Customer reviews for Logitech G700 Wireless Gaming Mouse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Logitech G700 Wireless Gaming Mouse

Logitech G700 Wireless Gaming Mouse
3.846 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
3.8
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
27 out of 3969%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Logitech G700 Wireless Gaming Mouse
Review 1 for Logitech G700 Wireless Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:PCWorks
(Aledo, IL)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great Mouse!

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I got this mouse because quite frankly I got a Gift card and wanted to spend it. I am a Dell Registered Partner so I have bought thousands of products over the last 10 years. I use a Performance MX mouse typically. I like the wireless feature and am a big fan of Logitech products. I only miss one thing, the thumb button! which the MX has this does not, however; the abundance of programmable buttons makes up for it. One of the unique things about this mouse is the texture of the thumb and pinky rests. It is almost like a spray on bed liner...lol...its true which actually gives good gripping ability and is not uncomfortable at all. The on-the-fly DPi adjustment is great for gaming, Nano receiver is always a plus, and the side scroll feature is great for large width viewing....just add a little pressure right or left on the middle mouse button to scroll that way. Overall a great product!
Pros:computer service, Gaming, graphic design, web design
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Logitech G700 Wireless Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kirillg
Title:

Great mouse, BUT.....

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great mouse, however, new software released 12/05/12 does not support all 13 buttons and does not have any more features such as 'page up' 'page down' and 'double click' that I am so used to, but cannot utilize after this wicked update.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Logitech G700 Wireless Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TallGlass
(Illinois)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Logitech G700 Wireless Gaming Mouse

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I am very happy I decided to add this product to my purchase.
I was using a standard wireless mouse and happy with what I had.
I read about this Logitech and decided to give it a try.
I have not yet programmed any of the many buttons, but am pleased with the feel and fit of this mouse to my hand and also like the response offered by the normal buttons and scroll wheel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Logitech G700 Wireless Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JBerman
(Whitewater WI)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Does the Charm

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
it does the charm and is like the g19x just with more buttons and wireless!! has a long battery life.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Logitech G700 Wireless Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AlienFace
Title:

Comfortable mouse, that is both wired and wireless

PostedApril 27, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have big hands, and mice are generally a problem, leading to cramped hands. This mouse is extremely comfortable, almost like your hand is always in a relaxed state.
I prefer wired mice, and this one has both. You can use it wirelessly with an included battery, or plug in the USB charging cable and use it as USB mouse (and charge simultaneously).
I really like the logitech software that comes with it, as it allows you to re-define any of the buttons on the mouse, including the default DPI resolution buttons. Included in this are specific profiles that can auto-switch based on what games you play, as well as defining macros and assigning them to a button.
Pros:Gaming, internet, programming, computing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Logitech G700 Wireless Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Murphy56
(Rochester, NY)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Not for me.

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
This has to many buttons, IMO, I have the G510 Gaming Keyboard so having more buttons on the mouse was usless. I returned this and picked up the G510 Gaming Mouse. I as the same DPI, with less buttons. This would have been nice, it has everything a Gamer would need if you use a regular keyboard. I really wanted to like this mouse, Its cordless, its fast, it has 56,000 DPI, its programable, It has ON-BOARD Memory! I would rate it a 10. Like I said, It just wasn't for me.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Logitech G700 Wireless Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:KLuckey
(Maryland, USA)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Wireless Mouse

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have not had any problems with this mouse to date.
Pros:home use
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Logitech G700 Wireless Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jjohn
(usa)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Excellent

PostedJune 12, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
The only two complaints I've seen for this mouse is that the cable is too stiff and the batteries don't last. First the cable is there to charge the mouse and download profiles, it's not needed most times and I don't feel it's stiff at all. The battery lasts a good 4 hours (probably longer) in game mode and in productivity mode you would run out of juice long before the mouse so that's long enough for me.
Pros:Gaming, browsing, work, oh and gaming to!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Logitech G700 Wireless Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:alfredo70
Title:

PErfect Gaming Mouse

PostedJune 1, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I like everything about this mouse, is very comfortable, easy to configure, accurate, etc. So far im being using it to play Battlefield 2 online, and is perfect, cant think of anything to improve it. (maybe longest battery duration, but is not a big issue because is rechargeable. also a lower price would be nice!).
Pros:Gaming, software development, office
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Logitech G700 Wireless Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Master12345
Title:

Better than all the 5600dpi wireless mice

PostedOctober 29, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
After going through several 5600dpi wireless mice I'd say this is far the best buy. I am not going to write up 3 paragraph to prove it,I suggest you buy several wireless mice, try them at the same time but only return mice that you don't want... I guarantee you will end up keeping this: I have no issue in windows 7 ultimate 64 bit, no jittering (weights not required), very responsive in FPS, ergonomic and bettery life is not the best but better than all the other gaming mice (i have spare rechargeable batteries on the side). Programmable buttons is a plus if you don't have a programmable keyboard.
Read the description before leaving negative feedback, it's non-sense people complaining about not customizable, no weights, pinky issue, etc... I had Mamba and R.A.T 7, G700 by far out perform this two current high end mice --trust me you will regret if you do not keep the G700.
Pros:Gaming, Travel, office work, browsing
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Based on the average of (29) ratings-only reviews
Ratings-only reviews for Logitech G700 Wireless Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Features 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Performance 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
17 out of 29 recommend this product