Customer reviews for IOGear 50-in-1 Portable Card Reader GFR210 - Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

IOGear 50-in-1 Portable Card Reader GFR210 - Silver

IOGear 50-in-1 Portable Card Reader GFR210 - Silver
4.846 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
13 out of 13100%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for IOGear 50-in-1 Portable Card Reader GFR210 - Silver
Review 1 for IOGear 50-in-1 Portable Card Reader GFR210 - Silver
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:marper5200
(gaspesie)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

portable card reader

PostedFebruary 17, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
very good product to work easelay.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for IOGear 50-in-1 Portable Card Reader GFR210 - Silver
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:nobellium
Title:

Card reader

PostedJanuary 26, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Simple to use, inexpensive. Do the job!
Thanks
Pros:streamiig, video
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for IOGear 50-in-1 Portable Card Reader GFR210 - Silver
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:eddybee3
Title:

IOGear 50-in-1 Portable Card Reader GFR210

PostedJanuary 4, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Nice and compact. Bought it on sale at a very good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for IOGear 50-in-1 Portable Card Reader GFR210 - Silver
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Sarujan
(Toronto, ON)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Love the built in cable that tucks away.

PostedOctober 1, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Great product! Compact, functional and has a built that tucks away. I wish more products would have cable management like this one. My only request is they have this in black instead of silver.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for IOGear 50-in-1 Portable Card Reader GFR210 - Silver
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Lesster
(Ontario, Canada)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

IOGear 50-in-1 Portable Card Reader - Very handy!

PostedJuly 23, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
The card reader is very compact, yet it even stores the short USB cord and connector. It works very well and is very easy to take with a digital camera or just to transfer date to or from a memory card. Great gadget and very cheap!!
Pros:to transfer data to my pc @ work, transfer photos from cameras to my pc
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for IOGear 50-in-1 Portable Card Reader GFR210 - Silver
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:b00jum
(Ontario)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Versatile, Portable, Simple

PostedJuly 21, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
My favourite feature of this card reader is that its USB cable is very short and folds neatly into a groove on the bottom of the unit.
Simple to connect, easy to use and it does exactly what it's supposed to do. Top marks!
Pros:photo transfers, audio file transfers for music production
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for IOGear 50-in-1 Portable Card Reader GFR210 - Silver
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:10Avgjane
(Ottawa)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Good Value for dollar

PostedJuly 7, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very compact and convenient to use.
Shipping was speedy.
I hooked it up and read many different capacity SD memory cards right away with no trouble.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for IOGear 50-in-1 Portable Card Reader GFR210 - Silver
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Tiiik
(Toronto)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert

PostedJuly 7, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
good compact reader the cables tucks into the body when not in use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for IOGear 50-in-1 Portable Card Reader GFR210 - Silver
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kaNinja
Title:

Good product

PostedJuly 7, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Light, cheap, works pretty well. Got it for $9.99
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for IOGear 50-in-1 Portable Card Reader GFR210 - Silver
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:pasco66
(canada)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

good buy

PostedJuly 7, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
does the job, very convenient USB folding cable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for IOGear 50-in-1 Portable Card Reader GFR210 - Silver
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:CYCReview
(Markham, ON)
Title:

Handy and Tiny

PostedJuly 7, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Small enough to carry, and good enough for many different types of memory cards. If you have not had any card reader, or if you are looking for one to replace your outdated one(s), this will be a perfect choice.
I got it when it's on sale though, good deal.
Pros:download and upload
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for IOGear 50-in-1 Portable Card Reader GFR210 - Silver
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Snapshot1
(Markham, Ontario)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great item, Quality, & compact too!

PostedJuly 7, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
It is hard to find a compact card reader that is good quality, is compact, and can also write to the cards. Even copy between formats of memory cards.
This card reader does Compact Flash cards, it's so difficult to find a quality device that is able to read and write the CF format. Also does micro SD.
Great value for a quality product!
Pros:advanced photography
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Ratings-only reviews for IOGear 50-in-1 Portable Card Reader GFR210 - Silver
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product