Customer reviews for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550

Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550

Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
4.229 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
4.2
 / 
5
(83 reviews) 82
69 out of 8383%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Review 1 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DellProductReviewer
Title:

MK 550

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros.
This is good in many ways.
Features already available documented, so not giving details.
Cons.
1. No keyboard LEDs to display status of lock keys.
2. Software came through CD (Setpoint 6.1) could not be installed correctly in my Win7. I had to download latest Setpoint (6.3) from logitech website then could install. Even I had to disable my anti virus software.
3. Extra function keys(silver color) are very light, not hardy.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Starzfan21
Title:

Love this set

PostedApril 28, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The mouse is responsive and big enough that your fingers dont cramp trying to hang on to it. The keyboard, goodness, what can I say. The keys feel great, perfect size, they have just enough resistance when you push on them that you can be sure of each keystroke. The wave deisgn actually make it more comfortable and makes keystrokes more accurate, less typos. The media buttons and shortcut buttons are great, and I love the padded wristrest. The unified wireless receiver comes with an extension so that you can put it closer to your desk for best reception. I have been able to get the keyboard and mouse to work from over 25 feet away, so the reception of receiver is very good. For the price, you wont find a better keyboard/mouse combo. I think you will be very happy with this product.
Pros:documents, online gaming
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DaveBig
(Portland, OR)
Title:

Excellent So Far

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great keyboard and mouse, had a minor issue when updating software from 6.1 to 6.32 as it stalled/crashed on both my Desktop XP and Laptop Win 7.
Pro: No wires, great feel on keyboard and mouse.
Con: No lights for Caps Lock,Num Lock, etc.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:tiffytwo
(winchester bay, Or.)
Title:

A Keeper it is.

PostedNovember 25, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a great setup. It does most of what I want and is easy on the hands. I would highly recomend this product as it has is just wonderful.It is so nice to have so many comands at your fingerftips.
Pros:for home use
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Seraphim
Title:

Efficient Keyboard and Mouse

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this wireless keyboard and mouse to replace a older wireless keyboard and mouse. This purchase has proved to be a great one. I love the ergonomic design of the keyboard and the fact that you can set up your own hot keys. The mouse also has addition buttons you can program to operate the way you want them to. Love this product. Worth the money.
Pros:web design, Gaming, clerical duties
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JonathanH513
(Cincinnati, OH)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Good for Me

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I needed a wireless keyboard and mouse because I wanted to put the PC on the side of my desk on the floor. My old corded keyboard and mouse just didn't reach and the wires were an eye sore anyway. I chose this model because it has many shortcuts right on the keyboard and mouse. I'm not used to the ergonomic keyboard just yet but I will. I recommend this combo to anyone with similar needs.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:phpinky
(New Jersey)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good

PostedSeptember 29, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Excelent keyboard and mouse. Very comfortable to use.
Pros:home use for connecting to my office, internet browsing
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ChipK
Title:

MK550 Wireless Wave Keyboard and Mouse Combo

PostedFebruary 27, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great product and the price was fair for the value. Keyboard has an excellant setup!
Pros:home
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Lori1964
(Houston, TX)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Best Keyboard (and Mouse) Ever!

PostedJune 23, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
A really comfortable mouse and keyboard combo. They keys are really quiet, and I love the programmable function keys and the pre-programmed keys that link to the zoom feature, media player, etc. I highly recommend this combo!
Pros:with my laptop.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Willie12
(California)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Works Great Out of the Box!

PostedJune 29, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is an excellent product. The keyboard is very comfortable to use and I like the function keys that can be easily programmed. It is a large keyboard so make sure it will fit on your desk. The mouse is also very comfortable in my hand and easy to use. Each is much superior to the Dell keyboard and mouse that came with my computer. My only regret is that I did not buy it sooner.
Pros:word processing, internet surfing
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jadanikole
(mississippi)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

wireless keyboard and mouse

PostedMay 25, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
i think this is the best keyboard and mouse i have ever had. i really like it better than the one that came with the computer.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Scorpion1
Title:

Best Productivity Tool

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have a laptop computer. I do a lot of typing. The keyboard on the laptop is okay for small quick tasks--but not for large high volume task. Also there are no wires it clutter up the desk. This wireless keyboard and mouse set increased my word processing productivity tenfold. I now get a lot of work done in less time. I would highly recommend this set to anyone in the market for this type of accessory.
Pros:work processing on the go.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SASSYLYNNE
(Tucson, Az)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

AWESOME KEYBOARD

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I had another wireless & mouse combo & loved it but this Logitech model MK550 is awesome & so comfortable to use. Also I like the fact that it turns off after you are finished using the computer which saves your batteries.
I would highly recommend this to everyone-it is a must to have. It is a great value. I would give it a 10 rating!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jay33
(Oklahoma)
Title:

Cool Keyboard and Mouse

PostedJune 25, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The Logitech MK550 wireless keyboard and mouse combo is the best setup I have ever owned. The keyboard is really smooth and responsive. The mouse has a really nice feel and is also very responsive. When they since inactivity, they go into sleep mode to save on battery consumption. I highly recommend the Logitech MK550 wireless combo to anyone looking to upgrade their current keyboard and mouse setup.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bmstop
Title:

Outstanding product for the price

PostedJune 20, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This wireless mouse and keyboard exceeded my expectations. bought this to replace a microsoft wireless keyboard and havn't regretted the choice. A great deal at a great price.
Pros:home user
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Banjotom72
(Joliet, IL)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Excellent combo pack

PostedFebruary 23, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
great design and easy to use, great price.
Pros:home use
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:MoneyMetalDonkey
(Lafayette, LA)
Title:

Best One Yet...

PostedJune 9, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Bought one for my Dad, and then for my Mom, and now I want one. I've used several different types of wireless keyboards and mice...but this is the best one ever and I will get one for myself.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mach7
Title:

Useless

PostedOctober 27, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Had this as a gift. Tried to connect it, it will freeze after 10 minutes.
Back to my old wired mouse and keyboard in addition they don't need battery.
Pros:home computer
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:pjb123
(GA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Great replacement keyboard and mouse

PostedJuly 6, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
No problems so far, easy to set up easy to use! Glad I replaced the one that came with the computer.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:disgruntled
(Colorado)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great mobility

PostedMay 29, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Love using wireless mouse and keyboard; able to adjust to my needs using a laptop as my main home computer.
I am not disgruntled and have attempted to change that display name!
Pros:personal, home business
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4