Customer reviews for Logitech Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800

Logitech Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800

Logitech Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800
4.382 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
4.4
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
28 out of 3482%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Logitech Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800
Review 1 for Logitech Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ComputerGlen
(Los Angeles, CA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

I'm very happy with this keyboard

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have used this for over a week and the battery is not down a bit. It "senses" your hand approaching and then the backlights come on (this saves a lot of energy). The "unifying" remote works for this and my Logitech mouse.
Logitech support is great. I had a small problem (one loose key) with another brand new Logitech keyboard a while back (a K750 on another comptuer) and could not get support/exchange from the vendor (not Dell) and Logitech support stepped up and replaced the entire keyboard!
I would buy this again in a heartbeat (same with the solar-powered K750).
Pros:feel, battery life, wireless performance, logitech extras, logitech support
Cons:the price will turn some off but this is worth it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Logitech Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TB99
(USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Excellent product!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
The keyboard is comfortable and works as advertised. A huge improvement over my older keyboard. It was a bit pricey, hence the Average rating for Value. Nevertheless I am happy with this device.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Logitech Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CarolinaMike
(Central North Carolina)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Best One Yet

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Finding it very difficult to say anything bad about the Logitech K800 wireless keyboard. I've had a lot of wired keyboards and this is my first wireless. I was even impressed by the packaging. Very well planned, and secure within the container. The keyboard is solid, nice materials, responsive, and smooth when typing. I bought this one primarily for the backlit keys and overall quality that Logitech puts into it's products. So far it hasn't disappointed me at all. I'm very happy with this purchase. I also bought a Logitech wireless mouse which can work off the same USB transmitter as the keyboard.
Pros:nice design and quality, responsive and smooth touch keys, easy to see keys in dim lit areas
Cons:none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Logitech Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MistiD
(Alabama)
Title:

Love it!

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love this keyboard! It lights up whenever you put your hand near it. I hate being on the computer and having to have the lamp on, with this keyboard I don't have to anymore. Keys are well lit and easy to read.
Pros:internet, games
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Logitech Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CynPau
Title:

Great Keyboard!

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I would highly recommend the Logitech Illuminated Keyboard K800! Very easy to see in the dark. Nice, solid feel to the keys, smooth typing...The only thing I would like to see different is to have the illumination auto shut off stay on a bit longer. Even with that, it's a great product I've enjoyed for many hours and still going strong!
Pros:personal use, Gaming
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Logitech Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Loveitall
(Newton< NJ)
Title:

Love this keyboard!

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Love it. It also has the unifying ability to use only one usb device to be able to use a number of Logitech Mice and keyboards. So easy to set up.
Pros:at home for personal use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Logitech Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JMWelch9
(Home)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

LA-K800 Illuminated Keyboard

PostedJune 28, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I really like the keyboard the back lighting is pergect no matter the light. It also has a great feel.
Cons none yet.
Pros:web and e-mail
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Logitech Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Dave4bucs
(Ridgeway VA)
Title:

This keyboard is excellent!

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This keyboard is excellent! Its small yet loaded with features love the smaller keys and the background lighting is excellent and overall just an excellent product!
Pros:home office
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Logitech Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:debbienowak
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Fanstastic Keyboard!

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros
I absolutely LOVE this keyboard! I went without for months, when my last external keyboard finally breathed it's last...kept hoping that it would start up again.
Finally browsed the Dell website and found just what I needed! The keys are comfortable and the back lighting is just awesome! I mention, how much 'I Love My New Keyboard' at least once a day to anyone within earshot!
Cons
The only one that I can think of is 'Why did I wait so long to replace my old one?'
Pros:self-employed.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Logitech Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DAMc
(RGV of Texas)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

I like it!

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Use and feel are both right on the money. The back lite keys are great late in the evening when your eyes are so so tired. The only problem I've had is the driver reloads each time the system is rebooted or started.
Pros:home office
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Logitech Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:engineer333
(CT)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

K800 and Linux

PostedSeptember 12, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Hey all, here is a quick review for the above mentioned product. I love the keyboard, feels great, soft and the lights help a lot for all times of day. The only issue I had was setting it up in Linux. I am running Ubuntu and in order for it to work I had to first connect it though my Win7 machine, then restart and then Linux picked it up. I almost returned it. So, if you do not have Windows, you may have an issue with the Unifying Receiver.
The only con of the device is that sometimes i have to tap it for the lights to go on or I'm hitting the first key in the dark before typing. Either that or wave your hand over it, which is pretty cool anyway.
Great for gaming at night time!!!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Logitech Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:hcarran
(Eastern Washington)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Superior product and great value

PostedMay 26, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
The first ever illuminated keyboard, that I found, that didn't break the bank. Inquired with local stores only for them to either have a blank stare or direct me to a gaming keyboard that looked like belong in a flight simulator. Sleek and professional looking keyboard. And its wireless and battery recharge capable too!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Logitech Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bigern
(connecticut)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good

PostedMay 4, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
easy,legable,and professional
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Logitech Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:rontheshopper
(Hagerstown, MD)
Title:

unimpressive product

PostedMarch 31, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
this keyboard is useful because it is wireless, but the illumination is only so so . . . dims when fingers are not over keyboard. It should have an always on feature. Also, I would prefer completly lit keys and not just the letters and numbers. Typing space is ok, but not spectacular.
Would like to use more, but desktop I purchased from Dell less than 2 years ago is not functioning. Won't turn on for some reason and Dell will only assist if I pay for support, so can't do further work with product.
Pros:personal use
+1point
8of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Logitech Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Pop68
(Telford, PA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

K800 Wireless Illuminated Keyboard

PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is the greatest keyboard I have ever used. I've tried many over the years and this model has proved to be outstanding. One of the best features is the ease of use in low lighting situations without any eye strain. It's designed for comfort in every way possible. The price is much less then other brands offering similar features. I would recommend this keyboard to anyone who spends a lot of time on there computer and wants to have the best of components in there home or business system.
Pros:basic to advanced use, Gaming, video, internet
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Logitech Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mrreform

PostedNovember 17, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Love the illuminated keyboard.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Based on the average of (18) ratings-only reviews
Ratings-only reviews for Logitech Wireless Illuminated Keyboard K800
Overall Rating 
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Features 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Performance 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
13 out of 18 recommend this product