Customer reviews for Logitech Wireless Combo MK520

Logitech Wireless Combo MK520

Logitech Wireless Combo MK520
4.438 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
4.4
 / 
5
(73 reviews) 68
63 out of 7386%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Logitech Wireless Combo MK520
Review 1 for Logitech Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mhusk
Title:

NO IMANUAL

PostedDecember 24, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
THERE IS NO MANUAL IN THE COMBO PACK. LOGITECH HAS NO MANUAL FOR THIS COMBO. DELL ONLY ONLINE MANUAL IS FOR A DIFFERENT COMBO.I CANNOT BELIEVE WITH ALL THE SLICK PACKAGING THAT THEY COULD NOT TOSS IN A SINGLE PAGE OF INSTRUCTIONS.THERE ARE A LOT OF KEYS ON THE KB I NEVER SEEN BEFORE AND NOW WILL NEVER KNOW.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Logitech Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kateh
(Oregon)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

It's Okay

PostedDecember 5, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Obviously the wireless component is the best! Lots of freedom and no problems with the communication of the mouse or keyboard. The biggest con is that it really took a long time to get used to the mouse. I couldn't seem to control the cursor as well but it is getting easier. The keyboard on the other hand is not getting any easier. I am not sure why but can't seem to type as well. I make many more typos than usual so I am not quite as happy with it as my old hp keyboard.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Logitech Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:AlexBr
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Be warn - it doesn't work with the KVM switch!

PostedMarch 6, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
It a nice wireless keyboard and mouse with the unified USB reciever. However I'm using the same keyboard and mouse with multiple computers through the KVM switch. You have to select different ports, i.e. switch between comuters, through the keyboard keys sequence, however the key sequence does NOT work with the wireless keyboard, so you cannot switch between computers. Looks like I will have to return the keyboard and mouse...
Pros:home office
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Logitech Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:davidchr
Title:

Great keyboard...but mouse height may be an issue

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Keyboard has nice layout and quiet keys. As noted in title...the mouse form-factor is a bit high and may bother some people after prolonged use.
Pros:home use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Logitech Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mamawj
Title:

wireless keyboards

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I ordered an Inspiron 2320 all in one. The keyboard mouse combo that came with it had to be replaced twice ( the numeric keypad did not work) so I bought a Mk520 and it is a much better keyboard for about $10 more. I did have a problem with the num keypad at first but now working fine
Pros:leisure
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Logitech Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:victorherczeg
Title:

Keyboard & Mouse Combo

PostedJune 6, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The keyboard keys sit flush and allow for smooth typing as if you were typing on a laptop. The mouse is quite troublesome though. The sheer dynamics are designed as if you were using a gel support pad for your wrist. If you're not using the support pad then within a few hours you will start to feel the strain on your wrist from the steep dip the mouse forces your hand to take. Picture a hill with your mid-palm at the top of the hill. Your fingers face downwards and with every click it puts stress on your wrist. Great keyboard but terrible mouse design. With any marriage (combo) you have to take the good with the bad.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Logitech Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:wolfrunner12
Title:

only one complaint

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
so far this is a great item, both the keyboard and mouse works fantastic. my one single problem is there were no instructions in the box.
Pros:home computer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Logitech Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SandraD
Title:

Easy to Use, Works Very Well

PostedDecember 8, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
You simply plug in and go. You can move room to room and it is still working. You can pop it into your other computer and it is up and running instantly.
Keyboard does take a little time to get adjusted although the size of it makes up for that. It is compact enough to fit on your desk and leave room for whatever else you are working on.
Great combo and I am glad I chose it. Not being a techy myself, you are at the mercy of the salespeople's suggestions. I asked "what would you tell me if I was your wife/daughter" then they have to think. Salesman recommended this and I am glad I tried.
Pros:work, personal
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Logitech Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mstori68
(NC)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Classic form and function for a good price

PostedMay 18, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Just bought this keyboard and mouse for use with my new XPS and they've been great thus far. I'm not using them at a distance from the CPU/USB ports, so I don't know about range, but I love the feel of the keys on the keyboard. There's not a lot of extraneous keys or design features... the keyboard is classic and highly functional. The mouse is perfectly sized and comfortable for long usage. I'd definitely recommend this set for the price.
Pros:casual usage, games
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Logitech Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:thejovialgiant
(Southaven, MS)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Great product, no regrets.

PostedMay 4, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I use the wireless keyboard/ mouse with my Dell Inspiron zino HD. I have the zino connected to my flat screen tv across the room, so the wireless is a huge plus. I was surprised about the distance that it would work.
A few things to be aware of, the keyboard is a little bigger than what I was expecting, and it is pretty easier to accidentally hit a couple of the pre-programed keys (i.e., the calculator button). With the mouse, I frequently use my pant leg or the arm of my recliner as my mouse pad, so lent easily builds up on the lens. So if you do not use a mouse pad, be aware that the lens with get fogged up with lent and need to be cleaned (q - tip works well).
Overall, a great product, no regrets and it is a good value.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Logitech Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:1arryb
(Berkeley, CA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

First impressions -- pretty good

PostedMarch 29, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Disclaimer: I just got this keyboard today.
The good: I ordered this unit on a Saturday afternoon, choosing the free UPS ground option, and got it Tuesday morning. Can't do much better than that. Thank you, Dell!
The setup was so trivial that it took me 3 times as long to make sure I hadn't forgotten anything than did the actual setup. WARNING: The USB wireless dongle is *tiny* and easily missed. Don't throw it out!
This unit is attractive in a pared down black/silver style. I specially liked the look of the keyboard which has a transparent rim and rounded keys that is understated yet somehow classy. Logitech makes an illuminated version of this keyboard. It would be way cool if the rim lighted up. The picture doesn't do it justice. The mouse is also attractive with correct contours to fit a hand. The buttons and wheel have a positive, solid feel.
It works. No cables on my desktop! It works from the sofa across the room. I experienced no jerkiness or hesitation using the mouse, even from 10 feet away. I'm looking forward to watching videos from my couch when my big monitor arrives.
The bad:
Again, I'm just getting used to it, but there are some things that are bugging that I thought I'd pass along: The keyboard is very quiet and has a soft sound. Added to the rounded keys and fairly hard key return springs and the overall feeling of the keyboard is a bit heavy when touch typing. Also, the mouse seems a bit small for my men's large glove size hand. Should be perfect for smaller hands though.
Overall: Satisfied. Thanks to this unit I've cleaned a couple cables off my desk and can now control the computer from the couch for watching movies on my brand-new 24" monitor. The only reason I'm not giving it a full 5 stars is because I would have preferred a keyboard with a lighter touch and a crisper sound.
Pros:home office, surfing the web, Gaming
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Logitech Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DagrasGirl
(Southern, NJ)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great Keyboard, with a Good Mouse

PostedOctober 9, 2010
User submitted photo
Yes, I would recommend this product
I purchased the MK520, after owning the MK320 notebook kit(with Mouse and Notebook stand)which, is considered an entry-level wireless keyboard .
The K520 keyboard works with a mini 2.4GHz USB wireless receiver which can be used with multiple wireless devices at once. The K520 offers a full-size layout, 128 bit encryption, and customization of FN keys, using Setpoint the software that allows you to customize, and see battery life. [My friend has had, one of these for over a year, and with daily use, is still on the set of batteries, which came with the combo kit!]
All letter & number keys, are curved, and let your fingertips know they are centered on the keys. They are responsive to touch, and nothing feels cheap about them[No excess wiggle or clacking. Only the Volume and Play/Pause, Rev, & Back, keys for controlling multimedia, standout, as thin rectangular shaped, are pewter colored and not curved. Comfort add-ons like the palm rest. makes for comfort during long hours of use.
The mouse, while only a 3 button model, is ergonomic. It fits the hand perfectly, and like the keyboard has an awesome battery life.
If the mouse were a 5 button mouse, I would have given it 5 stars!
Pros:tech support of others, programming 3d models, internet use(shopping)
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Logitech Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:44ken
(Bulger, PA 15019, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Nice Product

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Wireless mouse and keyboard are really nice, work fast , no lag time. Love not having cords.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Logitech Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Gilbert1766
(Virginia Beach, VA, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
I use my PC for:Entertainment
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Works great

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
Works great , and installs very easy. Up and running in no time .
thank You
Gilbert
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Logitech Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mefox

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
Pros:home use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Logitech Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Gabe1972
(Western New York)
Title:

Great buy. Definitely worthwhile.

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
For the price this combo can't be beat. The keyboard is fairly basic yet does have some shortcut keys. The mouse is model# M310, which of course is a great mouse by itself. Nice feel to the keyboard and is tilted just perfectly with the "feet" unfolded. The mouse is the perfect size for somewhat larger hands. Probably not for huge hands. So many mice are dinky little things and this is full size, so it cups perfectly in somewhat larger size hands. I have the USB receiver in the front of my desktop, only about a foot and half away from the keyboard and about a foot away from the mouse, so I haven't had any of the problems I read about with people having jumpy mice or lagging keyboards. For me, it was definitely worth the money. It also comes with a USB extension cable if you need to get the receiver closer to the keyboard/mouse. Overall a great buy. Logitech is always quality.
Pros:surfing, Gaming
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Logitech Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:OnTimeWebDesign
(NJ)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Great Keyboard & Mouse

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I had an older model of the Logitech wireless keyboard and mouse and this one is even better! The keys are light to the touch and the mouse is improved also. Logitech consistently makes solid products at an affordable price.
Pros:website development
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Logitech Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kellyjr
(Las Vegas, NV)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

I definitely recommend this keyboard & mouse!

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
The flexibility of having the extra keyboard and the wireless mouse is terrific. Super easy to plug in and instantly ready to go. Its great to be able to use them at odd angles and in unusual places, since I'm not always at a desk or table.
I forget to turn off the mouse sometimes, but so far the battery seems to have a pretty long life.
Pros:personal/home use, work from home, playing online games
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Logitech Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:BRAY244
Title:

Neat wireless keyboard and mouse

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I can move my laptop anywhere in the house and the USB device finds the mouse and keyboard.
Pros:home
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Logitech Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:rockmond
Title:

Top of the Line wireless A+

PostedMay 31, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Ergonomically designed., smooth operation.,one of the best wireless keyboards and mouse that I have ever had. Smooth scrolling., and integrated controls., I highly recommend this product A++
Pros:home office powerpoint demos
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3