Customer reviews for Bose Corporation IE2 Audio Headphones

Bose Corporation IE2 Audio Headphones

Bose Corporation IE2 Audio Headphones
4.682 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
4.7
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 43
40 out of 4491%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Bose Corporation IE2 Audio Headphones
Review 1 for Bose Corporation IE2 Audio Headphones
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TimV
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Great sound and wonderful fit!!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The way that these ear buds fit in your outer ear instead of stuffing into your ear canal is SO much more comfortable than other styles plus they stay in your ear (even during strenuous exercise) far better than any other headphones I have owned (which is lots). I am very glad to have made this purchase and could not be happier! The sound is also excellent and more "level" as they don't get louder and softer based on how far into your ear they are, the way that other brands work.
Pros:sound quality, fit, heavy cord
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bose Corporation IE2 Audio Headphones
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:binker1
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Student
Title:

Nice Base

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great sounds particularly the base. Shipment arrived very quickly and these have been a valued addition to my essential electronic tool box
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bose Corporation IE2 Audio Headphones
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Dee12
(Harrisburg PA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Best Headphones I have ever purchased

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
These headphones are the best ones I have ever
purchased. I have been looking for Bose headphones and when I saw the specs on these I was really impressed. Not to mention the 3 different sizes of ear molds. That makes it great for any size ear. When I received my headphones I put them on right away and the sound was incredible. I received an Ipad mini for a gift this year and the music I listen to during work was like I was in a symphony hall.
Pros:with my ipad mini
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bose Corporation IE2 Audio Headphones
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:millbank8
(Kansas City)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

No more Pain!

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
earbuds always caused me a lot of discomfort but these new bose headphones are designed to absorb the pressure. I love them because I forget they are even in my ears.
Pros:working out at the gym
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bose Corporation IE2 Audio Headphones
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Bob1947
Title:

GREAT SOUNDS

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have never used headphones with my computer until now. The sound quality is truly amazing on these headphones. I was pleasantly surprised at their performance.
Pros:listening to videos
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bose Corporation IE2 Audio Headphones
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:looking4quality
(Plano, TX)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great sound for ear buds

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The Bose IE2 ear buds have excellent sound quality, far beyond what I have experienced with other lower end ear buds. The ability to adjust the size to match my ears was a very nice feature. This was a splurge that I am very glad I spent the money on.
Pros:mp3 player
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bose Corporation IE2 Audio Headphones
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:NotAPaidReview
(Columbus, OH)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Where's the BASS

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
After reading many reviews I was convinced that this might be the one, unfornately this product wasn't for me. The first thing my kids said was where's the bass. The other issue is yes, you can use these earbuds to talk, but the microphone is in the cord, when your are talking, the other person complains about hearing your every movement and then the most important deal breaker is, you have to use the phone to control the volume and answer a call. I returned this product and purchased the Bose Bluetooth Headset Series 2 which I am almost completely satisfied with.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bose Corporation IE2 Audio Headphones
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BobMack
Title:

Worth the money.

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I've wanted a good set of ear-buds for a while now but was always reluctant to spend a lot of money for them. My bad. These are worth every penny.
In short, they're the best sounding ear-buds I've ever had. They're also the most comfortable and I can wear them for hours without any discomfort which was rarely the case with other ear-buds I've owned. Add to that, they never seem to slip out of my ears like other ear-buds can do.
The only downside? I wish the Dell website had the microphone equipped version of them available when I ordered them. It would have been a little more money, but also a nice option for those annoying moments when my iPhone has to be used as a phone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bose Corporation IE2 Audio Headphones
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Hawk58
(Asheboro, North Carolina)
Title:

GREAT!!!!!

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
These headphones ROCK. I have had these headphones for several weeks now and they are the best I have ever listen to. The only down side is the cord is kinda short.
Pros:listning to my i-pod, streaming movies on my computer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bose Corporation IE2 Audio Headphones
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:pmb01
Title:

Review Bose Corporation IE2 Audio Headphones

PostedJuly 11, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The Bose headphones were a birthday gift to my son. He loves them. Now my other son and son-in-law want a set
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bose Corporation IE2 Audio Headphones
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Dirck
(Erie, PA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
These Bose headphones are some of the best in-ear phones I have ever used. The sound is full and the bass isn't distorted. I listen to a wide variety of music and can say that so far all I have listened to has sounded wonderful. I will plug in the headphones at my computer to get the full rich sound they provide that my speakers wouldn't unless I wanted the whole house to hear. These headphones are well deserved of the Bose namesake.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bose Corporation IE2 Audio Headphones
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SRAY
Title:

awesome headphones

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
they stay in place when running, without having to have a head band. they come with multiple size tips so you can get the perfect fit. And the sound well it's BOSE are you kidding me the sound is wonderful.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bose Corporation IE2 Audio Headphones
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jejoelab05
(Cincinnati, Ohio)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Best earbuds that I have ever used

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros
Clip so you don not get ties up with wires,do not notice they are even in your ears. Sound quality is awesome
Cons
None at this time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bose Corporation IE2 Audio Headphones
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:worden55
(Nashville, Tn)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

3rd pair

PostedJune 28, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
highly reccomend, just keep your cat away, chewed my last pair!! LOL Had to have another set.+++++
Pros:ipod, pc
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bose Corporation IE2 Audio Headphones
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jgoforth
(TN)
Title:

Bose is the Best

PostedMay 23, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
These are excellent headphones. The "rest" in your ear. The sound is superb.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bose Corporation IE2 Audio Headphones
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jsemi
Title:

I love it!!!

PostedApril 11, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
For me is the best earphone ever have. Is very confortable and the sound is so clear like you are ther.
Pros:everythink video gamesmusic etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bose Corporation IE2 Audio Headphones
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Ladygem
Title:

Great set of earphones

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love the sound quality with these head phones. I use them to sleep when I am traveling and they don't hurt my ears.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bose Corporation IE2 Audio Headphones
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:zman84
(Oklahoma)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Best in ear headphones

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have used many in ear headphones and normally after about 45 minutes of use my ears start to hurt and I continually have to readjust to make them half way bearable. These Bose headphones are no comparison. Comfortable is a nice word these are plush and soft and can stay in for hours. Then the sound quality is exactly what you would expect from Bose. I would recommend these over any other in ears all day long.
Pros:music listening, books on tape
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bose Corporation IE2 Audio Headphones
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SROstberg
(Montana)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Bose Quality

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
These Bose Headphones are excellent in many ways. The way they fit, stay in during strenuous activity or excercise, and of course the sound quality is unbelievable.
Pros:yard work, biking, motorcycle riding, running
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bose Corporation IE2 Audio Headphones
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AnnoyingNameRequired
(North)
Title:

Not a Bose Fan, But These Are Solid

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought these primarily for workout and commuting, and because I was very curious about the hear right design. The sound quality is very good, crisp, if a little bit light on bass--depending on your tastes. (I have Ultrasone Pro 900s, so most things are light on quality bass by comparison.) These do not block ambient noise at all, which is good for my purposes. They really do stay put and are hardly noticeable for moderate stretches. However, if you plan to wear these for hours there might be a little bit of discomfort--I think this depends on too many factors to state as generally true, just might. My discomfort was from the bud itself--not the silicone inserts.
Clever design, great sound quality. First Bose product I would recommend.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3