TV
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MattEH
Title:

Great HDTV, Unfortunate Packaging Accident.

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was super excited for this TV to arrive at my house. Unfortunately, on opening the box, it looked like the TV was dropped, the screen was punched in the side like a forklift poked it or something similar.
Luckly, Dell has a great return policy, so a replacement is on the way. Still sad to get a new TV only to have to send it back right away :(
Pros:entertainment, movies, Gaming
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mitsubishi 65-inch WD-65C10 1080p 3D Ready Home Cinema DLP TV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:HutchKC
(St. Louis)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Excellent TV, beware 3D

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
We bought a house that had a custom built area for a projection TV, so we went with this DLP and it has been excellent. Even when the room is well lit, this TV performs. The picture is phenomenal, sound is fine (though I route it through a receiver). It's lightweight and setup is easy. Only complaint is 3D. While 3D ready, due to the sony blu-ray player I bought, I had to buy the 3D adapter Mitsubishi makes, and I only found it on ebay. There are compatible blu-ray players, but not many, so do your research. But 3D looks great with the adapter.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mitsubishi 65-inch WD-65C10 1080p 3D Ready Home Cinema DLP TV
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:playroom
Title:

Horrible sounding TV and big delay to turn on

PostedSeptember 1, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Nice picture as long as you have a HD box, if you like to actually listen to the words dont buy this unit. The speakers rattle in the unit after you turn up the volume past the half way point. Then the delay in actually starting the tv was a bit longer than any tv I have ever known existed. You turn it on and have to wait almost a minute before the actual picture comes on so, if you are in a hurry to see something fast on tv before it switches to something else this tv will not make you happy. Unless of course I just happen to get a lemon but, customer service indicated that is normal for their tv, who knows, but, for the price I guess I will deal with those things but would not buy another one.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mitsubishi 65-inch WD-65C10 1080p 3D Ready Home Cinema DLP TV
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:rickmac
(arkansas)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

can i get some help

PostedJune 17, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
bought new TV liked it at first, now 1 month later it has developed dark showdows on the right side of the screen, Have spent an entire day on the phone with DELL tring to resolve this issue, no resolvation at this time. This TV is under warrenty, it is one month old. i have gotten the run around, They had me call mitsubishi, and mitsubishi had me call a service center, that is not even a center, it is a Lawyers office, maybe i should have told him my issues, maybe he can get some action!!!i love the t.v but not the service,will give up date
+11points
23of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mitsubishi 65-inch WD-65C10 1080p 3D Ready Home Cinema DLP TV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ray13
(Citrus Springs , Florida)
Title:

Excellent Product

PostedJune 14, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I was a little leary about buying a DLP TV with comments about the rainbow effect , but after doing some research , the DLP lasts much longer than the LED or Plasma .
At the price , I figured .. give it a shot !
Am I glad I did !!! What a fantastic picture, and no rainbow effect . After " Larry " the cable guy installed my HD cable box , the colors were brilliant .
For this low price and fast service ... " Git ER DONE " and buy one .
Thanx Dell !
Pros:home entertainment
+8points
14of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mitsubishi 65-inch WD-65C10 1080p 3D Ready Home Cinema DLP TV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dobba2006
(Massachusetts)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

I love my TV!

PostedMay 29, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought the set in Feb, the delivery was quick. I have a jaundiced eye toward the shippers. One man delivered the TV and slid the box on the driveway, thank God the dw was iced up. I asked why he didn't have a helper and he said he didn't need one. I need oxygen 24/7 so I couldn't help the guy lift or PUSH. Well that was the worst of the whole thing. From installation to running 3D movies, Blu-Ray, internet setup the whole show was A1. I am a kid from the 40-50's before and after TV 3D pictures, never thought that I'd ever see 3D television. I'm like a kid in a candy shop. I use my wii on this, it's great! DLP is great. Logging into the internet is a cinch. Using NETFLIX, VUDU etc is fantastic. HD pictures as good as my old LED. Non-HD movies are excellent I think that my WD-65C10 Mitsubishi would be a great buy at full price, however, the price I paid in February makes this a gift from Heaven. I am thinking 82" for a Home Theater in the basement. If you can get one at the prices now...GO FOR IT! You can't go wrong!!
Pros:streaming video, wii, internet
+1point
11of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mitsubishi 65-inch WD-65C10 1080p 3D Ready Home Cinema DLP TV
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mdowens1
(kentucky)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Bang for the buck.

PostedMay 19, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great TV for the price. Very clear, crisp picture. Don't get me wrong, this is no $3000 lcd or plasma tv, but the picture is superb, and you can't beat the price. Would recommend.
Pros:entertainment
+2points
9of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mitsubishi 65-inch WD-65C10 1080p 3D Ready Home Cinema DLP TV
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MovieFan
Title:

Good value, but...

PostedApril 28, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
A really good picture using blu-ray, it's a good buy considering the price vs. the size. I would warn buyers that this TV is basically a big monitor. The controls and menu options for adjusting the picture and sound are very basic. There aren't any front or side inputs. If you find a lot of TVs to be complicated, you are going to love this one. I moved up from a 56" very complex (adjustable/expensive) TV and I at first missed all the extra features that I had. Now, not so much. The speakers are not that great either, but I use a sound system so that wasn't a deal breaker for me. Just know what you want and realize what you are getting for this cheap price and you will be happy. If you want a great TV with great sound built in, and all kind of inputs and screen adjustability; look elsewhere and be prepared to pay for it. If this is your first rear projection know that the viewing angles are not as good as any other type of TV, but if you always watch from one spot (like me) you won't mind. I would give this TV five stars for value but I only gave it four because I know how well a dynamic iris works to control brightness on rear projection TVs and they should all come with them.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mitsubishi 65-inch WD-65C10 1080p 3D Ready Home Cinema DLP TV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Edwin79
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Title:

Best buy for your buck

PostedApril 26, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great picture, 3D ready and low price. If you don't plan on mounting your TV on the wall this is the way to go. The TV takes up the same amount of room on a TV stand as a plasma or LCD/LED. Got the Mitsubishi 3D starter kit eazy to conect, used my PS3 to play 3D BlueRays.Great TV
Pros:movies and sports
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mitsubishi 65-inch WD-65C10 1080p 3D Ready Home Cinema DLP TV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DKerr
Title:

Great TV - especially for the price!

PostedApril 25, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This unit is a great TV with a fantastic picture. Easy to hook up - hooked up in 10 minutes out of the shipping box.
Pros:tv
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mitsubishi 65-inch WD-65C10 1080p 3D Ready Home Cinema DLP TV
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ordinaryaverageguy
Title:

Decent TV

PostedApril 21, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
For price paid cannot complain. Easy set up. Will need Hi def cable to appreciate more. Sound is just O.K. Could have more adjustments in the tools. Big TV for more than half the price of LED.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mitsubishi 65-inch WD-65C10 1080p 3D Ready Home Cinema DLP TV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jeepster1
(Maryland)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Great Buy

PostedApril 21, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Originally I was looking for a smaller TV to put in my family room. This product was such a great price I had to give it a try. I have been really impressed with the quality of the picture. We use it for blue ray, DVD, gaming and broadcast TV. We do not have HD broadcast for regular TV (all TV is through satelite) and I was a little worried based on other reviews that the picture was going to be very poor. I am just not sure why others are complaining. The standard broadcast picture is as good as any other TV in the house. It's not HD so it's not supposed to be great. The blue ray picture is amazing. I have an older HD TV that I thought was fantastic but this picture blows the older one away.
I also have to comment on the delivery of the product. Dell used a company called Pilot for my delivery and they were great. They called me to schedule a window of time and they showed up right on schedule. The people I spoke to on the phone and the man that came to my house were all really professional.
I was very impressed and pleased with the whole experience.
Pros:entertainment
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mitsubishi 65-inch WD-65C10 1080p 3D Ready Home Cinema DLP TV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Eric0in0NJ
(New Jersey)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Excellent Customer Service

PostedApril 21, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
The TV was damaged during shipping. However, the Dell Customer Service team was very easy to work with and they were able to quickly send me a replacement. Excellent Service!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mitsubishi 65-inch WD-65C10 1080p 3D Ready Home Cinema DLP TV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:David65
(Nevada)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

What a Deal

PostedApril 20, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I really like this TV.The unit is relatively light but a little difficult for one person to move because it is so big.(not a bad thing)The picture is great and the HD channels are amazing.I have a 20 year old mitsubishi 55 inch ,and I love the brand ,but this is so much better and so much less expensive that it is hard to believe.Thank you Dell for this incredible bargain.The LCD and Plasma sets of this size are 1,000 to 2,000 more......that is a lot of money just to be able to hang it on the wall.Love it
Pros:home
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mitsubishi 65-inch WD-65C10 1080p 3D Ready Home Cinema DLP TV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SMFarrell
(Ogden, Utah)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Television

PostedApril 20, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
We had been looking into buying a television for quite awhile and we did look around at local stores but kept on referring back to Dell and we are glad that we did. It has been a great TV. The picture is perfect and set up was easy. This was our first big purchase via the internet, Dell made it very easy and it was delivered when it stated it would be. I would order through Dell again without thinking twice about it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mitsubishi 65-inch WD-65C10 1080p 3D Ready Home Cinema DLP TV
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dans52
(Rockford Il.)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Awesome Television

PostedApril 16, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I Purchased This TV From Dell In March.What A Deal"No Shipping Cost And Delivery By Pilot Freight Was In 4 Days.TV Was Easy To Set Up And The Picture On This Set Is Awesome.I Had A 60"Mitsubishi Projection TV For Almost 15 Years With No Problems.Hope This TV Gives Me The Same Performance As The Old One.I Checked Out Prices On This Set Locally And On Line.Dell's Price Was BY Far The Cheapest.Watched A Blu Ray Movie On This TV In 1080P And The Picture Was In My Opinion As Good AS An LCD Or A Plasma TV.Comparable Size TV'S Are From $1000.00 To$2000.00 More Than This Set.Thanks Dell For Another Great Deal.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5