Customer reviews for Laptop Cooling Pad - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dell.com.

Laptop Cooling Pad - Black

Laptop Cooling Pad - Black
4.167 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
4.2
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
9 out of 1275%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for Laptop Cooling Pad - Black
Review 1 for Laptop Cooling Pad - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Peter050
(Upstate NY)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

This Cooler those the job !

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Yes, I would recommend this product
For the price you can't beat this cooler. It works great and keeps my Dell laptop cool without fear of heating up. Easy to use, just plug in. It's light weight and great for using on your lap.
Pros:does the job, great price
Cons:none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Laptop Cooling Pad - Black
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TeeZert1
(Ohio, USA)
Duration of Product Use:Over 6 months
Level of Expertise:Good
I use my PC for:Everyday Computing
Your Lifestyle:Professional
Title:

Poor construction

PostedApril 29, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this product thing the name and the reviews would make it a great value. Not so. Within 2 months the fan blades started breaking off. It is also very loud! It now has only half the fan blades left and is even louder than when I first bought it. Would not buy again or recommend anyone else to buy it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Laptop Cooling Pad - Black
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:hollowhead116
Title:

Performs well but it's not for me.

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I just received this product in the mail today and while it seems like a great product (I can feel how cold the stand is itself) it's much too small for my Inspiron N7110.
This product was recommended to me by a Dell sales agent, so I'm sad that this doesn't fit accordingly.
I love how the product runs via USB instead of being batter operated or needing to be plugged into a wall outlet. A wonderful feature! If it were wider, I'd be a much happier customer.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Laptop Cooling Pad - Black
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:splano
Title:

Belkin Cooling Pad = Very Noisy

PostedMay 23, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
This cooling pad is effective but noisy. Depending on how the laptop sits on the pad, the fan makes either a continuous buzzing noise, or a periodic droning sound. Both are loud and irritating. So, while it works well, I think, its drawback might outweigh its utility.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Laptop Cooling Pad - Black
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:kamie
Title:

worked okay but definitely could of used it more

PostedApril 26, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this when I got my laptop last August. It worked well for about a month. It started bogging down and my computer was still hot when using it. I wouldnt recommend it for gaming. It stopped working about a month ago for no reason. I have tried every usb port on my laptop.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Laptop Cooling Pad - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:safehavenacres
Title:

Belkin Laptop Cooling Pad

PostedApril 18, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I really researched before purchasing and read all the reviews. I don't get the ones complaining about noise. I love this cooling pad! I sit with my laptop on my lap ALOT and this cooling pad is quiet and keeps my lap finally cool. It is a great product and I would highly recommend it to others. I don't notice any great noise issue. I also bought one for my teenager daughter who also really likes it.
Pros:personal, business
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Laptop Cooling Pad - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Gramyfun
Title:

Laptop Coling Pad

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
I love this product. It performs exactly as promised. Now I can use my computer in any comfortable setting without worry.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Laptop Cooling Pad - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:SuzieT
(North Carolina)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Perfect for my Laptop

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very quiet, great job at keeping my laptop cool. Very pleased w/purchase! Another brand I purchased was very noisy, and my laptop would slip off easily. This one has two bands of rubber top and bottom to prevent my laptop from slipping as I type. The center where the fan is placed is concave letting the air flow cool the whole underside of my laptop! I would highly recommend purchasing!
Pros:home laptop computer
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Laptop Cooling Pad - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:KathySM10
Title:

Lightweight

PostedDecember 10, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Lightweight, easy to use, worked great. Bought an extra one for my son.
Pros:sitting in the recliner w/computer on my lalp
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Laptop Cooling Pad - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:john1013
(Cadillac Michigan)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Excellent Cooling Pad

PostedJune 24, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
This cooling pad is very good, it keeps the laptop I have bought from Dell very cool, and it looks awesomw to boot. I really enjoy this cooling pad and I would recommand to anyone that is buying a laptop to get one of these cooling pads they really work and they also look really cool. Your laptop sits on it and does not move, and it keeps the airflow moving while you enjoy your laptop.
Pros:for cooling my laptop
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Laptop Cooling Pad - Black
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:TheJules
(Charlotte, NC)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Product!

PostedOctober 3, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
For the price I paid for it, it really does the trick! It works well, and has revived the life of my computer. The only drawback is that you have to be somewhat cognizant of how you set your laptop on the pad. Other than that, I'm glad I purchased it!
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Ratings-only reviews for Laptop Cooling Pad - Black
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product