Customer reviews for Canon EOS 60D 18MP SLR Camera with EF-S 18-135mm Lens

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Canon EOS 60D 18MP SLR Camera with EF-S 18-135mm Lens

Canon EOS 60D 18MP SLR Camera with EF-S 18-135mm Lens
4.875 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
7 out of 888%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Canon EOS 60D 18MP SLR Camera with EF-S 18-135mm Lens
Review 1 for Canon EOS 60D 18MP SLR Camera with EF-S 18-135mm Lens
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CynthiaB
Title:

Great Camera

PostedApril 11, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a great camera for beginning photographers. I've found it easy to use and it takes wonderful pictures. I can't wait for the chance to use this camera on my trip from TX to CA in a few weeks. I know I'm going to get great shots with this camera.
The camera has a number of automatic settings for different types of surroundings. These are great and allow the beginner to take wonderful shots. There are also a number of options for the experienced photographer. This camera will allow me to go from only using the automatic settings to customizing my settings when I get more experience.
Pros:family photos, landscapes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canon EOS 60D 18MP SLR Camera with EF-S 18-135mm Lens
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:HappyPhotoTaker
(USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

PERFECT Canon 60D

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I looked around for a few months for the perfect camera to upgrade to... Dell had the best price on the 60D at the time I purchased it. I read many many reviews and everything lead me to the 60D... I am very happy with my choice and would tell anyone who was ready for an upgrade to go with a Canon and buy through Dell
Pros:Travel, hobby, memories, fun
-17points
0of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canon EOS 60D 18MP SLR Camera with EF-S 18-135mm Lens
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Gilbert9632
(Dickinson, TX)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

EOS60D

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have used many SLRs and DSLRs and the 60D exceeds my needs for the type of shooting I do.
Pros:sports, portraits, wedding, Travel, landscape
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canon EOS 60D 18MP SLR Camera with EF-S 18-135mm Lens
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Benjo
(Portland, OR)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Nice upgrade, but a few unpleasant suprises...

PostedApril 8, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
We wanted the 18-135mm IS lens for our Rebel XT, and having recently bought a mid-range Canon macro, it made sense to step up to the 60D and buy this package. We saved a good deal buying them together through Dell. We had to return the 1st shipment because the lens stuttered and wobbled between 18mm and 35mm. I've read since that others had this problem with this lens, so watch out. Our 2nd shipment worked great. This camera is a huge step up from the Rebel, just as the stats say. I wouldn't recommend it to a friend and docked it one star because you need Photoshop CS5 in order to work on the raw images. CS5 is not even a year old! Fortunately, there is a free raw to DNG converter that allows us to keep working in CS4, but I'll cuss and spit every time I have to go through the extra step in my workflow.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canon EOS 60D 18MP SLR Camera with EF-S 18-135mm Lens
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bugsy1297
Title:

Awesome Camera

PostedFebruary 17, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have always purchased Sony's up until this point. I wanted a camera with more more megapixels and this definitely filled that need. I find the pictures to be more crisper, and colorful. Even my husband, shush don't let him know, who doesn't take pictures, can take a good picture with this camera. I love taking pictures with this camera, and wasn't even looking for a video camera, which was just an extra.
Pros:family pictures, wanting to take classes to learn more, amateur photographer
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canon EOS 60D 18MP SLR Camera with EF-S 18-135mm Lens
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:EdCarp
(Florida)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Wonderful Camera

PostedJanuary 14, 2011
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
This was an upgrade from a Canon XTi - and I have never been so pleased. The camera is on the hefty side - giving it a real feeling of craftmenship and stability. The large LCD viewing screen is a much needed touch. The pictures are bright crisp, and of superior color and remarkable clarity. Live HD shot at 1080 looks as good as any HD camcorder on the market too. If you are looking for a high end consumer camera with pro-style features - the Canon D60 is it.
Pros:still life, portraits, sports events, Travel
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canon EOS 60D 18MP SLR Camera with EF-S 18-135mm Lens
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Donovannoosh
Title:

Unbelievable camera!

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Best camera I have ever owned! Canon delivers again!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canon EOS 60D 18MP SLR Camera with EF-S 18-135mm Lens
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jbieks
(Morehead, KY)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great camera!!

PostedDecember 8, 2010
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
I had been anticipating the release of this camera for some time before purchasing it. Originally, I purchased a SX30IS PowerShot. After a few weeks I decided I wanted an DSLR. I'm glad I did! I'm not a professional, so I can't rate all the technical aspects of this camera, but I can say that it takes amazing photos! I have had great success both indoors in low light and outside on sunny days. The lens has proven to be fairly versatile for a kit lens. Struggles on the macro level a bit, but portraits, landscapes, and telephotography have been excellent. At max zoom, the lens sometimes falls short, but the images I've taken so far have been very crop-worthy. There's not a lot of goofy-fun point and shoot features like color accent, etc. From what i've read this model is more prosumer lined, and is targeted to people who are started to get serious, but aren't ready to go crazy with price. From all the tech specs and reviews I've read, this camera seems to fit nicely between the 550D T2i Rebel and the 7D. All three have the same sensor (the 7D has two). High ISO's are pretty good on this camera. I shot some low-light concert footage at 3200 and they looked pretty good, as long as you don't increase the light levels in the shadows (I'd guess this is common). This camera has several auto modes, as well as manual functionality. In manual mode you can control all the parameters. I haven't used the video much. I'm usually taking pics and don't like to miss shots. I've taken a few short clips and so far so good! I don't use the screen much for shooting, but on occasion i swivel it out to get a hard to reach spot. It's really nice to have, and once i get used to using it more, i'm sure it would be missed greatly. The camera has a nice feel and weight to it. Heavy enough to feel solid and stable, but not too much to cramp your hand. Although, I was a little sore the first week from not putting it down! I had read reviews about the buttons being "soft". At first it's hard to tell if you're actually pushing anything, but after a while i enjoyed that they're soft and quiet. If you are looking for a good comparison of this camera to the T2i and the 7D, go to Amazon and read the reviews for the body only. A reviewer there lists all the details perfectly and it really help me make my decision to purchase this camera, especially over the T2i. Thanks for reading!
Pros:personal, landscape, people, animals, vacation, concerts
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.