Customer reviews for D200 Wireless Portable Bluetooth Speakers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

D200 Wireless Portable Bluetooth Speakers

D200 Wireless Portable Bluetooth Speakers
4.8 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
10 out of 10100%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for D200 Wireless Portable Bluetooth Speakers
Review 1 for D200 Wireless Portable Bluetooth Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:ELECBUYER
(Indiana, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

HIghly Recommend this speaker

PostedMay 17, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
You can't go wrong if you choose this speaker. The sound quality is awesome. Whether we play it in the house, on the patio it delivers exceptional sound and incredible bass.
A friend came over while we were on the back patio and she said she heard the music from our front door and she thinks the neighbor across the street jammed to our music as well.
Also, our teen neighbors behind us gave us a "thumbs up" while listening to our playlist from their backyard. And, a friend heard it and asked that I order him one.
This is a great find and buy and to think I almost wasted money on the Bose.
As for having to plug it in, the sound wouldn't be as powerful vs. the battery powered speaker. It's a trade off that I don't mind.
THUMBS UP!
Cons:doesn't remember max sound setting
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for D200 Wireless Portable Bluetooth Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Tayg
(Michigan, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
I use my PC for:Entertainment
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

This product has been great for listening to music off of the laptop.

PostedFebruary 14, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
It was very easy to hook up to for the laptop and the smart phone. The quality of the sound that is very clear no matter what volume you have it at. It is small and compact which does not take up much counter space. The only feature that I would have liked to seen on it was that it ran by batteries also. Other than that, very please with the product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for D200 Wireless Portable Bluetooth Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:pantera236
(phoenix)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

great wireless speaker

PostedJune 10, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
this is a great wireless speaker, it is very easy to set up with your wirerless devices. I have two laptops and two phones that i can stream music to the speaker and it takes less than 30 seconds to conect. The only down side is that it has to plug ino an electric outlet, but most battery powered ones do not have the power and bass that this unit has, the sound is quite amazing.
Pros:listen to music
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for D200 Wireless Portable Bluetooth Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JulzB
Title:

Sounds SOOOO Good!

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This speaker is amazing! The sound quality is much more than I expected. We wanted something we could connect our phones and/or computer to, in order to play music from wherever we were in the house. The connectivity is easy and distance is great. We can keep our cell phones plugged in to charge while transmitting the music from across the room and sometimes even from downstairs. Only con: I thought portable meant did not need to remain connected to a power outlet. Unfortunately, unless you can be plugged in, not so portable.
Pros:streaming music
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for D200 Wireless Portable Bluetooth Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:sbhan
Title:

Good speakers some shortcomings

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great sound and easy to setup but few shortcomings:
1. speaker forgets max sound settings if power is turned off
2. (not speaker's fault) but didn't realize these aren't battery powered at all so can't use outdoors.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for D200 Wireless Portable Bluetooth Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Crysticat
(Columbus Ohio)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Title:

Awesome speaker! Worth the price!

PostedAugust 13, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This speaker is totally worth the money! I bought it because I couldn't stand the weak ones inside of my laptop any longer. I had used other speaker systems before but now I needed wireless. This speaker has incredible bass for it's size. I was not too happy about the price but now I know it is worth it. The only negative was that I had to buy a bluetooth adaptor after I received the speaker because I did not realize my laptop was not bluetooth enabled. A minor issue because setup was very easy. As for volume control, I just keep the speaker on and the volume up on it and I have complete control through my laptop. I have not had this product for long but so far so good! It rocks! :)
Pros:music, videos, movies
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for D200 Wireless Portable Bluetooth Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BillyGodfrey
(Fort Worth, TX)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

D200 Wireless Portable Bluetooth Speakers

PostedAugust 3, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
These speakers have extraordinary sound for their small size. Add easy set-up, and this is a super buy. Highly recommended.
Pros:listening to music from my ipad.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for D200 Wireless Portable Bluetooth Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:homerwells
(green bay, wi)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Thank you!

PostedJuly 14, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I needed a wireless speaker for my laptop... I like to watch Hulu and Netflix in the kitchen while cooking or doing dishes. I was tired of fussing with my external wired speakers. This product is awesome and has exceeded my expectations! It puts out GREAT sound and the bass is deep and pure. I've been playing with it and it links up perfectly to my Android phone and plays Pandora via my phone. My friends can come over, too and it lets them play DJ if they want using the music on their phone.
Did I mention the sound is freakin' great? I'm not getting any interception at all- it sounds like my phone (or laptop) is hard wired to this speaker. I can make it as loud as I want and their is no distortion. Perfect!
Pros:mobile phone, laptop, ipod
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for D200 Wireless Portable Bluetooth Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DGab
(Chicago)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

BT Speakers

PostedApril 28, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Easy to set up and the sound is awesome. I would highly recommend these speakers to anyone who loves their music and listens while working on your PC....
Pros:working around the house, while on my laptop
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for D200 Wireless Portable Bluetooth Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DagrasGirl
(Southern, NJ)
Title:

Awesome sound for the size!

PostedMarch 10, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I bought this for connecting to my dell streak 5 table/phone via Bluetooth. I watch both movies, and listen to music.
The sound is above average, and this speaker has a small cone hole in the rear for an expansive bass sound, which I find impressive considering I own a Bose wave radio..
Also a 3.5mm Aux-in jack allowed me to also connect this to the audio out from my surround &
subwoofer adding even more rear sound to my tv viewing
experience.
Pros:awesome audio for dell streak 5, great sound 4 studio 17's with bad speakers inside, extra stereo audio for tv, traveling gives kids better sound in rear
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.