Customer reviews for Bose Corporation Companion 5 Multimedia Speaker System

Bose Corporation Companion 5 Multimedia Speaker System

Bose Corporation Companion 5 Multimedia Speaker System
5 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
14 out of 14100%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Bose Corporation Companion 5 Multimedia Speaker System
Review 1 for Bose Corporation Companion 5 Multimedia Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:paulbearss
(medina ny)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Hardcore Gaming
Your Lifestyle:Parent
Title:

Great speakers for gaming and music

PostedApril 9, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Love the bose companion speakers. They sound so great for gaming and for my music. it has decent bass that I love but if your a big bass head then these may not be for you but they do sound great and are very loud!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bose Corporation Companion 5 Multimedia Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CLCarlton
(Beebe)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Unbelievable sound

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The sound that comes out of these little speakers is incredible. We have multiple Bose speakers around the house including the Wave radio. The sound from these little speakers gives their big brothers a run for their money. I would buy this product again, again, again!
Pros:desktop computer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bose Corporation Companion 5 Multimedia Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jwill58
(North Alabama)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

BOSE spells QUALITY !

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have bought many different sets of PC speakers, none costing more than $149.00 . My brother has BOSE speakers on his HDTV and I could finally afford to purchase a quality set of speakers. So I read up on these and a few other sets. Bose won out in the end. As soon as you turn these babies on , the difference is obvious ! You will be amazed when you listen to music and movies with Surround sound.
Pros:bluray dvd, movies off my pc, music
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bose Corporation Companion 5 Multimedia Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:1Bigguy
Title:

Awesome

PostedApril 11, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
From the moment I set these speakers up, everyone in my household can't leave the volume down. They have excellent sound quality. I would recommend these speakers to everyone
Pros:home computer
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bose Corporation Companion 5 Multimedia Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:VSUNSET
(holland,ohio)
Duration of Product Use:5-6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

BOSE are studs!

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
owned many BOSE products (201,301,601,901)have never been less than 100% satisfied.
these no exception-worth evety penny
Pros:home
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bose Corporation Companion 5 Multimedia Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Sherri0928
(York,PA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Amazing Sound!

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
My son has the companion 3 and we thought that system had great quality until we heard the companion 5. My husband heard it in the store before I ordered it and the sound clarity and "layers" were astounding. Its base system is large, but we tucked it under the desk and keep the speakers on the desk. It's also great just as a speaker system for an Ipod.
Pros:computer, entertaining
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bose Corporation Companion 5 Multimedia Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:clark1566
(Savannah, Ga)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Speakers

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I got my Companion 5 speakers yesterday and they do NOT disappoint. Easily the best computer speakers I have ever heard. I am not interested in volume but in clarity and these speakers live up to their billing.
Pros: Easy set up, clearest sound I have ever heard from computer speakers, off loads the sound processing duties from my computer.
Cons: None.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bose Corporation Companion 5 Multimedia Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TripleE
(Charlotte, North Carolina)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Title:

Great Computer Speakers

PostedOctober 14, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a great set of speakers. Had seen them on display before, but they are actually better than when seen before. The installation is quite easy, giving a new meaning to Plug And Play. I have not found any negative things about this system. May be a little pricey, but they are definitely worth what they cost.
Pros:general computer sound., playing movies on computer., listening to itunes music.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bose Corporation Companion 5 Multimedia Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:paulat
(Austin, TX)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Small but powerful

PostedJune 22, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I previuosly had a subwoofer and speakers on my desktop when I first purchased it over six years ago. I wanted a new look and saw these sepakers. THey deliver. The sound is awesome and you do not have to increase the volume on the subwoofer to hear everything clearly. I love these little speakers. My mother thought they were little lamps when I removed them from the box. They fit the decor beautifully and, as advertised, deliver the type of quality sound I was looking for.
Pros:with dell desktop computer
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bose Corporation Companion 5 Multimedia Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Nevarez
(Reedley,CA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

one word WOW!!!

PostedMay 19, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
SWEEEET sound,nice base.You will NOT be disapointed if you purchase this bose system.GO FOR IT!!!
Pros:music, games
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bose Corporation Companion 5 Multimedia Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AMiller
(SLO, CA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Outstanding

PostedMay 8, 2011
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
This speaker system is remarkable! The sound that they produce from my desktop computer is concert quality. The range is so deep and the quality is superb!
Pros:at home (gaming movies and music)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bose Corporation Companion 5 Multimedia Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:rclover
(oregon)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

awesome sound

PostedMarch 20, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
great sounding product. love how clear the music is and the style is great too. i have the sub cranked way down and still has great base.
Pros:home use, itunes
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bose Corporation Companion 5 Multimedia Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:WillEvil
Title:

Bose Speakers

PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have always had quality speakers and honestly these speakers really don't set themselves apart in quality. That being said, they are vastly superior because they have outstanding sound but with only a fraction of equipment. I love only having to see 2 speakers instead of 5 (plus the sub-woofer) to have great sound. Yes, this makes it worth it buy them.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bose Corporation Companion 5 Multimedia Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Boogaloos
(Port Townsend Washington)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Companion 5 Speaker System

PostedDecember 8, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
There is nothing that touches or compares to this speaker system
Pros:rock and roll
0points
6of 12voted this as helpful.