Customer reviews for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550

Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550

Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
4.229 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
4.2
 / 
5
(83 reviews) 82
69 out of 8383%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Review 1 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ShannonO
(Austin, TX)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

bad ergonomics when using both keyboard & mouse

PostedJune 18, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had this keyboard & had to return it because when using the mouse & keyboard at "the same time", the mouse is too far off to the right (because I am right handed), so my right shoulder started aching
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:rlarryp
(Henderson, NV)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

A nice pair

PostedJune 4, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The MK550 wireless contour keyboard and mouse are a very nice pair...No tangled cords laying all over, and you can move almost anywhere and use it...Great buy for anyone
Pros:no tangled cords
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Eric665
(Bay Area)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Good Set

PostedMay 29, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this set when I purchased a new Dell desktop. I had a different brand of wireless keyboard and wireless mouse but the keyboard skipped a lot and the mouse didnt have the easy keys to move forward and back.
I think this keyboard is a little big, but I think it works great and all the keys are easy to see though. And the function keys are nice.
Pros:great connectivity
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Bucknut3291
(Ohio, USA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Product features are outstanding

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The product is very comfortable to use. The features it has are amazing and make things more easy to move about. Love it. Great value. Would recommend!!
Pros:no cords-great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:njohnson88
(Saint Paul, MN, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Wireless Keyboard and Mouse

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love my Logitech keyboard and mouse. I recently dumped a bottle of soda on my old one and immediately ordered one from Dell. It was here in no time. The design is so comfortable compared to the cheaper keyboards. I am on my computer all day and this design leaves my hands and wrists feeling little to no tension at the end of the day.
Pros:provides shortcuts to apps i.e. excel word
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:highrailer
(Bensalem, PA 19020, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Great keyboard and mouse combo

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
The Logitech wireless keyboard and mouse MK550 works flawlessly. I really like all the features available in the keyboard and the sleep feature of both keyboard and mouse preserves battery life. The keyboard is quite comfortable while typing and a 100% improvement over the flat keyboard that came with my dell 660. I also like the larger, heavier mouse that fits perfectly in my hand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Tom71
(Tx)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Retired
Title:

Great Value

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is a great combination. No problems with setup and has great features. I hope to learn all of them in the near future.
Cons:none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Danielleoh
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:High Performance
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Ergonomic and Effective!

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Works well, is the kind of ergonomic keyboard I prefer. Nice product at a good price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:velo99
(Atlanta, GA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Helps typing - A LOT

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
I researched the Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550, then purchased it from Dell (the process was professional and delivery was flawless). I am also learning to type correctly and switching to this keyboard made all the difference in the world! I feel 100 times more productive!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:catrafttrash
(Rocky Mountains)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Wow, lots of features

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Been using this keyboard for abut 3 weeks now, still learning all the great shortcut buttons. Makes life easier.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Mwparker
(Texas)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Logitech Wireless Combo

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Easy to use with Win8. Setup was easy with no problems. Keyboard is comfortable either on table or in lap. Mouse is really smooth and works great.
Pros:business, games, streaming, music
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:lewischick87
Title:

Easy to Use, Love it!

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I recently purchased this keyboard/mouse combo with my new desktop computer. I love how easy it is to use and how quickly I learned how to use it. Everything you need is literally at your fingertips. Plus, it is all wireless so I could easily sit on my bed while still using my computer. The zoom in option works amazingly for sitting a ways back from my computer screen (a 32 inch tv). I would recommend this keyboard/mouse combo to anybody. I absolutely love it and I have no clue how I ever survived without it!
Pros:games schoolwork
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Kenneth93
(Salt Lake City, Utah)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Great Keyboard!

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The Wave keyboard design is fantastic. It is the most comfortable keyboard I have ever used. I use this keyboard for gaming, schoolwork, essays, and anything else I need of it and it never disappoints.
Pros:Gaming, schoolwork
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Scorpion1
Title:

Best Productivity Tool

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have a laptop computer. I do a lot of typing. The keyboard on the laptop is okay for small quick tasks--but not for large high volume task. Also there are no wires it clutter up the desk. This wireless keyboard and mouse set increased my word processing productivity tenfold. I now get a lot of work done in less time. I would highly recommend this set to anyone in the market for this type of accessory.
Pros:work processing on the go.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TOMinMISSOURI
(Misouri)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great keyboard/mouse combo

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Not much to say, work great, like that they sleep when not being used saving batteries. Really like them.
Pros:home use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SASSYLYNNE
(Tucson, Az)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

AWESOME KEYBOARD

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I had another wireless & mouse combo & loved it but this Logitech model MK550 is awesome & so comfortable to use. Also I like the fact that it turns off after you are finished using the computer which saves your batteries.
I would highly recommend this to everyone-it is a must to have. It is a great value. I would give it a 10 rating!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Bgsk63
(Evans, GA)
Duration of Product Use:3-4 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

I love my Logitech Wave Keyboard!

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love my new wave keyboard! I do not use all the features yet, but I am learning them! It really has everything right on the keyboard so you can use it to go anywhere on your computer. I hate to say it, but I honestly have not found any cons with this keyboard (that is the truth). However, I am having trouble with the mouse, it just suddenly decides that it does not want to go where you point it. I have done all the troubleshooting recommended, however, no solution yet. I have gone into the settings with no results to my settings either. So, I am not happy with the mouse!!
Pros:personal use, paying bills online, facebook, emails, online ordering, online pricing, online travel/maps
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Torressal
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Good

PostedJune 28, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I likes these keyboard so much that I got one for work
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Jay33
(Oklahoma)
Title:

Cool Keyboard and Mouse

PostedJune 25, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The Logitech MK550 wireless keyboard and mouse combo is the best setup I have ever owned. The keyboard is really smooth and responsive. The mouse has a really nice feel and is also very responsive. When they since inactivity, they go into sleep mode to save on battery consumption. I highly recommend the Logitech MK550 wireless combo to anyone looking to upgrade their current keyboard and mouse setup.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Logitech Wireless Wave Combo MK550
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:bmstop
Title:

Outstanding product for the price

PostedJune 20, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This wireless mouse and keyboard exceeded my expectations. bought this to replace a microsoft wireless keyboard and havn't regretted the choice. A great deal at a great price.
Pros:home user
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4