Customer reviews for WIRELESS-N 150 USB ADAPTER

WIRELESS-N 150 USB ADAPTER

WIRELESS-N 150 USB ADAPTER
4.75 / 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
4.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 19
19 out of 2095%of customers recommend this
Customer reviews for WIRELESS-N 150 USB ADAPTER
Review 1 for WIRELESS-N 150 USB ADAPTER
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:JHBVI
Title:

Netgear Wireless USB N150 Adapter

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Yes, I would recommend this product
This is an excellent way of going wireless. I'm using an INSPIRON 530 desktop computer running WINDOWS XP PROFESSIONAL/with service pack 3 and an SMC MODEM from COMCAST. My computer is about 50 feet away from the modem on the 2nd floor of my townhouse. I located the SIGNAL HOTSPOT [which just happens to be on top of my tower] and consistantly get download speeds of 24.12 Mbps and upload speeds of 3.81 Mbps. I couldn't be happier with the performance I'm getting!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for WIRELESS-N 150 USB ADAPTER
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:jws1960
(Richland Hills, TX)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Dell Connects!

PostedNovember 24, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have 2 PCs & a laptop and thanks to Dell I can access the 'net anywhere in the home! Thanks Dell.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for WIRELESS-N 150 USB ADAPTER
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:speakers
(chicago, il)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

excellent

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I loved this product. just what i needed. excellent review.
Pros:internet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for WIRELESS-N 150 USB ADAPTER
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:srnnelson
(Apple Valley, CA.)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

great wireless device

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
PROS
I love this device, I was able to attach it to my computer and move my router to my entertainment center in another room. Works great
CONS
On one occasion I had a glitch in the device and had to reboot to fix the problem.
REVIEW
You will not regret buying and using this device.
Pros:streaming video
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for WIRELESS-N 150 USB ADAPTER
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Lizette
(Bloomfield, NJ)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

GREAT AND RELIABLE

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I NEEDED A WIRELESS CARD FOR MY NIECE'S COMP AND THIS WAS THE BEST PRODUCT I COULD'VE BUY. CONNECTIONS IS EXTRAODINARY.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for WIRELESS-N 150 USB ADAPTER
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Vickirae57
Title:

Netgear 150 Mbps wireless-N USB adapter

PostedNovember 3, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I hooked this up to my laptop and signed into my netgear base and it worked so easily so simple, works good, no problems
Pros:on my laptop
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for WIRELESS-N 150 USB ADAPTER
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:miracalyn
(California)
Title:

Works well

PostedJuly 14, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
No problems with this product. It does the job for me.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for WIRELESS-N 150 USB ADAPTER
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:WayneF
(Mead, Washington)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Just too easy

PostedJune 22, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
I have always used pci wireless adapters until this Netgear USB wireless unit.
Before it was always a hassel getting the drivers and software to work right.
With the Netgear N150 wireless USB, I plugged it into a vacant usb port. It loaded the drivers,and found the wireless routers in range by itself.
All I had to do was choose which one I wanted, put in the pass phrase and was online.
The phrase "Even a caveman can do it" really applies to this unit.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for WIRELESS-N 150 USB ADAPTER
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Makeda

PostedJune 20, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Once I received it I had no complaints. It allows me to surf the web at super fast speed. I recommend it to everyone. I love this adapter!!
Pros:Travel
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for WIRELESS-N 150 USB ADAPTER
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Popof3
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Works Great!

PostedMay 9, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
No issues. Works well with the NetGear Router I purchased at the same time. Always have an "excellent" signal.
Pros:home use, work
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for WIRELESS-N 150 USB ADAPTER
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:wsbnfm
(Young Harris, Georgia)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Expert
Title:

Perfect

PostedMarch 3, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Dell shipped this unit the next day after placing the order and I really appreciate their timeliness in shipping. The WNA wireless N adapter installed without a hitch and provided great range capabilities. The included USB extension cable was another great asset and provided installation anywhere I wished to place the connection of the N adapter rather than in the front of the computer and removed the adversity of installing the adapter in a rear USB port.
Pros:wireless link to network router.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for WIRELESS-N 150 USB ADAPTER
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:NeilAlton
(edmond OK)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

USB Wireless

PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Very simple to use, portable and a very good value.
Pros:home computer usage, play internet games, surf the net
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for WIRELESS-N 150 USB ADAPTER
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:dezfox
(NC)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

WNA1100 Wireless-N 150 USB Adapter

PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Yes, I would recommend this product
Easy to install, works great. So glad it was recommended.
Pros:home use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for WIRELESS-N 150 USB ADAPTER
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:Virgoman0
(Maryland)
Title:

ordering and the merchandise are excellent

PostedDecember 30, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
Excellent product and easy to order and I got it when they said I would.
Pros:home use
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for WIRELESS-N 150 USB ADAPTER
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:w2ok
(Marietta GA)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

works well

PostedNovember 27, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
easy install, worked well with Windows 7.
Pros:at home between floors
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for WIRELESS-N 150 USB ADAPTER
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:DGriffin
(Yale, Oklahoma)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Good
Title:

Great Adapter

PostedOctober 15, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
The Adapter is just what I needed. Very easy to setup and get connected. Just install the software and plug it in. The Adapter is connected to a Dell Optiplex computer that does not have wireless capabilities built in. I am using an older Linksys WRK54G router with both wireless and wired connections.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for WIRELESS-N 150 USB ADAPTER
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:us5obriens
(Pacific NW)
Duration of Product Use:Less than a month
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

slow adapter

PostedSeptember 23, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Not what I wanted. If you only want to do e-mails it's fine. Doesn't work with video. U tube or Hulu are not smooth. Some videos wont even start. I got this with my new tower. I wish they had given me more information on it at time of purchase. If given a choice I would have gotten a better one then. My 2 laptops work great with my N router and high speed internet. I have ordered the correct speed wireless adapter from another site and am eagerly awaiting it's arrival.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for WIRELESS-N 150 USB ADAPTER
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:tgulley
(Home)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Average
Title:

Perfect for Desktop

PostedSeptember 2, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
My old usb wireless adapter got broke off in usb port. This one comes with a cradle, that sits on your desk. Looks great, works great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for WIRELESS-N 150 USB ADAPTER
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarReviewed by:mpg3
(Lockport NY)
Duration of Product Use:1-2 months
Level of Expertise:Newbie
Title:

great product

PostedAugust 11, 2010
Yes, I would recommend this product
It was up and running after appx 5 mins of plugging it in. It took little effort to get connected and once up and running the internet is pretty quick.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Ratings-only reviews for WIRELESS-N 150 USB ADAPTER
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product