Customer reviews for N300 Wireless USB Adapter

N300 Wireless USB Adapter

N300 Wireless USB Adapter
4.838 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4.8
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 36
37 out of 37100%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for N300 Wireless USB Adapter
Review 1 for N300 Wireless USB Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:John1R
Title:

Replacement for wifi adapter from fios

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Replaced the fios standard adapter with this one. have had no problems with connection error. also purchased a hd webcam for skype and connection is clear and lag free. would recommend to anyone looking for a adapter.
Pros:streaming video
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for N300 Wireless USB Adapter
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Brucefdb
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

OK so far!

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I recently got broadband internet, but the location of the wireless router was far from my office where I have the world's slowest DSL. I could not connect to the broadband with my Studio 540. So I had an online chat with a nice Dell rep who recommended I get the Netgear 300 Wireless Adapter. The good news is that it is working well so far. My office is nearly 90 feet from the router, but the signal, while not strong, is still good enough and has been reliable so far. My only complaint is that the installation did not seem to go as the script indicated it would. I was never sure it got installed properly. Once in awhile I lose synch when my computer is sleeping and have to restart. The bottom line though is that I am very happy with the product, the price was great, it's a no-brainer....buy it if you need it. I would have rated it 4.5 if I could have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for N300 Wireless USB Adapter
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LMPed
Title:

Works fine.

PostedJune 20, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Reasonable price. Seems to working fine on our home computer. So far, no interruptions of internet service.
Pros:personal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for N300 Wireless USB Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:LoveWiFi
(Ohio)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Worked perfectly!

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I called for help with my product selection, and the rep knew exactly what to recommend. The adapter worked perfectly, exactly as promised. Installation a snap with no need for phone support. Very pleased.
Pros:home wifi setup
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for N300 Wireless USB Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Leeann
Title:

Love It

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
3 easy things -
great price
easy install
works perfectly
Pros:3 months
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for N300 Wireless USB Adapter
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:L123
(Ct)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Netgear 300 wireless adapter

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This wonderful little gadget workes very well for connecting my wife's Inspiron 610 to the net and letting her print through my old (XP) Dell computer. Once set up it has never had a problem finding the router. However-It would have been helpful if the pictures illustrating the sender and the router had actually matched those two units. (Both are Netgear 300 series devices.) Also, it would have helped if Netgear had told me that I had to restart the sending computer right after I pushed the connection buttons. I finally got through this, but for a computeer dummy like me, it adds unecessary frustration.
Pros:home network connection
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for N300 Wireless USB Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jbutler
(Home)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Netgear Usb adapter

PostedNovember 27, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Super fast good signal strength and distance.
Pros:home use
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for N300 Wireless USB Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:nmt1014
Title:

Great product !!!

PostedNovember 25, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This was the easiest product to install I have ever purchased.
Reception and speed excellant.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for N300 Wireless USB Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Stonewalker
Title:

Great Product, Affordable Price

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This adapter works great from any room. I've had no problems with it. Shipped fast and is fairly cheap.
Pros:Gaming, email
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for N300 Wireless USB Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jeffsou812
(Bowie, MD)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great product

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought the Netgear 300Mpbs Wireless-N USB Adapter to speed up my internet connection for my home laptop and it is great. Easy to install and setup. I like that it is an exteranl device and I can take it with me when I go and work on family and friends computers. Great price and quick shipment.
Thanks Dell!
Pros:traveling, computer repair\troubleshooting
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for N300 Wireless USB Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CaliKevin
(California)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Pleasantly surprised by performance

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have to admit, I was skeptical at getting this USB wireless adapter, never having used one before. But it was extremely easy to install on a new Dell Inspiron 560 that only had a built-in ethernet plug, and it has vastly better wireless connectivity than any of our wireless laptops in the house.
I am tempted to get one of these for each of the laptops to permanently disable the built-in wireless in each. :o)
Pros:homework desktop
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for N300 Wireless USB Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DPain6248
Title:

So Far - So Good

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
It has worked as advertised. I bought a new Alienware desktop and moved my old Dell XPS to my daughters room. I did not want to have to run cable, but knowing she would be spending alot of time on YouTube or Netflix - I wanted to be sure she had the band with to cover it. This USB adapter has handled the load.
Pros:streaming video, email/web access
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for N300 Wireless USB Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Hehle04
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Works great and easy to install.

PostedSeptember 15, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This worked great when I first hooked it up but then we could not get it to work anymore. Was not a defective item, lightning had struck my DSL box and blew out the ethernet box in my desktop. I believe the lightning did more damage then just the ethernet box in the hard drive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for N300 Wireless USB Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mullc
(Sugar Land, TX)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Works Like a Champ

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a great product and does the job extremely well. I would recommend it to anyone needing wireless connectivity.
It did, however, take quite a long time for Dell to ship it. My new desktop showed up well in advance of this little device, which was disappointing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for N300 Wireless USB Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Lima420
(Florida)
Title:

Overall use

PostedAugust 18, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Fantastic product for a home or office wireless network. Great performance and wide range wireless reception.
Pros:home use
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for N300 Wireless USB Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:104Peaches2
Title:

The best USB Adapter

PostedJuly 20, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Wonderful product easy to set no problems.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for N300 Wireless USB Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:tlyons76
Title:

Great product

PostedJuly 13, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Easy set up, no hassle... Great product overall...
Pros:extra computer
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for N300 Wireless USB Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Red767
(Delaware)
Title:

Quick & Easy

PostedJuly 10, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very easy set up - great direction from CD for those who have never set up a network - highly recommend
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for N300 Wireless USB Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TracyLeighWeimer
Title:

Awesome

PostedJuly 7, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This wireless adapter was a snap to install and works great! Good price as well.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for N300 Wireless USB Adapter
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:KeithWright
(Hermitage, TN)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

N300 Wireless USB Adapter is a great buy

PostedJune 16, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought the N300 to go with my new Inspiron. I wanted something besides a NIC because it would easier to troubleshoot and replace if there were problems in the future. I received my N300 and opened the package, slid in the CD and followed the intructions. Minutes later I was surfing the internet. What a greay buy.
Pros:surfing, work
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2